المواضيع

وفاة البرمائيات من الفطريات: العواقب البيئية وتدابير الحماية


نهاية العالم البرمائية - الفطر يسبب انقراضات جماعية

لأول مرة في الوقت الذي يتواجد فيه البشر على كوكب الأرض ، يتم تهديد فئة كاملة من الفقاريات بالانقراض. وفاة البرمائيات تواصل التقدم.

سيكون لذلك عواقب إيكولوجية لا يمكننا حتى تقديرها. الانتشار غير المقيد للحشرات التي تنقل الأمراض الخطيرة هو واحد منهم فقط ، وفقدان مصدر أساسي للغذاء لعدد لا يحصى من أنواع الطيور هو آخر. الدراجون المروعون عن البرمائيات هم فقدان الموائل ، السموم البيئية مثل المبيدات الحشرية وتغير المناخ. يضاف إلى ذلك خصم قديم أصبح أكثر فتكًا من أي وقت مضى.

كل ضفدع ثالث مهدد

كل ضفدع ثالث وسلندر وكل ثالث ضفدع في جميع أنحاء العالم على القوائم الحمراء للأنواع المهددة بالانقراض. تتعرض مخزون البرمائيات لآلاف الأضرار على أي حال - تختفي موائلها ، ويؤثر عليها التأثير البيئي بشكل خاص. فهي حساسة للغاية لتغير المناخ لأنها ، على عكس الحيوانات ذات الدم الحار ، تعتمد بشكل مباشر على درجة حرارة ورطوبة محددة.

وقد مات بالفعل 165 نوعًا

ومع ذلك ، فإن الخطر الأكبر يأتي من فطريات الكاتريدية Batrachochytrium dendrobatidis. تم تشخيصه منذ عام 1999 ، وهو في الأصل من أفريقيا وتسبب في أكبر قدر من الانقراض للحداثة في أقصر وقت ممكن: منذ عام 1980 ، توفي 165 نوعًا من الضفادع والضفادع والمبتدئين والسمندر ، و 435 هاجروا إلى فئة أعلى من الخطر.

في الإكوادور ، على سبيل المثال ، الدولة التي لديها أكبر تنوع بيولوجي للبرمائيات ، 156 من أكثر من 700 نوع من الضفادع مهددة بالانقراض اليوم - 16 منهم قتلوا بالفعل. حتى الآن ، تأثرت أمريكا الجنوبية والشمالية وأستراليا بشكل خاص.

الأنواع الأكثر تهديدًا من الفطريات هي الأنواع المتخصصة للغاية مثل ضفدع رذاذ Kihansi ، التي تعيش في مجال حيوي خاص في منطقة صغيرة ولا تسجل دائمًا سوى عدد قليل من الأفراد. لكن الفطر يقضي أيضًا على الأنواع الشائعة السابقة دون إشعار آخر. يصيب العامل الممرض في الماء طبقة الجلد العلوية من الحيوانات ، والتي تموت بعد ذلك في غضون أسابيع قليلة.

من غير المحتمل أن تعيش مئات الأنواع في بيئتها الطبيعية وتتطلب محطات تكاثر قصيرة المدى في رعاية الإنسان خالية من الفطريات حتى لا تشارك مصير الديناصورات وتطور التجمعات في الهواء الطلق مرة أخرى على المدى الطويل.

الضفدع رذاذ

تم القضاء على الضفدع رذاذ Kihansi من قبل الفطر في البرية في عام 2009. عاش في شلالات Kihansi في تنزانيا. ومع ذلك ، كان شائعًا جدًا في هذا المكان الخاص ، مع ما يقدر بـ 17000 حيوان بالغ.

أدى السد ، الذي خفض كمية المياه إلى العشر ، إلى انخفاض هائل في عدد السكان. ثم جاء الفطر ومعه نهاية الضفدع. اليوم الضفدع الرذاذ يعيش فقط في عدد قليل من حدائق الحيوان.

توفي آخر ضفدع شجرة من الأرانب من بنما في رعاية الإنسان في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2016. كان الفطر قد قضى على الأنواع في البرية في سنوات قليلة.

إدارة التربية

تطالب منظمة الحفاظ على الطبيعة العالمية IUCN بتربية جميع أنواع البرمائيات المهددة بالانقراض في الطبيعة بشكل منهجي في رعاية الإنسان. لهذا الغرض ، يجب أن تعمل حدائق الحيوانات وأحواض السمك أيضًا مع أصحاب القطاع الخاص المؤهلين.

في الواقع ، مع الإمكانات التقنية الحالية ، يمكن تربية معظم الأنواع البرمائية بسهولة في رعاية الإنسان ، وفي منطقة أصغر بكثير من ، على سبيل المثال ، الثدييات الكبيرة المهددة بالانقراض.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ينتج معظم البرمائيات الكثير من التفريخ ، حيث أن معظم الشراغف والأحداث يقعون في الطبيعة فريسة للمفترسات. بافتراض وجود شبكة منسقة من المربين ، يمكن أن ينمو السكان الأسرى بسرعة مع بقاء العديد من فصائل التفقيس.

تابوت البرمائيات

ولذلك ، فإن الرابطة العالمية لحدائق الحيوان وأحواض السمك تعمل على تطوير برنامج ، الفلك البرمائي ، منذ عام 2005.

النقاط الرئيسية هي كما يلي:

يجب أن تشارك كل حديقة حيوان وأكواريوم في برنامج حماية البرمائيات قدر الإمكان. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك الإجراءات التالية:

  1. معلومات للزوار حول الأخطار التي تتعرض لها البرمائيات اليوم من خلال المعارض المصممة بشكل مناسب ولوحات المعلومات في حديقة الحيوان أو في الحوض.
  2. معالجة حماية البرمائيات كجزء من دروس حديقة الحيوان.
  3. معلومات للجمهور عبر النشرات الصحفية والإنترنت وما إلى ذلك.
  4. تهيئة الظروف الشخصية والمكانية للحفاظ على البرمائيات بأعداد كبيرة وتربيتها في إطار برامج طويلة المدى.
  5. الارتقاء البيئي بمنطقة حديقة الحيوانات من أجل خلق موائل للبرمائيات المحلية.
  6. إدارة المناطق المحمية أو المشاركة في الإجراءات لحماية الحيوانات البرمائية المحلية.
  7. دعم حدائق الحيوان وأحواض السمك وسلطات الحفاظ على الطبيعة في البلدان النامية ذات التنوع البيولوجي المرتفع من البرمائيات من خلال نقل المعرفة وتوفير المرافق السكنية والمواد الأخرى.
  8. المشاركة في مشاريع البحث والحماية في البلدان النامية.

ضفدع الشجرة المتبقع في البرية

في غضون ذلك ، لم يتم تربية بعض الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض في رعاية الإنسان فحسب ، بل يتم إطلاقها مرة أخرى في مناطق خالية من الفطريات. في عام 2001 ، مات ضفدع الشجرة المرقط في البرية في المرتفعات الوسطى في فيكتوريا ، أستراليا.

دكتور. قاد ديفيد هانتر من مكتب البيئة والتراث في نيو ساوث ويلز الفريق الذي أمسك بآخر ضفادع الأشجار في Kosciuszko National في عام 2001 لبناء سكان محميين.
بعد 16 عامًا ، أعاد النسل إلى منطقة نائية من الحديقة الوطنية التي ستظل على الأرجح خالية من الفطريات. يوضح هنتر أن الضفادع هي مفتاح السلسلة الغذائية لأنها توفر موردًا للزواحف والطيور والثدييات.

المنزل الجديد للضفادع أكثر دفئًا وجفافًا من موطنها المعتاد وبالتالي فهو غير مناسب للفطر ، لأنه لا يحب درجات الحرارة فوق 28 درجة. حتى الآن ، نجا أكثر من نصف الضفادع التي تم إطلاقها وتكاثرت الحيوانات.

سلمندر النار

Batrachochytrium dendrobatidis (Bd) لديه قريب: Batrachochytrium salamandrivorans (Bsal). وقد ضرب هذا النيران في هولندا في السنوات الأخيرة. ومن بين هؤلاء ، نجا 4٪ فقط على الأرجح من الإصابة منذ عام 2010.

تحتاج الأنواع ذات الصلة إلى درجات حرارة أكثر برودة وتموت عند 25 درجة مئوية. لسوء الحظ ، يفضل السلمندر النار مناطق الغابات الباردة ، كما تنمو الشراغيف الخاصة بهم أيضًا في المياه المتدفقة الباردة. يموت السمندل لأن الفطريات تغير الطبقة العلوية من الجلد ، وتتشكل القرح نتيجة لذلك.

يحظر الاحتفاظ بالبرمائيات الخاصة في هولندا. إن ما يتحدث في البداية عن وعي خاص بالحفاظ على الطبيعة يثبت الآن أنه يؤدي إلى نتائج عكسية ، حيث لا يستطيع الهولنديون الوصول إلى الأسهم الخاصة للحفاظ على السمندل.

تموت تسعة من أصل عشرة حيوانات

تدرس التجربة مع الفطر القاتل قبل كل شيء: حتى كمية صغيرة من الفطر شديد العدوى يمكن أن تدمر جميع سكان السلمندر في أوروبا الغربية. تموت حوالي 90٪ من الحيوانات المصابة في غضون ستة أشهر.

مع كلا النوعين من الفطريات ، تفشل الوسائل الكلاسيكية للسيطرة على أمراض الحيوانات: لا يمكن التطعيم أو إعادة التوطين ، ولا يمكن إزالة الفطريات من النظائر الحيوية أيضًا.

الضفدع القابلة

كما يعاني ضفدع القابلة في أوروبا الغربية من الفطريات. قد يكون الناس قد نشروا الفطر بأحذيتهم ، لأنه تم العثور على الحيوانات المصابة بشكل متزايد بالقرب من مسارات المشي لمسافات طويلة. تم العثور على أكثر من ربع الضفادع القابلة في شبه الجزيرة الايبيرية.

كيف انتشر الفطر؟

ربما انتشر الفطر في أمريكا وأستراليا مع المخالب الأفريقية. وقد تم استخدامها في اختبارات الحمل منذ ثلاثينيات القرن العشرين ، حيث أن رش البول على جلد النساء الحوامل يتسبب في إصابة الإناث بالبيض.

علاوة على ذلك ، ربما تكون التجارة العالمية في حيوانات تررم قد نشرت الفطر. كما أصبح السبب الرئيسي لوفاة الضفادع والضفادع في الملكية الخاصة. كان الدليل الأوروبي الأول في عام 2000 عن الضفادع السامة التي تم استيرادها حديثًا من كوستاريكا.

هل كان الفطريات قاتلة من قبل؟

الفطر موجود منذ ملايين السنين ، ومع ذلك ، لا يزال من غير الواضح ما إذا كان مسؤولًا عن وفيات البرمائيات السابقة. انخفض عدد سكان السلمندر الرئوي في غواتيمالا بشكل كبير في الثمانينيات ، على الرغم من أن موائلهم ظلت دون عائق.

وجد الباحثون أن هذا الانخفاض تزامن مع انتشار فطر الكيتريد. ظهر في المكسيك في أوائل السبعينيات ، بعد ذلك بوقت قصير في جنوب غواتيمالا وفي عام 1987 في كوستاريكا - وكانت هناك قطرات محلية في سكان البرمائيات في كل مكان.

الفرضية هي أن الفطريات كانت موجودة دائمًا في البيئة. كان الممرض المحب للبرودة قادرًا على الانتشار مع تغير المناخ. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال من غير الواضح كيف هاجمت الفطريات المنقولة بالماء البرمائيات في الغابات المطيرة ، والتي لا تستهدف مناطق كبيرة من الماء وحتى تضع بيضها في التراكمات الصغيرة لمياه الأمطار التي تتشكل في قمع أوراق البروميلياد.

لماذا يعتبر الفطر خطرا على البرمائيات؟

الفطريات على الجلد غير مريحة للناس ، فهي تهدد الحياة في البرمائيات. لأن الضفادع والضفادع والسمندر يمتص السائل مثل المعادن من خلال الجلد ويخرج الفضلات. السمندل الرئوي يتنفس حتى من خلال الجلد.

إذا هاجم فطر الكيتريد الحيوانات ، يسد الكيراتين المسام ويختنق البرمائيات.

ومع ذلك ، لا يبدو أن Batrachochytrium salamandrivorans يقتل البرمائيات بنظام مناعة مستقر أيضًا. ومع ذلك ، إذا تمت إضافة مسببات الأمراض الأخرى ، وتغير المناخ والضغط ، يندلع المرض. يمكن الاستدلال على ذلك من الضفادع في الأسر ، الذين كانوا بصحة جيدة والذين لم يتمكنوا من إيذاء الفطريات.

تقوية جهاز المناعة

باحثون من جامعة جيمس ماديسون قاموا باكتشاف يعطي الأمل. السمندرات والعديد من الضفادع لديها بطبيعة الحال دفاع ضد فطريات الكيتريد في شكل بكتيريا على جلدهم وبروتينات الجلد.
ويشتبه العلماء في أن زيادة هذه البكتيريا المفيدة يمكن أن تقلل من العدوى وتبدأ في جهاز المناعة. فكرة واحدة هي جعل البرمائيات في رعاية الإنسان أكثر مقاومة للممرض من أجل إطلاق هذه الحيوانات المتعطشة في البرية مرة أخرى. إذا كانت الحيوانات أقل عرضة للإصابة ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى إبطاء انتشار الممرض. (د. أوتز أنهالت)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

دبلوم العلوم الاجتماعية نينا ريس

تضخم:

  • موتشمان ، فرانك: أمراض البرمائيات ، إنكه ، 2009
  • ويلسون ، إدوارد أو.: نصف الأرض: كوكب يحارب من أجل حياته ، سي إتش بيك ، 2016
  • The Bund Naturschutz: www.bund-naturschutz.de (تم الوصول في: 28 مايو 2017) ، نصائح عملية: كيفية حماية البرمائيات ومساعدة الضفادع والضفادع وما إلى ذلك! TE & CO!
  • Glandt ، Dieter: البرمائيات والزواحف: Herpetology للمبتدئين ، Springer ، 2016
  • Glandt ، Dieter: دليل عملي لحماية البرمائيات والزواحف: سريع - دقيق - مفيد ، Springer ، 2018


فيديو: DAVID ICKE HOW TO DEFEAT EVIL (شهر نوفمبر 2021).

Subjects

Amphibian death from fungi: ecological consequences and protective measures

Amphibian death from fungi: ecological consequences and protective measures


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

The amphibian apocalypse - fungus causes mass extinctions

For the first time in the time that humans are on the planet, an entire class of vertebrates is threatened with extinction. The amphibian death continues to advance.

That would have ecological consequences that we cannot even estimate. The uninhibited proliferation of insects that transmit dangerous diseases is only one of them, and the loss of an essential source of food for countless bird species is another. The apocalyptic riders for the amphibians are habitat loss, environmental toxins such as pesticides and climate change. Added to this is an old adversary who is more deadly than ever.

Every third frog is threatened

Every third frog, salamander and every third toad worldwide are on the Red Lists of Endangered Species. The stocks of the amphibians are exposed to thousands of damages anyway - their habitats disappear, the environmental impact particularly affects them. They are very sensitive to climate change because, unlike warm-blooded animals, they are directly dependent on a specific temperature and humidity.

165 species have already died out

The greatest danger, however, comes from the chytrid fungus Batrachochytrium dendrobatidis. He has been diagnosed since 1999, originally comes from Africa and has caused the greatest extinction of modernism in the shortest possible time: since 1980, 165 species of frogs, toads, newts and salamanders have died out, 435 have migrated to a higher category of endangerment.

In Ecuador, for example, the country with the greatest biodiversity of amphibians, 156 of more than 700 species of frog are threatened with extinction today - 16 of them have already been killed. So far, South and North America and Australia have been particularly affected.

The most threatened by the fungus are highly specialized species such as the Kihansi spray toad, which live in a special biotope in a small area and have always recorded only a few individuals. But the mushroom also eradicates former common species without further notice. The pathogen in the water infects the upper skin layer of the animals, which then die within a few weeks.

Hundreds of species are unlikely to survive in their natural habitat and require short-term breeding stations in human care that are free of the fungus so as not to share the fate of the dinosaurs and to develop outdoor populations again in the long term.

The spray toad

The Kihansi spray toad was eliminated by the mushroom in the wild in 2009. It lived in the Kihansi waterfalls in Tanzania. It was, however, very common in this special place, with an estimated 17,000 adult animals.

A dam, which reduced the amount of water to a tenth, led to a massive drop in the population. Then the mushroom came and with it the end for the toad. Today the spray toad lives only in a few zoos.

The last rabb tree frog from Panama died in human care in the United States in 2016. The fungus had previously wiped out the species in the wild in a few years.

Breeding management

The global nature conservation organization IUCN demands that all amphibian species that are endangered in nature be systematically bred in human care. For this purpose, zoos and aquariums should also work together with qualified private owners.

In fact, with today's technical possibilities, most amphibian species can easily be bred in human care, and in a much smaller area than, for example, endangered large mammals.

In addition, most amphibians produce a lot of spawning, since in nature most tadpoles and juveniles fall prey to predators. Assuming a coordinated network of breeders, captive populations can grow quickly as a multiple of the hatchlings survive.

The amphibian ark

The World Association of Zoos and Aquariums has therefore been developing a program, the amphibian ark, since 2005.

The key points are as follows:

Every zoo and aquarium should participate in the amphibian protection program as far as possible. This can include the following measures:

  1. Information for visitors about the dangers that amphibians are exposed to today through appropriately designed exhibitions and information boards in the zoo or in the aquarium.
  2. Addressing amphibian protection as part of the zoo lessons.
  3. Information to the general public via press releases, the Internet, etc.
  4. Creation of the personal and spatial conditions to keep amphibians in large numbers and to breed them within the framework of long-term programs.
  5. Ecological upgrading of the zoo area in order to create habitats for domestic amphibians.
  6. Management of protected areas or participation in actions to protect the local amphibian fauna.
  7. Support zoos, aquariums and nature conservation authorities in developing countries with a high biodiversity of amphibians through knowledge transfer and the provision of housing facilities and other material.
  8. Participation in research and protection projects in developing countries.

Spotted Tree Frog back in the wild

In the meantime, some extremely endangered species have not only been bred in human care, but are being released again in fungus-free areas. In 2001, the spotted tree frog died out in the wild in the central highlands of Victoria, Australia.

Dr. David Hunter from the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage led the team that caught the last tree frogs in Kosciuszko National in 2001 to build a protected population.
16 years later, he reintroduced the offspring to a remote area of ​​the national park that will most likely remain free of fungus. Hunter explains that the frogs are a key in the food chain because they offer a resource for reptiles, birds and mammals.

The new home of the frogs is warmer and drier than their usual habitat and therefore unsuitable for the mushroom, because it doesn't like temperatures above 28 degrees. So far, more than half of the frogs released have survived and the animals have reproduced.

The fire salamander

Batrachochytrium dendrobatidis (Bd) has a relative: Batrachochytrium salamandrivorans (Bsal). This has struck with fire salamanders in the Netherlands in recent years. Of these, only 4% have probably survived the infestation since 2010.

The related species needs colder temperatures and dies at 25 degrees Celsius. Unfortunately, fire salamanders prefer cool forest areas, and their tadpoles also grow in cool flowing waters. The salamanders die because the fungus changes the top layer of skin, and ulcers form as a result.

The private keeping of amphibians is prohibited in the Netherlands. What initially speaks for a particular awareness of nature conservation is now proving to be counterproductive, since the Dutch cannot access private stocks to preserve the salamanders.

Nine out of ten animals die

The experience with the killer mushroom teaches above all: Even a small amount of the highly infectious mushroom could destroy the entire population of fire salamanders in Western Europe. Around 90% of the animals in an infected population die within six months.

With both variants of the fungus, the classic means of controlling animal diseases fail: neither vaccination nor repopulation is possible, and the fungus cannot be removed from the biotopes either.

The midwife toad

The midwife toad of Western Europe also suffers from the fungus. People may have spread the mushrooms with their shoes, because the infected animals were increasingly found near hiking trails. More than a quarter of midwife toads are found on the Iberian Peninsula.

How did the mushroom spread?

The mushroom probably spread in America and Australia with African talons. These have been used for pregnancy tests since the 1930s, as urine sprayed into the skin of pregnant women causes the females to develop eggs.

Furthermore, the worldwide trade in terrarium animals may have spread the mushroom. It has also become the leading cause of death for frogs and toads in private ownership. The European first evidence was in 2000 for poison dart frogs that were freshly imported from Costa Rica.

Was the fungus fatal before?

The fungus has been around for millions of years, however, and it is still unclear whether it was responsible for past amphibian deaths. The population of lungless salamanders in Guatemala declined massively in the 1980s, although their habitats remained undisturbed.

Researchers found that this decline coincided with the spread of the chytride fungus. He appeared in Mexico in the early 1970s, shortly afterwards in southern Guatemala and in 1987 in Costa Rica - and there were local drops in amphibian populations everywhere.

The hypothesis is that the fungus has always been present in the environment. The cold-loving pathogen was able to spread with climate change. However, it remains unclear how the water-borne fungus attacked amphibians in the rainforest, which do not target large areas of water and even lay their eggs in the small accumulations of rainwater that form in the leaf funnels of bromeliads.

Why are mushrooms dangerous for amphibians?

Fungus on the skin is uncomfortable for people, it threatens life in amphibians. Because frogs, toads and salamanders absorb liquid like minerals through the skin and excrete waste materials. Lungless salamanders even breathe through the skin.

If the chytrid fungus attacks the animals, keratin clogs the pores and the amphibians suffocate.

However, Batrachochytrium salamandrivorans does not seem to kill amphibians with a stable immune system either. However, if other pathogens, a change in climate and stress are added, the disease breaks out. This can be inferred from bullfrogs in captivity, who were in good health and who could not harm the fungus.

Strengthen the immune system

Researchers from James Madison University made a discovery that gives hope. Salamanders and many frogs naturally have a defense against the chytrid fungus in the form of bacteria on their skin and skin proteins.
The scientists suspect that an increase in these beneficial bacteria could reduce the contagion and start the immune system. One idea is to make amphibians in human care more resistant to the pathogen in order to release these starched animals in the wild again. If the animals were less susceptible, this could slow down the spread of the pathogen. (Dr. Utz Anhalt)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Dipl. Social Science Nina Reese

Swell:

  • Mutschmann, Frank: Diseases of the Amphibians, Enke, 2009
  • Wilson, Edward O .: Half the Earth: A Planet Fights for its Life, C.H.Beck, 2016
  • The Bund Naturschutz: www.bund-naturschutz.de (accessed: May 28, 2017), practical tips: How to protect amphibians and help frogs, toads, etc.! TE & CO!
  • Glandt, Dieter: Amphibians and Reptiles: Herpetology for Beginners, Springer, 2016
  • Glandt, Dieter: Practical Guide to Amphibian and Reptile Protection: Fast - Precise - Helpful, Springer, 2018


Video: Conquering depression: how I became my own hero. Hunter Kent. [email protected] (June 2022).


Comments:

  1. Toll

    I consider, that you are not right. Write to me in PM, we will talk.

  2. Now

    I believe, that you are not right.

  3. Sherwyn

    In my opinion you are wrong. I can prove it. Write to me in PM, we will handle it.

  4. Tarleton

    I think he is wrong. I'm sure. Let us try to discuss this. Write to me in PM, it talks to you.

  5. Abdul-Jabbar

    Thank you for your support. I would be.

  6. Botolf

    wonderfully, this entertaining review



Write a message