أخبار

التمرين المنتظم: تساعد اللياقة على مقاومة أعراض انقطاع الطمث


ما أهمية اللياقة البدنية أثناء وبعد انقطاع الطمث

يقول خبراء الصحة أن ما يصل إلى ثلثي النساء بعد انقطاع الطمث يعانون من الهبات الساخنة والتعرق. هذه هي الشكاوى الأكثر شيوعًا في هذا الوقت. غالبًا ما تحدث اضطرابات النوم أو تقلبات المزاج. هناك عدة طرق لتخفيف أعراض سن اليأس. التمرين المنتظم مهم أيضًا.

وفقًا لبعض خبراء الصحة ، فإن العلاج الأكثر فعالية لأعراض انقطاع الطمث هو العلاج بالهرمونات ، ولكن حتى بدون علاج ، تهدأ الأعراض في جميع النساء المصابات تقريبًا بمرور الوقت وتختفي في نهاية المطاف من تلقاء نفسها. العلاجات الطبيعية المختلفة متاحة أيضا. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تنظم شجرة العفيف أو كوهوش السوداء توازن الهرمونات. ويساعد بلسم الليمون أو فاليريان أو زهرة العاطفة في اضطرابات النوم. ينصح أيضا بممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام.

فوائد النشاط البدني

يشرح خبراء من Mayo Clinic (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) الشهيرة على موقعهم الإلكتروني فوائد التدريب البدني أثناء انقطاع الطمث وبعده:

امنع زيادة الوزن
تميل النساء إلى فقدان كتلة العضلات وتراكم دهون البطن أثناء انقطاع الطمث. يمكن أن يساعد النشاط البدني المنتظم في منع زيادة الوزن.

الحد من مخاطر الإصابة بالسرطان
يمكن أن يساعدك التمرين أثناء انقطاع الطمث وبعده على فقدان الوزن أو الحفاظ على وزن صحي. قد يوفر هذا الحماية ضد أنواع مختلفة من السرطان ، بما في ذلك سرطان الثدي والقولون وسرطان الرحم.

تقوية العظام
يمكن أن تؤدي التمارين الرياضية إلى إبطاء فقدان العظام بعد انقطاع الطمث ، مما يقلل من خطر كسر العظام وهشاشة العظام.

تقليل مخاطر الأمراض الأخرى
يمكن أن يكون لزيادة الوزن أثناء انقطاع الطمث آثارًا صحية خطيرة. يزيد الوزن الزائد من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والسكري من النوع 2. التدريب المنتظم يمكن أن يقاوم هذه المخاطر.

تحسين المزاج
يكون البالغون النشطون بدنياً أقل عرضة للإصابة بالاكتئاب والتدهور المعرفي.

تحسين نوعية الحياة

وفقًا لخبراء Mayo Clinic ، يمكن ربط السمنة أو مؤشر كتلة الجسم الذي يزيد عن 30 (السمنة) بالومضات الساخنة ، ولكن يلزم إجراء المزيد من التحقيقات. التمارين الرياضية ليست طريقة مثبتة لتخفيف أعراض انقطاع الطمث مثل الهبات الساخنة واضطرابات النوم ، ولكن التمرين المنتظم يمكن أن يساعد في الحفاظ على وزن صحي وتقليل التوتر وتحسين نوعية الحياة.

ولكن ما هي الأنشطة البدنية الموصى بها؟ توصي وزارة الصحة الأمريكية بممارسة التمارين الهوائية المعتدلة لمدة 150 دقيقة على الأقل في الأسبوع أو ممارسة التمارين الهوائية المكثفة لمدة 75 دقيقة على الأقل في الأسبوع لمعظم النساء الأصحاء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوصى بتمارين القوة مرتين على الأقل في الأسبوع. يمكن أن ينتشر التدريب أيضًا طوال الأسبوع.

يسرد المتخصصون خيارات التدريب الفردية ومزاياها:

النشاط الهوائي
يمكن أن يساعدك النشاط الهوائي في التخلص من الوزن الزائد والحفاظ على وزن صحي. جرب المشي السريع أو الركض أو ركوب الدراجات أو السباحة أو التمارين الرياضية المائية. إذا كنت مبتدئًا ، فابدأ بعشر دقائق في اليوم وقم بزيادة الشدة والمدة تدريجيًا.

تدريب القوة
يمكن أن يساعدك التدريب المنتظم على الوزن على فقدان دهون الجسم وتقوية عضلاتك وحرق السعرات الحرارية بكفاءة أكبر. جرب آلات الوزن ، أو الأوزان اليدوية ، أو أحزمة اللياقة البدنية. اختر وزنًا أو مستوى مقاومة ثقيلًا بما يكفي لإرهاق عضلاتك بعد حوالي اثني عشر تكرارًا. قم بزيادة الوزن أو المقاومة تدريجيًا كلما أصبحت أقوى.

تمتد
التمدد يمكن أن يحسن المرونة. خذ وقتًا في التمدد بعد كل تمرين ، عندما تكون عضلاتك دافئة ومتقبلة للتمدد.

الاستقرار والتوازن
تمارين التوازن تحسن الاستقرار ويمكن أن تمنع السقوط. جرب تمارين بسيطة ، على سبيل المثال ب. الوقوف على رجل واحدة أثناء تنظيف أسنانك. يمكن أن تكون الأنشطة مثل تاي تشي مفيدة أيضًا.

لذا تبقى متحمسا

ضع أهدافًا واقعية قابلة للتحقيق. على سبيل المثال ، قم بنزهة لمدة 30 دقيقة كل يوم بعد العشاء بدلاً من أداء اليمين للقيام بمزيد من التمارين. قم بتحديث أهدافك بانتظام عندما تصل إلى مستوى أعلى من اللياقة. العمل مع شريك أو صديق أو جار يمكن أن يحدث فرقًا أيضًا.

تذكر أنه ليس عليك الذهاب إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية لممارسة الرياضة. العديد من الأنشطة مثل الرقص والبستنة يمكن أن تحسن صحتك أيضًا. مهما كان اختيارك ، خذ وقتك للتدفئة والتبريد بأمان. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Mayo Clinic: صحة المرأة: نصائح للياقة من انقطاع الطمث ، (تم الوصول: 23.09.2019) ، Mayo Clinic

فيديو: كل فتاة وامرأة يجب أن تشاهد هذا الفيديو لتلافي الآثار المدمرة لانقطاع الطمث وتوقف الدورة الشهرية (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

News

Regular exercise: fitness helps against menopausal symptoms

Regular exercise: fitness helps against menopausal symptoms



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Why fitness is so important during and after the menopause

Health experts say that up to two thirds of menopausal women experience hot flashes and sweats. These are the most common complaints at this time. Sleep disorders or mood swings also often occur. There are several ways to relieve menopause symptoms. Regular exercise is also important.

According to some health experts, the most effective treatment for menopausal symptoms is hormone treatment, but even without therapy, the symptoms in almost all affected women subside over time and eventually go away on their own. Various natural remedies are also available. For example, chaste tree or black cohosh can regulate the hormone balance. And lemon balm, valerian or passion flower help with sleep disorders. Regular exercise is also recommended.

The benefits of physical activity

Experts from the renowned Mayo Clinic (USA) explain on their website the benefits of physical training during and after the menopause:

Prevent weight gain
Women tend to lose muscle mass and accumulate belly fat during menopause. Regular physical activity can help prevent weight gain.

Reduction of cancer risk
Exercise during and after the menopause can help you lose weight or maintain a healthy weight. This may offer protection against various types of cancer, including breast, colon and uterine cancer.

Strengthening the bones
Exercise can slow down bone loss after menopause, reducing the risk of broken bones and osteoporosis.

Reduce the risk of other diseases
Gaining weight during menopause can have serious health effects. Being overweight increases the risk of heart disease and type 2 diabetes. Regular training can counteract these risks.

Improve the mood
Physically active adults are at less risk of depression and cognitive decline.

Improve the quality of life

According to the Mayo Clinic experts, obesity or a BMI of more than 30 (obesity) can be associated with hot flashes, but further investigation is required. Exercise is not a proven way to relieve menopausal symptoms such as hot flashes and sleep disorders, but regular exercise can help maintain a healthy weight, reduce stress, and improve quality of life.

But which physical activities are recommended? The U.S. Department of Health recommends moderate aerobic exercise of at least 150 minutes per week or intensive aerobic activity of at least 75 minutes per week for most healthy women. In addition, strength exercises are recommended at least twice a week. The training can also be spread over the whole week.

The specialists list the individual training options and their advantages:

Aerobic activity
Aerobic activity can help you shed extra pounds and maintain a healthy weight. Try brisk walking, jogging, cycling, swimming, or water aerobics. If you are a beginner, start with ten minutes a day and gradually increase the intensity and duration.

Strength training
Regular strength training can help you lose body fat, strengthen your muscles, and burn calories more efficiently. Try weight machines, hand weights, or fitness bands. Choose a weight or resistance level that is heavy enough to tire your muscles after about twelve repetitions. Gradually increase weight or resistance as you get stronger.

stretch
Stretching can improve flexibility. Take time to stretch after each workout, when your muscles are warm and receptive to stretching.

Stability and balance
Balance exercises improve stability and can prevent falls. Try simple exercises, e.g. B. stand on one leg while brushing your teeth. Activities like tai chi can also be helpful.

So you stay motivated

Set realistic, achievable goals. For example, take a 30-minute walk every day after dinner instead of swearing to do more exercise. Update your goals regularly when you reach a higher level of fitness. Working with a partner, friend or neighbor can also make a difference.

Remember that you don't have to go to the gym to exercise. Many activities like dancing and gardening can also improve your health. Whatever you choose, take the time to warm up and cool down safely. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Mayo Clinic: Women's Wellness: Fitness tips for menopause, (accessed: 23.09.2019), Mayo Clinic


Video: GLUTE AND LEG WORKOUT - 7 DAY HOME FITNESS CHALLENGE - 7 MINUTE WORKOUT LOWER BODY - START NOW (August 2022).