أخبار

يمكن للشوكولاتة أن تقلل من خطر الإصابة بالاكتئاب بنسبة 70 بالمائة


هل تحمي الشوكولاتة من الاكتئاب؟

ألن يكون لطيفًا أن تكون قادرًا على حماية نفسك من الاكتئاب وفي نفس الوقت تناول الحلويات اللذيذة؟ وجد الباحثون الآن أن تناول الشوكولاتة يمكن أن يقلل من خطر الإصابة بالاكتئاب بنسبة تصل إلى 70 بالمائة.

وجدت دراسة حديثة أجرتها جامعة كلية لندن أن استهلاك الشوكولاته يمكن أن يساعد في منع الاكتئاب. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة "الاكتئاب والقلق" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

تم تقليل خطر الاكتئاب بنسبة تصل إلى 70 في المائة

وجد أثناء التحقيق أن تناول ما يزيد قليلاً عن 100 غرام من الشوكولاتة يوميًا يبدو أنه يعزز الصحة العقلية. تناول شوكولاتة الحليب العادية قلل من خطر الاكتئاب لأقوى المستهلكين بنسبة تصل إلى 57 بالمائة. إذا كان الأشخاص الذين شملهم الاختبار يستهلكون فقط الشوكولاتة الداكنة في الدراسة ، فإنهم يقللون من خطر الإصابة بالاكتئاب بنسبة تصل إلى 70 بالمائة ، وفقًا لتقرير فريق البحث.

الشوكولاتة بدلا من مضادات الاكتئاب؟

دفعت نتائج الدراسة التي أجريت على ما يقرب من 14000 مشارك بالغ الباحثين إلى الشك في أن الشوكولاتة يمكن أن تكون في الواقع بديلاً لمضادات الاكتئاب لدى بعض الأشخاص. وقال الباحثون إن المركبات الرئيسية في الشوكولاتة ، مثل الفلافونويد وفينيليثيلامين ، لها تأثير مماثل في تحسين المزاج مثل الحشيش.

كانت النتائج مفاجئة في بعض الأحيان

تقدم الدراسة بعض الأدلة على أن استهلاك الشوكولاتة ، وخاصة الشوكولاتة الداكنة ، قد يترافق مع انخفاض احتمالية أعراض الاكتئاب ذات الصلة سريريًا. وذكر الباحثون أنه من المفاجئ أن يكون لاستهلاك الشوكولاتة تأثير كبير على الحالة المزاجية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فوجئوا أيضًا بكمية الشوكولاتة الكبيرة التي يستهلكها الأشخاص الذين لديهم أعلى استهلاك.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث الآن للتحقق بدقة من المركبات المسؤولة عن الآثار الوقائية للشوكولاتة على الصحة العقلية. من الممكن أن يكون تناول الشوكولاتة بمثابة علاج للناس بحيث يشعر المستهلكون ببساطة بالسعادة ، ويلخص فريق البحث من جامعة كلية لندن. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • سارة إي جاكسون ، لي سميث ، جوزيف فيرث ، إيغور غرابوفاتش ، بينار سويزال وآخرون: هل هناك علاقة بين استهلاك الشوكولاتة وأعراض الاكتئاب؟ مسح مقطعي مستعرض لـ 13،626 بالغ أمريكي ، في الاكتئاب والقلق (استفسار: 02.08.2019) ، الاكتئاب والقلق



فيديو: قصتي مع الاكتئاب والوسواس القهري ورحلتي مع العلاج (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Chocolate can reduce the risk of depression by 70 percent


Does chocolate protect against depression?

Wouldn't it be nice to be able to protect yourself from depression and at the same time eat delicious sweets? Researchers have now found that eating chocolate can reduce the risk of depression by up to 70 percent.

A recent study by University College London found that chocolate consumption can help prevent depression. The results of the study were published in the English-language journal "Depression & Anxiety".

Risk of depression was reduced by up to 70 percent

It was found during the investigation that consuming just over 100 g of chocolate a day seems to promote mental health. Eating normal milk chocolate reduced the risk of depression among the strongest consumers by up to 57 percent. If the test subjects only consumed dark chocolate in the study, they reduced their risk of depression by as much as 70 percent, reports the research team.

Chocolate instead of antidepressants?

The results of the study on almost 14,000 adult participants led the researchers to suspect that chocolate could actually be an alternative to antidepressants for some people. Key compounds in chocolate, such as flavonoids and phenylethylamine, appear to have a similar mood-enhancing effect as cannabis, the researchers said.

The results were sometimes surprising

The study provides some evidence that the consumption of chocolate, especially dark chocolate, may be associated with a reduced likelihood of clinically relevant depressive symptoms. It was surprising that chocolate consumption had such a big impact on the mood, the researchers report. In addition, they were also surprised by the large amount of chocolate that the people with the highest consumption consumed.

More research is needed

More research is now needed to investigate exactly which compounds are responsible for the protective effects of chocolate on mental health. It is possible that eating chocolate is such a pleasure for people that consumers simply feel happier, summarizes the research team from University College London. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Sarah E. Jackson, Lee Smith, Joseph Firth, Igor Grabovac, Pinar Soysal et al .: Is there a relationship between chocolate consumption and symptoms of depression? A cross ‐ sectional survey of 13,626 US adults, in Depression & Anxiety (query: 02.08.2019), Depression & Anxiety



Video: Depressed People May Eat More Chocolate (January 2022).