أخبار

لماذا لا يمكننا دغدغة أنفسنا؟


يحلل الباحثون ظاهرة دغدغة الجلد

معظم الناس دغدغة ، لكن لا يمكننا دغدغة أنفسنا. هناك أيضًا بعض التناقض في الدغدغة ، والذي يتم التعبير عنه ، على سبيل المثال ، في حقيقة أن الأطفال يقاومون بعنف ، والذين يدغدغونهم ، لكنهم يطلبون المزيد بمجرد توقف الدغدغة. وصل الباحثون في جامعة همبولدت في برلين إلى الجزء السفلي من هذه الظاهرة ووجدوا تفسيرًا لماذا لا يمكنك دغدغة نفسك.

في وقت مبكر من 350 قبل الميلاد أثار Chr. Aristotle السؤال لماذا لا يمكننا دغدغة أنفسنا ، حسبما أفاد فريق البحث بقيادة البروفيسور د. مايكل بريخت من جامعة همبولدت. في دراسة حالية ، استخدم الباحثون الفئران لفحص الآليات الكامنة وراء دغدغة ووجدوا صلات مدهشة. لقد نشروا نتائجهم في مجلة "علم الأحياء الحالي".

دغدغة ظاهرة غامضة

دغدغة ظاهرة غامضة على العديد من المستويات ، والتي لم يتم توضيحها بشكل كاف حتى يومنا هذا. ويوضح فريق البحث أنه لم يتضح سبب عدم قدرتنا على دغدغة أنفسنا ولماذا "يقتصر مجرد أسلوب يد دغدغة دون لمس على الضحك". التناقض بين الفرح والرفض عند دغدغة لا يمكن تفسيره بعد. في التجارب على الفئران ، حاول الباحثون الآن إيجاد تفسيرات.

يمكن للفئران أن تضحك أيضًا

أظهر الباحثون أن دراسات سابقة أظهرت بالفعل أن الفئران تتفاعل مع نوع من "الضحك" في نطاق الموجات فوق الصوتية عندما يدغدغها البشر. هذا "الضحك" يتوسطه قشرة حسية جسدية ، أكبر تمثيل ملموس في الدماغ. يؤدي دغدغة الآخرين إلى التنشيط في هذه المنطقة من الدماغ ، والتي لا تحدث عندما تلمس نفسك. حتى الآن ، افترضت محاولات التفسير هنا أن هذا يعتمد على حقيقة أن الدماغ يمكن أن يميز بين اللمس الذاتي واللمس من قبل الآخرين.

آلية بسيطة تمنع دغدغة الذات

ومع ذلك ، خلص الباحثون في تحقيقاتهم الحالية إلى أن آلية أبسط مسؤولة عن حقيقة أننا لا نستطيع دغدغة أنفسنا. تم قمع النطق ، مثل الضحك ، وكذلك نشاط القشرة الحسية الجسدية في الفئران أثناء الاتصال الذاتي (مثل التنظيف). من ناحية أخرى ، تم تحسين نشاط النطق والقشرة عندما لمسها الباحثون ودغدغهم.

الظلم في الدماغ

وذكر الباحثون أنه إذا حدث اللمسة الذاتية واللمس من قبل الآخرين في نفس الوقت ، فإن الصوت والنشاط من القشرة الحسية الجسدية تم قمعهما أيضًا. هذا يشير إلى أن دماغ الفئران لا يفرق هنا بين اللمس الذاتي واللمس من قبل الآخرين. بمجرد أن سدت الخلايا العصبية المسؤولة صيدلانيًا ، ظل الإحساس بالدغدغة حتى مع الاتصال الذاتي والخارجي المتزامنين.

تضارب دغدغة

في تجارب أخرى ، قام الباحثون بتعليم الفئران كيفية طلب تفاعل دغدغة ، وعلى الرغم من أن الفئران فعلت ذلك طوعًا ، إلا أنها في بعض الأحيان "أوقفت بدء هذه الدغدغة قبل الأوان وأظهرت سلوك الهروب والصلابة والتعبير المرتبط عادة بالمشاعر السلبية. “تناقض محير مماثل لسلوك الأطفال الموصوف أعلاه. كان الباحثون قادرين أيضًا على فهم سبب عمل دغدغة قبل لمسها. تم تنشيط طبقة عميقة من القشرة الحسية الجسدية أثناء البدء الذاتي حتى قبل بدء تفاعل الدغدغة.

"الفرامل المثبطة" عند لمس نفسك

وفقا للباحثين ، تشير نتائج الدراسة إلى أنه عندما تلمس نفسك ، يتم تنشيط "الفرامل المثبطة" في القشرة الحسية الجسدية بحيث لا يمكننا دغدغة أنفسنا. يبدو أن التناقض فيما يتعلق بالدغدغة هو أيضًا رد فعل سلوكي يشترك فيه الفئران والبشر. وأخيرًا وليس آخرًا ، أظهرت الدراسة أن التنشيط يحدث في قشرة الحسية الجسدية ليس فقط عند لمسه ، ولكن أيضًا عندما يتوقع المرء أن يدغدغ. (فب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

السكرتير الجغرافي فابيان بيترز

تضخم:

  • شيمبي إيشيياما ، لينا ف. كاوفمان ، مايكل بريخت: الارتباطات السلوكية والقشرية لقمع الذات ، التوقع ، والتضارب في دغدغة الجرذ ؛ في: علم الأحياء الحالي (تاريخ النشر: 09/26/2019) ، cell.com/
  • جامعة همولدت في برلين: لماذا لا يمكننا دغدغة أنفسنا؟ (تم نشره في 26 سبتمبر 2019) ، hu-berlin.de


فيديو: الإعــ ـدام بالدغدغة -لن تصدق-أغرب طرق العـقاب الضحك حتى المــ ــوت!!! (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Why can't we tickle ourselves?


Researchers decipher the phenomenon of ticklishness

Most people are ticklish, but we cannot tickle ourselves. There is also a certain ambivalence in tickling, which is expressed, for example, in the fact that children fight back violently, whom they are tickled, but ask for more as soon as tickling stops. Researchers at the Humboldt University in Berlin have now got to the bottom of the phenomenon and have found an explanation for why you cannot tickle yourself.

As early as 350 BC Chr. Aristotle raised the question why we can not tickle ourselves, reports the research team led by Professor Dr. Michael Brecht from the Humboldt University. In a current study, the researchers used rats to investigate the underlying mechanisms of tickling and they came across surprising connections. They have published their results in the journal "Current Biology".

Tickleness is a mysterious phenomenon

The ticklishness is a mysterious phenomenon on many levels, which has been insufficiently clarified until today. It remained unclear why we cannot tickle ourselves and why “the mere approximation of a tickling hand without touch causes laughter,” explains the research team. The ambivalence between joy and rejection when tickling could not yet be explained. In experiments on rats, the researchers have now tried to find explanations.

Rats can laugh too

Earlier studies had already shown that rats react with a kind of "laugh" in the ultrasound range when tickled by humans, the researchers report. This “laughing” is mediated by the somatosensory cortex, the largest tactile representation in the brain. Tickling by others leads to activation in this region of the brain, which does not occur when you touch yourself. So far, the attempts at explanation here have assumed that this is based on the fact that the brain can distinguish between self-touch and touch by others.

Simple mechanism prevents self-tickling

However, in their current investigations, the researchers concluded that a simpler mechanism is responsible for the fact that we cannot tickle ourselves. Vocalizations, i.e. laughter, as well as the activity of the somatosensory cortex in the rats were suppressed during self-contact (e.g. cleaning). Vocalization and cortex activity, on the other hand, were enhanced when the researchers touched and tickled them.

Oppression in the brain

If the self-touch and the touch of others took place at the same time, the vocalizations and the activity of the somatosensory cortex were also suppressed, the researchers report. This suggests that the rat brain does not differentiate here between self-touch and touch by others. As soon as they pharmacologically blocked the responsible neurons, the sensation of tickling remained even with simultaneous self and external contact.

Ambivalence of tickling

In further experiments, the researchers taught the rats how to request a tickle interaction, and although the rats did so voluntarily, they sometimes "prematurely discontinued this tickling initiation and showed escape behavior, rigidity, and vocalizations usually associated with negative emotions. “A puzzling ambivalence comparable to the behavior of children described above. The researchers were also able to decipher why tickling can work before it has been touched. A deep-lying layer of the somatosensory cortex was activated during self-initiation even before the tickle interaction began.

"Inhibitory brake" when touching yourself

According to the researchers, the study results suggest that when you touch yourself, an "inhibitory brake" is activated in the somatosensory cortex so that we cannot tickle ourselves. The ambivalence regarding tickling is apparently also a behavioral reaction that is shared by rats and humans. And last but not least, the study showed that activation occurs in the somatosensory cortex not only when touched, but also when you expect to be tickled. (fp)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Dipl. Geogr. Fabian Peters

Swell:

  • Shimpei Ishiyama, Lena V. Kaufmann, Michael Brecht: Behavioral and Cortical Correlates of Self-Suppression, Anticipation, and Ambivalence in Rat Tickling; in: Current Biology (published 09/26/2019), cell.com/
  • Humoldt University of Berlin: Why can't we tickle ourselves? (published September 26, 2019), hu-berlin.de


Video: Why We Cant Tickle Ourselves (January 2022).