أخبار

بعد أخطاء العلاج ، يمكن أن تكون العيادة مسؤولة عن صدمة الزوجة


BGH يشير إلى السوابق القضائية بشأن "أضرار الصدمة" بعد وقوع حادث

بعد حدوث خطأ في العلاج ، قد تكون العيادات والأطباء أيضًا مسؤولين عن نتائج الصدمة النفسية التي يعاني منها الأقارب بسبب الخطأ. هذا ما قررته محكمة العدل الفيدرالية (BGH) في كارلسروه في حكم نشر يوم الجمعة 28 يونيو 2019 (رقم الملف: VI ZR 299/17). بعد ذلك ، تنطبق هنا أيضًا مبادئ "تلف الصدمة" بعد وقوع حادث.

في الحالة المحددة ، تمت أيضًا إزالة الأورام في الأمعاء من المريض أثناء تنظير القولون. في اليوم التالي ، تم العثور على تمزق في الأمعاء ، وهذا هو السبب في التهاب البطن. بعد ستة أيام من تنظير القولون ، تم فتح البطن وخياطة الدموع.

قام المريض بتكليف خبير خاص لتقييم علاجه. في أوائل عام 2014 ، ذكر أن المسيل للدموع كان أحد مخاطر تنظير القولون وكان "مصيريًا" ؛ ومع ذلك ، لا يجب خياطة الأمعاء في حالة ملتهبة. قال خبير من شركة التأمين الصحي إن التدخل جاء متأخراً جداً وتم إجراؤه باستخدام تقنية جراحية خاطئة. مع تأمين المستشفى ، وافق الرجل على دفع تعويضات نهاية الخدمة بقيمة 90.000 يورو.

كانت زوجته قلقة للغاية وقالت إنه رأى زوجها في خطر لمدة أسابيع. بسبب معالجته الخاطئة ، لديها شكاوى نفسية ونفسية جسيمة. لا تزال تعاني من اضطرابات النوم والخوف المستمر من الأخبار السيئة والغثيان المتكرر والخوف المذعور من المستشفيات. على الرغم من الأدوية النفسية والعلاج النفسي ، إلا أن هذا لم يتحسن. لم تعد قادرة على العمل ولم تعد قادرة على رعاية أسرتها بشكل مستقل.

لذلك تطلب المرأة التعويض عن الألم والمعاناة من المستشفى. ترفض العيادة. لم يكن الرجل في خطر حقيقي بسبب العلاج. لا يوجد علاقة مع مشاكل زوجته العقلية.

رفضت محكمة المقاطعة والمحكمة الإقليمية العليا (OLG) كولونيا دعوى الزوجة. قالوا إن الزوجة ربما تكون قد "لحقت بها أضرار". لن يتم النظر في تعويضه إلا إذا توفي قريب قريب.

BGH يناقض الآن هذا. ووفقًا لذلك ، تنطبق نفس المبادئ على العلاج الطبي غير الصحيح مثل التعويض عن "تلف الصدمة" بعد وقوع حادث. يقول مبدأ الحكم الصادر في 21 مايو 2019 ، والذي تم نشره الآن كتابيًا ، أنه لا يوجد سبب "للحد من القدرة على استبدال ما يسمى بـ" ضرر الصدمة "في حالة أخطاء العلاج الطبي أكثر مما هو الحال في حوادث الحوادث.

عندئذ سيتعين على الضرر النفسي اللاحق أن يتجاوز بكثير العوائق النفسية المعتادة في حالة الوفاة أو الإصابة الخطيرة لأقرب قريب. هذا هو الحال هنا.

يتم أيضًا التقارب الضروري بين الشخص المصاب في الأصل وضحية الصدمة بين الزوجين (ولكن ليس في حالة كلب مصاب بجروح مميتة ، وفقًا لحكم BGH المؤرخ 20 مارس 2012 ، المرجع: VI ZR 114/11 ؛ تقرير JurAgentur من 17. أبريل 2012).

في هذه الظروف ، يكفي "اليقين الكافي" أن الضرر النفسي الذي يلحق بالزوجة ناجم عن "فعل إصابة" للمريض ، حسب حكم BGH. ستقوم OLG Cologne الآن بالتحقق من ذلك.

وفقًا للحكم الصادر في 20 مايو 2014 ، فإن الأطباء ليسوا مسؤولين إذا أبلغوا الأقارب بمرض خطير للمريض وبالتالي يتسببون في صدمة للأقارب (Az.: VI ZR 381/13 ؛ إعلان JurAgentur من 11 يونيو 2014) mwo

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • محكمة العدل الفيدرالية المرجع: VI ZR 299/17



فيديو: العلاج الجذري لحساسية الصدر مع. أماني شاكر - دكتور الأمراض الصدرية (ديسمبر 2021).

News

After treatment errors, clinic can be liable for the shock of the wife


BGH refers to case law on “shock damage” after an accident

After a treatment error, clinics and doctors may also be liable for the consequences of a psychological shock that close relatives suffer because of the error. This was decided by the Federal Court of Justice (BGH) in Karlsruhe in a judgment published on Friday, June 28, 2019 (file number: VI ZR 299/17). After that, the principles for “shock damage” after an accident also apply here.

In the specific case, tumors in the intestine were also removed from a patient during a colonoscopy. The following day, an intestinal tear was found, which is why the abdomen was inflamed. Six days after the colonoscopy, the abdomen was opened and the tear was sewn.

The patient privately commissioned an expert to evaluate his treatment. In early 2014 he stated that the tear was one of the risks of a colonoscopy and was "fateful"; however, the intestine should not be sewn in an inflamed condition. An expert from the health insurance company said that the intervention was too late and was also carried out using the wrong surgical technique. With the insurance of the hospital, the man agreed on a severance payment of 90,000 euros.

His wife was very worried and said he saw her husband in peril for weeks. Because of his faulty treatment, she has massive psychological and psychosomatic complaints. She continues to suffer from sleep disorders, constant fear of bad news, recurrent nausea and panic fear of hospitals. Despite psychiatric drugs and psychotherapeutic treatment, this has not improved. She was no longer able to work and could no longer take care of her household independently.

The woman therefore demands compensation for pain and suffering from the hospital. The clinic refuses. The man was never really in mortal danger because of the treatment. There is no connection with his wife's mental problems.

District court and higher regional court (OLG) Cologne dismissed the wife's lawsuit. They said the wife may have “shock damage”. His compensation would only be considered if a close relative died.

The BGH now contradicted this. According to this, the same principles apply to incorrect medical treatment as to compensation for “shock damage” after an accident. There is no reason to "further limit the ability to replace so-called 'shock damage' in the case of medical treatment errors than in the case of accident events," says the principle of the judgment of 21 May 2019, which has now been published in writing.

Subsequent psychological damage would then have to go far beyond the usual mental impairments in the event of death or serious injury to a close relative. This is the case here.

The necessary closeness between the originally injured person and the shock victim is also given between the spouses (not, however, in the case of a fatally injured dog, according to a BGH judgment of March 20, 2012, ref .: VI ZR 114/11; JurAgentur report from 17. April 2012).

In these circumstances, it is sufficient “sufficient certainty” that the psychological damage to the wife is due to the “act of injury” to the patient, the BGH ruled. The OLG Cologne is now to check this.

According to a judgment of May 20, 2014, doctors are not liable if they inform relatives about a serious illness of the patient and thereby cause the relatives a shock (Az .: VI ZR 381/13; JurAgentur announcement from June 11, 2014) mwo

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Federal Court of Justice Ref .: VI ZR 299/17



Video: Subspecialty Lectures: Why I wanted to become a heart surgeon with Dr. Scheinerman (January 2022).