أخبار

أسهل فقدان الوزن من خلال تخفيف الإجهاد

أسهل فقدان الوزن من خلال تخفيف الإجهاد


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

لماذا التوتر يجعلنا نأكل أكثر؟

الإجهاد لا يضر بصحة الإنسان فحسب ، بل يؤثر أيضًا على جوعنا. يمكن أن يؤدي الإجهاد إلى سلسلة متتالية من التفاعلات الجسدية في جسمك ، والتي لا تجعلك تأكل أكثر فحسب ، بل تفضل أيضًا طعامًا أقل صحة. ولكن كيف يمكن تجنب التأثيرات الغذائية السلبية للإجهاد؟

وجدت دراسة حديثة أجرتها جامعة هارفارد المحترمة أن الإجهاد له تأثير قوي على جوعنا. قد يتسبب هذا في الإفراط في تناول الطعام وتناول الأطعمة غير الصحية في كثير من الأحيان.

ما هو الكورتيزول؟

يزيد الإجهاد من مستوى هرمون يسمى الكورتيزول في الدم. الكورتيزول هو هرمون تنتجه الغدة الكظرية ويساعد على تنظيم عملية التمثيل الغذائي. كما أنه يلعب دورًا في إدارة سكر الدم والذاكرة. إذا ارتفع مستوى الكورتيزول ، يمكن أن يعزز الالتهاب ويحفز الجسم على تخزين الدهون. يمكن أن يسبب الإجهاد أيضًا اضطرابًا في النوم ويؤدي إلى تناول الناس في منتصف الليل.

الإجهاد يمكن أن يؤدي إلى زيادة الوزن

في أوقات سابقة ، ربما كانت الاستجابة البيولوجية للإجهاد مفيدة وساعدت الجسم على تخزين الطاقة في الأوقات الصعبة. ولكن في الوقت الحاضر لا يوجد عادة مجاعات أو مفترسات في الدول الغربية علينا أن نهرب. نتيجة لذلك ، يمكن أن يؤدي الضغط إلى زيادة غير صحية في الوزن.

النساء أكثر تأثرا بالتوتر

هناك أدلة على أن النساء يتأثرن بشكل غير متناسب بالضغط. على سبيل المثال ، وجد مسح عام 2012 من قبل جمعية علم النفس الأمريكية أن النساء لديهن مستوى أعلى من الإجهاد من الرجال (5.3 من أصل 10 نقاط للنساء مقارنة بـ 4.6 للرجال). أبلغت 23 في المائة من النساء عن الإجهاد الشديد مقارنة بـ 16 في المائة من الرجال الذين عانوا أيضًا من الإجهاد الشديد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ذكرت النساء في كثير من الأحيان أن مستوى التوتر لديهم زاد (43 في المائة مقارنة بـ 33 في المائة للرجال). وأوضح الباحثون في بيان صحفي أن هذا الضغط المستمر هو الذي يؤدي إلى زيادة الوزن بالنسبة للعديد من النساء.

هل الضغط حاد أم مزمن؟

يمكن أن يكون الإجهاد نفسه إما قصير المدى (حاد) أو طويل المدى (مزمن). يمكن أن يحدث الإجهاد الحاد ، على سبيل المثال ، في حادث سيارة. من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن أن ينشأ الإجهاد المزمن من سنوات من العمل في وظيفة مرهقة أو من رعاية فرد من العائلة يعاني من مرض طويل الأمد.

تعلم كيفية التعامل مع التوتر بشكل أفضل

في حين أن الإجهاد جزء لا مفر منه من حياتنا ، فليس زيادة الوزن هي التي يمكن أن تصاحب ذلك. يمكن أن يساعد تغيير استجابتك للضغط وتنفيذ استراتيجيات للحد من الإجهاد في منع زيادة الوزن غير المرغوب فيها.

التمرين هو جزء أساسي من إدارة الإجهاد ، لأن النشاط البدني يمكن أن يخفض مستويات الكورتيزول. ومع ذلك ، يعاني العديد من الأشخاص من مشاكل لضمان ممارسة التمارين وممارسة التمارين الرياضية الكافية والحفاظ على دوافعهم. إذا وجدت نشاطًا تحبه حقًا ، فسيكون من السهل عليك ممارسة النشاط البدني المنتظم الذي تحتاجه لتخفيف الضغط. بالنسبة لبعض الأشخاص ، يمكن أن تكون اليوغا ، أو تدريبًا آخر عالي الكثافة أو ربما مزيجًا من كليهما. يمكن أن يؤدي قلة النوم أيضًا إلى زيادة كمية هرمونات الإجهاد التي تنتشر في جسمك. لذلك من المهم أن تحصل على قسط كافٍ من النوم للتعامل مع الإجهاد بفاعلية.

كيف ترى التوتر؟

لا يعتمد مقدار الضغط الذي يعانيه شخص ما على الظروف فحسب ، بل أيضًا على كيفية النظر إليه. يمكن لشخصين القيام بنفس العمل ، ولكن يشعر شخص واحد فقط بالضغط. بعبارة أخرى: يعتمد الإجهاد أيضًا جزئيًا على الطريقة التي تنظر بها إليه ووجهة نظرك. تختلف مهارات الفرد في التعامل مع التوتر اعتمادًا على الشخصية أو تجارب الحياة. حتى تتمكن من العمل على موقف مختلف للحد من التوتر. إذا كنت تعلم أنك ستقضي وقتًا عصيبًا ، فحاول إجراء تعديلات في حياتك اليومية للاستعداد للضغوط المقبلة. قد يشمل ذلك تعديل جدولك الزمني لإضافة تمرين إضافي أو خطة طعام صحية لتحمل الدافع لتناول الأطعمة غير الصحية.

طلب المساعدة

إذا كانت لديك مشاكل في التعامل مع التوتر أو التحكم في تناولك العاطفي ، فاتصل بطبيب العائلة. إذا لزم الأمر ، يمكنك إحالتهم إلى متخصصين آخرين. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: تسعة أشياء تساعدك على إنقاص وزنك أثناء النوم (قد 2022).

News

Easier weight loss through stress relief

Easier weight loss through stress relief


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Why does stress make us eat more?

Stress not only harms human health, it also affects our hunger. Stress can trigger a real cascade of physical reactions in your body, which not only causes you to eat more, but also a preference for less healthy food. But how can the negative nutritional effects of stress be avoided?

A recent study by the highly respected Harvard University found that stress has a strong impact on our hunger. This can cause us to overeat and eat unhealthy foods more often.

What is cortisol?

Stress increases the level of a hormone called cortisol in the blood. Cortisol is a hormone that is produced by the adrenal gland and helps regulate the metabolism. It also plays a role in blood sugar management and memory. If the cortisol level rises, this can promote inflammation and stimulate the body to store fat. Stress can also disrupt sleep and cause people to eat in the middle of the night.

Stress can lead to weight gain

In earlier times, the biological response to stress may have been beneficial and helped the body store energy for difficult times. But nowadays there are usually no famines or predators in western countries that we have to escape. As a result, stress can lead to unhealthy weight gain.

Women are more affected by stress

There is evidence that women are disproportionately affected by stress. For example, a 2012 survey by the American Psychological Association found that women had a higher level of stress than men (5.3 out of 10 points for women compared to 4.6 for men). 23 percent of women reported extreme stress compared to 16 percent of men who also suffered from extreme stress. In addition, women also stated more often that their stress level was increased (43 percent compared to 33 percent for men). For many of the women, it is precisely this persistent stress that leads to weight gain, the researchers explain in a press release.

Is the stress acute or chronic?

Stress itself can be either short-term (acute) or long-term (chronic). Acute stress can occur, for example, in a car accident. Chronic stress, on the other hand, can arise from years of work in a stressful job or from caring for a family member with a long-term illness.

Learn how to deal with stress better

While stress is an inevitable part of our lives, it's not the weight gain that can go with it. Changing your stress response and implementing strategies to reduce stress can help prevent unwanted weight gain.

Exercise is an essential part of stress management, as physical activity can lower cortisol levels. However, many people have problems to ensure adequate exercise and exercise and to maintain their motivation. If you find an activity that you really love, it will be easier for you to do the regular physical activity you need to relieve stress. For some people it could be yoga, for others high-intensity training or maybe a combination of both. A lack of sleep can also increase the amount of stress hormones that circulate in your body. It is therefore crucial that you get enough restful sleep to deal with stress effectively.

How do you perceive stress?

The amount of stress someone experiences is based not only on the circumstances, but also on how they are perceived. Two people can do the same job, but only one feels stressful. In other words, stress also depends in part on the way you look at it and your perspective. Skills of the individual to deal with stress differ depending on personality or life experiences. So you can work on a different attitude to reduce your stress. If you know you're going to have a stressful time, try making adjustments in your daily life to prepare for the stress ahead. This may include adjusting your schedule to add extra exercise or a healthy eating plan to withstand the impulse to eat unhealthy foods.

Seek help

If you have problems dealing with stress or controlling your emotional eating, contact your family doctor. If necessary, you can refer them to other specialists. (as)

Author and source information


Video: 9 Strategies to Stop Overeating (May 2022).