أخبار

يزيد النوم لمدة تقل عن ست ساعات في الليلة من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان والوفاة المبكرة


قلة النوم تضر بصحتنا

يتعرض الأشخاص المصابون بارتفاع ضغط الدم أو داء السكري من النوع 2 لخطر متزايد من الموت بسبب السكتة الدماغية أو أمراض القلب إذا ناموا أقل من ست ساعات في الليلة.

وجدت كلية الطب في ولاية بنسلفانيا ، هيرشي ، أن أقل من ست ساعات من النوم ليلا يضع الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو مرض السكري من النوع 2 في خطر متزايد للوفاة المبكرة. وقد تم نشر نتائج الدراسة في مجلة اللغة الإنجليزية "Journal of the American Heart Association" (JAHA).

يزيد داء السكري من النوع 2 وارتفاع ضغط الدم من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب

إن داء السكري من النوع 2 وضغط الدم المرتفع مشكلتان صحيتان شائعتان للغاية يعاني منهما الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم. هناك خيارات علاجية ، ولكن مرض السكري من النوع 2 وارتفاع ضغط الدم يزيد من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب أو السكتة الدماغية.

وجد الباحثون أن النوم يلعب دورًا مهمًا للغاية في الأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري من النوع 2 وارتفاع ضغط الدم. ومع ذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث للتحقق مما إذا كان تحسين أو زيادة كمية النوم من خلال العلاج الطبي أو السلوكي يمكن أن يقلل من خطر الوفاة المبكرة ، حسبما أفاد الفريق.

من أين جاءت البيانات؟

في الدراسة ، تم تقييم البيانات من 1،654 مشاركا. تم تقسيم المشاركين إلى مجموعتين مختلفتين حسب مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. تتألف إحدى المجموعات من مرضى السكري من المرحلة 2 أو 2 ، في حين تم تشخيص المجموعة الأخرى أو علاجها من أمراض القلب أو السكتة الدماغية. كانت هناك أيضًا بيانات عن نوم المشاركين ، لأن المرضى قضوا ليلة واحدة بالفعل في مختبر النوم بين عامي 1991 و 1998. تمكن الباحثون أيضًا من الوصول إلى سجلات الوفيات والوثائق ذات الصلة للأعوام 1992 إلى 2016.

زاد ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو داء السكري من النوع 2 من خطر الوفاة المبكرة

وجد تحليل الفريق أنه من بين 512 شخصًا توفوا بحلول عام 2016 ، توفي حوالي الخُمسيين لأسباب تتعلق بأمراض القلب أو السكتة الدماغية ، بينما توفي ما يقرب من ربعهم بسبب السرطان. ما لفت الانتباه بشكل خاص من مجموعة البحث هو حقيقة أن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو مرض السكري من النوع 2 كانوا أكثر عرضة للوفاة بأمراض القلب أو السكتة الدماغية مرتين إذا ناموا أقل من ست ساعات مقارنة مع الأشخاص المتضررين الذين ناموا أكثر من ست ساعات.

يمكن أن تؤدي النتائج إلى أساليب علاجية جديدة

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أفاد الباحثون أن المشاركين في المجموعة لأمراض القلب والسكتات الدماغية التي كانت تنام أقل من ست ساعات في الليلة كانوا أكثر عرضة بثلاث مرات للموت بسبب أسباب تتعلق بالسرطان. وذكر الباحثون أن مدة النوم القصيرة يجب أن تُدرج كعامل خطر مفيد للتنبؤ بالنتائج طويلة المدى للأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذه الأمراض وكهدف للممارسات السريرية الأولية والمتخصصة. يشرح الفريق أن التحديد الأفضل للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل معينة في النوم من المحتمل أن يؤدي إلى تحسين الوقاية ونهج العلاج الأوسع والنتائج الأفضل على المدى الطويل.

هل كانت هناك أي قيود في الدراسة؟

القيد الرئيسي للدراسة هو أن مجموعة البحث لم يكن لديها سوى الوصول إلى البيانات المتعلقة بمدة نوم ليلة واحدة. ولأن هذه البيانات تأتي من الملاحظات المخبرية ، حذر الباحثون من أنه من الممكن أن يكون سلوك النوم المعتاد للمشاركين مختلفًا لأنهم لم ينموا في بيئة معروفة. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Julio Fernandez - Mendoza، Fan He، Alexandros N. Vgontzas، Duanping Liao، Edward O. Bixler: Interplay of Targetive Sleep Duration and Cardiovascular and Diserebrovascular Diseases on سبب - الوفيات النوعية ، في مجلة جمعية القلب الأمريكية (الاستعلام: 04.10.2019 ) ، JAHA


فيديو: المكملات الغذائية تزيد احتمال الإصابة بالسرطان (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

News

Less than six hours of sleep a night increases the risk of cancer and premature death

Less than six hours of sleep a night increases the risk of cancer and premature death


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Too little sleep harms our health

People with high blood pressure or type 2 diabetes are at an increased risk of dying from a stroke or heart disease if they sleep less than six hours a night.

The Pennsylvania State College of Medicine, Hershey, found that less than six hours of sleep a night put people with hypertension or type 2 diabetes at increased risk of premature death. The results of the study were published in the English-language journal "Journal of the American Heart Association" (JAHA).

Type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure increase the risk of heart disease

Type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure are two very common health problems that people around the world experience. There are treatment options, but type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure increase the risk of people suffering from a heart condition or stroke.

The researchers found that sleep plays a very important role in people with type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure. However, more research is needed to investigate whether improving or increasing the amount of sleep through medical or behavioral therapy can reduce the risk of premature death, the team reports.

Where did the data come from?

In the study, the data from 1,654 participants were evaluated. The participants were divided into two different groups according to their cardiometabolic risk. One group consisted of people with stage 2 or type 2 diabetes, while participants in the other group had already been diagnosed or treated for heart disease or stroke. There was also data on the participants' sleep, since the patients had already spent one night in a sleep laboratory between 1991 and 1998. The researchers also had access to the death records and the related documents for the years 1992 to 2016.

High blood pressure or type 2 diabetes increased the risk of premature death

The team's analysis found that of the 512 people who had died by 2016, about two-fifths had died from causes related to heart disease or stroke, while nearly a quarter died from cancer. What drew particular attention from the research group was the fact that people with hypertension or type 2 diabetes were twice as likely to die from heart disease or stroke if they slept less than six hours compared with affected people who slept more than six hours.

Findings could lead to new treatment approaches

In addition, the group's participants for heart disease and strokes that slept less than six hours a night were almost three times as likely to die from cancer-related causes, the researchers report. Short sleep duration should be included as a useful risk factor for predicting the long-term results of people with these diseases and as a target for primary and specialized clinical practices, the researchers report. Better identification of people with specific sleep problems would potentially lead to improved prevention, broader treatment approaches and better long-term results, the team explains.

Were there any restrictions in the study?

The main limitation of the study is that the research group only had access to data on the length of sleep in a single night. Because this data comes from laboratory observations, the researchers warn that it could be possible that the participants' usual sleep behavior was different because they did not sleep in a known environment. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Julio Fernandez ‐ Mendoza, Fan He, Alexandros N. Vgontzas, Duanping Liao, Edward O. Bixler: Interplay of Objective Sleep Duration and Cardiovascular and Cerebrovascular Diseases on Cause ‐ Specific Mortality, in Journal of the American Heart Association (query: 04.10.2019 ), JAHA



Video: Dr. Jason Fung: Fasting as a Therapeutic Option for Weight Loss (May 2022).