أخبار

دراسة: لهذا السبب يعيش الرجال أقصر من النساء

دراسة: لهذا السبب يعيش الرجال أقصر من النساء


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

المرأة لديها متوسط ​​عمر أطول

تهتم منظمة الصحة العالمية باستمرار برفاه سكان العالم. عالجت منظمة الصحة العالمية مؤخراً مسألة لماذا يموت الرجال في وقت أبكر من النساء في كل مكان في العالم. يمكن استخلاص بعض النتائج من دراستهم العالمية. في المقالة التالية نحاول الإجابة على السؤال.

بشكل مدهش ، يولد المزيد من الأولاد

أفادت منظمة الصحة العالمية في دراستها الحالية أن عدد الفتيان الذين يولدون كل عام يفوق عدد الفتيات بشكل ملحوظ. تقدر منظمة الصحة العالمية أن أكثر من 141 مليون طفل سيولدون في جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2019. عند الولادة لا يزال هناك فائض واضح في الصبي ، 73 مليون من المواليد الجدد سيكونون من الصبية و 68 مليون فقط من الفتيات.

ومع ذلك ، لأن الرجال يموتون في وقت أبكر من النساء ، تتغير هذه العلاقة في مسار الحياة. وقد تفاوت الفرق في الفئة العمرية من 50 إلى 54 عامًا (في عام 2016). في الفئة العمرية من 60 إلى 64 عامًا ، كانت النساء بالفعل في الأغلبية ، هنا أحصى الباحثون 95 رجلًا فقط لكل 100 امرأة. استمر هذا التطور في الفئات العمرية الأكبر سنا.

لا تتمتع المرأة بامتياز العمر المتوقع الأطول فحسب - بل تبقى صحية أيضًا لفترة أطول

تفيد منظمة الصحة العالمية أن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع في ازدياد في جميع أنحاء العالم. يبلغ متوسط ​​عمر الأولاد اليوم 70 عامًا تقريبًا والبنات 74 عامًا. وهذا يزيد بنحو خمس سنوات عن عام 2000.

تستمر السنوات الصحية التي يقضيها الناس دون مرض في النمو. وفقًا لذلك ، يمكن للأطفال المولودين اليوم التطلع إلى متوسط ​​63.3 سنة صحية من الحياة. ولكن تتمتع النساء أيضًا بميزة واضحة هنا ، لأن عدد سنوات الحياة الصحية للنساء حوالي 64.8 عامًا وللرجال 62 عامًا فقط.

هناك أسباب عديدة لوفاة الذكور في وقت سابق

وأوضح الباحثون في دراستهم أن العمر المتوقع الأقصر للرجال له أسباب عديدة ومختلفة. من بين الأسباب الأربعين الأكثر شيوعًا للوفاة ، 33 لها تأثير أكبر على متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للرجال.

هناك أسباب يمكن تفسيرها جينيا. على سبيل المثال ، توضح العمليات المرتبطة بالكروموسوم X أن الفتيات لديهم جهاز مناعة أقوى ويعيشون في مرحلة الطفولة في كثير من الأحيان. في عام 2017 ، كان احتمال وفاة الأولاد قبل عيد ميلادهم الخامس بنسبة 11٪ أكثر من الفتيات.

أسباب أخرى تتعلق بأدوار الجنسين. بما أن الرجال أكثر عرضة للعمل في قطاع النقل ، فمن المرجح أن يكونوا ضحايا للحوادث أكثر من النساء. ابتداءً من سن 15 عامًا ، يزيد خطر وفاة الرجال في حادث مروري أكثر من الضعف مقارنة بالجنس الأنثوي.

الاختلافات ليست خطيرة في البلدان الفقيرة كما في البلدان الغنية

وقد وجد أن الفروق في متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع بين الرجال والنساء أصغر في المناطق الفقيرة. قبل كل شيء ، هذا يرجع إلى المخاطر المرتبطة بالحمل. حتى الآن ، في البلدان منخفضة الدخل ، تموت امرأة من بين 41 امرأة بسبب الحمل أو الولادة. تتأثر امرأة واحدة من بين 3300 امرأة في البلدان المرتفعة الدخل.
بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقتل الأمراض المعدية المزيد من الناس في البلدان الفقيرة ، لكنها تؤثر على الرجال والنساء على حد سواء.

في البلدان الغنية ، ومع ذلك ، يمكن تفسير الاختلافات في متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع أكثر من خلال العوامل البيئية وأسلوب الحياة غير الصحي. في البلدان ذات الدخل المرتفع ، فإن معظم الكحول يشرب ويدخن أكثر في المقارنة العالمية. الرجال لديهم حصة أكبر بكثير في هذا من النساء. ووفقًا للدراسة ، فإنهم يدخنون أكثر من النساء ويستهلكون أيضًا أربعة أضعاف كمية الكحول.

أفادت منظمة الصحة العالمية أن أكبر احتمال لزيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للرجال هو تغيير نمط الحياة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتعاطي التبغ والكحول واتباع نظام غذائي صحي.

القتل والانتحار عامل أيضا

على الصعيد العالمي ، تحدث معظم جرائم القتل فيما يتعلق بحجم السكان في منطقة منظمة الصحة العالمية الأمريكية ، والتي تشمل أمريكا الشمالية والوسطى والجنوبية. في المنطقة الأوروبية لمنظمة الصحة العالمية ، والتي تضم روسيا أيضًا ، فإن معدل الانتحار هو الأعلى في المقارنة العالمية.

هناك أيضًا اختلاف بين الجنسين في هذين العاملين. وفقا للبيانات العالمية ، فإن خطر قتل الرجل لنفسه أعلى بنسبة 75 في المائة من خطر قتل المرأة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يموت الرجال أربع مرات أكثر من النساء.

الرجال أقل اهتماما بصحتهم

كما يمكن ملاحظة أن الرجال عادة ما يحصلون على مساعدة في وقت متأخر عن النساء اللواتي يعانين من نفس الأمراض. غالبًا ما يتم تشخيص الأمراض المعدية مثل فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والسل مع التأخير في الرجال وبالتالي علاجها لاحقًا. وهذا يعني أنهم يصابون بمضاعفات في أجسادهم الضعيفة في كثير من الأحيان ويموتون بسبب الإيدز أكثر من النساء ، وفقا للباحثين. لذلك ، يجب على الرجال ، على وجه الخصوص ، أن يكونوا على علم أفضل بالصور السريرية والحاجة إلى زيارة الطبيب. (أف أم)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: The future were building -- and boring. Elon Musk (ديسمبر 2022).

News

Study: That's why men live shorter than women


Women have a longer life expectancy

The World Health Organization (WHO) is constantly concerned with the well-being of the world population. The WHO has recently dealt with the question of why men die earlier than women everywhere in the world. Some findings can be derived from their global study. In the following article we try to answer the question.

Amazingly, more boys are born

In its current study, the WHO reports that significantly more boys than girls are born each year. The WHO estimates that more than 141 million babies will be born worldwide in 2019. At birth there is still a clear boy surplus, 73 million of the newborns will be boys and only 68 million girls.

However, because men die earlier than women, this relationship changes in the course of life. The difference has evened out in the age group of 50 to 54 year olds (in 2016). In the 60- to 64-year-olds, the women were already in the majority, here the researchers counted only 95 men per 100 women. This development continued in the older age groups.

Women not only have the privilege of a longer life expectancy - they also stay healthy longer

The WHO reports that life expectancy is increasing worldwide. Boys born today have an average age of almost 70 years and girls 74 years old. That is about five years more than in 2000.

The healthy years that people spend without disease continue to grow. Accordingly, babies born today can look forward to an average of 63.3 healthy years of life. But women also have a clear advantage here, because the number of healthy life years for women is approximately 64.8 years and for men only 62 years.

There are many reasons for an earlier male death

The shorter life expectancy of men has many different reasons, the researchers explain in their study. Of the 40 most common causes of death, 33 have a greater impact on men's life expectancy.

There are reasons that can be explained genetically. For example, processes associated with the X chromosome explain that girls have a stronger immune system and survive childhood more often. In 2017, boys were 11% more likely to die before their fifth birthday than girls.

Other causes are related to gender roles. Since men are more likely to work in the transport sector, they are more likely to be victims of accidents than women. From the age of 15, the risk for men to die in a traffic accident is more than twice as high as that of the female sex.

The differences are not as serious in poor countries as in rich ones

It was found that the differences in life expectancy between men and women are smaller in poorer regions. Above all, this is due to the dangers associated with pregnancy. To date, in low-income countries, one in 41 women dies from pregnancy or childbirth. In high-income countries, one in 3300 women is affected.
In addition, infectious diseases kill more people in poor countries, but they affect men and women equally.

In rich countries, however, the differences in life expectancy can be explained more by environmental factors and an unhealthy lifestyle. In countries with a high income, the most alcohol is drunk and smoked the most in a global comparison. Men have a significantly larger share in this than women. According to the study, they smoke more than women and also consume four times as much alcohol.

The greatest potential to increase life expectancy for men is to change their lifestyle when it comes to tobacco and alcohol consumption and a healthy diet, reports the WHO.

Murders and suicides are also a factor

Globally, most murders occur in relation to the size of the population in the American WHO region, which includes North and Central and South America. In the WHO European region, which also includes Russia, the suicide rate is highest in a worldwide comparison.

There is also a gender difference in these two factors. According to global data, the risk of a man killing himself is 75 percent higher than that of a woman. In addition, men die four times more often than women.

Men care less about their health

It can also be observed that men usually get help later than women who suffer from the same diseases. Infectious diseases such as HIV and tuberculosis are often diagnosed with a delay in men and thus treated later. This means that they develop complications with their weakened bodies more often and die of AIDS more often than women, according to the researchers. Men, in particular, should therefore be better informed about clinical pictures and the need to see a doctor. (fm)

Author and source information


Video: Can we eat to starve cancer? - William Li (January 2022).