أخبار

يستقبل غير المدخن رئة مانحة من مدخن ويموت بسرطان الرئة


خطر الإصابة بسرطان الرئة من الرئة المانحة

درس المتخصصون مؤخرا حالة حزينة من فرنسا. وفقًا للتقرير الطبي ، حصلت امرأة تبلغ من العمر 39 عامًا من فرنسا على رئة جديدة لأنها كانت تعاني من التليف الكيسي منذ الطفولة. جاء العضو المتبرع من مدخن يبلغ من العمر 57 عامًا كان يستهلك 20 سيجارة يوميًا لمدة 30 عامًا. بعد عامين من عملية الزرع ، تم إدخال المرأة التي تعاني من مشاكل رئوية حادة في عيادة جامعة مونبلييه. تم تشخيص سرطان الرئة لدى غير المدخن. توفيت من مضاعفات بعد شهرين.

أوضحت لجنة من الخبراء الفرنسيين في تقرير المخاطر التي تشكلها ارتعاشات المانحين التي تأتي من المدخنين لفترة طويلة. للقيام بذلك ، قاموا بالتحقيق في حالة توفي فيها شخص غير مدخن بسرطان الرئة بعد إدخال رئتي المدخن. ظهر التقرير مؤخرًا في مجلة سرطان الرئة.

كان المتبرع مدخنا كثيفا

تم إدخال امرأة تبلغ من العمر 39 عامًا في قسم الأورام بمستشفى مونبلييه الجامعي. بسبب التليف الكيسي مدى الحياة ، عانت من صعوبات مستمرة في التنفس وانخفضت قدرتها على التنفس بشكل متزايد. تم إجراء عملية زرع رئة مزدوجة في النهاية في نوفمبر 2015. يظهر سجل المتبرعين أن رئة المتبرع نشأت من امرأة تبلغ من العمر 57 عامًا كانت تدخن 20 سيجارة يوميًا لمدة 30 عامًا. قبل الزرع ، تم فحص العضو بدقة لوجود بؤر الرئة باستخدام التصوير المقطعي المحوسب.

يبدأ القدر بعد ذلك بعامين

في البداية تحسنت حالة المريض. بعد أقل من عامين ، تم إدخالها مرة أخرى إلى المستشفى. عانت من حمى شديدة وضيق في التنفس. قام الأطباء بتشخيص شكل عدواني بشكل خاص من سرطان الرئة. وقال الأطباء إن الورم نما بسرعة كبيرة بحيث تضاعف كل 28 يومًا. ويقال أن هذا أقصر بكثير مما هو شائع. عادة ما يكون معدل المضاعفة لهذا النوع من الورم حوالي 600 يوم.

لم يكن لدى المرأة مع العضو المانحة فرصة

في غضون فترة زمنية قصيرة ، تشكلت العديد من بؤر السرطان في الرئتين والعديد من النقائل. لم يكن لكل العلاجات أي احتمال للنجاح. توفيت المرأة بعد شهرين من عواقب سرطان الرئة.

طفرة من التدخين

أظهر تحليل الحمض النووي للورم أن طفرة جينية معينة كانت مسؤولة عن النمو السريع. ترتبط هذه الطفرة عادة بالتدخين فقط. قام الأستاذ جان لوي بوجول وزملاؤه بتحليل الحالة. وخلصوا إلى أن الدواء المثبط للمناعة الذي كان على المريض تناوله بعد عملية الزرع كان من المحتمل أن يكون مسؤولاً عن النمو المتسارع.

ألا يجب إطلاق رئتي المدخنين للتبرع؟

خلص مؤلفو التقرير إلى أنه بالنظر إلى فترة الكمون الطويلة في سرطان الرئة ، لا يوصى بزراعة رئة من المدخنين لفترة طويلة ، خاصة إذا كانوا قد أقلعوا عن التدخين مؤخرًا. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: الحكيم في بيتك. سرطان الرئة. الأعراض وطرق الوقاية والعلاج مع د. محمد العشري (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Non-smoker receives donor lung from a smoker and dies of lung cancer

Non-smoker receives donor lung from a smoker and dies of lung cancer


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Implanted risk of lung cancer from donor lung

Specialists recently examined a sad case from France. According to the medical report, a 39-year-old woman from France got a new lung because she had been suffering from cystic fibrosis since childhood. The donor organ came from a 57-year-old smoker who had consumed 20 cigarettes a day for 30 years. Two years after the transplant, the woman with severe lung problems was admitted to the Montpellier University Clinic. Lung cancer was diagnosed in the non-smoker. She died of complications two months later.

A French panel of experts clarified in a report the risks posed by donor lunges that come from long-time smokers. To do this, they investigated a case in which a non-smoker died of lung cancer after a smoker's lungs were inserted. The report recently appeared in the Lung Cancer magazine.

The donor was a heavy smoker

A 39-year-old woman was admitted to the oncology department of the Montpellier University Hospital. Due to life-long cystic fibrosis, she suffered from constant breathing difficulties and her breathing capacity decreased increasingly. A double lung transplant was finally performed in November 2015. The donor register shows that the donor lung originated from a 57-year-old woman who had smoked 20 cigarettes a day for 30 years. Before the transplant, the organ was thoroughly examined for the presence of lung foci using computed tomography.

Fate begins two years later

At first the patient's condition improved. Less than two years later, however, she was again hospitalized. She suffered from severe fever and shortness of breath. The doctors diagnosed a particularly aggressive form of lung cancer. The tumor grew so fast that it doubled every 28 days, the doctors report. This is said to be much shorter than is commonly observed. The doubling rate for this type of tumor is normally around 600 days.

The woman with the donor organ had no chance

Within a short period of time, several foci of cancer had formed in the lungs and numerous metastases. The therapies all had no prospect of success. The woman died two months later of the consequences of lung cancer.

Mutation from smoking

The analysis of the tumor DNA showed that a certain genetic mutation was responsible for the rapid growth. This mutation is usually only associated with smoking. Professor Jean-Louis Pujol and his colleagues analyzed the case. They conclude that the immune suppressant medication the patient had to take after the transplant was likely responsible for the accelerated growth.

Shouldn't smokers' lungs be released for donation?

The report's authors conclude that given the long latency period in lung cancer, it is not recommended to transplant a lung from long-time smokers, especially if they have recently quit smoking. (vb)

Author and source information



Video: Why are more non-smoking women getting diagnosed with lung cancer? (June 2022).


Comments:

  1. Zull

    I agree, a very useful phrase.

  2. Kagamuro

    In your place it would be the opposite.

  3. Justice

    I can recommend that you visit the site, with a huge number of articles on the topic that interests you.

  4. Hobard

    This sentence is just amazing :), I like it)))

  5. Kazikus

    For real?



Write a message