Новости

Обнаружен новый препарат против рака из лекарственных растений

Обнаружен новый препарат против рака из лекарственных растений



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Активный ингредиент из китайской медицины: доказана эффективность против рака кожи

Во всем мире все больше и больше людей страдают от рака кожи. В этой стране число пациентов в последние годы резко возросло. Рак кожи в настоящее время является наиболее распространенным раком в Германии, где ежегодно регистрируется около 270 000 новых случаев. «Рак черной кожи» (злокачественная меланома) особенно опасен. Во многих случаях это заболевание смертельно. Исследователи теперь доказали эффективность активного ингредиента, известного из традиционной китайской медицины (ТКМ), против рака черной кожи.

Эксперты в области здравоохранения В результате злокачественная меланома, также известная как рак черной кожи, является одним из самых опасных видов рака. Хотя на его долю приходится всего около четырех процентов всех случаев рака кожи, на его долю приходится почти 80 процентов случаев смерти от рака кожи. Хотя опухоль можно хорошо лечить с ранним обнаружением, как только метастазирует рак, она распространяется агрессивно и шансы на излечение быстро уменьшаются. Это также потому, что существует несколько эффективных долгосрочных вариантов лечения. Многообещающим кандидатом на активное вещество против злокачественной меланомы является представитель традиционной китайской медицины (ТКМ). Теперь его эффективность доказана.

Сотни растительных экстрактов были проанализированы

В рамках международного проекта, финансируемого австрийским научным фондом FWF (Фонд содействия научным исследованиям) под руководством Рудольфа Бауэра из Института фармацевтических наук Университета Граца, активное вещество было успешно протестировано на раковых клетках и мышах. Университет также сумел изменить действующее вещество и повысить его эффективность, рассказывает университет на своем веб-сайте.

«Отправной точкой стал вопрос о том, какие растения в ТКМ используются в качестве лекарства от онкологических заболеваний и можно ли получить от них активный ингредиент против рака», - объяснила сотрудник проекта Надин Кречмер из Медицинского университета Граца. «Определение термина« рак »варьируется между ТКМ и западной медициной, поэтому было интересно взглянуть на все лекарства, которые применяются против рака, но также и при раковых заболеваниях».

В рамках пилотного проекта была создана база данных с несколькими сотнями потенциальных растений, из которых было отобрано 76, а 253 экстракта были приготовлены из высушенных образцов и протестированы на различных раковых клетках. Согласно информации, было идентифицировано растение, которое казалось достаточно перспективным для дальнейших исследований. Научное название этого растения - Onosma paniculata Bureau & Franch., Тип припоя.

Исследовательская группа смогла продемонстрировать эффективность

«Мы протестировали вещество, называемое β-β-диметилакрилшиконин, которое мы получили из растения, непосредственно на клетках злокачественной меланомы. Мы смогли продемонстрировать его эффективность », - пояснил Кречмер. Это вещество уничтожило раковые клетки. Хорошие результаты побудили исследователей провести первые тесты in vivo. Обнаженных мышей с раком кожи лечили продуктом, вводя их непосредственно в опухоли, чтобы увидеть, есть ли какие-либо побочные эффекты.

«Это также было успешным, мы не увидели побочных эффектов, опухоли изменились и умерли», - говорит исследователь. Наблюдались как апоптоз, то есть контролируемая гибель клеток, вызванная организмом, так и некроз, то есть неконтролируемая смерть.

«После этого мы попытались модифицировать вещество, чтобы посмотреть, сможем ли мы еще улучшить его эффективность», - сказал ученый. Было обнаружено, что из нескольких попыток модификации определенное производное шиконина является особенно эффективным. Согласно объявлению, это вещество теоретически подходит для разработки лекарственного средства, но до того, как оно станет доступным, предстоит еще долгий путь. «Для этого необходимы большие исследования. И режим администрирования все еще открыт ». В настоящее время запланировано два последующих проекта.

Непонятно, как разворачивается эффект

По словам Кречмера, TCM был просто вдохновением для нового активного ингредиента. До сих пор неясно, как работает завод в ТКМ. «Не ясно, как это будет работать в традиционных приложениях TCM. TCM обычно не просто использует одно растение, это, как правило, смесь, которую можно приготовить по-разному », - пояснил Кречмер. В большинстве случаев растения готовят в виде чая и дважды кипятят в течение длительного времени.

«Если мы будем таким образом варить наше растение, мы не увидим противоопухолевых эффектов в эксперименте с клеточной культурой», - сказал Кречмер. «Однако TCM также использует метод подготовки масла, который затем наносится на пораженную кожу. Это содержит эффективные шиконины в более высоких концентрациях ".

В ходе проекта также был найден способ проверить идентичность видов корней лотоса, продаваемых в качестве средств ТСМ. «Есть корни, которые очень похожи на растение, которое мы исследовали, и мы обнаружили, что виды часто продаются под ложными названиями в Китае». Это проблематично, потому что некоторые из продаваемых растений содержат вещества, которые вредны жестяная банка.

Кречмер и исследовательская группа нашли метод тонкослойной хроматографии, который можно использовать для различения растений и который достаточно прост, например, для использования в аптеках. Согласно информации, базовый проект рассчитан на четыре года и был завершен в начале 2019 года. Компания сотрудничала с Медицинским университетом в Граце и Институтом Гельмгольца в Мюнхене. (объявление)

Автор и источник информации

Этот текст соответствует спецификациям медицинской литературы, медицинским руководствам и текущим исследованиям и был проверен врачами.

Опухать:

  • Университет Граца: новый активный ингредиент против рака кожи (по состоянию на 21 сентября 2019 года), Университет Граца


Видео: Уникальное растение сорняк у Вашего дома, для лечения рака Лучшие рецепты лечения онкологии хреном (August 2022).

News

New drug against cancer from medicinal plants discovered

New drug against cancer from medicinal plants discovered


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Active ingredient from Chinese medicine: effectiveness against skin cancer proven

Worldwide, more and more people are suffering from skin cancer. In this country too, the number of patients has risen sharply in recent years. Skin cancer is now the most common cancer in Germany with around 270,000 new cases per year. “Black skin cancer” (malignant melanoma) is particularly dangerous. In many cases, this disease is fatal. Researchers have now proven the effectiveness of an active ingredient known from traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) against black skin cancer.

Health experts As a result, malignant melanoma, also known as black skin cancer, is one of the most dangerous types of cancer. Although it accounts for only about four percent of all skin cancers, it accounts for almost 80 percent of skin cancer deaths. Although the tumor can be treated well with early detection, as soon as the cancer has metastasized, it spreads aggressively and the chances of a cure decrease rapidly. This is also because there are few effective long-term treatment options. A promising candidate for an active ingredient against malignant melanoma comes from Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM). Now its effectiveness has been proven.

Hundreds of plant extracts have been analyzed

In an international project funded by the Austrian Science Fund FWF (Fund for the Promotion of Scientific Research) under the direction of Rudolf Bauer from the Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Graz, the active substance was successfully tested on cancer cells and mice. The university also managed to modify the active ingredient and further improve its effectiveness, the university explains on its website.

"The starting point was the question of which plants in TCM are used as a remedy for cancer-like diseases and whether an active ingredient against cancer can be obtained from them," explained project employee Nadine Kretschmer from the Medical University of Graz. "The definition of the term cancer varies between TCM and Western medicine, so it was interesting to look at all drugs that are used against cancer, but also cancer-like diseases."

In a pilot project, a database with several hundred potential plants was created, of which 76 were selected and 253 extracts were prepared from dried samples and tested on various cancer cells. According to the information, a plant was identified that seemed promising enough for further studies. The scientific name of this plant is Onosma paniculata Bureau & Franch., A type of solder.

Research team was able to demonstrate effectiveness

“We tested a substance called β-β-dimethylacrylshikonin, which we got from the plant, directly on cells from malignant melanoma. We were able to demonstrate its effectiveness, ”explained Kretschmer. This substance destroyed the cancer cells. The good results encouraged the researchers to carry out the first in vivo tests. Nude mice suffering from skin cancer were treated with the product by injecting them directly into the tumors to see if there were any side effects.

"This was also successful, we saw no side effects and the tumors changed and died," says the researcher. Both apoptosis, i.e. a controlled cell death induced by the body, and necrosis, i.e. uncontrolled death, were observed.

"After that, we tried to modify the substance to see if we could still improve its effectiveness," said the scientist. Of several modifications attempted, a particular shikonin derivative was found to be particularly effective. According to the announcement, the substance is theoretically suitable for the development of a drug, but there is still a long way to go before a drug is available. “Larger studies are necessary for this. And the mode of administration is still open. ”There are currently two planned follow-up projects.

It is unclear how the effect is unfolded

According to Kretschmer, the TCM was just the inspiration for the new active ingredient. It is still unclear how the plant works in TCM. “It is not clear how this will work in traditional TCM applications. TCM does not usually use just a single plant, it is usually a mixture that can be prepared in different ways, ”explained Kretschmer. In most cases, the plants are prepared as tea and boiled twice for a long time.

"If we boil our plant in this way, we will not see the anti-tumor effects in the cell culture experiment," said Kretschmer. “However, TCM also uses an oil preparation method that is then applied to the affected skin. This contains the effective shikonins in higher concentrations. "

During the course of the project, a way was also found to test the identity of the lotus root species sold as TCM funds. "There are roots that look very similar to the plant we examined, and we have found that the species are often sold under false names in China." This is problematic because some of the plants sold contain substances that are harmful can.

Kretschmer and the research team found a thin-layer chromatographic method that can be used to differentiate between plants and that is simple enough to be used in pharmacies, for example. According to the information, the basic project had a term of four years and was completed in early 2019. The company cooperated with the Medical University in Graz and the Helmholtz Institute in Munich. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • University of Graz: New active ingredient against skin cancer, (accessed: September 21, 2019), University of Graz


Video: Moringa: Sowing, growing, harvesting, drying the leaves (September 2022).


Comments:

  1. Hogan

    And that as a result..

  2. Mezigrel

    I accept it with pleasure. In my opinion, this is an interesting question, I will take part in the discussion. I know that together we can come to the right answer.

  3. Sazshura

    I am sure, sorry, but you could not give a little more information.

  4. Millman

    I subscribe to all of the above.

  5. Kele

    In my opinion you are wrong. I offer to discuss it. Write to me in PM.

  6. Osker

    I confirm. It happens. Let's discuss this issue.



Write a message