أخبار

نحن غير مستعدين بشكل كاف للأوبئة العالمية


تخشى الأوبئة العالمية الملايين من الناس

يحذر الباحثون من أن البشرية ليست مستعدة بشكل كافٍ لأوبئة الإنفلونزا الخبيثة ، التي يمكن أن تنتشر في جميع أنحاء العالم وتكلف ملايين الأرواح.

أوضح تحقيق أجري مؤخرًا أننا لسنا مستعدين بشكل كافٍ لحدوث أوبئة أنفلونزا خبيثة. تم نشر تقرير مجلس مراقبة التأهب العالمي.

عواقب وباء الانفلونزا الخبيثة

يمكن أن ينتشر وباء الإنفلونزا الخبيث في جميع أنحاء العالم في 36 ساعة ويقتل ما يصل إلى 80 مليون شخص. ونتيجة لذلك ، سيحدث الذعر ، وسيزعزع الأمن القومي وينهار الاقتصاد. مثل هذا السيناريو معقول تمامًا ، ووفقًا للباحثين ، فإن الاستعدادات الحكومية لمثل هذه الكارثة غير كافية.

يمكن أن يكلف الإيبولا والإنفلونزا والسارس ملايين الأرواح

يصف التقرير السنوي الأول لمجلس مراقبة التأهب العالمي ، وهو لجنة مستقلة مؤلفة من 15 خبيراً دعا إليها البنك الدولي ومنظمة الصحة العالمية بعد أزمة إيبولا الأولى ، خطر تفشي وباء يمكن أن ينتشر في جميع أنحاء العالم ويقتل الملايين من الناس. ويحذر الباحثون بشكل خاص من أمراض مثل الإيبولا والإنفلونزا والسارس ، والتي تزداد صعوبة إدارتها في مواجهة الصراعات المتزايدة والدول الهشة وزيادة الهجرة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، فإن أزمة المناخ ونقص المرافق الصحية والمياه هي أسباب خصبة لانتشار فاشيات الأمراض الكارثية بسرعة. لقد حان الوقت لاتخاذ تدابير مستدامة لمكافحة الأوبئة والأمراض التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى أزمة عالمية. وينبغي أن يشمل ذلك زيادة الأموال على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والدولية لمنع تفشي المرض. وأوضح الباحثون أنه ينبغي اتخاذ خطوات استباقية لتعزيز آليات تنسيق الاستعداد بين الحكومات والمجتمع والقدرة على الاستجابة بسرعة لحالات الطوارئ.

الرغبة في تفشي المرض في أفريقيا لا تزال غير كافية

يقر التقرير المنشور أنه في السنوات الخمس التي تلت أزمة إيبولا في غرب أفريقيا ، اتخذت الحكومات والمؤسسات الدولية خطوات للاستعداد بشكل أفضل لتفشي المرض. ومع ذلك ، يخلص التقرير إلى أن هذه الترتيبات لا تزال غير كافية على الإطلاق. وقالت المجموعة البحثية إن نقص الثقة العامة المتزايد في المؤسسات في بعض البلدان ، بالإضافة إلى المعلومات الخاطئة ، يعيق مكافحة الأمراض.

يمكن أن ينقذ التعامل مع الأمراض بشكل صحيح الأرواح

يقارن التقرير تفشي فيروس إيبولا الأخير في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية ، حيث أدى انعدام الثقة بين المجتمعات والسلطات إلى تآكل جهود الاستجابة ، إلى أوغندا ، حيث كان لدى السلطات الصحية ومسؤولي المجتمع خطة للاستعداد. تم عزل الحالات في أوغندا بسرعة وكشفها ، مما قلل من حدوث المزيد من الإصابات. إن الثقة بين المجتمعات والمؤسسات التي تخدمهم هي في صميم الاستجابة للطوارئ ، ولكن يكاد يكون من المستحيل بناء الثقة في منتصف الأزمة. لا يمكن أن يكون الالتزام والثقة في المجتمع فكرة متأخرة ، ولكن يجب كسبها ، أكد الباحثون. ويحدد التقرير أيضًا سبع خطوات لضمان استعداد نظام الرعاية الصحية في العالم بشكل أفضل للطوارئ الصحية التالية. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.


فيديو: Neal Barnard, MD. Pantry Staples - Healthy Foods to Stock Up On Now (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

News

We are insufficiently prepared for global pandemics

We are insufficiently prepared for global pandemics



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Millions of people feared by global pandemics

Researchers warn that mankind is insufficiently prepared for virulent flu pandemics, which can spread worldwide and cost millions of lives.

A recent investigation made it clear that we are not sufficiently prepared for the occurrence of virulent flu pandemics. The Global Preparedness Monitoring Board report has now been published.

Consequences of a virulent flu pandemic

A virulent flu pandemic could spread around the world in 36 hours and kill up to 80 million people. As a result, panic would arise, national security would destabilize and the economy would collapse. Such a scenario is quite plausible and, according to the researchers, the preparations by governments for such a disaster are inadequate.

Ebola, influenza and sars could cost millions of lives

The first annual report by the Global Preparedness Monitoring Board, an independent 15-member panel of experts convened by the World Bank and WHO after the first Ebola crisis, describes the risk of a pandemic that could spread worldwide and kill millions of people. The researchers particularly warn of diseases such as Ebola, influenza and Sars, which are becoming increasingly difficult to manage in the face of increasing conflicts, fragile states and increasing migration.

In addition, for example, the climate crisis and the lack of sanitary facilities and water are breeding grounds for rapidly spreading, catastrophic outbreaks of diseases. It is high time for sustainable measures to fight pandemics and diseases that can trigger a global crisis. This should include increasing funds at local, national and international levels to prevent outbreaks from spreading. Proactive steps should be taken to strengthen the mechanisms for coordinating willingness between governments and society and to be able to react quickly to an emergency, the researchers explain.

Willingness for outbreaks in Africa is still insufficient

The published report recognizes that in the five years since the Ebola crisis in West Africa, governments and international institutions have taken steps to be better prepared for outbreaks. Nevertheless, the report concludes that these arrangements are still completely inadequate. A growing lack of public trust in institutions in some countries, compounded by misinformation, is hampering disease control, the research group said.

Dealing properly with diseases can save lives

The report compares the recent Ebola outbreak in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, where lack of trust between communities and authorities has eroded response efforts, to Uganda, where health authorities and community officials had a plan to prepare. Cases in Uganda were quickly isolated and uncovered, reducing further infections. Trust between the communities and the institutions that serve them is at the core of an emergency response, but it is almost impossible to build trust in the middle of a crisis. Commitment and trust in the community cannot be an afterthought, but must be earned, emphasize the researchers. The report also outlines seven steps to ensure that the world's health system is better prepared for the next health emergency. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.



Video: Berkeley Conversations - COVID-19 and the Media: The Role of Journalism in a Global Pandemic (August 2022).