أخبار

عدوى فيروس غرب النيل ممكنة: لا تهمل طارد البعوض


يمكن أن ينقل البعوض أيضًا أمراضًا خطيرة في هذا البلد

تم الكشف عن أول إصابة بفيروس غرب النيل في ألمانيا من قبل البعوض في البشر. يشير خبراء الصحة الآن إلى عدم إهمال طارد البعوض. يمكن إبعاد مصاصي الدماء الصغار عن البعوض بالعلاجات المنزلية.

في ما يسمى بالصيف الهندي ، يتحرك البعوض الأخير في أشعة الشمس التي لا تزال دافئة في هذا البلد. خلال هذا الوقت ، يقوم العديد من الأشخاص بجعل حديقتهم جاهزة للشتاء ببطء. يجب أن تحمي نفسك من مصاصي الدماء الصغار ، تنصح Barmer Ersatzkasse في ساكسونيا في رسالة.

حماية الحشرات عند البستنة وفي المنزل

"عند البستنة ، لا يجب إهمال طارد البعوض" فابيان ماغيرل ، المدير الإداري لشركة Barmer للتأمين الصحي. يوضح الخبير أن "الحماية من الحشرات في النوافذ يجب أن تظل كذلك ، لأنه في الليالي الباردة يحب البعوض أن ينقذ نفسه في غرف دافئة ومريحة".

وفقًا لمعهد روبرت كوخ (RKI) ، تم اكتشاف عدوى ومرض بفيروس غرب النيل (WNV) الذي ينتقل عن طريق البعوض في ولاية سكسونيا في شهر سبتمبر ، لأول مرة على الإطلاق في ألمانيا. أثرت على رجل يبلغ من العمر 70 عامًا لديه مكان إقامة وعمل ريفي ، دون أمراض سابقة كبيرة ودون رحلة سابقة إلى الخارج. تم تشخيص المريض بالتهاب السحايا الدماغي الناجم عن لدغة البعوض - وهو التهاب في الدماغ والسحايا. تعافى الرجل في هذه الأثناء.

من المتوقع حدوث المزيد من الإصابات في السنوات القادمة

وفقًا لـ RKI ، كان البعوض المصاب بفيروس WNV في عام 2019 على وجه الخصوص في ساكسونيا وبافاريا وساكسونيا أنهالت وبراندنبورغ وبرلين وهامبورغ. قبل أيام قليلة ، أعلن معهد فريدريش لفلر (FLI) ومعهد برنارد نخت للطب الاستوائي (BNITM) ومعهد روبرت كوخ (RKI) في بيان صحفي مشترك أن خطر حدوث المزيد من حالات الإصابة بفيروس WNV حاليًا ينخفض ​​"مع انخفاض عدد البعوض في الخريف. وقال لوتار إتش. ويلير ، رئيس RKI: "مع ذلك ، يمكننا أن نتوقع المزيد من الإصابات بفيروس غرب النيل في الصيف المقبل".

حماية ضد لدغات البعوض

يمكن الاحتفاظ بالإزعاج الصغير في الخارج باستخدام طارد البعوض الخاص. كما تحمي الملابس الفضفاضة من البعوض. الأقمشة الضيقة عادة لا تشكل عقبة أمام البعوض. الحماية الفعالة ضد لدغات البعوض في الداخل هو استبعاد مصاصي الدماء عن طريق إرفاق شبكات البعوض أو شاشات الطيران في النوافذ والأبواب. بعض الأعشاب على حافة النافذة سهلة الاستخدام وأحيانًا فعالة جدًا. وتشمل هذه الريحان والثوم المعمر وبلسم الليمون. ناموسيات فوق السرير مناسبة أيضًا لنوم جيد في الليل. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • بارمر: انتقال الأمراض الخطيرة عن طريق البعوض ، (الوصول: 05.10.2019) ، بارمر:
  • معهد روبرت كوخ (RKI): أول مرض لفيروس غرب النيل في البشر ينتقل عن طريق البعوض في ألمانيا ، (تم الوصول إليه: 5 أكتوبر 2019) ، معهد روبرت كوخ (RKI)


فيديو: هل ينقل البعوض فيروس كورونا (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

News

West Nile virus infections possible: do not neglect mosquito repellent

West Nile virus infections possible: do not neglect mosquito repellent


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Mosquitoes can also transmit dangerous diseases in this country

The first West Nile virus infection in Germany was detected by mosquitoes in humans. Health experts are now pointing out not to neglect mosquito repellent. The little bloodsuckers can be kept away from mosquitoes with home remedies.

In the so-called Indian summer, the last mosquitoes in the still warming sun rays are on the move in this country. During this time, many people are slowly making their garden winter-ready. You should protect yourself from the little bloodsuckers, advises the Barmer Ersatzkasse in Saxony in a message.

Insect protection for gardening and in the house

"When gardening, you shouldn't neglect mosquito repellent," says Dr. Fabian Magerl, Managing Director of the Barmer health insurance company. "The insect protection in the windows should also remain, because in the cooler nights mosquitoes like to save themselves in the comfortably warm rooms," explains the expert.

According to the Robert Koch Institute (RKI), an infection and illness with the West Nile Virus (WNV) transmitted by mosquitoes was detected in Saxony this September, for the first time ever in Germany. A 70-year-old man with a rural place of residence and work was affected, without significant previous illnesses and without a previous trip abroad. The patient was diagnosed with a mosquito bite-induced menigoencephalitis - an inflammation of the brain and meninges. The man has recovered in the meantime.

More infections are expected in the coming years

According to the RKI, mosquitoes infected with the WNV were on the move in 2019 in particular in Saxony, Bavaria, Saxony-Anhalt, Brandenburg, Berlin and Hamburg. A few days ago, the Friedrich Loeffler Institute (FLI), the Bernhard Nocht Institute for Tropical Medicine (BNITM) and the Robert Koch Institute (RKI) announced in a joint press release that the risk of further WNV cases is currently decreases, "as the number of mosquitoes decreases in autumn. However, we can expect further West Nile virus infections in the coming summers, ”said Lothar H. Wieler, President of the RKI.

Protect against mosquito bites

The little nuisances can be kept outside with special mosquito repellents. Loose clothing also protects against mosquitoes. Tight-fitting fabrics are usually not an obstacle for mosquitoes. Effective protection against mosquito bites indoors is to exclude the bloodsuckers by attaching mosquito nets or fly screens in windows and on the doors. Certain herbs on the windowsill are easy to use and sometimes quite effective. These include basil, chives and lemon balm. Mosquito nets over the bed are also suitable for a good night's sleep. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Barmer: Transmission of dangerous diseases by mosquitoes, (access: 05.10.2019), Barmer:
  • Robert Koch Institute (RKI): First West Nile Virus disease in humans transmitted by mosquitoes in Germany, (accessed: October 5, 2019), Robert Koch Institute (RKI)



Video: West Nile Virus - Pathogenesis, Clinical Presentation, and Diagnosis (November 2022).