Новости

Исследование: мужчины потеют больше или меньше, чем женщины?

Исследование: мужчины потеют больше или меньше, чем женщины?



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Влияет ли пол на количество выделяемого пота?

Вы, наверное, слышали утверждение, что мужчины обычно потеют больше, чем женщины. Но основано ли это утверждение на фактах, которые можно полностью доказать? Исследователи попытались ответить на этот вопрос в текущем исследовании.

При изучении Университета Вуллонгонга (UOW) в Австралии было установлено, что количество выделяемого пота не зависит от пола, а рост человека играет важную роль. Результаты были опубликованы в англоязычном журнале «Экспериментальная физиология».

Размер имеет значение

Результаты исследования показывают, что количество пота, выделяемого организмом, не зависит от пола человека. Женщины и мужчины могут производить одинаковое количество пота. Скорее, существует связь между количеством выделенного пота и ростом человека. Дело в том, что высокие люди обычно потеют больше, чем маленькие. Пол не имеет большого значения, сообщают исследователи.

Какие меры принимает организм для его охлаждения?

Организм человека использует два разных способа охлаждения. Это происходит либо через потоотделение, либо за счет увеличения кровообращения на поверхности кожи. Исследование показало, что тело маленьких людей, более вероятно, остынет из-за вышеупомянутого увеличенного кровообращения на поверхности кожи. С другой стороны, более крупные люди, как правило, начинают потеть, чтобы начать охлаждение.

Тепло выделяется через нашу кожу

Люди отдают тепло через поверхность кожи. Разница между высокими и маленькими людьми заключается в том, что маленькие люди имеют большую площадь поверхности на килограмм массы тела по сравнению с более высокими людьми. Они способны лучше остывать благодаря усиленному кровообращению, а это значит, что кожа выделяет тепло.

60 человек приняли участие в исследовании

Всего было обследовано 60 участников, среди которых было 36 мужчин и 24 женщины, все из которых имели примерно одинаковый уровень физической подготовки и имели сходное состояние здоровья. Однако были большие различия в размере участников.

Как проходило исследование?

Для обследования участники должны были находиться в теплой комнате, чтобы их тела нагревались до определенной температуры. Затем измеряли кровоток на поверхности кожи и выработку пота. Оказалось, что маленькие люди отдают тепло своему телу прежде всего через кожу. Для более крупных участников это было сделано больше потливостью. Не имело значения, были ли участники женщинами или мужчинами. По мнению авторов, только около пяти процентов различий в тепловыделении были обусловлены полом. (так как)

Более интересные статьи на эту тему можно найти здесь:

  • Потная жара: полезные советы против сильного потоотделения
  • Сильная потливость не всегда является результатом плохого физического состояния
  • Чрезмерная (обильная) потливость

Автор и источник информации

Этот текст соответствует спецификациям медицинской литературы, медицинским руководствам и текущим исследованиям и был проверен врачами.

Опухать:

  • Шон Р. Нотли, Joonhee Park, Kyoko Tagami, Norikazu Ohnishi, Найджел А. С. Тейлор: Различия в морфологии тела объясняют половые различия в термоэффекторной функции во время компенсируемого теплового стресса, в экспериментальной физиологии (запрос: 13.07.2019), экспериментальная физиология



Видео: Гипергидроз потливость: дискуссия специалистов (August 2022).

News

Study: Do men sweat more or less than women?

Study: Do men sweat more or less than women?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Does gender affect the amount of sweat released?

You have probably heard the claim that men generally sweat more than women. But is this statement based on facts that can be proven perfectly? Researchers tried to answer this question in a current study.

When examining the University of Wollongong (UOW) in Australia, it was found that the amount of sweat emitted does not depend on gender, rather the height of a person plays an important role. The results were published in the English-language journal "Experimental Physiology".

The size makes the difference

The results of the study show that the amount of sweat released by the body does not depend on the gender of the person. Women and men can produce the same amount of sweat. Rather, there is a connection between the amount of sweat emitted and the height of the person concerned. The fact is that taller people generally seem to sweat more than smaller people. Gender does not really matter, the researchers report.

What measures does the body take to cool it down?

The human body uses two different ways to cool down. This happens either through sweating or by increasing the blood circulation on the surface of the skin. The study found that the body of small people is more likely to cool down due to the above-mentioned increased blood circulation on the skin surface. Larger people, on the other hand, tend to start sweating to initiate cooling.

Heat is released through our skin

People give off heat through their skin surface. The difference between tall and small people is that small people have more surface area per kilogram of body mass compared to taller people. They are able to cool down better through increased blood circulation, which means that the skin releases the heat.

60 people took part in the study

A total of 60 participants were examined for the study; these consisted of 36 men and 24 women, all of whom had roughly the same fitness level and had a similar state of health. However, there were big differences in the size of the participants.

How did the study work?

For the examination, the participants had to stay in a warm room so that their bodies warmed up to a certain temperature. Then the blood flow on the skin surface and the production of sweat were measured. It turned out that smaller people gave off their body's heat primarily through the skin. For larger participants, this was done more by sweating. It made little difference whether the participants were women or men. According to the authors, only about five percent of the differences in heat emission were due to gender. (as)

More interesting articles on this topic can be found here:

  • Sweaty heat wave: Helpful tips against extreme sweating
  • Heavy sweating is not always the result of poor physical condition
  • Excessive (profuse) sweating

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Sean R. Notley, Joonhee Park, Kyoko Tagami, Norikazu Ohnishi, Nigel A. S. Taylor: Variations in body morphology explain sex differences in thermoeffector function during compensable heat stress, in Experimental Physiology (query: 13.07.2019), Experimental Physiology



Video: Why do some people Sweat more than others? #aumsum #kids #science #education #children (September 2022).


Comments:

  1. Tuhn

    I will know, thanks a lot for the explanation.

  2. Nisar

    In my opinion, this is an interesting question, I will take part in the discussion. I know that together we can come to the right answer.

  3. Manolo

    Magnificent phrase and it is duly

  4. JoJozragore

    normal idea

  5. Dewayne

    Bravo, what suitable words ..., the admirable thought

  6. Drugi

    I join. It was and with me. We can communicate on this theme. Here or in PM.

  7. Terr

    Well done! Keep it up! Subscribe!



Write a message