أخبار

اكتشاف دواء جديد ضد السرطان من النباتات الطبية


العنصر النشط من الطب الصيني: ثبت فعالية ضد سرطان الجلد

في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يعاني المزيد والمزيد من الناس من سرطان الجلد. في هذا البلد أيضًا ، ارتفع عدد المرضى بشكل حاد في السنوات الأخيرة. يعتبر سرطان الجلد الآن أكثر أنواع السرطان شيوعًا في ألمانيا حيث يوجد حوالي 270.000 حالة جديدة سنويًا. "سرطان الجلد الأسود" (سرطان الجلد الخبيث) خطير بشكل خاص. في كثير من الحالات ، يكون هذا المرض قاتلاً. أثبت الباحثون الآن فعالية المكون الفعال المعروف من الطب الصيني التقليدي (TCM) ضد سرطان الجلد الأسود.

نتيجة لذلك ، يعد سرطان الجلد الخبيث ، المعروف أيضًا باسم سرطان الجلد الأسود ، أحد أخطر أنواع السرطان. على الرغم من أنه لا يمثل سوى حوالي 4 في المائة من جميع سرطانات الجلد ، إلا أنه يمثل حوالي 80 في المائة من وفيات سرطان الجلد. يمكن علاج الورم جيدًا إذا تم اكتشافه مبكرًا ، ولكن بمجرد أن ينتشر السرطان ، ينتشر بشكل قوي وتقل فرص الشفاء بسرعة. هذا أيضًا بسبب قلة خيارات العلاج الفعالة على المدى الطويل. يأتي المرشح الواعد لمكون نشط ضد الورم الميلانيني الخبيث من الطب الصيني التقليدي (TCM). الآن تم إثبات فعاليتها.

تم تحليل المئات من المستخلصات النباتية

في مشروع دولي ممول من صندوق العلوم النمساوي FWF (صندوق لتشجيع البحث العلمي) تحت إشراف رودولف باور من معهد العلوم الصيدلانية في جامعة غراتس ، تم اختبار المادة الفعالة بنجاح على الخلايا السرطانية والفئران. تمكنت الجامعة أيضًا من تعديل العنصر النشط وزيادة فعاليته ، كما توضح الجامعة على موقعها على الإنترنت.

أوضحت نادين كريتشمر ، موظفة في المشروع من جامعة غراتس الطبية ، "كانت نقطة البداية هي مسألة النباتات التي تستخدم في العلاج الصيني التقليدي كعلاج للأمراض الشبيهة بالسرطان وما إذا كان يمكن الحصول عليها من عنصر نشط ضد السرطان". "يختلف تعريف مصطلح السرطان بين الطب الصيني التقليدي والطب الغربي ، لذا كان من المثير للاهتمام النظر إلى جميع الأدوية التي يتم تناولها ضد السرطان ، ولكن أيضًا الأمراض الشبيهة بالسرطان."

في مشروع تجريبي ، تم إنشاء قاعدة بيانات تضم عدة مئات من النباتات المحتملة ، تم اختيار 76 منها وتم إعداد 253 مقتطفات من عينات مجففة واختبارها على خلايا سرطانية مختلفة. وفقًا للمعلومات ، تم تحديد نبات بدا واعدًا بما يكفي لإجراء مزيد من الدراسات. الاسم العلمي لهذا النبات هو Onosma paniculata Bureau & Franch. ، وهو نوع من اللحام.

تمكن فريق البحث من إثبات الفعالية

"قمنا باختبار مادة تسمى β-β-dimethylacrylshikonin ، والتي حصلنا عليها من النبات ، مباشرة على الخلايا من سرطان الجلد الخبيث. "كنا قادرين على إثبات فعاليتها" ، أوضح Kretschmer. دمرت هذه المادة الخلايا السرطانية. شجعت النتائج الجيدة الباحثين على إجراء أول اختبارات في الجسم الحي. تم علاج الفئران العارية المصابة بسرطان الجلد بالمنتج عن طريق حقنها مباشرة في الأورام لمعرفة ما إذا كانت هناك أي آثار جانبية.

يقول الباحث: "كان هذا ناجحًا أيضًا ، ولم نشاهد أي آثار جانبية وتغيرت الأورام وماتت". وقد لوحظ موت الخلايا المبرمج ، أي موت الخلية المضبوط الذي يسببه الجسم ، ونخر ، أي الموت غير المنضبط.

قال العالم: "بعد ذلك ، حاولنا تعديل المادة لمعرفة ما إذا كان بإمكاننا تحسين فعاليتها". من العديد من التعديلات التي تمت محاولتها ، وجد أن مشتق شيكونين معين فعال بشكل خاص. ووفقًا للإعلان ، فإن المادة مناسبة نظريًا لتطوير دواء ، ولكن لا يزال هناك طريق طويل قبل أن يتوفر. "دراسات أكبر ضرورية لذلك. وطريقة الإدارة ما زالت مفتوحة. ”يوجد حاليًا مشروعان للمتابعة المخطط لها.

من غير الواضح كيف يتكشف التأثير

وفقا ل Kretschmer ، كان TCM مجرد مصدر إلهام للعنصر النشط الجديد. لا يزال من غير الواضح كيف يعمل المصنع في الطب الصيني التقليدي. "ليس من الواضح كيف سيعمل هذا في تطبيقات الطب الصيني التقليدي. لا يستخدم الطب الصيني التقليدي عادة نباتًا واحدًا فقط ، بل هو عادة خليط يمكن تحضيره بطرق مختلفة ". في معظم الحالات ، يتم تحضير النباتات على شكل شاي ويتم غليها مرتين لفترة طويلة.

قال كريتشمر: "إذا قمنا بغلي نباتنا بهذه الطريقة ، فلن نرى التأثير المضاد للورم في تجربة زراعة الخلايا". "ومع ذلك ، يستخدم الطب الصيني التقليدي أيضًا طريقة تحضير الزيت التي يتم تطبيقها بعد ذلك على الجلد المصاب. هذا يحتوي على شيكونين فعال بتركيزات أعلى ".

خلال فترة المشروع ، تم العثور أيضًا على طريقة لاختبار أنواع جذور اللوتس التي تم بيعها كأموال TCM لهويتها. "هناك جذور تشبه إلى حد كبير النبات الذي فحصناه ، ووجدنا أن الأنواع غالبًا ما يتم بيعها بأسماء مستعارة في الصين". وهذا يمثل مشكلة لأن بعض النباتات المباعة تحتوي على مواد ضارة مقدرة.

وجد Kretschmer وفريق البحث طريقة كروماتوغرافية بطبقة رقيقة يمكن استخدامها للتمييز بين النباتات وهي بسيطة بما يكفي لاستخدامها أيضًا في الصيدليات ، على سبيل المثال. وبحسب المعلومات ، فإن المشروع الأساسي مدته أربع سنوات وتم الانتهاء منه في أوائل عام 2019. تعاونت الشركة مع الجامعة الطبية في غراتس ومعهد هيلمهولتز في ميونيخ. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • جامعة غراتس: مكون نشط جديد ضد سرطان الجلد ، (تم الوصول: 21 سبتمبر 2019) ، جامعة غراتس

فيديو: علاج مرض السرطان في ساعه واحده فقط (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

News

New drug against cancer from medicinal plants discovered

New drug against cancer from medicinal plants discovered


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Active ingredient from Chinese medicine: effectiveness against skin cancer proven

Worldwide, more and more people are suffering from skin cancer. In this country too, the number of patients has risen sharply in recent years. Skin cancer is now the most common cancer in Germany with around 270,000 new cases per year. “Black skin cancer” (malignant melanoma) is particularly dangerous. In many cases, this disease is fatal. Researchers have now proven the effectiveness of an active ingredient known from traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) against black skin cancer.

Health experts As a result, malignant melanoma, also known as black skin cancer, is one of the most dangerous types of cancer. Although it accounts for only about four percent of all skin cancers, it accounts for almost 80 percent of skin cancer deaths. Although the tumor can be treated well with early detection, as soon as the cancer has metastasized, it spreads aggressively and the chances of a cure decrease rapidly. This is also because there are few effective long-term treatment options. A promising candidate for an active ingredient against malignant melanoma comes from Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM). Now its effectiveness has been proven.

Hundreds of plant extracts have been analyzed

In an international project funded by the Austrian Science Fund FWF (Fund for the Promotion of Scientific Research) under the direction of Rudolf Bauer from the Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Graz, the active substance was successfully tested on cancer cells and mice. The university also managed to modify the active ingredient and further improve its effectiveness, the university explains on its website.

"The starting point was the question of which plants in TCM are used as a remedy for cancer-like diseases and whether an active ingredient against cancer can be obtained from them," explained project employee Nadine Kretschmer from the Medical University of Graz. "The definition of the term cancer varies between TCM and Western medicine, so it was interesting to look at all drugs that are used against cancer, but also cancer-like diseases."

In a pilot project, a database with several hundred potential plants was created, of which 76 were selected and 253 extracts were prepared from dried samples and tested on various cancer cells. According to the information, a plant was identified that seemed promising enough for further studies. The scientific name of this plant is Onosma paniculata Bureau & Franch., A type of solder.

Research team was able to demonstrate effectiveness

“We tested a substance called β-β-dimethylacrylshikonin, which we got from the plant, directly on cells from malignant melanoma. We were able to demonstrate its effectiveness, ”explained Kretschmer. This substance destroyed the cancer cells. The good results encouraged the researchers to carry out the first in vivo tests. Nude mice suffering from skin cancer were treated with the product by injecting them directly into the tumors to see if there were any side effects.

"This was also successful, we saw no side effects and the tumors changed and died," says the researcher. Both apoptosis, i.e. a controlled cell death induced by the body, and necrosis, i.e. uncontrolled death, were observed.

"After that, we tried to modify the substance to see if we could still improve its effectiveness," said the scientist. Of several modifications attempted, a particular shikonin derivative was found to be particularly effective. According to the announcement, the substance is theoretically suitable for the development of a drug, but there is still a long way to go before a drug is available. “Larger studies are necessary for this. And the mode of administration is still open. ”There are currently two planned follow-up projects.

It is unclear how the effect is unfolded

According to Kretschmer, the TCM was just the inspiration for the new active ingredient. It is still unclear how the plant works in TCM. “It is not clear how this will work in traditional TCM applications. TCM does not usually use just a single plant, it is usually a mixture that can be prepared in different ways, ”explained Kretschmer. In most cases, the plants are prepared as tea and boiled twice for a long time.

"If we boil our plant in this way, we will not see the anti-tumor effects in the cell culture experiment," said Kretschmer. “However, TCM also uses an oil preparation method that is then applied to the affected skin. This contains the effective shikonins in higher concentrations. "

During the course of the project, a way was also found to test the identity of the lotus root species sold as TCM funds. "There are roots that look very similar to the plant we examined, and we have found that the species are often sold under false names in China." This is problematic because some of the plants sold contain substances that are harmful can.

Kretschmer and the research team found a thin-layer chromatographic method that can be used to differentiate between plants and that is simple enough to be used in pharmacies, for example. According to the information, the basic project had a term of four years and was completed in early 2019. The company cooperated with the Medical University in Graz and the Helmholtz Institute in Munich. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • University of Graz: New active ingredient against skin cancer, (accessed: September 21, 2019), University of Graz


Video: Moringa: Sowing, growing, harvesting, drying the leaves (September 2022).


Comments:

  1. Hogan

    And that as a result..

  2. Mezigrel

    I accept it with pleasure. In my opinion, this is an interesting question, I will take part in the discussion. I know that together we can come to the right answer.

  3. Sazshura

    I am sure, sorry, but you could not give a little more information.

  4. Millman

    I subscribe to all of the above.

  5. Kele

    In my opinion you are wrong. I offer to discuss it. Write to me in PM.

  6. Osker

    I confirm. It happens. Let's discuss this issue.



Write a message