أخبار

الصحة: ​​اكتشاف علامة أوفالد الخطرة الجديدة في الشمال

الصحة: ​​اكتشاف علامة أوفالد الخطرة الجديدة في الشمال


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

القراد Hyalomma و Auwald في منطقة هانوفر

لأول مرة ، تم العثور على علامة ملونة (أو علامة شواطئ) في منطقة هانوفر. أفادت بذلك جامعة الطب البيطري هانوفر (TiHo). وفقا للأطباء البيطريين ، "القراد خطير للغاية خاصة بالنسبة للكلاب". يمكن أن يصاب الأصدقاء ذوو الأرجل الأربعة بداء الكلب الصغير (ملاريا الكلاب). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا للأطباء ، ربما استقرت علامة هيالوما في شمال ألمانيا. السبب في فرارها هو أنها تعتبر "حامل فيروسات الكونغو القرم". ينصح TiHO بتدابير وقائية مناسبة.

بدأت TiHo الآن في التحقيق في الانتشار الفعلي لأنواع القراد الجديدة في منطقة هانوفر. لهذا الغرض تطلب الجامعة الدعم من السكان. يسأل البروفيسور د. "لمشروعنا البحثي ، نطلب منك أن ترسل لنا علامات Hyaloma أو Auwald مع موقع الاكتشاف". كريستينا ستروب في بيان صحفي. يمكن تحديد الموقع إما بالرمز البريدي أو ببيانات GPS. إذا تم العثور على القراد على حيوان ، تطلب منك الجامعة تسمية الأنواع.

كيف تتعرف على القراد النهرى؟

وفقًا لـ TiHo ، يمكن التعرف على القراد النهراني أو القراد الملون (Dermacentor reticulatus) جيدًا من خلال الهيكل الخلفي الرخامي الأبيض (انظر الصورة). يغطي الدرع الرخامي الخلفي كامل جسم الذكور ، فقط الثلث الأمامي من الجسم عند الإناث. الحافة الخارجية ملونة باللون الأحمر البرتقالي. يبلغ حجم القراد الملون الأنثى حوالي خمسة ملليمترات. إذا كانت غارقة ، يمكن أن تنتفخ حتى حجم 16 ملم. الذكور أصغر إلى حد ما من الإناث ولا يزداد حجمهم أثناء عملية المص.

ما مدى خطورة القراد النهرى؟

يمكن للقراد المشاطي أن ينقل فيروس Babisia canis canis ، الذي يمكن أن يدمر خلايا الدم الحمراء في دم الكلاب. بعد الإصابة ، غالبًا ما تعاني الحيوانات من الحمى وضعفها لأن الأنسجة والأعضاء لم تعد تزود بما يكفي من الأكسجين. تحتاج الكلاب إلى علاج مكثف للتعافي من الأمراض. في بعض الحالات ، تكون ملاريا الكلاب مميتة. ينصح الخبراء في TiHo "يجب أن يكون مالكو الكلاب منتبهًا بشكل خاص وأن يعلقوا أهمية كبيرة على الحماية الفعالة للقراد".

كيف تتعرف على علامة هيالوما؟

يوضح فريق TiHo: "إن علامات القراد من جنس Hyalomma كبيرة بشكل ملحوظ ويمكن التعرف عليها من خلال أرجلهم المخططة". يبلغ حجم علامة Hyalomma حوالي خمسة أضعاف حجم القراد المحلي (حامل خشبي مشترك). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تتحرك علامة هيالوما بسرعة كبيرة.

كيف تصل علامة هيالوما إلى ألمانيا؟

يشتبه فريق TiHo في أن الطيور المهاجرة جلبت هذا النوع من القراد الاستوائي وشبه الاستوائي إلى ألمانيا. عادة ما يكون هذا النوع من القراد غير موطن لألمانيا. خلق الصيف الحار لعام 2018 ظروفًا مواتية للحيوانات. تؤكد الجامعة أنه تم العثور على علامة Hyalomma على الخيول في منطقة هانوفر عدة مرات.

ما مدى خطورة علامة هيالوما؟

ويحذر TiHo من أن "أنواع Hyalomma يمكن أن تنقل ، من بين أشياء أخرى ، فيروس القرم والكونكتيريا من جنس الريكتسيا". يمكن أن يكون كلا الممرضين خطرين على الإنسان ويسببان أمراض حمى شديدة. في حين أن فيروسات القرم والكونغو لم يتم اكتشافها حتى الآن عن طريق لدغة القراد في ألمانيا ، فقد وجد الباحثون بالفعل الريكتسية التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى التيفوس الخطير في البشر.

ساعدنا!

يود معهد علم الطفيليات بجامعة الطب البيطري بجامعة هانوفر الآن التحقق من مدى انتشار أنواع القراد الجديدة وما إذا كانت تحمل عوامل معدية. إذا وجدت أحد أنواع القراد المذكورة أعلاه ، فسيسعد المعهد أن يرسل لك موقع البحث. عنوان الشحن هو: جامعة هانوفر للطب البيطري ، معهد علم الطفيليات ، البروفيسور ستروب ، Bünteweg 17 ، 30559 هانوفر. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: The Final Sign - Mark Finley (قد 2022).

News

Health: New dangerous Auewald tick discovered in the north

Health: New dangerous Auewald tick discovered in the north


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Hyalomma and Auwald ticks in the Hanover area

For the first time, a colored tick (or riparian tick) was found in the Hanover area. This is reported by the University of Veterinary Medicine Hanover (TiHo). According to veterinarians, the "tick is very dangerous especially for dogs". The four-legged friends could become infected with dog babesiosis (dog malaria). In addition, according to the doctors, the hyalomma tick has very probably settled in northern Germany. The reason why she fled is because she is considered to be the “carrier of the Crimean Congo viruses”. Appropriate protective measures are recommended by the TiHO.

Now the TiHo is starting an investigation into the actual spread of the new tick species in the Hanover region. For this purpose, the university is asking for support from the population. "For our research project, we ask you to send us Hyaloma or Auwald ticks with the location of the find," asks Professor Dr. Christina Strube in a press release. The location can either be specified with the postcode or with GPS data. If the ticks were found on an animal, the university asks you to name the species.

How do you recognize a riparian tick?

According to the TiHo, the riparian tick or colored tick (Dermacentor reticulatus) can be recognized by the white-marbled back structure (see picture). The marbled back shield covers the entire body of males, only the front third of the body in females. The outer edge is colored red-orange. The female colored ticks are around five millimeters in size. If they are soaked, they can swell up to a size of 16 millimeters. The males are somewhat smaller than the females and do not increase in size during the sucking act.

How dangerous is the riparian tick?

The riparian tick can transmit the Babesia canis canis virus, which can destroy the red blood cells in the blood of dogs. After infection, the animals often suffer from fever and are weakened because the tissues and organs are no longer adequately supplied with oxygen. The dogs need intensive therapy to recover from the diseases. In some cases, dog malaria is fatal. "Dog owners should therefore be particularly attentive and attach great importance to effective tick protection," advise the experts at TiHo.

How do you recognize a hyalomma tick?

"Ticks of the genus Hyalomma are conspicuously large and can be recognized by their striped legs," explains the TiHo team. The hyalomma tick is about five times the size of the domestic tick (the common wooden trestle). In addition, the hyalomma tick can move very quickly.

How does the hyalomma tick get to Germany?

The TiHo team suspects that this tropical and subtropical tick species was brought to Germany by migratory birds. This type of tick is usually not native to Germany. The hot summer of 2018 had created favorable conditions for the animals. The university emphasizes that the Hyalomma tick has been found on horses in the Hanover region several times.

How dangerous is the hyalomma tick?

"Hyalomma species can transmit, among other things, the Crimean Congo virus and bacteria of the Rickettsia genus," warns the TiHo. Both pathogens could be dangerous for humans and trigger severe fever diseases. While Crimean-Congo viruses have so far not been detected by a tick bite in Germany, researchers have already found rickettsiae that can trigger dangerous typhus in humans.

Help us!

The Institute of Parasitology at the University of Veterinary Medicine Hanover Foundation would now like to investigate how widespread the new tick species are and whether they carry infectious agents. If you find one of the tick species mentioned above, the institute would be happy to send you an indication of the location. The shipping address is: Hannover University of Veterinary Medicine, Institute for Parasitology, Professor Strube, Bünteweg 17, 30559 Hannover. (vb)

Author and source information



Video: Lyme Disease Signs and Symptoms 2 of 5. Johns Hopkins Medicine (May 2022).