أخبار

بيان إدارة الغذاء والدواء: هل يجب وصف القهوة بأنها خطر الإصابة بالسرطان؟


خلاف حول وضع العلامات: القهوة يمكن أن تسبب السرطان؟

هل يشربون القهوة أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالسرطان؟ لا ، تقول دراسة جديدة من منظمة الصحة العالمية. في الولايات المتحدة لا يزال هناك الكثير من النقاش حول المشروبات الساخنة التي تحتوي على الكافيين. هذا عن شرط وضع العلامات.

سبب الجدل هو نزاع قانوني في كاليفورنيا حول مسألة ما إذا كانت القهوة تزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان. تدخلت الإدارة المركزية للغذاء والدواء في النزاع الآن. تحدثت ضد إعفاء من شرط وضع العلامات على القهوة ، وبالتالي اتفقت مع رأي سلطات كاليفورنيا.

في الولايات المتحدة ، يعد وسم المكونات المسببة للسرطان في الأطعمة والأطعمة الفاخرة أمرًا إلزاميًا. طلبت مجموعة مستهلكين من موردي البن إبلاغ عملائهم بمادة الأكريلاميد الكيميائية المسببة للسرطان ، والتي يتم إنتاجها عند تحميص حبوب البن. منحت محكمة في لوس أنجلوس هذا الطلب في الربيع.

يتم عقد جلسة استماع عامة الآن في كاليفورنيا ، وبعد ذلك ، في 30 أغسطس ، ستقرر سلطات الولاية ما إذا كانت ستمنح القهوة إعفاء.

تصنف منظمة الصحة العالمية القهوة على أنها غير مسرطنة بناءً على دراسة أجرتها وكالة أبحاث السرطان الدولية التابعة لها. لذلك تريد حكومة كاليفورنيا إعفاء المواد من تحميص البن من متطلبات وضع العلامات.

وافقت ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير مع هذا الرأي. وقال سكوت جوتليب رئيس الوكالة إن وضع العلامات قد يضلل المستهلكين. "لقد اتخذنا هذا القرار لأننا استعرضنا بعناية أحدث الأبحاث حول القهوة والسرطان ولا يدعمون تحذيرًا من الإصابة بسرطان القهوة" ، كما يقول. (خ)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: بالفيديو. شاهد كيف يحمى فنجان القهوة من مرض السرطان (شهر نوفمبر 2021).

News

FDA statement: Does coffee have to be labeled as a cancer risk?


Dispute over labeling: coffee can cause cancer?

Are coffee drinkers at higher risk of developing cancer? No, says a new study from the World Health Organization. In the USA there is still a lot of discussion about the caffeinated hot beverage. This is about a labeling requirement.

The cause of the debate is a legal dispute in California over the question of whether coffee increases the risk of cancer. The Central Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has now interfered in the dispute. She spoke out against an exemption from the labeling requirement for coffee and thereby agreed with the opinion of California authorities.

In the United States, labeling of carcinogenic ingredients in foods and luxury foods is mandatory. A consumer group had requested that coffee suppliers inform their customers of the carcinogenic chemical acrylamide, which is produced when coffee beans are roasted. A Los Angeles court granted this request in the spring.

A public hearing is now underway in California, after which, on August 30, the state authorities will decide whether to grant coffee an exemption.

The World Health Organization classifies coffee as non-carcinogenic based on a study by its international cancer research agency. The California government therefore wants to exempt substances from coffee roasting from labeling.

The FDA agreed with this opinion. Labeling would only mislead consumers, said agency chief Scott Gottlieb. "We made this decision because we carefully reviewed the latest research on coffee and cancer and they don't support a cancer warning for coffee," he says. (fs)

Author and source information



Video: Ranitidine Recall 2020 - FDA calls for removal of all products due to cancer risk (January 2022).