أخبار

كيف يبقى الدماغ متناسبًا مع الشيخوخة


تبحث الدراسة في طرق حماية المهارات المعرفية عند الشيخوخة

يرغب كل منا في الحفاظ على لياقته العقلية حتى الشيخوخة. ومع ذلك ، يظهر العديد من الأشخاص انخفاضًا كبيرًا في قدراتهم المعرفية مع زيادة العمر وقليلًا ما يصابون بالخرف. ليس من الواضح كيف يمكن الحفاظ على الصحة العقلية حتى الشيخوخة ، ولكن عوامل نمط الحياة كان لها تأثير كبير على الحالة الحالية للبحث. مدى التحقيق في مدى استهداف التدخل في نمط الحياة يمكن أن يقاوم فقدان القدرات المعرفية هو التحقيق في دراسة حالية لا يزال يتم البحث عن الممارسين العامين.

تحت اسم "AgeWell.de" يتم إجراء الدراسة في أربعة مراكز مسح (لايبزيغ ، غرايفسفالد ، ميونخ ، كيل). سيتم تجنيد ما مجموعه 1،152 مريضا من طبيب الأسرة الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 60 و 77 مع زيادة خطر الإصابة بالخرف للفحص. ثم يتم استخدامها لاختبار آثار برنامج التدخل متعدد المكونات المستهدف الذي يجب أن يحافظ على الصحة العقلية حتى الشيخوخة. الاتجاه العام للدراسة هو الأستاذ الدكتور. ميد. Steffi G. Riedel-Heller من معهد MPH للطب الاجتماعي والطب المهني والصحة العامة في كلية الطب بجامعة لايبزيغ. لا يزال يتم البحث عن الممارسين العامين المشاركين في مناطق المسح الفردية.

نمط حياة مع تأثير مثبت

يعاني حوالي 1.5 مليون شخص في ألمانيا بالفعل من الخرف ، ومن المتوقع حدوث زيادة كبيرة في الأمراض في المستقبل بسبب التغير الديموغرافي. لم يتم علاج معظم أشكال الخرف حتى الآن. ومع ذلك ، فقد أظهرت الدراسات القائمة على الملاحظة أن "خطر الخرف مرتبط بعدد من عوامل الخطر المرتبطة بالأوعية الدموية ونمط الحياة" ، حسبما ذكرت جامعة غرايفسفالد في اتصال حول مشروع البحث الحالي. ومع ذلك ، فقد درست هذه الدراسات حتى الآن فقط فعالية التدخلات لعوامل نمط الحياة الفردية ، والتي ، وفقًا للباحثين ، لا تنصف الطبيعة المتعددة العوامل للخرف.

تم التخطيط لبرنامج تدخل خاص

تبحث دراسة AgeWell.de الآن تأثير التدخل المتزامن على العديد من عوامل الخطر وآليات المرض. وفقًا لجامعة غرايفسفالد ، يتضمن برنامج التدخل متعدد المكونات لدراسة AgeWell.de ما يلي:

  • نصائح غذائية ،
  • زيادة النشاط البدني ،
  • التدريب المعرفي ،
  • إدارة عوامل الخطر الوعائية ،
  • زيادة النشاط الاجتماعي ،
  • اختبار الأدوية كذلك
  • التدخلات لتجارب الخسارة وأعراض الاكتئاب.

الهدف هو الحفاظ على الأداء العقلي أو حتى تحسينه في سن الشيخوخة. وتهدف الدراسة بشكل خاص إلى الممارسين العامين ، لأنه في ممارستهم اليومية غالبًا ما يواجهون تحديات التعامل مع الوضع الصعب للأشخاص المصابين بالخرف ، تستمر جامعة جرايفسفالد. يتم دعم النهج الشامل لمشروع AgeWell.de من قبل العديد من الممارسين العامين والعديد منهم بالفعل شركاء تعاون نشطين. ومع ذلك ، يتم حاليًا البحث عن الممارسين العامين الآخرين الذين يمكنهم جلب المرضى المناسبين إلى الدراسة.

الممارسين العامين أرادوا المشاركة

يمكن للممارسين العامين المهتمين الحصول على معلومات شخصية من DZNE حول المسار المحدد للدراسة. تم ذكر Ina Zwingmann من المركز الألماني لأمراض الأعصاب (DZNE) هنا كجهة اتصال للدراسة. "نحن أيضا سعداء لمساعدة الممارسين العامين المهتمين بالأسئلة والدعم ،" مذكرة الباحثين. بالنسبة للممارسين العامين المشاركين ، فإن المهمة الأكثر أهمية هي تجنيد المرضى. بالطبع سيتم توفير المواد الإعلامية المقابلة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا تنفيذ جزء كبير من خطوات العمل من قبل فريق الممارسة المعني ، والذي تم تدريبه خصيصًا من قبل الباحثين. "في تجربتنا ، يحب الممارسون العامون المشاركة في مثل هذه المشاريع ،" يؤكد العلماء.

الهدف هو تحسين الوقاية من الخرف

يأمل الباحثون أن يكون لتدابير التدخل آثار إيجابية على الحفاظ على الأداء المعرفي والنشاط اليومي ونوعية الحياة أو تحسينها ، من بين أمور أخرى. وتابع العلماء أن نتائج الدراسة يجب أن "توفر نقطة انطلاق للوقاية من الخرف بشكل أفضل وتقليل خطر الإصابة بالخرف". تم تمويل مشروع البحث من قبل وزارة التعليم والبحوث الاتحادية. (فب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: تقنية طبية جديدة لازالة الأورام السرطانية من الدماغ (شهر اكتوبر 2021).

News

How the brain stays fit into old age

How the brain stays fit into old age



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Study examines ways to protect cognitive skills in old age

Each of us would like to stay mentally fit into old age. However, many people show a significant decline in their cognitive abilities with increasing age and quite a few develop dementia. It is not clear how mental health can be maintained into old age, but lifestyle factors have had a significant impact on the current state of research. The extent to which targeted intervention in lifestyle can counteract the loss of cognitive abilities is to be investigated in a current study for which general practitioners are still being sought.

Under the name "AgeWell.de" the study is carried out in four survey centers (Leipzig, Greifswald, Munich, Kiel). A total of 1,152 family doctor patients between the ages of 60 and 77 with an increased risk of dementia are to be recruited for the examination. They are then used to test the effects of a targeted multicomponent intervention program that should maintain mental health into old age. The overall direction of the study is Prof. Dr. med. Steffi G. Riedel-Heller from the MPH Institute for Social Medicine, Occupational Medicine and Public Health at the Medical Faculty of the University of Leipzig. Currently participating general practitioners are still being sought in individual survey regions.

Lifestyle with proven influence

Around 1.5 million people in Germany already suffer from dementia and a significant increase in illnesses is expected in the future due to demographic change. Most forms of dementia have so far not been curable. However, observational studies have shown that "the risk of dementia is related to a number of vascular and lifestyle-associated risk factors," reports the University of Greifswald in a communication on the current research project. So far, however, these studies have only examined the effectiveness of interventions for individual lifestyle factors, which, according to the researchers, does not do justice to the multifactorial nature of dementia.

A special intervention program is planned

The AgeWell.de study now examines the effect of simultaneous intervention on several risk factors and disease mechanisms. According to the University of Greifswald, the multi-component intervention program of the AgeWell.de study includes:

  • Nutritional advice,
  • Increase in physical activity,
  • cognitive training,
  • Management of vascular risk factors,
  • Increasing social activity,
  • Medication testing as well
  • Interventions for loss experiences and depressive symptoms.

The goal is to maintain or even improve mental performance in old age. The study is particularly aimed at general practitioners, because in their everyday practice they often face the challenges of dealing with the difficult situation of people with dementia, the University of Greifswald continues. The comprehensive approach of the AgeWell.de project is supported by numerous general practitioners and many are already active cooperation partners. However, other general practitioners are also currently being sought who can bring suitable patients into the study.

General practitioners wanted for participation

Interested general practitioners can personally get information from the DZNE about the exact course of the study. Ina Zwingmann from the German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE) is mentioned here as the contact person for the study. "We are also happy to help interested general practitioners with questions and support," the researchers' note. For the participating general practitioners, the most important task is to recruit patients. The corresponding information material will of course be provided. In addition, a large part of the work steps can also be carried out by the respective practice team, which is specially trained by the researchers. "In our experience, general practitioners like to take part in such projects," emphasize the scientists.

The goal is to improve dementia prevention

The researchers hope that the intervention measures will have positive effects on maintaining or improving cognitive performance, everyday activity and quality of life, among other things. The results of the study should "provide a starting point for better dementia prevention and the reduction of one's own risk of dementia," the scientists continued. The research project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research. (fp)

Author and source information



Video: 10 ways to keep your brain young (August 2022).