أخبار

هل تقلل حبوب منع الحمل من قدرة النساء على التعرف على العواطف؟

هل تقلل حبوب منع الحمل من قدرة النساء على التعرف على العواطف؟


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

هل يمكن للنساء استخدام حبوب منع الحمل لقراءة العواطف السيئة على الوجوه؟

تستخدم العديد من النساء حبوب منع الحمل لمنع الحمل غير المرغوب فيه. اكتشف الأطباء الآن أن تناول حبوب منع الحمل هذه يبدو أنها تحد من قدرة النساء على تقييم مشاعر الآخرين بناءً على تعابير وجههم.

في دراستهم الحالية ، وجد العلماء من جامعة جرايفسفالد في ألمانيا أن تناول حبوب منع الحمل لدى النساء يبدو أنه يحد من تقييم العواطف لدى الأشخاص الآخرين. نشر الخبراء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "Frontiers in Neuroscience" التي تصدر باللغة الإنجليزية.

الآثار الجانبية المحتملة للحبوب

يمكن أن يؤدي تناول حبوب منع الحمل إلى العديد من الآثار الجانبية طويلة المدى ، مثل تقلبات المزاج والغثيان والصداع وألم الثدي. يقوم الأطباء الآن بالتحقيق في آثار حبوب منع الحمل على الصحة العقلية. في حين تم التشكيك في وجود صلة محتملة بين حبوب منع الحمل ومشكلات الصحة العقلية في السنوات الأخيرة ، لا يُعرف إلا القليل عن كيفية تأثير منع الحمل عن طريق الفم على قدرة المرأة على تفسير تعابير الوجه المعقدة.

شاركت 95 امرأة في الدراسة

بالنسبة للدراسة الحالية ، تم فحص 95 امرأة صحية تتراوح أعمارهن بين 18 و 35. على الرغم من أن الدراسة أجريت مع مجموعة صغيرة فقط من الموضوعات ، يعتقد الباحثون أن نتائجهم يمكن أن تكون مفيدة لإرشادات حبوب منع الحمل المستقبلية. أشارت 42 امرأة مشاركة إلى أنهن تناولن حبوب منع الحمل ، في حين أن المواد الـ 53 الأخرى لم تأخذها. ثم عرضت على النساء 37 صورة بالأبيض والأسود تظهر المنطقة حول العينين على الوجوه البشرية.

ما شكل الاختبار الذي مر به الخاضعون؟

أعطيت كل واحدة من الصور أربعة أوصاف لانطباع العواطف ، كل منها يصف تعبيرًا عاطفيًا معقدًا مختلفًا مثل الكبرياء أو الازدراء. ثلاثة من الأوصاف الأربعة كانت مشتتات للانتباه (إجابات سريعة) ، بينما كان الوصف الأخير صحيحًا. ثم طُلب من النساء اختيار التعبير الذي يعتقدن أنه يصف الصورة بشكل أفضل. أظهرت النتائج أن النساء اللواتي تناولن حبوب منع الحمل كانوا أقل عرضة لتقييم تعابير الوجه بشكل صحيح.

كانت مهمة الكشف عن العاطفة صعبة للغاية

إذا كانت موانع الحمل الفموية ستؤدي إلى إعاقات دراماتيكية في اكتشاف العواطف لدى النساء ، فربما كنا قد لاحظنا ذلك بالفعل في التعاملات اليومية مع المستخدمين ، كما يقول مؤلف الدراسة د. ألكسندر ليشكي من جامعة جرايفسفالد. لذلك افترض الأطباء أن هذه الإعاقات ستكون خفية للغاية ، ولهذا السبب يجب اختبار الكشف عن العواطف لدى النساء بمهمة حساسة بما يكفي للكشف عن مثل هذه العاهات الطفيفة.

لذلك استخدم العلماء مهمة شاقة للغاية للتعرف على الانفعالات ، حيث يجب التعرف على التعبيرات العاطفية المعقدة من منطقة العين من خلال الوجوه. في حين كانت المجموعات في الدراسة قادرة على التعرف على التعبيرات البسيطة بشكل جيد على قدم المساواة ، فإن مستخدمي حبوب منع الحمل عن طريق الفم كانوا أقل عرضة للتعرف بشكل صحيح على التعبيرات الصعبة ، كما يوضح المؤلف. تؤثر حبوب منع الحمل على مستويات هرمون الاستروجين والبروجسترون لدى النساء ، مما قد يفسر أيضًا التأثير على القدرة العاطفية.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث الآن لتحديد ما إذا كان تأثير حبوب منع الحمل على اكتشاف الانفعالات لدى النساء يتأثر بنوع حبوب منع الحمل وما الفرق ، ومدة أخذها ، أو في أي وقت من اليوم. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: FAQs birth control 1أسئلة متكررة عن حبوب منع الحمل (ديسمبر 2022).

News

Does the birth control pill reduce the ability of women to recognize emotions?

Does the birth control pill reduce the ability of women to recognize emotions?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Can women use the birth control pill to read bad emotions on faces?

Many women use the birth control pill to prevent unwanted pregnancies. Physicians have now found that taking this contraceptive pill appears to limit women's ability to assess other people's emotions based on their facial expressions.

In their current study, the scientists at the University of Greifswald in Germany found that taking the contraceptive pill in women seems to limit the assessment of emotions in other people. The experts published the results of their study in the English-language journal "Frontiers in Neuroscience".

Possible side effects of the pill

Taking the pill can lead to various side effects that have been known for a long time, such as mood swings, nausea, headache and breast sensitivity. Doctors are now also investigating the effects of the birth control pill on mental health. While a possible link between the pill and mental health problems has been questioned in recent years, little is known about how oral contraception affects women's ability to interpret complex facial expressions.

95 women participated in the study

For the current study, 95 healthy women between the ages of 18 and 35 were examined. Although the study was conducted with only a small group of subjects, the researchers believe that their results could prove useful for future contraceptive pill guidelines. 42 women taking part indicated that they took the pill, while the other 53 subjects did not. The women were then shown 37 black and white images showing the area around the eyes on human faces.

What form of test did the subjects go through?

Each of the pictures was given four descriptions of an impression of emotions, each of which describes a different complex emotional expression such as pride or contempt. Three of the four descriptions were distractors (quick answers), while the last description was correct. The women were then asked to choose the expression they thought best described the picture. The results showed that women who took the pill were less likely to correctly evaluate facial expressions.

Emotion detection task was very demanding

If oral contraceptives would lead to dramatic impairments in the detection of emotions by women, we would probably have already noticed this in everyday dealings with users, says study author Dr. Alexander Lischke from the University of Greifswald. The doctors therefore assumed that these impairments would be very subtle, which is why the detection of emotions in women had to be tested with a task that was sensitive enough to detect such minor impairments.

The scientists therefore used a very demanding task for emotion recognition, in which complex emotional expressions from the eye area had to be recognized by faces. While the groups in the study were able to recognize simple expressions equally well, the users of the oral pill were less likely to correctly identify the difficult expressions, the author continues. The pill affects estrogen and progesterone levels in women, which may also explain the impact on emotional ability.

More research is needed

Further research is now needed to determine whether the pill's effect on emotion detection in women is affected by the type of pill taken and what the difference is, how long it has been taken, or at what time of day. (as)

Author and source information


Video: Why I Stopped Taking Hormonal Birth Control The Pill (September 2022).


  1. Jiro

    In my opinion, he is wrong. I am able to prove it. Write to me in PM, it talks to you.

  2. Garadyn

    The good thing!

  3. Henson

    take ...



Write a message