أخبار

الطبيب: كل مضاد للاكتئاب الثاني يسبب الإدمان


مضادات الاكتئاب: غالبًا ما تكون هناك أعراض انسحاب شديدة

وجد الباحثون الآن أن الأشخاص الذين يتناولون مضادات الاكتئاب غالبًا ما يواجهون مشاكل عندما يتوقفون عن تناول هذه الأدوية. يعاني حوالي نصف جميع المرضى الذين يتناولون مضادات الاكتئاب من أعراض الانسحاب عند التوقف عن تناول الدواء.

في دراستهم الحالية ، وجد علماء من جامعة روهامبتون وجامعة شرق لندن أن إيقاف مضادات الاكتئاب غالبًا ما يؤدي إلى أعراض الانسحاب. نشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "السلوكيات الإدمانية" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

غالبًا ما يأخذ الأشخاص مضادات الاكتئاب لفترة أطول من اللازم

تنص إرشادات المعهد الوطني للصحة وتميز الرعاية (نيس) على أن أعراض الانسحاب المضادة للاكتئاب عادة ما تكون خفيفة وتحد من نفسها لمدة أسبوع. يطالب الخبراء بتغيير هذه المبادئ التوجيهية على وجه السرعة. ويشتبه مؤلفو الدراسة في أن ارتفاع معدل أعراض الانسحاب يمكن أن يكون جزئياً السبب الذي يجعل الناس يتناولون هذه الأدوية لفترة أطول من اللازم. لا يمكن للمصابين تحمل أعراض الانسحاب ، لذلك يستمرون في تناول الدواء أو يفترض أطبائهم أنهم انتكسوا وكتابة وصفة طبية أخرى.

تؤدي مضادات الاكتئاب هذه إلى أعراض انسحاب أقل حدة

تم تصنيف مضادات الاكتئاب الحديثة مثل بروزاك (فلوكستين) وسيروكسات (باروكستين) على أنها أكثر أمانًا من قبل الأطباء. أظهرت الدراسات أن الجرعات الزائدة نادرا ما تكون قاتلة عندما تؤخذ بمفردها ، وهذا ليس هو الحال مع البنزوديازيبينات. ويقول الخبراء إن إيقاف هذه الأدوية أسهل أيضًا.

الأعراض المحتملة عند سحب مضادات الاكتئاب

كانت هناك العديد من التقارير عن أعراض انسحاب مضادات الاكتئاب ، بما في ذلك الدوخة والغثيان والأرق والصداع والتعب وصعوبة التركيز. لكن إرشادات نيس خلصت في عام 2004 إلى أن أعراض الانسحاب كانت طفيفة وقصيرة العمر وتم تمديدها في عام 2009 دون مزيد من الأدلة.

عانى ما يصل إلى 86 في المائة من الأشخاص من أعراض الانسحاب

ركز التحقيق الحالي على 14 دراسة على مضادات الاكتئاب التي تضمنت بيانات ذات صلة بأعراض الانسحاب. أظهرت هذه الدراسات أن ما بين 27 و 86 في المائة من الأشخاص الذين تناولوها يعانون من أعراض الانسحاب ، بمتوسط ​​مرجح يبلغ 56 في المائة.

يتزايد عدد الأشخاص الذين يتناولون مضادات الاكتئاب

يقول المؤلفان إن مضادات الاكتئاب من بين الأدوية الأكثر شيوعًا في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة. يضيف الأطباء أن الاستخدام ازداد في المملكة المتحدة بنسبة 170 في المائة منذ عام 2000 ، وفي إنجلترا وحدها ، تم وصف أكثر من سبعة ملايين بالغ (16 في المائة من السكان البالغين في إنجلترا) بمضادات الاكتئاب العام الماضي.

يمكن أن تستمر أعراض الانسحاب لأسابيع أو أشهر

تُظهر المراجعة البحثية الجديدة ما يعرفه العديد من المرضى منذ سنوات أن انسحاب مضادات الاكتئاب غالبًا ما يتسبب في أعراض موهنة شديدة يمكن أن تستمر لأسابيع أو شهور أو أكثر. قال الناس إن لديهم دوخة وغثيان رهيبين عندما تناولوا جرعة أقل من الدواء. أبلغ أشخاص آخرون عن أفكار انتحارية وهلوسات وتقلبات مزاجية عندما نسوا تناول أدويتهم.

يجب مراجعة المبادئ التوجيهية الحالية

وقال الخبراء إن البيانات تشير إلى أنه يجب تحديث الإرشادات الطبية الحالية في هذا المجال بشكل عاجل لتعكس حقيقة أن الانسحاب من مضادات الاكتئاب أكثر شيوعًا وشدة وطويل الأمد مما ذكر سابقًا. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: مضادات الاكتئاب (شهر اكتوبر 2021).

News

Medic: Every second antidepressant is addictive

Medic: Every second antidepressant is addictive


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Antidepressants: There are often severe withdrawal symptoms

Researchers have now found that people taking antidepressants often have problems when they stop taking these drugs. About half of all patients taking antidepressants suffer from withdrawal symptoms when they stop taking the medication.

In their current study, scientists from the University of Roehampton and the University of East London found that stopping antidepressants very often leads to withdrawal symptoms. The doctors published the results of their study in the English-language journal "Addictive Behaviors".

People often take antidepressants longer than necessary

National Institute of Health and Care Excellence (Nice) guidelines state that antidepressant withdrawal symptoms are usually mild and self-limiting for a week. The experts demand that these guidelines should be changed urgently. The high rate of withdrawal symptoms could partly be the reason why people take these drugs longer than necessary, the authors of the study suspect. Sufferers cannot endure the withdrawal symptoms, so they continue to take the medication or their doctors assume that they have relapsed and write another prescription.

These antidepressants lead to less severe withdrawal symptoms

Modern antidepressants such as Prozac (fluoxetine) and Seroxat (paroxetine) have been rated as safer by doctors. Studies have shown that overdoses are rarely fatal when taken alone, which is not the case with benzodiazepines. Stopping these drugs is also easier, the experts say.

Possible symptoms when withdrawing antidepressants

There have been many reports of antidepressant withdrawal symptoms, including dizziness, nausea, insomnia, headache, fatigue, and difficulty concentrating. But the Nice Guidelines concluded in 2004 that withdrawal symptoms were minor and short-lived and were extended in 2009 without further evidence.

Up to 86 percent of the subjects suffered from withdrawal symptoms

The current investigation focused on 14 studies on antidepressants that included relevant data on withdrawal symptoms. These studies showed that between 27 percent and 86 percent of people taking it suffered from withdrawal symptoms, with a weighted average of 56 percent.

More and more people are taking antidepressants

Antidepressants are among the most commonly prescribed drugs in the UK and US, the authors say. In the UK, usage has increased by 170 percent since 2000, and in England alone, over seven million adults (16 percent of the adult population in England) were prescribed an antidepressant last year, doctors add.

Withdrawal symptoms can last for weeks or months

The new research review shows what many patients have known for years that antidepressant withdrawal often causes severe, debilitating symptoms that can last for weeks, months, or longer. People said they had terrible dizziness and nausea when they took a lower dose of the medication. Other people even reported suicidal thoughts, hallucinations, and mood swings when they forgot to take their medication.

Existing guidelines need to be revised

The data suggests that existing medical guidelines in this area should be updated urgently to reflect the fact that antidepressant withdrawal is much more frequent, severe, and long-lasting than previously stated, the experts said. (as)

Author and source information


Video: Insomnia Explained Clearly by. 5 of 6 (May 2022).