أخبار

مسكنات الآيبوبروفين - وجد فريق البحث آثارًا جانبية غير معروفة سابقًا


هل الأيبوبروفين أكثر خطورة على الرجال منه على النساء؟

يعتبر الإيبوبروفين من أكثر مسكنات الألم شيوعًا في الاستخدام. وهي متاحة بدون وصفة طبية وتستخدم ضد العديد من الشكاوى. هل مسكن الألم مهمل جدًا؟ اكتشف فريق بحث دولي مؤخرًا آثارًا جانبية غير معروفة سابقًا من الاستخدام طويل المدى. على ما يبدو ، فإن الدواء لا يوازن إنتاج هرمون الذكورة ، مما يزيد من خطر العجز الجنسي والاكتئاب.

اكتشف فريق بحث دولي مؤخرًا في دراسة أن الإيبوبروفين يمكن أن يكون له تأثير سلبي على التوازن الهرموني الذكري إذا تم تناوله على مدى 14 يومًا. وفقا للباحثين ، فإن الاستخدام على المدى الطويل بجرعات عالية يعزز إنتاج هرمون اللوتروبين التناسلي. وهذا بدوره يؤثر على إنتاج هرمون التستوستيرون الجنسي ، والذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى ضعف الانتصاب والاكتئاب. وقد تم نشر نتائج الدراسة مؤخرًا في مجلة "PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences".

مسار الدراسة

في الدراسة ، أجرى الباحثون جرعة 600 ملليغرام من الإيبوبروفين مرتين يوميًا إلى 31 رجلاً يتمتعون بصحة جيدة تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 35 عامًا على مدى ستة أسابيع. خلال هذا الوقت ، تم فحص الموضوعات بانتظام من قبل الطبيب وقياس مستويات هرموناتهم.

الآثار الضارة تبدأ بعد أسبوعين

بعد أخذ مواضيع الاختبار كل أسبوعين ، وجد الباحثون أن الإيبوبروفين يمنع إنتاج هرمون التستوستيرون. تفاعل الجسم مع هذا بزيادة إنتاج هرمون اللوتين (LH) ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع مستوى التستوستيرون مرة أخرى. بعد أسبوعين ، ارتفعت مستويات LH للمواد الدراسية بنسبة 23 بالمائة. بعد 44 يومًا ، ارتفع المستوى بنسبة 33 بالمائة.

موازنة هرمون التوتر للجسم

زيادة إنتاج LH هو إجهاد على الجسم ومعروف في الطب باسم اضطراب هرموني يظهر غالبًا عند كبار السن من الرجال. تُسمى هذه الحالة قصور الغدد التناسلية وغالبًا ما ترتبط بخلل الانتصاب والاضطرابات الجسدية والاكتئاب.

دخل قصير غير ضار

لا يمكن تحديد التأثير إلا من خلال تناول جرعة عالية على المدى الطويل. مع الاستخدام العرضي ضد الألم الحاد ، لا يتوقع مثل هذا التأثير الجانبي وفقًا لنتائج الدراسة. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: نشرة الأخبار. تناول الإيبوبروفين بكثرة يتسبب بآثار جانبية مثل النزيف الداخلي والأزمات القلبية (كانون الثاني 2022).

News

Pain medication ibuprofen - research team found previously unknown side effects

Pain medication ibuprofen - research team found previously unknown side effects


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Is ibuprofen more dangerous for men than for women?

Ibuprofen is one of the most popular and widely used pain relievers. It is available without a prescription and is used against numerous complaints. Is the pain reliever too careless? An international research team recently discovered previously unknown side effects from long-term use. Apparently the drug unbalances male hormone production, increasing the risk of impotence and depression.

An international research team recently found out in a study that ibuprofen can have a negative effect on the male hormonal balance if taken over 14 days. According to the researchers, long-term use with high doses boosts the production of the reproductive hormone lutropin. This in turn affects the production of the sex hormone testosterone, which can lead to erectile dysfunction and depression. The study results were recently published in the journal “PNAS - Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences”.

Course of the study

In the study, the researchers administered a dose of 600 milligrams of ibuprofen twice daily to 31 healthy men between the ages of 18 and 35 over a period of six weeks. During this time, the subjects were regularly examined by a doctor and their hormone levels measured.

The harmful effects set in after two weeks

After taking the test subjects biweekly, the researchers found that ibuprofen inhibits testosterone production. The body reacted to this with an increased production of luteinizing hormone (LH), which causes the testosterone level to rise again. After two weeks, the subjects' LH levels rose by 23 percent. After 44 days, the level was increased by 33 percent.

Stressful hormone balancing for the body

The increased LH production puts a strain on the body and is known in medicine as a hormone disorder that often appears in older men. This condition is called hypogonadism and is often associated with erectile dysfunction, physical disorders, and depression.

Short income harmless

The effect could only be determined with long-term, high-dose intake. With occasional use against acute pain, such a side effect is not expected according to the study results. (vb)

Author and source information



Video: Mayo Clinic Minute: What are NSAIDs? (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Bonifaco

    I believe that you are wrong. I'm sure. Let's discuss this. Email me at PM, we will talk.

  2. Houston

    I'm sorry, but I think you are wrong. I'm sure. Email me at PM, we will talk.

  3. Nagami

    What necessary phrase ... Great, brilliant idea

  4. Nalkree

    Just! He!

  5. Orrin

    I'm not really

  6. Chapman

    Yes you the talent :)

  7. Roka

    This phrase is simply matchless ;)



Write a message