أخبار

يستمر الأطفال والمراهقون في استهلاك الكثير من السكر


ينخفض ​​استهلاك السكر ببطء ، ولكنه يظل مرتفعًا بشكل ملحوظ

يعد استهلاك السكر المرتفع أمرًا بالغ الأهمية من الناحية الصحية ، حيث يزداد خطر الإصابة بمجموعة كاملة من الأمراض. ومع ذلك ، فإن السكر يحظى بشعبية خاصة لدى المراهقين ، ووفقًا لدراسة حديثة ، فإن استهلاكهم لا يزال مرتفعًا بشكل ملحوظ.

استخدم باحثون من جامعتي بون وبادربورن البيانات الواردة في دراسة DONALD (دراسة دورتموند الغذائية والمصممة طولياً) لدراسة استهلاك السكر لدى الأطفال والمراهقين ، ووجدوا انخفاضًا كبيرًا منذ عام 2005. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال تناول سكر المراهقين عند مستوى مرتفع جدًا. لذلك هناك حاجة ماسة إلى تدابير للحد من استهلاك السكر. نشر الباحثون نتائج دراستهم في المجلة المتخصصة "المجلة الأوروبية للتغذية".

الأطفال عرضة بشكل خاص للسكر

ووفقًا لفريق البحث ، فإن الأطفال والمراهقين "معرضون بشكل خاص لارتفاع تناول السكر لأن لديهم تفضيلًا محددًا وراثيًا للأطعمة الحلوة". ومع تقدمهم في السن ، ينخفض ​​هذا التفضيل ببطء. قام الباحثون في دراستهم بتحليل استهلاك السكر لـ 1،312 طفلاً ومراهقًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 و 18 عامًا. وقد استندت إلى البيانات المأخوذة من دراسة DONALD من عام 1985 إلى عام 2016 ، حيث "تم جمع بيانات تفصيلية عن التغذية والنمو والتنمية والتمثيل الغذائي والحالة الصحية على فترات منتظمة من الطفولة إلى مرحلة البلوغ". كما تم تنفيذ "بروتوكولات وزن لثلاثة أيام" وتم تسجيل نسبة السكر الحر والإجمالي المستهلك.

ما هو السكر الحر والسكر الكلي؟

السكر الحر هو السكر الذي يضاف إلى طعام الشركات المصنعة أو في التحضير في المنزل أو الموجود بشكل طبيعي في العصائر. من ناحية أخرى ، إجمالي السكر هو محتوى السكر الكامل للطعام بما في ذلك السكر المحتوي بشكل طبيعي.

انخفاض طفيف في استهلاك السكر

لتقييم تحليلات اتجاه السكر ، تم فحص ما مجموعه 10،761 بروتوكولات وزن لمدة ثلاثة أيام لاتجاهات العمر والوقت في تناول السكر ، حسبما ذكر الباحثون في بيان صحفي من جامعة بون. وقد تبين أن تناول السكر الحر انخفض بشكل طفيف بين عامي 2005 و 2016. ومع ذلك ، كان متوسط ​​القيمة في هذه السنوات لا يزال أكثر من 16.3 في المائة من الاستهلاك اليومي للطاقة وبالتالي لا يزال أعلى من توصيات منظمة الصحة العالمية (منظمة الصحة العالمية ؛ الحد الأقصى 10 في المائة من الاستهلاك اليومي للطاقة).

ربما يكون تناول السكر الحقيقي أعلى بكثير

"حتى لو كان الانخفاض في تناول السكر تطورًا إيجابيًا بالفعل ، إلا أن المدخول لا يزال أعلى بكثير من التوصيات" ، يؤكد د. Ute Alexy من جامعة بون ، رئيس دراسة DONALD. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المحتمل أن يتم استهلاك السكر أكثر بكثير مما تم تسجيله في الدراسة ، لأن المشاركين في الدراسة جاءوا من عائلات ذات وضع اجتماعي واقتصادي مرتفع وربما يكون تناول السكر أعلى في الأسر الفقيرة.

التغييرات في تناول السكر طوال الحياة

كان تأثير العمر على استهلاك السكر مثيرًا للاهتمام أيضًا. في الدراسة ، أظهرت الأصغر سناً (من ثلاث إلى أربع سنوات) أقل استهلاك للسكر ، والذي ربما يرجع إلى تنظيم والديهم. ثم يزيد تناول السكر بشكل كبير. تشرح طالبة الدكتوراه إينيس بيرار من جامعة بون: "نشك في حدوث تحول في تناول السكر من المصادر الطبيعية مثل الفاكهة وعصائر الفاكهة مع زيادة العمر نحو زيادة تناول السكر من الحلويات والمشروبات ومنتجات الألبان المحلاة". في مرحلة لاحقة من الحياة ، ستنخفض نسبة السكر الكلي في إمدادات الطاقة مرة أخرى.

التدابير اللازمة للحد من استهلاك السكر المطلوبة

وفقا للباحثين ، "لا يكفي بالتأكيد الاستمرار في تثقيف الناس حول الآثار السلبية لارتفاع تناول السكر" ، ولكن الآن "هناك حاجة إلى مجموعة منسقة من التدابير الغذائية للحد من السكر المضاف في طعامنا." لأن تناول السكر المرتفع يزيد من خطر لأمراض مختلفة مثل تسوس الأسنان والسمنة والسمنة وكذلك أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. (فب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: تسعة علامات تدل على تناولك الكثير من السكر (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Children and adolescents continue to consume too much sugar


Sugar consumption is slowly declining, but remains significantly too high

A high sugar consumption is extremely critical from a health point of view, since the risk of a whole range of diseases increases. However, sugar is particularly popular with adolescents and according to a recent study, their consumption is still significantly too high.

Researchers from the Universities of Bonn and Paderborn have used the data from the DONALD study (Dortmund Nutritional and Anthropometric Longitudinally Designed Study) to study sugar consumption in children and adolescents and have found a very pleasing decline since 2005. However, adolescent sugar intake remains at a much too high level. Measures to reduce sugar consumption are therefore urgently needed. The researchers published their study results in the specialist journal "European Journal of Nutrition".

Children are particularly prone to sugar

According to the research team, children and adolescents "are particularly susceptible to a high sugar intake because they have a genetically determined high preference for sweet foods." As they get older, this preference slowly decreases. In their study, the researchers analyzed the sugar consumption of 1,312 children and adolescents aged between three and 18 years. It was based on the data from the DONALD study from 1985 to 2016, in which "detailed data on nutrition, growth, development, metabolism and health status were collected at regular intervals from infancy to adulthood". “Three-day weighing protocols” were also carried out and the proportion of free and total sugar consumed was recorded.

What are free sugar and total sugar?

Free sugar is sugar that is added to the food of manufacturers or in the preparation at home or that is naturally contained in juices. On the other hand, total sugar is the complete sugar content of a food including the naturally contained sugar.

Slight decrease in sugar consumption

For the evaluation of the sugar trend analyzes, a total of 10,761 three-day weighing protocols were examined for age and time trends in sugar intake, the researchers report in a press release from the University of Bonn. It has been shown that the intake of free sugar decreased slightly between 2005 and 2016. However, the mean value in these years was still over 16.3 percent of the daily energy intake and thus still above the recommendations of the World Health Organization (WHO; maximum 10 percent of the daily energy intake).

Real sugar intake probably much higher

"Even if the decline in sugar intake is already a positive development, the intake is still far above the recommendations," emphasizes Dr. Ute Alexy from the University of Bonn, head of the DONALD study. In addition, it is likely that far more sugar is consumed than recorded in the study, because the study participants came from families with a high socio-economic status and the sugar intake is probably higher in poorer families.

Changes in sugar intake throughout life

The influence of age on sugar consumption was also interesting. In the study, the youngest subjects (ages three to four years) showed the lowest sugar consumption, which is probably due to their parents' regulation. Then the sugar intake increases dramatically. "We suspect a shift in sugar intake from natural sources such as fruit and fruit juices with increasing age towards an increased sugar intake from sweets, drinks and sweetened milk products", explains doctoral student Ines Perrar from the University of Bonn. In the later course of life, the proportion of total sugar in the energy supply will decrease again.

Measures to reduce sugar consumption required

According to the researchers, it is "certainly not enough to continue to explain the negative effects of high sugar intake", but now "a coordinated combination of nutritional measures to reduce the amount of sugar added to our food is needed." Because the high sugar intake increases the risk for various diseases such as dental caries, obesity and obesity as well as cardiovascular diseases. (fp)

Author and source information



Video: What Does Sugar Do To Your Body? 10 Proven Negative Effects of Sugar (January 2022).