أخبار

استهلاك المشيمة: كعكة الأم كعلاج؟


التأثيرات العلمية لاستهلاك المشيمة

المشيمة الخام ، المجففة ، على شكل عصير أو في الكريات - وهذا لا يوجد فقط في الدوائر الباطنية. أخبرت نجوم مثل كيم كارداشيان الجمهور أيضًا أنهم تناولوا أجزاء من كعكة الأم بعد الولادة. لكن هل المشيمة حقًا علاج؟

تعطي مجلات نمط الحياة ومنتديات الإنترنت ذات الصلة الانطباع من وقت لآخر أن إنتاج الحليب يزداد للنساء اللواتي يتناولن كعكة الأم بعد الولادة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن تناول الطعام ضد اكتئاب ما بعد الولادة من شأنه أن يساعد على ضمان أن تصبح الأمهات أكثر لياقة. ولكن ماذا عن هذه الأساطير؟

بعض الدراسات الجادة

في مستشفى جامعة جينا ، تسأل النساء الحوامل الأطباء والقابلات عن مثل هذه الأسئلة. المشكلة: "كل ما هو متداول لم يثبت علميا" ، يقول المحاضر الخاص د. تانيا جروتين ، مديرة طبيب أول في عيادة التوليد ، في رسالة.

تضيف عالمة الأحياء يانا باستوشيك: "لا تكاد توجد أي دراسات تلبي المعايير العلمية". كلاهما من بين الباحثين الذين يصلون إلى قاع البلعمة - المصطلح التقني لاستهلاك كعكة الأم - في مختبر المشيمة التابع لقسم التوليد لمواجهة هذا العجز.

فحص التركيب الهرموني

تعمل الطبيبة صوفيا جونسون البالغة من العمر 34 عامًا ، وهي أم لثلاثة أطفال ، على هذا الموضوع البحثي لدكتوراه دكتوراة تحت إشراف مدير المختبر البروفيسور أودو ماركيرت منذ عام 2014 ، بدعم سريري عملي من تانيا جروتن.

بالإضافة إلى أبحاث الأدب حول هذا الموضوع ، قام العالم بفحص التكوين الهرموني للمشيمة ، الذي يزود الطفل في الرحم بالمغذيات والفيتامينات والهرمونات. العضو الذي يزن حوالي 500 جرام ، يولد بعد الولادة كطفل جديد وقد أنجز مهمته للتو.

وفقا للمعلومات ، تم اختيار ست مشيمات من الولادات غير المعقدة ، والتي تم إعطاؤها للمختبر من قبل النساء لأغراض البحث ، للتحليل. كما تم فحص الأعضاء الميكروبيولوجية بحثًا عن تلوث جرثومي محتمل من أجل الكشف عن المخاطر المحتملة لاستهلاك كعكة الأم.

المعالجة بالطرق التقليدية

في الوقت نفسه ، كان الأمر يتعلق بكيفية تأثير معالجة المشيمة باستخدام الطرق التقليدية - على سبيل المثال عن طريق التجفيف أو السحق - على تركيز الهرمون. يوضح جونسون: "لقد حققنا في هذا الأمر فقط في المختبر". النساء أنفسهن لم يستهلكن مشيمتهن - لا نيئة ولا مصنعة.

يوضح جونسون: "نعرف أن المشيمة يمكنها إنتاج كمية هائلة من الهرمونات المختلفة". تركز اهتمام العلماء على جزء أصغر ، بالإضافة إلى الهرمونات الجنسية مثل الأستروجين والبروجسترون ، وكذلك الهرمونات التي تعزز إنتاج الحليب وتنظم تفاعلات الإجهاد في الكائن الحي ، مثل الأوكسيتوسين.

يتحكم هذا ما يسمى بـ "هرمون الحضن" في منعكس توزيع الحليب ، ويحفز انحدار الرحم ويضمن وجود رابطة بين الأم والطفل ، كما يجب أن يقلل من التوتر والاسترخاء.

قد تستند التجارب الإيجابية على تأثير الدواء الوهمي

أظهرت نتائج القياس عند مقارنة طرق المعالجة المختلفة للمشيمة: انخفاض محتوى الهرمون بشكل ملحوظ. تقول جانا باستوشيك: "عند المعالجة وفقًا للطب الصيني التقليدي ، على سبيل المثال ، فإن فقدان الهرمون يصل إلى 99 في المائة مقارنة بالحالة الخام". "في الواقع ، لم يعد من الممكن التحقق منها."

هذا يثير السؤال عما يمكن أن يقال حقا عن التأثير الإيجابي الموصوف في تقارير تجربة النساء عن طريق تناول مسحوق المشيمة. يشتبه باستوشيك: "قد يكون تأثيرًا وهميًا جيدًا جدًا". في دراسة مخبرية خالصة ، لا يمكن توضيح كيف يمتص كائن المرأة المكونات النشطة من كعكة الأم.

في ضوء العدد الصغير من المشيمة التي تم فحصها ، لا يمكن أن يكون العمل البحثي إلا خطوة أولى ، كما يؤكد الباحثون. هناك أطروحة دكتوراه أخرى قيد التقدم بالفعل. تشرح تانيا غروتين ، التي تشرف على العمل: "من المهم لنا أن نكون قادرين على إعطاء النساء نصائح جيدة وسليمة علمياً حول هذا الموضوع". "لهذا السبب نهتم بهذا الموضوع."

لا دليل على الفوائد الطبية

وقد تعامل الباحثون أيضًا مع الموضوع من قبل. على سبيل المثال ، قرر فريق من العلماء من جامعة نورث وسترن في شيكاغو (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) في عشر دراسات حول موضوع المشيمة أنه لا توجد فوائد من تناول المشيمة. كما ذكر العلماء في مجلة "الأرشيف غالبًا ما تكون الصحة العقلية للمرأة" في ذلك الوقت ، فإن تناول كعكة الأم كان من المرجح أن يشكل خطرًا على الصحة ، لأنه لم يكن معقمًا على الإطلاق.

أجرى طبيب النساء أليكس فار من جامعة فيينا الطبية بحثًا حول هذا الموضوع - والذي لا يزال من المحرمات إلى حد كبير. تم نشر نتائج عمله في المجلة الأمريكية لأمراض النساء والولادة. قال فار ، الذي أجرى بحثه بالتعاون مع مركز ويل ويل كورنيل الطبي في مستشفى المشيخية بنيويورك ، في بيان:

"من وجهة نظر طبية ، المشيمة هي منتج النفايات. معظم الثدييات تأكل المشيمة بعد الولادة ، لكن لا يمكننا تخمين سبب قيامها بذلك. بعد أن تكون المشيمة جزءًا وراثيًا من حديثي الولادة ، فإن أكل المشيمة يكون على حدود أكل لحوم البشر. "لا يرى العالم أي دليل على أي فوائد طبية.

"على العكس من ذلك ، لأن العناصر الغذائية المشتبه فيها مثل الحديد والسيلينيوم والزنك ليست بتركيزات كافية في المشيمة" ، تابع فار: "ومع ذلك ، تم العثور على تركيزات عالية من المعادن الثقيلة في المشيمة التي تتراكم هناك أثناء الحمل. "(ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • مستشفى جينا الجامعي: كعكة الأم كعلاج؟ (تم الوصول إليها: 21.08.2019) ، مستشفى جينا الجامعي
  • المجلة الأمريكية لأمراض النساء والولادة: المشيمة البشرية: مراجعة ، (تم الوصول في: 21 أغسطس 2019) ، المجلة الأمريكية لأمراض النساء والولادة
  • الجامعة الطبية في فيينا: الاتجاه الخطير: المشيمة غير مناسبة باعتبارها "سوبرفوود" Utl: خبراء من MedUni Vienna ينصحون الأمهات بعدم تناول المشيمة بعد الولادة ، (تم الوصول في: 21 أغسطس 2019) ، جامعة فيينا الطبية


فيديو: تجربتي مع المشيمة المنزاحة او النازلة تجربة ناجحة ولله الحمد ومعاناتي مع النزيف أثناء الحمل (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Placenta consumption: mother cake as a remedy?

Placenta consumption: mother cake as a remedy?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Scientific effects of placenta consumption

Placenta raw, dried, as a smoothie or in globules - this is not only found in esoteric circles. Stars like Kim Kardashian have also told the public that they have eaten portions of the mother's cake after childbirth. But is the placenta really a cure?

Lifestyle magazines and relevant internet forums give the impression from time to time that the milk production is boosted for women who eat from the mother cake after giving birth. In addition, eating against postpartum depression should help and ensure that mothers get fit faster. But what is it about these myths?

Few serious studies

At the University Hospital Jena, pregnant women also ask doctors and midwives about such questions. The problem: “Everything that is in circulation has not been scientifically proven,” says private lecturer Dr. Tanja Groten, managing senior physician at the clinic for obstetrics, in a message.

"There are hardly any studies that meet scientific standards," adds biologist Jana Pastuschek. Both are among the researchers who get to the bottom of placentophagy - the technical term for the consumption of the mother's cake - in the placenta laboratory of the Department of Obstetrics to counter this deficit.

Hormonal composition examined

The 34-year-old doctor Sophia Johnson, herself a mother of three children, has been working on this research topic for her doctorate under the supervision of laboratory manager Prof. Udo Markert since 2014, with practical clinical support from Tanja Groten.

In addition to researching the literature on the subject, the scientist examined the hormonal composition of the placenta, which supplies the child in the womb with nutrients, vitamins and hormones. The organ, which weighs around 500 grams, is born after the baby as a rebirth and has just fulfilled its task.

According to the information, six placentas of uncomplicated births, which were given to the laboratory by the women for research purposes, were selected for the analysis. The organs were also microbiologically examined for possible bacterial contamination in order to detect possible risks of mother cake consumption.

Processing according to traditional methods

At the same time, it was about how the processing of the placenta using traditional methods - for example by drying or pulverizing - affects the hormone concentration. "We only examined it in the laboratory," explains Johnson. The women themselves did not consume their placenta - neither raw nor processed.

"We know that the placenta can produce an enormous amount of different hormones," explains Johnson. The scientists' interest focused on a smaller part, in addition to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone, also hormones that promote milk production and regulate the organism's stress reactions, such as oxytocin.

This so-called “cuddle hormone” controls the milk dispensing reflex, stimulates the uterine regression and ensures that there is a bond between mother and child, it should also reduce stress and relax.

The positive experiences may be based on a placebo effect

The measurement results when comparing the different processing methods of the placentas were revealing: the hormone content dropped significantly. “When processing according to traditional Chinese medicine, for example, the hormone loss is up to 99 percent compared to the raw state,” says Jana Pastuschek. "In fact, they are no longer verifiable."

This raises the question of what can really be said about the positive effect of taking placental powder, as described in the experience reports of women. "It may be a very good placebo effect," suspects Pastuschek. In a pure laboratory study, it cannot be clarified how the women's organism absorbs the active ingredients from the mother cake.

In view of the small number of placentas examined, the research work can only be a first step, the researchers emphasize. Another doctoral thesis is already in progress. "It is important to us to be able to give women good, scientifically sound advice on the subject," explains Tanja Groten, who oversees the work. "That's why we take care of this topic."

No evidence of medical benefits

Researchers have also dealt with the topic before. For example, a team of scientists from Northwestern University in Chicago (USA) determined in ten studies on the subject of placentophagy that there are no benefits from eating the placenta. As the scientists reported in the journal “Archives often Women's Mental Health” at the time, eating the mother's cake rather posed a possible health risk, since it was by no means sterile.

Gynecologist Alex Farr from the Medical University of Vienna also conducted research on the subject - which is still largely taboo. The results of his work have been published in the American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Farr, who conducted his research as part of a collaboration with the Weill Cornell Medical Center at New York Presbyterian Hospital in New York, said in a statement:

“From a medical point of view, the placenta is a waste product. Most mammals eat the placenta after birth, but we can only guess why they do so. After the placenta is genetically part of the newborn, eating the placenta borders on cannibalism. ”The scientist sees no evidence of any medical benefits.

"On the contrary, because the suspected nutrients such as iron, selenium and zinc are not in sufficient concentrations in the placenta." Farr continues: "However, high concentrations of heavy metals were found in the placenta that accumulate there during pregnancy. "(Ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Jena University Hospital: A mother's cake as a remedy ?, (accessed: 21.08.2019), Jena University Hospital
  • American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology: Human placentophagy: a review, (accessed: Aug 21, 2019), American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Medical University of Vienna: Dangerous trend: Placenta is not suitable as a "superfood" Utl: Experts from MedUni Vienna advise mothers not to eat the placenta after birth, (accessed: August 21, 2019), Medical University of Vienna


Video: The Placenta - Your Babys BFF (June 2022).


Comments:

  1. Slecg

    It agree, this amusing opinion

  2. Lynn

    I express my gratitude for your help in this matter.

  3. Zuluzragore

    Something doesn't work out like that

  4. Tuk

    Absolutely agree

  5. Andric

    If I were you, I would not do this.

  6. Dane

    Where do I get my nobility from?



Write a message