أخبار

يزيد ارتفاع ضغط الدم في سن مبكرة من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب


كيف يؤثر ارتفاع ضغط الدم على الصحة في سن مبكرة؟

كما هو معروف ، يمكن أن يزيد ارتفاع ضغط الدم من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب. وجد الباحثون الآن أنه إذا كان الناس يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم في سن مبكرة ، فإنه يزيد بشكل كبير من احتمال الإصابة بأمراض القلب في وقت لاحق.

في دراستهم الحالية ، وجد علماء جامعة ديوك أن ارتفاع ضغط الدم في سن مبكرة يرتبط بزيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب في وقت لاحق من الحياة. نشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "جاما" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

متى يبدأ ارتفاع ضغط الدم؟

قام خبراء من الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض القلب وجمعية القلب الأمريكية بتعيين ضغط دم طبيعي بقيمة 120/80 ملم زئبق. ولكن متى يبدأ ارتفاع ضغط الدم بالفعل؟ تسمى قيمة ضغط الدم الدائمة فوق 140/90 ملم زئبقي بارتفاع ضغط الدم في ألمانيا.

شارك في الدراسة أكثر من 4800 موضوع

من أجل دراستهم ، فحص الباحثون ما مجموعه أكثر من 4800 بالغ. تم إجراء قياسات ضغط الدم في هذه المواضيع قبل سن الأربعين. كان حوالي نصف المشاركين من أصل أفريقي أمريكي و 55 في المائة من النساء. تم تقسيم الموضوعات في البداية إلى أربع مجموعات مختلفة من قبل العلماء ، اعتمادًا على ضغط الدم. ثم قام الأطباء بمراقبة هؤلاء الأشخاص لمدة 19 عامًا.

كم زاد خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب؟

بعد تحليل النتائج ، وجد الباحثون أن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم قبل سن الأربعين تزيد لديهم مخاطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية مثل النوبة القلبية أو السكتة الدماغية مقارنة بالمشاركين تحت سن 40 الذين يعانون من ضغط الدم الطبيعي. في الواقع ، ارتبط ارتفاع ضغط الدم قبل سن الأربعين بخطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية بنسبة تصل إلى 3.5 مرة ، كما يشرح العلماء.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

هذه هي الخطوة الأولى في تقييم ما إذا كان ارتفاع ضغط الدم لدى الشباب هو مقدمة محتملة لمشاكل خطيرة ، كما يقول مؤلف الدراسة د. يويتشيرو يانو من جامعة ديوك. يمكن أن تساعد الإرشادات الجديدة لضغط الدم في تحديد الأشخاص المعرضين لخطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. يأمل العلماء الآن في مواصلة أبحاثهم لتأكيد نتائجهم وتشجيع مقدمي الرعاية الصحية على تقديم نصائح أفضل للشباب الذين يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: علاج إرتفاع ضغط الدم (ديسمبر 2021).

News

High blood pressure at a young age increases the risk of heart disease

High blood pressure at a young age increases the risk of heart disease


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How does high blood pressure affect health at a young age?

As is well known, high blood pressure can increase the risk of heart disease. Researchers have now found that if people have high blood pressure at a young age, it significantly increases the likelihood of later heart disease.

In their current study, Duke University scientists found that high blood pressure at a young age is associated with an increased risk of heart disease later in life. The doctors published the results of their study in the English-language journal "JAMA".

When does high blood pressure start?

Experts from the American College of Cardiology and the American Heart Association have assigned normal blood pressure to 120/80 mmHg. But when does a high blood pressure actually start? A permanent blood pressure value above 140/90 mmHg is called hypertension in Germany.

More than 4,800 subjects participated in the study

For their study, the researchers examined a total of more than 4,800 adults. Blood pressure measurements were carried out in these subjects before the age of 40. About half of the participants were African-American and 55 percent were women. The subjects were initially divided into four different groups by the scientists, depending on their blood pressure. The doctors then monitored these people for a period of 19 years.

How much was the risk of heart disease increased?

After analyzing the results, the researchers found that people with higher blood pressure before the age of 40 had an increased risk of cardiovascular diseases such as a heart attack or stroke compared to participants under 40 years of age with normal blood pressure. In fact, higher blood pressure before the age of 40 was associated with an up to 3.5 times higher risk of heart disease and stroke, scientists explain.

More research is needed

This is a first step in assessing whether hypertension in younger people is a potential precursor to serious problems, says study author Dr. Yuichiro Yano from Duke University. New blood pressure guidelines can help identify people at increased risk of cardiovascular events. Scientists now hope to continue their research to confirm their results and to encourage healthcare providers to provide better advice to younger people with high or high blood pressure. (as)

Author and source information



Video: Blood pressure: what causes high blood pressure? (September 2022).


Comments:

  1. Aenescumb

    Everything, I'm getting married on November 15. Congratulate me! Now I will rarely come to you.

  2. Anum

    Wonderful topic

  3. Nick

    Specially registered at the forum, in order to participate in the discussion of this issue.

  4. Vudogrel

    Totally agree with her. I think this is a great idea.

  5. Lion

    Sorry for intervening, I also want to express the opinion.



Write a message