أخبار

خطر السرطان: زجاجة نبيذ مماثلة لعشر سجائر في الأسبوع

خطر السرطان: زجاجة نبيذ مماثلة لعشر سجائر في الأسبوع



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

كم يزيد استهلاك النبيذ من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان؟

ما مدى خطورة استهلاك النبيذ فيما يتعلق بخطر الإصابة بالسرطان مقارنة بتدخين السجائر؟ لقد وجد الباحثون الآن أن زجاجة نبيذ واحدة في الأسبوع تزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان إلى نفس الحد الذي تفعله عشر سجائر.

وجدت دراسة حديثة أجرتها جامعة ساوثهامبتون أن تناول زجاجة نبيذ واحدة في الأسبوع يزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان بقدر تدخين ما يصل إلى عشر سجائر. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة اللغة الإنجليزية "BioMedCentral Public Health".

كيف أثر استهلاك النبيذ على خطر الإصابة بالسرطان؟

قارنت الدراسة الأولى من هذا النوع المخاطر المعروفة للتدخين مع تلك التي تزيد من استهلاك الكحول. وجد الباحثون أن السيجارة تعادل زجاجة النبيذ ، إذا جاز التعبير. وهذا يعادل كمية خمس سجائر عند الرجال وعشر سجائر عند النساء. خطر الإصابة بالسرطان مع ثلاث زجاجات من النبيذ الأحمر أو الأبيض أو عشرة أكواب كبيرة تستهلك في الأسبوع أعلى. وقدر فريق الخبراء أن عشرة من كل 1000 رجل سيصابون بالسرطان في مرحلة ما من حياتهم إذا شربوا زجاجة نبيذ أسبوعيًا. بالنسبة للنساء ، كانت هذه القيمة 14 من أصل 1000 امرأة للمقارنة. كان الرجال أكثر عرضة للإصابة بسرطان الجهاز الهضمي ، بينما كانت النساء أكثر عرضة لسرطان الثدي. إذا شرب الرجال والنساء ثلاث زجاجات في الأسبوع ، فقد ازداد الخطر بشكل كبير. في هذه الحالة ، أدى الاستهلاك المرتفع إلى الإصابة بسرطان 19 من أصل 1000 رجل و 36 من أصل 1000 امرأة.

يمكن أن تختلف المخاطر الفردية

لم يقم الباحثون بتقييم خطر الإصابة بالسرطان من شرب الجعة لأنهم كانوا مهتمين بكمية الكحول وليس نوع الشراب. تتعلق نتائج الدراسة الحالية بخطر العمر على جميع السكان. على مستوى الفرد ، يختلف خطر الإصابة بالسرطان بشكل طبيعي بسبب استهلاك الكحول أو التدخين. بالنسبة لكثير من الناس ، يمكن أن تكون تأثيرات عشر وحدات من الكحول (زجاجة نبيذ) أو خمس إلى عشر سجائر مختلفة تمامًا.

لماذا المقارنة بين الكحول والتدخين؟

قال مؤلفو الدراسة إن مقارنة مخاطر الكحول والتدخين نأمل أن تشجع البالغين على استهلاك كميات أقل من الكحول في المستقبل. من المعروف أن الإفراط في شرب الخمر يرتبط بسرطان الفم والحلق والأمعاء والكبد والثدي. على النقيض من التدخين ، فإن خطر استهلاك الكحول بشكل عام لا يأخذ على محمل الجد من قبل الجمهور. من خلال مقارنة السجائر والكحول ، يأمل الباحثون أن يكون الجمهور أكثر وعياً بخطر الإصابة بالسرطان من عوامل نمط الحياة غير الصحية هذه. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: سعر علبة السجائر في فرنسا يسجل رقما قياسيا ويتجاوز عتبة 10 يورو (أغسطس 2022).

News

Cancer risk: A bottle of wine comparable to ten cigarettes a week

Cancer risk: A bottle of wine comparable to ten cigarettes a week


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How much does wine consumption increase the risk of cancer?

How dangerous is wine consumption in relation to the risk of developing cancer compared to smoking cigarettes? Researchers have now found that one bottle of wine a week increases the risk of cancer to the same extent that up to ten cigarettes do.

A recent study by the University of Southampton found that consuming one bottle of wine a week increased the risk of developing cancer as much as smoking up to ten cigarettes. The results of the study were published in the English-language journal "BioMedCentral Public Health".

How did wine consumption affect cancer risk?

The first study of this type compared the known dangers of smoking with those of increased alcohol consumption. The researchers found the cigarette equivalent to a bottle of wine, so to speak. This corresponded to an amount of five cigarettes in men and ten cigarettes in women. The risk of cancer with three bottles of red or white wine or ten large glasses consumed per week is even higher. The team of experts estimated that ten out of 1,000 men will get cancer at some point in their lives if they drink a bottle of wine weekly. For women, this value was 14 out of 1,000 women for comparison. Men were more likely to get gastrointestinal cancers, while women were most at risk of breast cancer. If men and women drank three bottles a week, the risk increased massively. In this case, high consumption led to cancer of 19 out of 1,000 men and 36 out of 1,000 women.

Individual risk can vary

The researchers did not assess the risk of cancer from drinking beer because they were concerned with the amount of alcohol and not the type of drink. The findings of the current study relate to the lifetime risk in the entire population. At an individual level, the risk of cancer naturally varies due to alcohol consumption or smoking. For many people, the effects of ten units of alcohol (a bottle of wine) or five to ten cigarettes can be very different.

Why the comparison between alcohol and smoking?

A comparison of the risks of alcohol and smoking will hopefully encourage adults to consume less alcohol in the future, the study authors said. It is well known that heavy drinking is associated with cancer of the mouth, throat, intestine, liver and breast. In contrast to smoking, the danger from alcohol consumption is generally not taken seriously enough by the public. By comparing cigarettes and alcohol, the researchers hoped that the general public would be more effective in pointing out the risk of cancer from these unhealthy lifestyle factors. (as)

Author and source information



Video: One Bottle of Wine Equals the Cancer Risk of 10 Cigarettes. Health News Updates. Cooking Light (November 2022).