أخبار

فقدان الوزن: صدمات كهربائية في الدماغ ضد الرغبة الشديدة في الطعام


هل الصدمات الكهربائية تساعدك على إنقاص الوزن؟

طور الباحثون رقاقة كمبيوتر يمكن أن تحمي الناس من زيادة الوزن والسمنة في المستقبل. تسبب الرقاقة صدمة كهربائية للمتضررين إذا استهلكوا كميات كبيرة من الطعام بطريقة غير منضبطة.

في التحقيق الحالي الذي أجرته جامعة ستانفورد ، تم استخدام رقاقة يتم زرعها في الدماغ وتعطي المريض صدمة كهربائية إذا واجهت نوبة من الرغبة الشديدة. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة اللغة الإنجليزية "وقائع الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم".

يتم استخدام الرقاقة بالفعل في الصرع

يشارك ستة أشخاص يعانون من السمنة المفرطة في الدراسة لاختبار شريحة جديدة ستعطي عقولهم صدمة كهربائية إذا فرطوا في تناول الطعام. من المفترض في الواقع أن الشريحة المعروفة باسم نظام التحفيز العصبي المستجيب (RNS) تساعد في علاج الأشخاص المصابين بالصرع. بمجرد غرسه في الدماغ ، فإنه يتتبع نشاط الدماغ ويراقب وظائفه باستمرار. بمجرد أن تتعرف الرقاقة على نمط معين يحدث قبل بداية النوبة ، فإنها ترسل صدمة كهربائية طفيفة. وأوضح الباحثون أن هذا يجب أن يوقف الهجوم قبل أن يبدأ.

هل تعمل الرقاقة حتى مع الرغبة الشديدة؟

أظهرت الأبحاث أنه يمكن استخدام نفس التقنية لإيقاف الرغبة الشديدة. أظهرت الاختبارات على الفئران أنه يمكن منع السلوك المعتاد أو غير المنضبط باستخدام رقاقة. حاول الباحثون الآن معرفة ما إذا كان لهذه الرقاقة تأثير مماثل أيضًا على الأشخاص الذين يفقدون السيطرة على طعامهم. بالنسبة للدراسة الحالية ، التي ستجري على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة ، سيتم زرع الرقاقة في دماغ ستة أشخاص اختبار لمدة 18 شهرًا تقريبًا. تراقب الشريحة نشاط الدماغ لمدة ستة أشهر ثم تقوم بتشغيل التحفيز. يتم بعد ذلك محاولة تحديد نمط النشاط في الدماغ الذي يشير إلى بداية الرغبة الشديدة في الطعام.

يمكن فقط للأشخاص البدينين المشاركة في الدراسة

ويشير الباحثون إلى أن هذه الطريقة لا تستخدم في الأشخاص الذين يريدون فقط فقدان بعض الوزن. فقط الأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) فوق 45 الذين لم يفقدوا الوزن من خلال جراحة المجازة المعدية أو العلاج السلوكي المعرفي مؤهلون للمشاركة في الدراسة. وأوضح الباحثون أن هؤلاء مرضى بشكل خاص تهدد السمنة حياتهم. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Hemmings Wu ، Kai J. Miller ، Zack Blumenfeld ، Nolan R. Williams ، Vinod K.Ravikumar et al.: إغلاق حلقة الاندفاع عن طريق نواة متكئة نشاط دلتا في الفئران والإنسان ، في وقائع الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم (الاستعلام : 15.08.2019) ، PNAS



فيديو: تخلص من الشحنات الكهربية فى الجسم بطرق سهلة وعلاج رعشة الجفون. الدكتور أمير صالح (كانون الثاني 2022).

News

Lose weight: electric shocks in the brain against food cravings

Lose weight: electric shocks in the brain against food cravings


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Do electric shocks help you lose weight?

Researchers have developed a computer chip that could protect people from being overweight and obese in the future. The chip causes an electric shock to those affected if they consume large amounts of food in an uncontrolled manner.

In the current investigation by Stanford University, a chip was used which is implanted in the brain and gives the patient an electric shock if they experience an attack of cravings. The results of the study were published in the English-language journal "Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences".

Chip is actually used in epilepsy

Six morbidly obese people are taking part in the study to test a new chip that will give their brains an electric shock if they overeat. The chip known as the Responsive Neurostimulation System (RNS) is actually supposed to help treat people with epilepsy. Once implanted in the brain, it tracks the activity of the brain and continuously monitors its functioning. As soon as the chip recognizes a certain pattern that occurs before the onset of a seizure, it sends out a slight electric shock. This should stop the attack before it even begins, the researchers explain.

Does the chip work even with cravings?

Research has shown that the same technique could be used to stop cravings. Tests on mice showed that habitual or uncontrolled behavior could possibly be prevented by using a chip. Researchers have now tried to find out whether such a chip also has a similar effect on people who lose control of their food. For the current study, which is to take place over the next five years, the chip will be implanted in the brain of six test subjects for about 18 months. The chip monitors brain activity for six months and then turns on stimulation. An attempt is then made to determine the activity pattern in the brain which signals the beginning of a craving for food.

Only obese people can participate in the study

The researchers point out that this method is not used in people who only want to lose some weight. Only people with a body mass index (BMI) over 45 who have not lost weight through gastric bypass surgery or cognitive behavior therapy are eligible to participate in the study. These are particularly patients whose obesity is life-threatening, the researchers explain. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Hemmings Wu, Kai J. Miller, Zack Blumenfeld, Nolan R. Williams, Vinod K. Ravikumar et al .: Closing the loop on impulsivity via nucleus accumbens delta-band activity in mice and man, in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (query : 15.08.2019), PNAS



Video: 10 Day Detox Diet - with Dr. Mark Hyman - live hangout on air (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Medus

    Not your issue!

  2. Maujora

    This brilliant idea has to be purposely

  3. Felis

    And that we would do without your remarkable phrase

  4. Beornwulf

    It doesn't quite come close to me.



Write a message