أخبار

دراسة: الحياة على البحر جيدة للصحة العقلية


نتائج البحث: سكان الساحل مع صحة نفسية أفضل

الأشخاص الذين يحبون قضاء إجازتهم على الشاطئ لن يفاجأوا بنتائج البحث الجديدة: أظهرت دراسة أن العيش بالقرب من البحر مرتبط بصحة نفسية أفضل.

يتمتع سكان الساحل بصحة نفسية أفضل من الأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيدًا عن البحر - بغض النظر عن دخلهم. هذه نتيجة دراسة جديدة قام بها باحثون من جامعة إكستر (بريطانيا العظمى). تم استخدام البيانات من ما يقرب من 26000 شخص للتحليل. وفقًا لبيان ، تعد هذه واحدة من أكثر الدراسات التفصيلية التي تم إجراؤها على الإطلاق للتحقيق في آثار البقاء في البحر على الرفاهية. ونشرت النتائج في مجلة "الصحة والمكان".

يستفيد الناس من الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض بشكل خاص

يعاني حوالي واحد من كل ستة بالغين في إنجلترا من اضطرابات نفسية مثل اضطرابات القلق والاكتئاب. هذه الأمراض أكثر احتمالا بكثير في الأشخاص ذوي الخلفيات الفقيرة. تشير نتائج الدراسة الآن إلى أن الوصول إلى الساحل يمكن أن يساعد في الحد من هذه التفاوتات الصحية.

ووجدت الدراسة ، التي استخدمت بيانات من المسح الصحي لدراسة الصحة في إنجلترا ، أن الأشخاص الأقل من كيلومتر واحد من الساحل كانوا أقل عرضة للإصابة بأعراض الاضطراب العقلي بنسبة 22 في المائة مقارنة بالأشخاص. الذين يعيشون على مسافة 50 كم أو أكثر. يعاني الأشخاص في الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض الذين هم على بعد أقل من كيلومتر واحد من الساحل من أعراض أقل بنسبة 40 في المائة من الأشخاص الذين يعيشون على بعد أكثر من 50 كم من الساحل.

في حين أنه ليس من الواضح لماذا ترتبط الحياة البحرية بالتأثيرات الإيجابية على الصحة العقلية ، يعتقد الباحثون أن النتائج الجديدة تدعم فكرة أن الوصول إلى "المساحات الزرقاء" - وخاصة المناطق الساحلية - هو الصحة و يمكن أن تحسن الرفاهية.

مدير الدراسات د. قال جو غاريت ، "لأول مرة ، تشير أبحاثنا إلى أن الأشخاص في الأسر الساحلية الفقيرة لديهم أعراض أقل من الاضطرابات النفسية. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالصحة العقلية ، يمكن أن تلعب "منطقة الحماية" هذه دورًا مفيدًا في تحقيق التوازن بين الظروف بين الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المرتفع والمنخفض. "

الوصول إلى الساحل

دكتور. وقال ماثيو وايت ، عالم النفس البيئي في جامعة إكستر ، إنه ينبغي إقناع الحكومات بحماية المناطق الساحلية وإنشائها وتعزيزها. "نحتاج إلى مساعدة صناع السياسات على فهم كيفية تحقيق أقصى قدر من الرفاهية من خلال" المساحات الزرقاء "في المدن والبلدات والتأكد من أن الوصول عادل ومتاح للجميع دون الإضرار ببيئتنا الساحلية الحساسة ".

من المهم بالطبع ملاحظة أن أسباب المرض العقلي معقدة. على الرغم من أن نتائج هذه الدراسة قد تكون العامل الحاسم للعيش على الساحل ، إلا أنها لا تعني أن العيش على البحر علاج سحري لجميع الأمراض العقلية. يجب على أي شخص يعاني من صحته العقلية أن يتحدث إلى طبيب أو معالج عن ذلك - ولا يبحث على الفور عن شقة على الساحل. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • جامعة إكستر: بحث جديد يجد العيش الساحلي مرتبطًا بصحة نفسية أفضل ، (الوصول: 02.10.2019) ، جامعة إكستر
  • الصحة والمكان: القرب الساحلي والصحة العقلية بين البالغين الحضريين في إنجلترا: التأثير المعتدل لدخل الأسرة ، (تم الوصول: 02.10.2019) ، الصحة والمكان


فيديو: حمية البحر الأبيض المتوسط الأولى عالميا صحية أقتصادية منوعة وتتبع كنظام حياة (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

News

Study: Living by the sea is good for mental health


Research results: Coastal residents with better mental health

People who like to spend their vacation on the beach will not be surprised by the new research results: A study has shown that living near the sea is associated with better mental health.

Coastal residents have better mental health than people who live further away from the sea - regardless of their income. This is the result of a new study by researchers from the University of Exeter (Great Britain). Data from almost 26,000 people was used for the analysis. According to a statement, this is one of the most detailed studies ever done to investigate the effects of being at sea on wellbeing. The results were published in the journal "Health and Place".

People from low-income households benefit particularly

Around one in six adults in England suffer from mental disorders such as anxiety disorders and depression. These diseases are far more likely in people with poorer backgrounds. The study results now suggest that access to the coast could help reduce these health inequalities.

The study, which used data from the Health Survey for England health study, found that people less than a kilometer from the coast were 22 percent less likely to experience symptoms of a mental disorder than people living at a distance of 50 km or more. People in low-income households who are less than a kilometer from the coast suffer around 40 percent less symptoms than people who live more than 50 km from the coast.

While it is not clear why sea life is associated with positive effects on mental health, the researchers believe that the new findings support the idea that access to "blue spaces" - particularly coastal areas - are health and could improve wellbeing.

Director of Studies Dr. Jo Garrett said, “For the first time, our research suggests that people in poor coastal households have fewer symptoms of mental disorders. When it comes to mental health, this “protection zone” could play a useful role in balancing the conditions between people with high and low incomes. ”

Access to the coast

Dr. Mathew White, an environmental psychologist at Exeter University, said governments should be persuaded to protect, create, and promote coastal areas. “We need to help policymakers understand how to maximize well-being through“ blue spaces ”in cities and towns and ensure that access is fair and accessible for everyone without harming our sensitive coastal environment . "

It is of course important to note that the causes of mental illness are complex. Although the results of this study may be the deciding factor for living on the coast, it does not mean that living by the sea is a magical cure for all mental illnesses. Anyone struggling with their mental health should speak to a doctor or therapist about it - and not immediately look for an apartment on the coast. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • University of Exeter: New research finds coastal living linked with better mental health, (access: 02.10.2019), University of Exeter
  • Health and Place: Coastal proximity and mental health among urban adults in England: The moderating effect of household income, (access: 02.10.2019), Health and Place



Video: Why nature is good for your mental health (January 2022).