أمراض

التهاب العظام - الأعراض والأسباب والعلاج


التهاب العظم: التهاب ملتهب

إذا كان هناك التهاب في مكونات العظام الخارجية (التهاب العظم) ، فإنه عادة ما يكون عدوى بكتيرية من أصول مختلفة. إذا كان النخاع العظمي الداخلي مصابًا أيضًا ، فإن التهاب العظم والنقي موجود بالفعل. غالبًا ما يتضمن التهاب العظام التهاب جميع الهياكل العظمية. تتراوح الأعراض التي تنشأ من الألم في المناطق المصابة إلى الأعراض العامة للمرض. لا يمكن العلاج والشفاء الناجحين إلا باستخدام العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية وغالبًا مع التدخلات الجراحية الإضافية.

نظرة عامة موجزة - التهاب العظام

  • ما هو التهاب العظام؟ يشير مصطلح التهاب العظام إلى مرض التهابي في الطبقة الخارجية للعظم (التهاب العظم). كمصطلح شامل ، يشمل التهاب العظم أيضًا التهاب نخاع العظام (التهاب العظم والنقي) وغيرها من الهياكل العظمية ويمكن أيضًا استبدال مصطلح التهاب العظم والنقي.
  • ما هي أعراض التهاب العظام؟ تشمل الشكاوى النموذجية الألم في العظام والمناطق المصابة من الجسم ، بالإضافة إلى علامات المرض غير المحددة التي يمكن أن تحدث أثناء العدوى.
  • ما الذي يسبب التهاب العظام؟ في الغالبية العظمى من الحالات ، تحدث العدوى البكتيرية عبر مسارات مختلفة ، والتي تخترق العظام وتسبب تفاعلًا التهابيًا هناك (عدوى العظام). ونادرا ما تكون مسببات الأمراض الأخرى أو الأمراض الأساسية غير المعدية مسؤولة.
  • كيف يتم علاج التهاب العظم؟ يتكون العلاج القياسي من العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية المصممة للممرض المعني. غالبًا ما يجب استكمال ذلك بالتدخلات الجراحية لإزالة مسببات الأمراض والأنسجة المصابة تمامًا.

تعريف - ما هو التهاب العظام؟

في معظم الحالات ، يعد التهاب العظام عدوى بكتيرية يمكن أن تنجم عن إصابات علنية أو جراحة (التهاب العظم الخارجي) أو تنتشر عبر مجرى الدم ثم تؤثر أيضًا على نخاع العظام (التهاب العظم والنقي الدموي). في الأساس ، يمكن أن يكون الالتهاب حادًا أو مزمنًا.

التهاب العظام: الأعراض

في التهاب العظام الحاد ، غالبًا ما تظهر علامات الالتهاب المحلية مثل الاحمرار والتورم والسخونة المفرطة. يمكن أن يظهر الالتهاب أيضًا كزيادة في درجة حرارة الجسم أو الحمى. غالبًا ما يشعر المتضررون بالتعب والضعف.

غالبًا ما تتأثر العظام الطويلة للأطراف ويمكن أن تلتهب المفاصل أيضًا. هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى آلام العظام وآلام المفاصل في المناطق المصابة من الجسم بعد أيام قليلة.

يؤدي التهاب العظام المزمن إلى أعراض خفيفة أو نوبات متكررة من الأعراض الحادة ، والتي يمكن أن تتوقف أيضًا بفترات زمنية خالية من الأعراض. في سياق المرض ، يمكن أن تتكون الكبسولة الداخلية كجزء من وظيفة الدفاع في الجسم ضد مسببات الأمراض البكتيرية ، والتي يمكن للكبسولة تفريغها إلى الخارج. يعتبر هذا الإفراز القيحي علامة مؤكدة على التهاب العظام.

في مرحلة متقدمة من الالتهاب ، يمكن أن يضعف استقرار العظم بشكل كبير وتكون العظام المكسورة عواقب محتملة.

أسباب التهاب العظام

من حيث المبدأ ، يمكن التمييز بين التهاب العظام المعدية وغير المعدية ، حيث يتم العثور على العدوى في كثير من الأحيان كسبب من المحفزات الأخرى ، مثل انخفاض تدفق الدم أو الاضطرابات الأيضية (على سبيل المثال داء السكري).

في ما يصل إلى ثمانين بالمائة من الأمراض ، يحدث الالتهاب بسبب عدوى على العظام (عدوى العظام). وهي في الغالب مسببات الأمراض البكتيرية التي تصل إلى أنسجة العظام عن طريق جرح مفتوح بعد الصدمة أو الجراحة. في هذا السياق ، يتحدث المرء أيضًا عن التهاب العظام بعد الصدمة أو بعد الجراحة. إذا كانت العملية تنطوي على إدخال مواد غريبة ، مثل الصفائح والبراغي ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى ضعف محلي في جهاز المناعة ويفضل العمليات الالتهابية.

في حالات نادرة ، تصل العدوى من تركيز بعيد للالتهاب إلى العظام من خلال مجرى الدم. يلعب هذا الأخير دورًا ، من بين أمور أخرى ، في التهاب الفقار - وهو شكل خاص من التهاب العظام في العمود الفقري. يحدث انتشار البكتيريا الدموية في فقرة واحدة أو العديد من أجسام الفقرات هنا. علاوة على ذلك ، يتأثر الأطفال بشكل خاص بهذه الالتهابات الداخلية. لم يتم إغلاق لوحات نمو عظام الطفل حتى الآن وهي أكثر عرضة لمسببات الأمراض في مجرى الدم من حالة العظام البالغة.

تحدث العدوى البكتيرية الأكثر شيوعًا بسبب المكورات العنقودية الذهبية والمكورات العقدية (عند الأطفال) والمكورات الرئوية والمكورات القولونية و Pseudomonas aeruginosa. البكتيريا والفيروسات والفطريات الأخرى - خاصة في هذا البلد - فقط مسببات الأمراض النادرة من التهاب العظام.

تتطور الأمراض المزمنة على مدى عدة أسابيع وشهور في أقل من ثلث المصابين. هذه هي في الغالب مسببات الأمراض التي تنمو ببطء نسبيًا.

التشخيص

إذا كان هناك شك في وجود التهاب بالعظام ، بناءً على الأعراض وبعد الفحص السريري الشامل ومسح المريض (سوابق المريض) ، يتم أخذ عينات الدم عادةً للتحليل المختبري. إذا تم الكشف عن معلمات التهاب محددة وخلايا مناعية ، فهذا يشير أيضًا إلى التهاب العظام.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تلعب إجراءات التصوير أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في التشخيص. يمكن أن تظهر الأشعة السينية تغييرات معينة في بنية العظام ، ولكن يتم أيضًا استخدام إجراءات بسيطة مثل الموجات فوق الصوتية وقد تظهر علامات التهاب على العظام في وقت سابق من فحوصات الأشعة السينية.

تشمل طرق التصوير الأخرى المستخدمة التصوير المقطعي بالكمبيوتر (CT) ، والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI) أو الوميض الهيكلي.

علاج التهاب العظام

عند علاج التهاب العظام ، غالبًا ما يضطر المصابون إلى الاستعداد لفترة علاج أطول. نظرًا لأن معظم الحالات عدوى بكتيرية ، يكون العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية ضروريًا في العادة. لاستخدام العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية الصحيح ، يجب أولاً تحديد البكتيريا المسببة. لهذا ، يتم أخذ الأنسجة والسوائل من منطقة الجرح العميق. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن دائمًا الكشف عن مسببات الأمراض.

تعتمد التدابير العلاجية الأخرى أيضًا على شكل المرض وشكله وعلى العمر. غالبًا ما يتم اختيار نهج مختلف للأطفال عن البالغين.

في كثير من الحالات ، لا يكون العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية كافيًا ، كما أن التدخل الجراحي ضروري أيضًا لإزالة مسببات الأمراض من الأنسجة المصابة تمامًا. يمكن إجراء الشطف أو إزالة أجزاء من العظم بالكامل. في الإجراء الأخير ، يتم استخدام غرسات العظام كبديل.

بعد هذه العملية ، اعتمادًا على الموقع ، غالبًا ما يتم تثبيت المنطقة المصابة لتحسين الشفاء والاستقرار ، على سبيل المثال باستخدام جبيرة. في بعض الحالات ، تكون العمليات المتعددة ضرورية أو قد يُنصح بالتئام الجروح المفتوحة للحد من خطر تجدد العدوى. يمكن أن يتكرر الالتهاب بعد سنوات من المرض والعلاج الأول.

إذا تم التعرف على التهاب العظام في الوقت المناسب وعولج وفقًا لذلك ، عادة ما يكون العلاج الكامل ممكنًا دون ضرر دائم.

طرق علاج الطب الشمولي

التهاب العظام هو التهاب خطير يتطلب في المقام الأول العلاج المتخصص المناسب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بالتشاور مع الأطباء المعالجين ، يمكن أن تدعم الأساليب العلاجية التكميلية عملية الشفاء لعدوى العظام.

النباتات الطبية المجربة والمختبرة من العلاج الطبيعي مع تأثيرات مضادة للالتهابات ومضاد للبكتيريا ، على سبيل المثال ، انجليكا أو زهرة العطاس. بالإضافة إلى بعض التدابير الأخرى ، فإن طريقة العلاج التي لا تزال مثيرة للجدل لالتهاب العظام غير المعدية هي العلاج بالأكسجين عالي الضغط (علاج HBO). (ps ، cs)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

دكتور. rer. نات. كورينا شولثيس

تضخم:

  • الجمعية المهنية لجراحة العظام وجراحة الحوادث e. V. (ed.): بوابة المعلومات في جراحة العظام وجراحة الحوادث www.orthinform.de ، الموسوعة - التهاب العظام (التهاب العظم) ، الوصول: 16.09.2019 ، orthinform.de
  • Pschyrembel: القاموس السريري. 267 ، الطبعة المنقحة ، De Gruyter ، 2017
  • والتر ، جيرهارد ، كيميرر ، ماتياس ، كابلر ، كليمنس وهوفمان ، راينهارد: خوارزميات علاج التهاب العظم والنقي المزمن ، في: Deutsches Ärzteblatt International Issue 109 (14) / 2012 ، aerzteblatt.de
  • الجمعية الألمانية لجراحة الصدمات (محرر): إرشادات 2Sk: التهاب العظم والنقي الخارجي المزمن الحاد والعظام الطويلة الطويلة لدى البالغين ، اعتبارًا من ديسمبر 2017 ، رقم التسجيل AWMF. 012-033 ، awmf.org
  • Behrendt ، Daniel and Josten ، Christoph: Osteomyelitis في مرحلة البلوغ ، في: Der Chirurg ، العدد 85/3 (2014) ، Der Chirurg

رموز التصنيف الدولي للأمراض لهذا المرض: رموز M86ICD هي ترميزات صالحة دوليًا للتشخيصات الطبية. يمكنك أن تجد على سبيل المثال في خطابات الطبيب أو على شهادات الإعاقة.

فيديو: د. جريس الداوود - أسباب آلام المفاصل والعظام - طب وصحة (شهر نوفمبر 2020).

Diseases

Inflammation of the bones - symptoms, causes and treatment

Inflammation of the bones - symptoms, causes and treatment



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Osteitis: inflamed bones

If there is an inflammation of the outer bone components (osteitis), it is usually a bacterial infection of different origins. If the internal bone marrow is also affected, osteomyelitis is actually present. Inflammation of the bones often also includes inflammation of all bone structures. Symptoms that arise range from pain in the affected areas to general symptoms of illness. Successful treatment and healing is only possible with antibiotic therapy and often with additional surgical interventions.

Brief overview - bone inflammation

  • What is bone inflammation? The term bone inflammation stands for an inflammatory disease of the outer layer of bone (osteitis). As an umbrella term, osteeitis also includes inflammation of bone marrow (osteomyelitis) and other bone structures and can also replace the term osteomyelitis.
  • What are the symptoms of bone inflammation? Typical complaints include pain in the bones and in the affected regions of the body, as well as non-specific signs of illness that can occur during an infection.
  • What causes bone inflammation? In the vast majority of cases, bacterial infection occurs via different pathways, which penetrates to the bone and causes an inflammatory reaction there (bone infection). Other pathogens or other non-infectious underlying diseases are rarely responsible.
  • How is osteitis treated? The standard therapy consists of antibiotic treatment that is tailored to the respective pathogen. Often this must be supplemented with surgical interventions to completely remove the pathogens and the infected tissue.

Definition - what is bone inflammation?

In most cases, bone inflammation is a bacterial infection that can result from open injuries or surgery (exogenous osteitis) or spread through the bloodstream and then usually also affects the bone marrow (hematogenous osteomyelitis). Basically, the inflammation can be acute or chronic.

Inflammation of the bones: symptoms

In acute bone inflammation, local signs of inflammation such as redness, swelling and overheating are often seen. The inflammation can also manifest itself as an increased body temperature or fever. Those affected often feel tired and weak.

The long bones of the extremities are often affected and joints can also become inflamed. This can lead to bone pain and joint pain in the affected areas of the body after just a few days.

Chronic bone inflammation leads to mild symptoms or recurring acute episodes of symptoms, which can also be interrupted by symptom-free time intervals. In the course of the disease, an inner capsule can form as part of the body's defense function against bacterial pathogens, which capsule can empty itself outwards. Such purulent secretion is considered a sure sign of bone inflammation.

In an advanced stage of inflammation, the stability of the bone can be significantly impaired and broken bones are possible consequences.

Causes of inflammation of the bones

In principle, a distinction can be made between infectious and non-infectious bone inflammation, whereby an infection is found far more often as the cause than other triggers, such as reduced blood flow or metabolic disorders (for example diabetes mellitus).

In up to eighty percent of illnesses, the inflammation is triggered by an infection on the bone (bone infection). These are mostly bacterial pathogens that reach the bone tissue via an open wound after trauma or surgery. In this context, one also speaks of post-traumatic or post-operative bone inflammation. If an operation involves the insertion of foreign material, such as plates and screws, this can lead to local weaknesses in the immune system and favor inflammatory processes.

More rarely, infection from a distant focus of inflammation reaches the bones through the bloodstream. The latter plays a role, among other things, in spondylitis - a special form of bone inflammation in the spine. Hematogenous spread of bacteria to one vertebra or several vertebral bodies occurs here. Furthermore, children are particularly affected by these endogenous inflammations. The growth plates of the child's bones have not yet been closed and are more susceptible to pathogens in the bloodstream than is the case with adult bones.

The most common bacterial infections are caused by Staphylococcus aureus, streptococci (in children), pneumococci, Escherichia coli and Pseudomonas aeruginosa. Other bacteria or viruses and fungi are - especially in this country - only very rare pathogens of bone inflammation.

Chronic diseases develop over several weeks and months in less than a third of those affected. These are mostly pathogens that grow relatively slowly.

Diagnosis

If, based on the symptoms and after a comprehensive clinical examination and patient survey (anamnesis), there is suspicion of bone inflammation, blood samples are usually taken for laboratory analysis. If specific inflammation parameters and immune cells are detected, this also indicates bone inflammation.

In addition, imaging procedures also play an important role in diagnostics. X-rays can show certain changes in the bone structure, but simple procedures such as ultrasound are also used and may show signs of inflammation on the bone earlier than X-ray examinations.

Other imaging methods that are used include computer tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) or skeletal scintigraphy.

Treatment of inflammation of the bones

When treating bone inflammation, those affected often have to prepare for a longer treatment period. Since most of the cases are bacterial infections, antibiotic treatment is usually essential. To use the correct antibiotic therapy, the triggering bacteria must first be determined. For this, tissue and fluid are taken from a deep wound area. However, pathogen detection is not always possible.

Other therapeutic measures also depend on the form and form of the disease and on age. A different approach is often chosen for children than for adults.

In many cases, treatment with antibiotics is not sufficient and surgical intervention is also necessary to completely remove the pathogens from the infected tissue. Rinsing can be carried out or parts of the bone can be completely removed. In the latter procedure, bone implants are used as replacements.

After such an operation, depending on the location, the affected area is often immobilized for better healing and stabilization, for example using a splint. In some cases, multiple operations are necessary or open wound healing may be advised to reduce the risk of renewed infection. Inflammation can recur years after the first illness and treatment.

If an inflammation of the bones is recognized in good time and treated accordingly, a complete cure is usually possible without permanent damage.

Treatment methods of holistic medicine

Inflammation of the bones is a serious inflammation that primarily requires appropriate specialist treatment. In addition, in consultation with the attending physicians, complementary therapeutic approaches can support the healing process for bone infections.

Tried and tested medicinal plants from naturopathy with anti-inflammatory and antibacterial effects are, for example, angelica or arnica. In addition to some other measures, a still controversial treatment method for non-infectious bone inflammation is hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBO therapy). (ps, cs)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Dr. rer. nat. Corinna Schultheis

Swell:

  • Professional association for orthopedics and trauma surgery e. V. (ed.): Information portal in orthopedics and accident surgery www.orthinform.de, encyclopedia - bone inflammation (Osteitis), access: 16.09.2019, orthinform.de
  • Pschyrembel: Clinical dictionary. 267th, revised edition, De Gruyter, 2017
  • Walter, Gerhard, Kemmerer, Matthias, Kappler, Clemens and Hoffmann, Reinhard: Treatment algorithms for chronic osteomyelitis, in: Deutsches Ärzteblatt International Issue 109 (14) / 2012, aerzteblatt.de
  • German Society for Trauma Surgery (ed.): 2Sk guideline: Acute and chronic exogenous osteomyelitis of long long bones in adults, as of December 2017, AWMF registry number. 012-033, awmf.org
  • Behrendt, Daniel and Josten, Christoph: Osteomyelitis in adulthood, in: Der Chirurg, Issue 85/3 (2014), Der Chirurg

ICD codes for this disease: M86ICD codes are internationally valid encodings for medical diagnoses. You can find yourself e.g. in doctor's letters or on disability certificates.


Video: Back pain: Signs and symptoms. Causes. Types. Treatments in Hindi (August 2022).