أخبار

السلمون البري أو السلمون المستزرع - أيهما أفضل؟


هل السلمون طعام خارق؟

يعتبر سمك السلمون ، الذي يبلغ وزنه حوالي ثلاثة كيلوغرامات في السنة ، أشهر أسماك الطعام الألمانية. صحيح تمامًا ، لأنه لا يحتوي فقط على الكثير من المكونات الجيدة ، ولكنه أيضًا احتياطي جيد ضد النوبات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية. هذا صحيح بالنسبة لأنواع كثيرة من الأسماك - ولكن لا شيء لذيذ مثل الملك الوردي للمضايق.

من أين يأتي اللون الوردي؟

في سمك السلمون البري ، يتم إنشاء اللون عن طريق تغذية أسماك السرطان الصغير والروبيان. تتغذى بدورها على الطحالب التي تحتوي على الصباغ الأحمر أستازانتين. بالنسبة لسمك السلمون المستزرع ، تضاف وجبة الجمبري والخميرة الجافة الحمراء والطحالب للتلوين. هذه المكونات ليس لها تأثير على الذوق أو الجودة الصحية - ولكن في النهاية تأكل العين.

الأحماض الدهنية

المكونات الموجودة في سمك السلمون ذات قيمة صحية كبيرة - خاصة أحماض أوميجا 3 الدهنية طويلة السلسلة مثل حمض إيكوسابنتاينويك (EPA) وحمض دوكوساهيكسانويك (DHA). اعتمادًا على الدراسة ، تتقلب الفائدة بين القليل جدًا والواضح جدًا. ومع ذلك ، يبدو أن الأسماك ترقى إلى سمعتها الجيدة ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بمنع الأزمات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية.

بعد تقييم أكثر من 50 دراسة حول هذا الموضوع ، أوضحت Antje Gahl ، المتحدثة باسم جمعية التغذية الألمانية (DGE): "يبدو أن هذه الأحماض الدهنية تقلل من نسبة الدهون غير المواتية في الدم وترفعها ، لمواجهة ارتفاع ضغط الدم ، لتحسين خصائص تدفق الدم وبالتالي تقليل خطر الإصابة بنوبة قلبية وسكتة دماغية قاتلة ".

توصية

توصي DGE الأشخاص من جميع الأعمار بتناول الأسماك مرة أو مرتين في الأسبوع. يجب أن يتكون ذلك من حوالي 70 جرامًا من الأسماك الدهنية مثل السلمون أو الرنجة أو الماكريل. النساء الحوامل استثناء. يجب طهي سمك السلمون - مثل أي سمكة أخرى - جيدًا فقط وعدم تناوله نيئًا ، وإلا يمكن ابتلاع الطفيليات.

قنبلة مغذية

يحتوي السلمون على الكثير من الفيتامينات والمعادن والعناصر النزرة ، مثل الفيتامينات A و D و E وكذلك الكالسيوم والمغنيسيوم واليود والفلور والسيلينيوم. لا تحتوي على الكربوهيدرات ، ولكنها تحتوي على الكثير من البروتينات والسعرات الحرارية أقل بكثير مما تتوقعه من الأسماك الدهنية ، أي فقط حوالي 130 سعر حراري لكل 100 جرام. يشبع استهلاكه ، لكنه لا يجعلك سمينًا.

السلمون المستزرع أم السلمون البري؟ مفاجأة

يؤكد الخريج الاقتصادي أنجي غال على أن جودة سمك السلمون المستزرع يمكنها مواكبة جودة السلمون البري. أكثر من ذلك: يحتوي سمك السلمون المستزرع على خمسة أضعاف عدد أحماض أوميجا -3 الدهنية طويلة السلسلة مثل دراسة أجرتها Stiftung Warentest.

وذلك لأن سمك السلمون يتحرك كثيرًا في البرية وغالبًا ما يسافر مئات الكيلومترات للوصول إلى مناطق وضع البيض. من ناحية أخرى ، يستخدم السلمون المستزرع المزيد من الدهون بسبب انخفاض استهلاك الطاقة.

أكثر من 90 في المائة من سمك السلمون الذي نأكله يأتي من مزارع مائية. لا يمكن إخماد الشهية الضخمة للأسماك الذواقة من خلال مخزون السلمون البري المتقلص باستمرار. تولد النرويج معظم سمك السلمون. ويوجد في الاستزراع المائي حوالي 400 مليون من سمك السلمون. ولكن يتم زراعتها أيضًا على نطاق واسع في اسكتلندا وأيرلندا والصين وشيلي.

المضادات الحيوية في السلمون المستزرع

يخشى العديد من المستهلكين أن تكون ملوثات سمك السلمون من مزارع المياه التي تحتوي على ما يصل إلى 100000 حيوان عالية جدًا. وبشكل خاص ، غالبًا ما يُشتبه في وجود معادن سامة مثل الزئبق والكادميوم والرصاص لأن أسماك المياه الباردة تكون أكثر تلوثًا بهذه المخلفات والنفايات الصناعية. ومع ذلك ، أظهرت الدراسة التي أجراها Stiftung Warentest أنه لم تظهر أي من العينات الثلاثين من مناطق المنتجات الطازجة والسلمون المجمد والمدخن أي آثار مهمة للملوثات المذكورة. لا تربية ولا سمك السلمون البري.

يمكن أن يكون السلمون المستزرع مشكلة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالأدوية. لأنه في الاختبارات السابقة غالبًا ما يحتوي على بقايا المضادات الحيوية. ولكن الآن يتم تطعيم السلمون المستزرع في وقت مبكر جدًا. في المقابل ، بالكاد يتم استخدام المضادات الحيوية. ونتيجة لذلك ، لم تجد Stiftung Warentest أي بقايا للمضادات الحيوية في الأسماك من تربية الأحياء المائية.

المبيدات في تغذية السلمون

وهو يختلف مع ethoxyquin. تضاف المادة إلى تغذية الأسماك النباتية في الغالب (وخاصة الصويا) كمادة حافظة. تم استخدام السم في الأصل كمبيد للآفات ومنذ ذلك الحين تم حظره في أوروبا كمادة جينية ومدمرة للأعضاء. ولكن لا يزال مسموحًا به في علف الحيوانات. هناك حدود قصوى للحوم والبيض والحليب - ولكن ليس للأسماك. احتوت خمس من 30 عينة من سمك السلمون المستزرع فحصها Stiftung Warentest على سم النبات. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون هناك أيضًا تحسينات هنا في المستقبل: في مزارع تربية الاتحاد الأوروبي ، يُسمح بإضافة حماية المحاصيل هذه إلى علف الأسماك فقط حتى عام 2020.

السلمون العضوي أفضل

حمل الملوثات في سمك السلمون من المزارع العضوية أقل بكثير. على الرغم من أن سمك السلمون العضوي يأتي من مزارع كبيرة ، إلا أن الأسماك لديها مساحة أكبر من مزارع الأسماك المائية التقليدية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يحظر استخدام المواد الكيميائية إلى حد كبير. يمكن استخدام فيتامين E فقط للحفاظ على الأعلاف (الحبوب العضوية وبقايا الأسماك من الصيد المستدام) ، ولكن لا يوجد مبيدات حشرية سامة.

قمل السلمون

يتشارك السلمون العضوي مشكلة واحدة مع جميع أنواع السلمون المستزرع: قمل السلمون. يلتصق الطفيل بالسمك ، ويمتصه على نطاق واسع ، ويجعله عرضة للعديد من الأمراض ويهدد الكثير من المخزونات. يحاول المربون الحصول على القملة بأسماك بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو أنظف أو مستخلصات نباتية حتى لا يضطروا إلى اللجوء إلى النادي الكيميائي. كما يتم محاولة خفض الثقافات لأن قمل سمك السلمون لا يشعر بالراحة عند الأعماق أقل من 25 مترًا. كل هذه الإجراءات يمكن أن تجعل الأسماك الصالحة للأكل الشعبية أكثر تكلفة في السنوات القليلة القادمة وربما تجعلها كما كانت في السابق: طعام شهي باهظ الثمن وليس منتجًا ضخمًا.

سمك السلمون البري ليس هو الحل

إذا كنت تفضل الذهاب إلى السلمون البري فيما يتعلق بالتلوث الكيميائي وانتشار الطفيليات ، فأنت مخطئ. قمل سمك السلمون يهاجمه الآن أيضًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توجد ديدان مستديرة في الأسماك البرية ، والتي ليست على السطح مثل قمل السلمون ، ولكنها تعيش في اللحم. حتى إذا ماتت الديدان الخيطية أثناء التجمد (ناقص 20 درجة) والطبخ (فوق 70 درجة) وغير ضارة للبشر: فالفكر ببساطة يفسد شهيتك!

خاتم الخير

يبدو أن سمك السلمون العضوي هو الخيار الأفضل والأكثر صحة. ولكن أي ختم يحمل ما يعد به؟ أثبتت Naturland والعلامة التجارية النرويجية Debio أنها موثوقة بشكل خاص هنا. ولكن عادة ما يكون سمك السلمون المستزرع من تربية الأحياء المائية التقليدية أفضل من سمعته لأن المربين يحاولون بالفعل تحسين ظروف السلمون.

توفر أختام الأسماك مساعدة في اتخاذ القرار. بالنسبة للسلمون المستزرع والبرّي ، على سبيل المثال ، نوصي بالمنتجات التي تحمل ختم ASC (مجلس إدارة تربية الأحياء المائية) ، والذي يرمز إلى الصيد المستدام وتربية الأحياء المائية المسؤولة. من ناحية أخرى ، تعرض ختم ختم MSC (مجلس الإشراف البحري) للنقد لأن بعض مصائد الأسماك MSC يبدو أنها تفرط في الصيد وتستخدم شباك الجر التي تدمر النباتات والحيوانات في قاع البحر. تم الإبلاغ عن ذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، من قبل ARD في "القصة في الأولى: العمل مع ختم الأسماك - الجانب المظلم من MSC".

مجمدة أو طازجة؟

الصحة والجودة هما الكل والكل ، ولكن ماذا عن الذوق والتبريد؟ هنا يقسم بعض الذواقة بالمنتجات الطازجة ، والبعض الآخر يجد سمك السلمون المجمد على الأقل بنفس الجودة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمغذيات ، فإن السلع المجمدة تتقدم. لأن الحيوانات عادة ما يتم تجميدها المفاجئ عند الإمساك بها أو على الضفة ، مما يعني أن المكونات القيمة محفوظة.

من حيث الذوق ، فإن الأسماك الطازجة في المقدمة: جميع العينات التي تم تصنيفها على أنها "جيدة جدًا" من قبل Stiftung Warentest كانت فيليه سمك السلمون الطازج المستزرع.
بالمناسبة ، شرائح سمك السلمون غير المعالجة مفيدة بشكل خاص للصحة. من ناحية أخرى ، لا ينبغي استهلاك سمك السلمون المدخن أو سمك السلمون المخلل أو المخلل كثيرًا لأنه يحتوي على الكثير من الملح والمواد المحتوية على الدخان مثل البنزوبرين أو الهيدروكربونات العطرية متعددة الحلقات (PAHs). يشتبه في أنها تفضل السرطان.

Genlachs

نظرًا لتزايد الطلب ، يمكن أن يكون هناك المزيد من الخيارات في المستقبل: تم إطلاق سمك السلمون المعدل وراثيًا مؤخرًا في كندا. تم تحسين السلمون المستزرع مع جينات الملك سمك السلمون والحدوق. ونتيجة لذلك ، ينمو بشكل أسرع بكثير ويصبح أكبر بكثير من الأنواع المعروفة حتى الآن. وتجري الاختبارات أيضًا مع الأسماك المعدلة وراثيًا. يتلقى سمك السلمون الأعلاف من الحبوب المعدلة وراثيا ، والتي يمكن أن تزيد من تكوين أحماض أوميغا 3 الدهنية. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا للموقف الأكثر أهمية بشأن الهندسة الوراثية ، يظل من المشكوك فيه إلى حد ما ما إذا كانت هذه الأصناف الجديدة ستدخل أيضًا إلى السوق في ألمانيا وتصبح راسخة.

خاتمة

يمكن لأولئك الذين ينتبهون إلى الأختام عالية الجودة الاستمتاع بالأسماك بضمير مرتاح. التلوث بالملوثات منخفض وعادة ما يكون أقل من الأسماك الأخرى الصالحة للأكل. يمكن للمستهلك الاختيار بين السلمون العضوي والسلمون البري أو السلمون المستزرع من مزارع الأحياء المائية التقليدية. كل هذه الأصناف مليئة بمكونات جيدة وقيمة للغاية لنظام غذائي صحي. (خ)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: فوائد سمك السلمون - الدكتور محمد الصفي (شهر نوفمبر 2021).

News

Wild salmon or farmed salmon - which one is better?


Is salmon a superfood?

At around three kilograms a year, salmon is the most popular German food fish. Completely right, because it not only contains a lot of good ingredients, but is also a good precaution against heart attack and stroke. This is true for many types of fish - but none is as tasty as the pink king of the fjords.

Where does the pink color come from?

In wild salmon, the color is created by feeding the fish of small crabs and shrimps. They in turn feed on algae that contain the red pigment astaxanthin. For farmed salmon, shrimp meal, red dry yeast and algae are added for coloring. These ingredients have no influence on the taste or health quality - but ultimately the eye eats.

The fatty acids

The ingredients contained in salmon are of great health value - especially the long-chain omega-3 fatty acids such as eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). Depending on the study, the benefit fluctuates between very little and very clear. However, the fish seems to live up to its good reputation, especially when it comes to preventing heart attacks and strokes.

After evaluating over 50 studies on this subject, Antje Gahl, press spokeswoman for the German Nutrition Society (DGE), explains: “These fatty acids appear to lower and raise unfavorable blood lipids, to counteract high blood pressure, to improve the flow properties of the blood and so lower the risk of a fatal heart attack and stroke. "

Recommendation

The DGE recommends people of all ages to eat fish once or twice a week. This should make up about 70 grams of fatty fish such as salmon, herring or mackerel. Pregnant women are an exception. Salmon - like any other fish - should only be thoroughly cooked and should not be eaten raw, otherwise parasites could be ingested.

Nutrient bomb

Salmon contains a lot of vitamins, minerals and trace elements, such as vitamins A, D, E as well as calcium, magnesium, iodine, fluorine and selenium. It has no carbohydrates, but it does have a lot of protein and far fewer calories than you would expect from a fatty fish, namely only around 130 kilocalories per 100 grams. Its consumption saturates, but does not make you fat.

Farmed salmon or wild salmon? A surprise

The graduate economist Anje Gahl emphasizes that the quality of farmed salmon can absolutely keep up with that of wild salmon. Even more: farmed salmon even contains five times as many long-chain omega-3 fatty acids as a study by the Stiftung Warentest found.

This is because the salmon move around a lot more in the wild and often travel hundreds of kilometers to get to their spawning grounds. Farmed salmon, on the other hand, use more fat due to their lower energy consumption.

More than 90 percent of the salmon we eat come from aqua farms. The huge appetite for the gourmet fish could not be quenched by the constantly shrinking stocks of wild salmon. Norway breeds most of the salmon. Around 400 million salmon swim there in aquaculture. But they are also grown on a large scale in Scotland, Ireland, China and Chile.

Antibiotics in farmed salmon

Many consumers fear that the salmon pollutants from water farms with up to 100,000 animals could be very high. In particular, toxic metals such as mercury, cadmium and lead are often suspected because cold water fish are more frequently contaminated with these industrial residues and waste. However, the study by Stiftung Warentest shows that none of the 30 samples from the areas of fresh produce, frozen and smoked salmon showed any significant traces of the pollutants mentioned. Neither breeding nor wild salmon.

Farmed salmon could be problematic when it comes to medication. Because in previous tests it often contained residues of antibiotics. But now farmed salmon are vaccinated very early. In contrast, antibiotics are hardly used anymore. Consequently, Stiftung Warentest also found no antibiotic residues in the fish from aquaculture.

Pesticide in salmon feed

It is different with ethoxyquin. The substance is added to the mostly vegetable fish feed (especially soy) as a preservative. The poison was originally used as a pesticide and has since been banned in Europe as a genetic and organ-damaging substance. But it is still allowed in animal feed. There are maximum limits for meat, eggs and milk - but not for fish. Five of the 30 farmed salmon samples examined by Stiftung Warentest contained the plant poison. However, there could also be improvements here in the future: In EU breeding farms, the addition of this crop protection to fish feed is only permitted until 2020.

Organic salmon is better

The pollutant load in salmon from organic cultures is much lower. Although organic salmon comes from large farms, the fish have more space than conventional aqua fish farms. In addition, the use of chemicals is largely prohibited. Only vitamin E can be used to preserve the feed (organic cereals and fish residues from sustainable fishing), but no poisonous pesticide.

The salmon louse

The organic salmon share one problem with all other farmed salmon: the salmon louse. The parasite attaches to the fish, sucks it extensively, makes it susceptible to many diseases and threatens so many stocks. The breeders try to get the louse with ultrasound, cleaner fish or plant extracts so that they don't have to resort to the chemical club. A lowering of the cultures is also attempted because the salmon louse does not feel comfortable at depths below 25 meters. All of these measures could make the popular edible fish more expensive in the next few years and maybe make it what it used to be: an expensive delicacy and not a mass product.

Wild salmon is not the solution

If you prefer to go for wild salmon with regard to chemical pollution and parasite infestation, you're wrong. The salmon louse is now also attacking it. In addition, there are roundworms in the wild fish, which are not on the surface like the salmon louse, but live in the meat. Even if nematodes die during freezing (minus 20 degrees) and cooking (above 70 degrees) and are harmless to humans: the thought simply spoils your appetite!

The seal of goodness

Organic salmon seems to be the best and healthiest choice. But which seal holds what it promises? Naturland and the Norwegian organic label Debio have proven to be particularly reliable here. But farmed salmon from conventional aquaculture is also usually better than its reputation because the breeders really try to improve the conditions for the salmon.

The fish seals provide a decision-making aid. For farmed and wild salmon, for example, we recommend products with the ASC seal (Aquaculture Stewardship Council), which stands for sustainable fishing and responsible aquaculture. The previously viewed MSC (Marine Stewardship Council) seal, on the other hand, came under criticism because some of the MSC fisheries appear to be overfishing and using bottom trawls that destroy the flora and fauna of the seabed. This was reported, for example, by the ARD in "Story im Erste: The business with the fish seal - The dark side of the MSC".

Frozen or fresh?

Health and quality are the be-all and end-all. But what about taste and cooling? Here some gourmets swear by fresh produce, others find frozen salmon at least as good. When it comes to nutrients, frozen goods are even ahead. Because the animals are usually snap-frozen when caught or on the bank, which means that the valuable ingredients are preserved.

In terms of taste, however, the fresh fish is at the fore: all samples that were rated “very good” by Stiftung Warentest were fresh farmed salmon fillets.
Incidentally, the untreated salmon fillets are particularly beneficial for health. Smoked salmon, pickled or stremell salmon, on the other hand, should not be consumed too often, since they contain a lot of salt and substances in the smoke such as benzopyrene or polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs). These are suspected of favoring cancer.

Genlachs

Because demand is growing, there could be even more options in the future: genetically modified salmon recently came onto the market in Canada. Farmed salmon were improved with the genes of king salmon and haddock. As a result, it grows much faster and becomes significantly larger than the species known so far. Tests are also underway with transgenic fish. The salmon receives feed from genetically modified cereals, which can increase the formation of omega-3 fatty acids. However, given the significantly more critical stance on genetic engineering, it remains rather doubtful whether these new varieties will also come onto the market in Germany and will prevail.

Conclusion

Those who pay attention to quality seals can enjoy the fish with a clear conscience. The contamination with pollutants is low and usually lower than with other comparable edible fish. The consumer can choose between organic salmon, wild salmon or farmed salmon from conventional aqua farms. All of these varieties are full of good ingredients and very valuable for a healthy diet. (fs)

Author and source information


Video: Science: How Wild Salmon Differs from Farmed Salmon and How to Cook Salmon to the Right Temperature (January 2022).