أخبار

يقلل الاختبار السريع من العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية غير الضرورية


يمنع الاختبار السريع وصف المضادات الحيوية غير الضرورية

عندما يستخدم الأطباء اختبارًا سريعًا لتحديد ما إذا كانت البكتيريا تسبب المرض ، يتم وصف المضادات الحيوية في كثير من الأحيان. يوضح هذا التقييم الحالي لـ AOK Saxony-Anhalt. لذلك يجب استخدام الاختبار بشكل متكرر.

يعد استخدام المضادات الحيوية في علاج العديد من الأمراض أمرًا ضروريًا سريريًا ، ولكن غالبًا ما يُنظر إليه بشكل حاسم. بعد كل شيء ، غالباً ما يكون لهذه الأدوية آثار جانبية خطيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان هناك تحذير لسنوات من زيادة مقاومة المضادات الحيوية. يمكن أن يساعد الاختبار الجديد في تقليل عدد المضادات الحيوية الموصوفة.

المضادات الحيوية غير فعالة في الأمراض التي تسببها الفيروسات

كما كتب AOK Saxony-Anhalt في رسالة ، المضادات الحيوية فعالة في البكتيريا ، ولكن ليس في الأمراض التي تسببها الفيروسات. إذا تم وصف هذه الأدوية بشكل متكرر أو غير ضروري ، يمكن للبكتيريا تطوير المقاومة - المضادات الحيوية تكون غير فعالة. وفقًا للتقديرات ، يموت حوالي 700000 شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم بالفعل كل عام بسبب أمراض كان من السهل علاجها بالمضادات الحيوية.

يكفي عدد قليل من المناطق الاستوائية من الدم

يهدف ما يسمى باختبار CRP السريع إلى دعم الأطباء في قرار علاجهم وتقليل استخدام المضادات الحيوية. منذ مارس 2018 ، قامت AOK بتغطية تكاليف اختبار المؤمن عليه. منذ ذلك الحين ، تم استخدام الاختبار السريع حوالي 30،000 مرة من قبل الأشخاص المؤمن عليهم في AOK Sachsen-Anhalt. بضع دقائق فقط من الدم يعطي الطبيب إشارة عما إذا كانت العدوى يمكن أن تسببها البكتيريا في بضع دقائق. تم استخدام حوالي 15000 من هذه ، خاصة للموجة الباردة في الربع الرابع من عام 2018 والربع الأول من عام 2019.

يجب على الأطباء استخدام الاختبار السريع في كثير من الأحيان

ونتيجة لذلك ، تنازل الأطباء عن وصفة طبية محتملة للمضادات الحيوية في أكثر من 40 بالمائة من الذين تم اختبارهم ، أي في حوالي 12000 حالة. وبحسب شركة التأمين الصحي فإن الأرقام توضح فوائد الاختبار السريع. يقول كاي نيتسكي ، رئيس قسم الرعاية الطبية في AOK Saxony-Anhalt: "الأرقام تتحدث لغة واضحة". "لذلك يجب استخدامه بشكل أكثر تواترا. لأن 30.000 اختبار سريع يحتوي على أكثر من 500.000 وصف مضاد حيوي في نفس الفترة لا تزال قليلة نسبيًا. ولهذا السبب يناشد AOK جميع الأطباء لاستخدام اختبار CRP السريع بشكل أكثر تكرارًا.

الالتزام بالوصفات الطبية عند تناولها

حتى الآن ، تمكنت الأسرة وأطباء الأطفال من إصدار فاتورة الاختبار السريع على حساب AOK. من أجل تقليل عدد الوصفات الطبية ، تمكن أطباء الأنف والأذن والحنجرة في سكسونيا-أنهالت من إصدار فاتورة الاختبار السريع بتكاليف AOK منذ يناير 2019. وبالنظر إلى النتائج ، فإن شركة التأمين الصحي تناشد الاستخدام النشط لها. إذا كانت المضادات الحيوية ضرورية ، فإن AOK تنصح الأشخاص المؤمن عليهم بالالتزام دائمًا بالوصفة الطبية وعدم إنهاء العلاج قبل الأوان لأن المرء يشعر بالفعل بتحسن.

التشخيصات الأسرع تنقذ الأرواح

اختبار آخر يمكن أن يساعد أيضًا في الحد من انتشار المقاومة. كما قال معهد Leibniz لتقنيات التصوير الضوئي (Leibniz-IPHT) في بيان العام الماضي ، فإن الاختبار السريع في غضون ثلاث ساعات ونصف يمكن أن يوفر معلومات حول المضادات الحيوية التي لا تزال فعالة في حالة معينة. التشخيص السريع يمكّن العلاج الشخصي وينقذ الأرواح. وفقا للخبراء ، فإن الاستخدام الموجه والاقتصادي والمسؤول للمضادات الحيوية (واسعة النطاق والاحتياطية) هو شرط أساسي لكبح انتشار المقاومة. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: اختبار الحساسية لحقن المضاد الحيوي واهميته حتى لا يتحول الدواء لسم قاتل (ديسمبر 2020).

News

Rapid test reduces unnecessary antibiotic therapy


Rapid test prevents unnecessary antibiotic prescriptions

When doctors use a rapid test to determine if bacteria cause disease, antibiotics are prescribed much less often. This shows a current evaluation of the AOK Saxony-Anhalt. The test should therefore be used even more frequently.

The use of antibiotics in the treatment of many diseases is clinically necessary, but it is often viewed critically. After all, such drugs often have serious side effects. In addition, there has been a warning for years of increasing antibiotic resistance. A new test can help reduce the number of antibiotics prescribed.

Antibiotics are ineffective in diseases caused by viruses

As the AOK Saxony-Anhalt wrote in a communication, antibiotics are effective in bacterial, but not in diseases caused by viruses. If these drugs are prescribed too frequently or unnecessarily, bacteria can develop resistance - antibiotics are then ineffective. According to estimates, around 700,000 people worldwide are already dying every year from diseases that were previously easy to treat with antibiotics.

A few tropics of blood are enough

The so-called CRP rapid test is intended to support doctors in their therapy decision and to reduce the use of antibiotics. Since March 2018, the AOK has covered the costs of the test for its insured. Since then, the rapid test has been used around 30,000 times by insured persons at the AOK Sachsen-Anhalt. Just a few minutes of blood gives the doctor an indication of whether an infection could be caused by bacteria in a few minutes. Around 15,000 of these were used, especially for the cold wave in the fourth quarter of 2018 and the first quarter of 2019.

Doctors should use the rapid test more often

As a result, the doctors have waived a possible antibiotic prescription in over 40 percent of those tested, i.e. in around 12,000 cases. According to the health insurance company, the numbers illustrate the benefits of the rapid test. "The numbers speak a clear language," says Kay Nitschke, Head of Medical Care at AOK Saxony-Anhalt. “It should therefore be used even more frequently. Because 30,000 rapid tests with over 500,000 antibiotic prescriptions in the same period are still relatively few. ”That is why the AOK appeals to all doctors to use the CRP rapid test even more frequently.

Adhere to medical prescriptions when taking

So far, family and pediatricians have been able to bill the rapid test at the AOK's expense. In order to further reduce the number of prescriptions, the ENT doctors in Saxony-Anhalt have been able to bill the rapid test at AOK costs since January 2019. In view of the results, the health insurance company appeals to make active use of it. If antibiotics are necessary, the AOK advises its insured persons to always adhere to the medical prescription and not to end therapy prematurely because one already feels better.

Faster diagnostics save lives

Another test could also help curb the spread of resistance. As the Leibniz Institute for Photonic Technologies (Leibniz-IPHT) said in a statement last year, a quick test within three and a half hours can provide information about which antibiotic is still effective in a specific case. Faster diagnostics enable personalized therapy and save lives. According to the experts, the targeted, economical and responsible use of (broad-spectrum and reserve) antibiotics is a prerequisite to curb the spread of resistance. (ad)

Author and source information



Video: WA Team Discover a Way to Reduce Antibiotic Resistance in Patients (January 2022).