أخبار

يمكن لجراحة فقدان الوزن أن تمنع الإصابة بسرطان الرحم


هل يحمي فقدان الوزن النساء من سرطان الرحم؟

يهدد سرطان الرحم حياة العديد من النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن أن تساعد جراحة فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير في تقليل خطر الإصابة بسرطان الرحم لدى النساء البدينات.

وجد باحثون في جامعة مانشستر أن جراحة فقدان الوزن يمكن أن تحمي النساء البدينات من سرطان الرحم. نشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "المجلة الدولية للسرطان" التي تصدر باللغة الإنجليزية.

يمكن أن يحدث سرطان الرحم بسبب السمنة

ووجد الخبراء أن ما يسمى بالأنسجة السرطانية في رحم النساء اللواتي خضعن لجراحة في المعدة أو جراحة تحويلية لعلاج السمنة عادت إلى الأنسجة الطبيعية بعد أن فقدن الوزن. لقد عرف الأطباء منذ فترة طويلة أن سرطان الرحم يمكن أن يكون سببه السمنة ، ولكن حتى الآن لم يتم دراسة تأثير فقدان الوزن على التغيرات السرطانية في الرحم بشكل كافٍ.

شاركت 72 امرأة في الدراسة

خزعت اثنان وسبعون امرأة بمتوسط ​​كتلة جسم يزيد عن 50 أثناء جراحة إنقاص الوزن. تم تشخيص أربع نساء بسرطان الرحم ، والتي تم علاجها بعد ذلك من خلال ما يسمى استئصال الرحم. كان ستة مرضى آخرين يعانون من تضخم بطانة الرحم غير النمطي ، وهي حالة سرطانية تسبب نمو الخلايا في الرحم.

ماذا فعل فقدان الوزن؟

من بين النساء الست المصابات بفرط تنسج بطانة الرحم ، لم يكن لدى ثلاث علامات على المرض بعد فقدان الوزن عند فحصه مرة أخرى بعد ثمانية أسابيع. تم علاج النساء الثلاث الباقيات بملف Mirena ، الذي يطلق هرمون البروجسترون في الرحم ويعكس التغيرات السرطانية. تم العثور على اثنين منهم خالية من المرض بعد ستة أشهر. أظهرت الضوابط على مدى أربع سنوات أن الأنسجة السرطانية لم تعد في هؤلاء النساء الخمس. كان لدى 62 امرأة المتبقية أنسجة الرحم الطبيعية في وقت جراحة فقدان الوزن ، ولكن كان هناك خطر كبير من وجود خلل. بعد اثني عشر شهرًا من العملية ، عندما فقدت النساء حوالي 45 كجم ، لم يعد من الممكن تحديد الخطر المتزايد.

يزداد خطر الإصابة بسرطان الرحم بشكل كبير في النساء البدينات

من المعروف أن النساء البدينات أكثر عرضة للإصابة بسرطان الرحم أكثر من النساء ذوات الوزن الطبيعي. لكن المجتمع الطبي لم يتوقع مثل هذه النسبة العالية من النساء اللاتي تم علاجهن من السمنة من المعاناة من سرطان الرحم وحالات حبس الرهن الخطيرة دون أن يعرفوا ذلك. يؤكد الباحثون أنه بفضل هذه الدراسة ، من المعروف الآن أن مساعدة النساء البدينات على إنقاص الوزن يمكن أن ينعكس تغيرات الأنسجة السرطانية.

يمكن أن يكون لجراحة فقدان الوزن العديد من الفوائد

يوضح العلماء أن من الواضح أن الوصول السريع إلى جراحة فقدان الوزن يمكن أن يكون له فوائد لمرض السكري وخطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب لدى النساء البدينات ، كما أن خطر الإصابة بسرطان الرحم ينخفض ​​أيضًا. من المحتمل أن يكون فقدان الوزن من خلال نظام غذائي فعالًا ، ولكن من المعروف أن اتباع نظام غذائي صعب للغاية بالنسبة للعديد من الناس. في كثير من الأحيان يتم استعادة الوزن المفقود بسرعة.

يؤدي غياب هرمون البروجسترون إلى نمو الخلايا في الرحم

تنتج النساء البدينات بعد سن اليأس هرمون الاستروجين من احتياطيات الدهون. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لعدم توقف التبويض ، فإن نقص هرمون البروجسترون يتسبب في نمو خلايا الرحم ، مما يزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان ، كما يقول المؤلفان. كما تتغير التفاعلات الالتهابية وإنتاج الأنسولين لدى النساء البدينات ويمكن أن تتسبب في نمو الخلايا في الرحم. نظرًا لأن عكس التغيرات السرطانية في الرحم أصبح واضحًا بهذه السرعة ، يعتقد الأطباء أن النتائج الأيضية لفقدان الوزن حرجة. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: هل يمكن لمريضة السرطان أن تجامع زوجها (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Weight loss surgery can prevent uterine cancer

Weight loss surgery can prevent uterine cancer



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Does Weight Loss Protect Women From Uterine Cancer?

Uterine cancer threatens the lives of many women worldwide. Weight loss surgery could help significantly reduce the risk of developing uterine cancer in overweight women.

Researchers at the University of Manchester found that weight loss surgery can protect overweight women from uterine cancer. The doctors published the results of their study in the English-language journal "International Journal of Cancer".

Uterine cancer can be caused by obesity

The experts found that the so-called precancerous tissue in the womb of women who had received a gastric sleeve or bypass surgery to treat obesity reverted to normal tissue after they lost weight. Doctors have long known that uterine cancer can be caused by obesity, but until now the effect of losing weight on precancerous changes in the womb has been insufficiently studied.

72 women participated in the study

Seventy-two women with an average BMI of over 50 were biopsied during weight loss surgery. Four women were diagnosed with uterine cancer, which was then treated by a so-called hysterectomy. Another six patients had atypical endometrial hyperplasia, a precancerous condition that causes cells in the womb to grow.

What did weight loss do?

Of the six women with endometrial hyperplasia, three had no signs of the disease after weight loss when examined again after eight weeks. The remaining three women were treated with a Mirena coil, which releases the hormone progesterone in the uterus and reverses precancerous changes. Two of them were found to be free of the disease after six months. Controls over four years showed that the precancerous tissue did not return in these five women. The remaining 62 women had normal uterine tissue at the time of weight loss surgery, but there was a high risk of an abnormality. Twelve months after the operation, when the women had lost about 45 kg, the increased risk could no longer be determined.

Risk of uterine cancer is greatly increased in obese women

It is known that obese women are much more at risk of developing uterine cancer than women of normal weight. But the medical community did not expect such a high proportion of women who were treated for obesity to suffer from uterine cancer and dangerous preconceptions of cancer without even knowing about it. Thanks to this study, it is now known that helping overweight women lose weight can reverse precancerous tissue changes, the researchers emphasize.

Weight loss surgery can have several benefits

It is clear that quick access to weight loss surgery can have benefits for diabetes and the risk of heart disease for overweight women, and the risk of uterine cancer is also reduced, the scientists explain. Losing weight through a diet is likely to be effective, but it is known that dieting is very difficult for many people to maintain. Often lost weight is quickly regained.

Absence of progesterone causes cells to grow in the womb

Obese postmenopausal women produce estrogen from their fat reserves. However, since they no longer ovulate, the lack of progesterone causes the cells in the womb to grow, which then increases the risk of cancer, the authors say. Inflammatory reactions and insulin production also change in overweight women and can cause cells to grow in the womb. With the reversal of precancerous changes in the womb becoming so rapid, physicians think that the metabolic consequences of weight loss are critical. (as)

Author and source information


Video: Diagnosis and Initial Management of Cervical and Uterine Cancer. UCLA Health (August 2022).