أخبار

الأدوية المضادة للقنب ضد السرطان: علاج جديد لسرطان البنكرياس


تحارب مركبات القنب الخلايا السرطانية

يبدو أن الحشيش علاج فعال جديد لسرطان البنكرياس. في التجارب الأولية ، أدى العلاج بمركبات خاصة مشتقة من الحشيش إلى اختفاء الأورام تمامًا.

وجد بحث من جامعة هارفارد الشهيرة دوليًا أن الحشيش يبدو فعالًا جدًا في علاج سرطان البنكرياس. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة اللغة الإنجليزية "فرونتيرز إن أونكولوجي".

عادة ما ينتهي سرطان البنكرياس بالوفاة

في الدراسة ، تسبب علاج الفئران بسرطان البنكرياس على أساس المركبات المشتقة من الحشيش في اختفاء الأورام تمامًا. وذكر الباحثون أن 70٪ من الفئران المصابة بسرطان البنكرياس قتلت العلاج بالفعل جميع الأورام. لسوء الحظ ، كانت فرص النجاة من سرطان البنكرياس حتى الآن منخفضة للغاية. عادة ما يتسبب سرطان البنكرياس في وفاة 93 بالمائة من المصابين خلال خمس سنوات فقط.

الفلافونيدات لعلاج السرطان؟

يعتبر سرطان البنكرياس من أصعب أشكال السرطان التي يمكن علاجها. ومع ذلك ، فقد وجد الباحثون أن ما يسمى بالفلافونيدات ، وهي المركبات الموجودة في معظم النباتات ، تتيح العلاج الفعال للمرض. فلافونيدات ليست قنب ولا مكون نفساني. وهي تختلف عن الأشكال الأكثر استخدامًا للقنب مثل زيت CBD أو الأطعمة الغنية بالماريجوانا. هناك أكثر من 6000 شكل مختلف من مركبات الفلافونويد. أدركت مجموعة أبحاث جامعة هارفارد الإمكانات الكبيرة لأحد هذه المركبات ، والتي تم تحديدها في القنب واستخدمت لصنع مركب يسمى FBL-03G. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن تقليل الآثار الجانبية غير السارة للعلاجات القياسية للسرطان مثل العلاج الكيميائي والإشعاعي.

تنتج نباتات القنب كميات مختلفة من المكونات النشطة

وقال الباحثون إن النتائج كانت مفاجئة وتم اتخاذ قياسات إضافية للتحقق من موثوقيتها. تم التأكيد على أن الحشيش يمكن أن يوقف انتشار الخلايا السرطانية ، بل ويقلص أورام مريض السرطان إلى نصف حجمها. وقد أظهرت الدراسات عن القنب والسرطان أن للقنب بعض الآثار على علاج السرطان والبعض الآخر ليس له. وأوضح الباحثون أن العديد من التناقضات في هذه الدراسات ترجع إلى الاختلاف الكبير في تكوين سلالات معينة من الحشيش أو نباتات القنب. على سبيل المثال ، ينتج كل نبات القنب كميات مختلفة تمامًا من المكونات النشطة.

كانت النتائج مفاجئة في بعض الأحيان

كان من المتوقع في السابق أن يثبط القنب نمو الورم إلى حد ما ، لكن الباحثين فوجئوا إلى حد ما عندما وجدوا أن العلاج يمنع أيضًا انتشار الورم إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم. أفادت مجموعة البحث أنه من غير الواضح ما إذا كان السرطان سيتكرر أم لا ، ولكن في الوقت الحالي ، كانت معظم الفئران خالية من السرطان. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • ميشيل مورو ، أودوكا إيبه ، كايلي ديكوسمو ، نويلا بيه ، السيدة ياسمين-كريم وآخرون.



فيديو: علاج السرطان سيدة عالجت السرطان خمس اورام (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Anti-cannabis drugs against cancer: New therapy for pancreatic cancer


Compounds in cannabis fight cancer cells

Cannabis appears to be a new effective cure for pancreatic cancer. In initial trials, treatment with special compounds derived from cannabis resulted in tumors completely disappearing.

Research from the internationally renowned University of Harvard found that cannabis appears to be very effective in treating pancreatic cancer. The results of the study were published in the English language journal "Frontiers in Oncology".

Pancreatic cancer usually ends in death

In the study, treatment of mice with pancreatic cancer based on the compounds derived from cannabis caused the tumors to completely disappear. In 70 percent of pancreatic cancer mice, the treatment actually killed all the tumors, the researchers report. Unfortunately, the chances of surviving pancreatic cancer have so far been very low. Pancreatic cancer usually causes 93 percent of those affected to die within just five years.

Flavonides to Treat Cancer?

Pancreatic cancer is one of the most difficult forms of cancer to treat. However, researchers have found that so-called flavonides, compounds that are present in most plants, enable effective treatment of the disease. Flavonides are neither a cannaboid nor a psychoactive component. They differ from the more commonly consumed forms of cannabis such as CBD oil or marijuana-enriched foods. There are more than 6,000 different variations of flavonoids. The Harvard University research group recognized the great potential of one of these compounds, which was identified in cannabis and used to make a compound called FBL-03G. In this way, unpleasant side effects of standard cancer therapies such as chemotherapy and radiation can be reduced.

Cannabis plants produce different amounts of active ingredients

The results were surprising and additional measurements were carried out to check their reliability, the researchers report. It was confirmed that cannabis can stop the spread of cancer cells and even shrink a cancer patient's tumors to half their size. Studies on cannabis and cancer had shown that cannabis had an impact on cancer treatment in some cases and some did not. Many of the discrepancies in these studies are due to the large variation in the composition of certain cannabis strains or cannabis plants, the researchers explain. For example, every cannabis plant produces completely different amounts of active ingredients.

The results were sometimes surprising

Cannabis had previously been expected to inhibit tumor growth to some extent, but researchers were rather surprised to find that the treatment also inhibited the spread of the tumor to other parts of the body. It is unclear whether the cancer will recur, but for the time being, most mice were cancer-free, the research group reports. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Michele Moreau, Udoka Ibeh, Kaylie Decosmo, Noella Bih, Sayeda Yasmin-Karim et al .: Flavonoid Derivative of Cannabis Demonstrates Therapeutic Potential in Preclinical Models of Metastatic Pancreatic Cancer, in Frontiers in Oncology (query: 23.08.2019), Frontiers in Oncology



Video: Pancreatic Cancer: Signs, Symptoms and Risk Factors (January 2022).