الأعراض

ألم في الصدر (ألم في الصدر) - الأسباب والعلامات والعلاج


ألم صدري: ليس القلب دائما

غالبًا ما يفكر الأشخاص المصابون بألم في الصدر في حالة قلبية أو نوبة قلبية وشيكة. الألم في الصدر هو عرض غامض ولا يشير كل نوع من آلام الصدر إلى حالة طارئة. يجب أن تأخذ الفحوصات الطبية في الاعتبار أمراض الرئتين والمريء والعمود الفقري وغيرها من أجل تطبيق مفهوم العلاج الصحيح.

نظرة عامة موجزة: آلام في الصدر

  • العَرَض: ألم في الصدر: إذا كان المصابون يعانون من آلام في الصدر ، غالبًا ما يشار إليهم بألم في الصدر. هذه أنواع مختلفة من الألم في منطقة الانفجار وعظمة الصدر والصدر. خاصية الألم الدقيقة هي محددة السبب. بالإضافة إلى الآثار الجانبية غير الضارة ، يمكن أن يكون أيضًا عرضًا يشير إلى حالة طوارئ.
  • ألم الصدر - الأسباب: بالإضافة إلى أمراض القلب المختلفة ، يمكن أن يحدث ألم الصدر أيضًا لأسباب مختلفة تمامًا. بالإضافة إلى المحفزات القلبية والقلبية الوعائية ، يجب أن تأخذ التشخيصات الطبية في الاعتبار أمراض مختلفة من الرئتين والمريء والجهاز الهضمي والجهاز العضلي الهيكلي والجهاز العصبي. يمكن أن تسبب الاضطرابات النفسية أيضًا ألمًا في الصدر.
  • علاج آلام الصدر: التشخيص الموثوق هو الشرط الأساسي لاستخدام طريقة العلاج الصحيحة. إذا كان من الممكن علاج المرض الأساسي بشكل فعال ، فعادةً ما يزول ألم الصدر أيضًا. في بعض الحالات الأخف ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام العلاج الطبيعي وخيارات العلاج الشمولي لتخفيف آلام الصدر وعلاج الأسباب.

ألم الصدر تعريف

الصدر هو المصطلح الطبي للصدر. ألم الصدر يشير إلى آلام الصدر. يستخدم مصطلح ألم الصدر (ألم الصدر) بشكل مترادف ويتضمن أيضًا جميع أحاسيس الألم في الصدر الأمامي والجانبي. وهذا يشمل أيضًا الشعور بالضغط على الصدر بالإضافة إلى الشد والوخز والحرقان في الصدر.

إذا كان ألم الصدر (تحت المجهود البدني) يُنظر إليه على أنه ألم خلفي (ألم خلف عظمة الصدر) ، يتم إضافة شعور بالضغط وقد يتألم الألم في الصدر (ونادرًا أيضًا في الكتف والذراعين) على كلا الجانبين. من المحتمل جدًا حدوث الذبحة الصدرية. هذه علامة نموذجية لمرض الشريان التاجي (CAD) ، والتي يمكن أن تشير أيضًا إلى حالة تهدد الحياة في الحالات الحادة. يتحدث الخبراء الطبيون بعد ذلك عن متلازمة الشريان التاجي الحادة (ACS).

تختلف الأعراض الدقيقة في الصدر وفقًا لمختلف الأمراض التي يمكن أن تسبب الألم. على سبيل المثال ، هناك اختلافات في الموقع الدقيق وشخصية الألم. الفحص الدقيق ضروري دائمًا لتحديد المرض الأساسي أو لتشخيص الدورات اللاصقة بشكل صحيح.

بالإضافة إلى الأسباب القلبية أو القلبية الوعائية التي يمكن أن تسبب ألمًا نموذجيًا في الصدر ، هناك مجموعة متنوعة من المحفزات المحتملة الأخرى لألم الصدر. هذه تتراوح من الأمراض غير الضارة إلى حالات الطوارئ. يجب دائمًا استبعاد الأخير أو تحديده أولاً لترتيب العلاج الطبي الطارئ السريع إذا لزم الأمر.

أسباب آلام الصدر

هناك أسباب عديدة لألم الصدر ويمكن أن تأتي من مجموعة متنوعة من الأمراض. غالبًا ما يخشى أن تؤدي أمراض القلب أو الرئة الخطيرة إلى حدوث ألم في الصدر. ولكن يمكن أن تكون هناك أسباب مختلفة تمامًا وراء ذلك. وتشمل هذه الأمراض في منطقة الجهاز الهيكلي والعضلي والمريء وتجويف البطن أو الاضطرابات النفسية. يتم التمييز الأساسي بين الأسباب القلبية وغير القلبية.

ألم الصدر في أمراض القلب

إذا كان ألم الصدر ناتجًا عن مشاكل في القلب ، فقد يكون هناك مجموعة متنوعة من أمراض القلب أو الجهاز القلبي الوعائي. يعد مرض القلب التاجي (CHD) ومتلازمة الشريان التاجي الحادة (ACS) من الأسباب الشائعة. تنشأ هذه الأمراض بسبب انسداد القلب (تصلب الشرايين) ويمكن أن يكون لها عواقب أخرى ، بما في ذلك خطيرة أو حتى مهددة للحياة ، مثل الذبحة الصدرية غير المستقرة أو نوبة قلبية.

أيضا ارتفاع ضغط الدم (ارتفاع ضغط الدم) ، اضطراب نبضات القلب (عدم انتظام ضربات القلب) أو أمراض التهابية في القلبعلى سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يسبب التهاب عضلة القلب (التهاب عضلة القلب) أو التهاب التامور (التهاب التامور) ألمًا في الصدر.

آلام الصدر غير القلبية

يمكن أن يؤدي عدد من الأمراض المختلفة التي لا تتعلق بالقلب إلى آلام في الصدر. بالإضافة إلى الأمراض الموضحة أدناه ، يتضمن هذا أيضًا أعراضًا أقل شيوعًا مثل فقر الدم المنجلي أو متلازمة تيتزه أو أورام مختلفة (مثل قرحة المعدة أو قرحة الاثني عشر أو سرطان المريء أو سرطان الرئة).

أمراض الأوعية الدموية
تشمل الأمراض الخطيرة التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى شكاوى في الصدر أمراض الأوعية الدموية الأخرى ، مثل واحد تشريح الأبهر أو تمدد الأوعية الدموية الأبهري على مستوى الصدر. هذا يتسبب في انقسام جدران الأوعية الدموية وحدث نزيف محلي ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تمزق الشريان الرئيسي (تمزق الأبهر) - وهذا موقف يهدد الحياة.

مع الانسداد الرئوي ، تصبح الأوعية في الدورة الدموية الرئوية مسدودة ، عادةً بسبب تجلط الدم. وكقاعدة عامة ، يعاني المصابون من آلام في الصدر تعتمد على التنفس أو تحدث عند استنشاقهم. هناك أيضا خطر على الحياة هنا.

اضطرابات الرئة والصدر
في استرواح الصدر هناك تراكم للهواء في الصدر. بشكل أكثر تحديدًا ، بين الرئتين الداخلية والخارجية ، حيث لا يوجد هواء عادة. هذا يؤثر على وظيفة الجهاز التنفسي. استرواح الصدر العفوي - كما يوحي الاسم - بداية حادة لهذه الصورة السريرية دون أمراض سابقة مقابلة. يعاني الأشخاص المصابون من آلام في الصدر من جانب واحد وحركات تنفس غير متناظرة مع ضيق في التنفس. مع استرواح الصدر الشد يكون هناك تراكم تدريجي للهواء دون احتمال أن يتمكن من الهروب. هذه حالة حرجة للغاية.

تشمل أمراض الرئة الأخرى التي يمكن أن تسبب ألمًا في الصدر ما يلي: عدوى الرئة (الالتهاب الرئوي) و التهاب الجنبة (التهاب الجنبة). عادة ما يكون هذا الأخير مصحوبًا بألم شديد في الصدر ، مما يؤدي إلى وضع دقيق.

اضطرابات البطن
يمكن أن يصاحب أمراض البطن في الجهاز الهضمي أيضًا ألم يشع في الصدر. يؤدي الالتهاب الحاد للبنكرياس (التهاب البنكرياس) ، من بين أعراض أخرى ، إلى ألم مفاجئ في الصدر ، والذي يتم الشعور به أيضًا في الظهر أو الجزء العلوي من البطن على شكل حزام. هذه حالة طبية خطيرة ، ويجب على المتضررين التماس العلاج الطبي.

ألم مفاجئ في الصدر يشبه التشنج ، والذي يمكن الشعور به أيضًا في الظهر والكتف الأيمن ، قد يشير إلى واحد المغص الصفراوي (ألم المرارة). علاوة على ذلك ، تراكم الغازات المفرطة في المعدة والأمعاء (متلازمة Roemheld) تؤدي أحيانًا إلى ضغط شديد وتسبب أيضًا ألمًا في الصدر.

اضطرابات المريء (المريء)
يُشار عادةً إلى ألم خلف الظهر بمرض المريء. عادة ما يتم الشعور بهذا الألم خلف عظمة الصدر على أنه ألم حارق. يمكن أن يشير هذا النوع من آلام الصدر والقلس الحمضي والألم اللاحق عند البلع إلى مرض الارتجاع أو التهاب المريء الارتجاعي. إذا كان المريء غاضبًا دائمًا من محتويات المعدة التي تتدفق مرارًا وتكرارًا ، فهذا يؤدي إلى التهاب مؤلم في المريء بمرور الوقت.

في المقام الأول ، يعاني الأطفال من ألم في الصدر ، ينتج عن ابتلاع جسم غريب (مثل أجزاء لعبة صغيرة ، عملات معدنية) في المريء. بالإضافة إلى أمراض المريء الأخرى العفوية تمزق المريء (تمزق جميع طبقات جدار المريء) يمثل حالة طارئة أخرى - وإن كانت نادرة - في ألم حاد في الصدر ، ويشار إلى هذه الصورة السريرية أيضًا باسم متلازمة بورهايف.

أمراض الأضلاع والعمود الفقري والعضلات والأعصاب
في معظم حالات المرضى من الفحوصات الطبية العامة ، ما يسمى بألم الصدر متلازمة جدار الثديحيث يؤدي التوتر في العضلات أو التغيرات في بنية عظم الغضروف إلى صداع مؤلم. باختصار ، يتحدث الخبراء الطبيون أيضًا عن الأمراض العصبية العضلية الهيكلية.

يمكن أن يؤدي التوتر في منطقة العضلات الوربية ، على سبيل المثال ، إلى آلام في الصدر ، والتي غالبًا ما تسببها أمراض العمود الفقري (مثل داء عظمي غضروفي في منطقة عنق الرحم والصدر). (كسور في الأضلاع).

قد يكون سبب الألم الذي يركز على منطقة الإمداد للعصب ويمكن الشعور به في الصدر هربس نطاقي (الهربس النطاقي) شرطي. من حيث المبدأ ، يمكن أن يحدث هذا المرض في أي مكان ، ولكن غالبًا ما يتجلى في منطقة الصدر. يعاني الأشخاص المتضررون في الغالب من آلام شديدة وحارقة.

الاضطرابات النفسية الجسدية
إذا لم يكن هناك سبب عضوي ، يجب أن تفكر أيضًا في مشاكل القلب الوظيفية مثل عصاب القلب (متلازمة دا كوستا) في حالة آلام الصدر. يمكن أيضًا العثور على أعراض مثل آلام الصدر في اضطرابات القلق المختلفة.

حالات الطوارئ لآلام الصدر

بشكل عام ، في حالة آلام الصدر (الحادة) ، يجب تقييم خطر المواقف التي تهدد الحياة بسرعة من أجل الاتصال بخدمة الطوارئ على الفور في حالة الطوارئ. في المقام الأول ، يجب تضمين الأسباب الخمسة التالية (انظر أعلاه) ، والتي تتطلب علاجًا طبيًا فوريًا:

  • متلازمة الشريان التاجي الحادة (ACS) ،
  • الانسداد الرئوي،
  • تشريح الأبهر ،
  • استرواح الصدر (استرواح استرواح التوتر) ،
  • تمزق المريء العفوي (متلازمة بورهايف).

حتى الأشخاص العاديين يمكنهم استخدام العلامات النموذجية لألم الصدر لتقييم ما إذا كانت النوبة القلبية وشيكة وإجراء مكالمة طوارئ في حالات الطوارئ (انظر أعلاه).

إذا كان من الممكن استبعاد الأسباب الحرجة للوقت من خلال التقييم الطبي الأولي ، فمن الممكن إجراء مسح أولي شامل. بعد ذلك عادة ما يكون هناك المزيد من الوقت لإجراء أبحاث دقيقة وتشخيصية وتسبب البحث.

التشخيص

إذا لم تكن هناك حالة حادة تهدد الحياة ، فإن التاريخ الطبي التفصيلي والفحص السريري ضروريان عند تقديم المريض لتحديد سبب آلام الصدر. غالبًا ما يتم فحص إمكانية الإصابة بأمراض القلب التاجية أولاً. يمكن القيام بذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للمبدأ السريع لـ "نقاط قلب ماربورغ".

يجب أن يشمل الفحص الإضافي جميع الأسباب العضوية والنفسية المحتملة بالتساوي ، حيث قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مجموعة واسعة من طرق الفحص والخبرة المتخصصة.

لا يمكن دائمًا إجراء التشخيص بوضوح ، لذلك قد يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً مع زيارات متكررة للطبيب حتى يتم العثور على السبب.

علاج آلام الصدر

يعتبر ألم الصدر من الأعراض المصاحبة الشائعة ويمكن أن يعزى إلى مجموعة واسعة من الأمراض السببية. مع العلاج الناجح للمرض الأساسي ، يختفي ألم الصدر أيضًا في العديد من الحالات. ومع ذلك ، يعتمد هذا دائمًا على المرض المعني ، بالإضافة إلى المرحلة المعنية والمسار وفرص الشفاء.

آلام الصدر: العلاج الطبيعي والطب الشمولي

إذا لم يحدث ألم في الصدر بسبب مرض يهدد الحياة أو مرض خطير بشكل خاص ، يمكن أن تكمل طرق العلاج من الطب الشمولي والعلاج الطبيعي في ظروف معينة العلاج التقليدي. كبديل ، عادة ما تكون الأساليب العلاجية والعلاجية ممكنة فقط في حالة الأمراض الخفيفة. يجب أن يرافقها دائمًا معالج مختص.

على سبيل المثال ، في حالة متلازمة Roemheld (مع الغازات الزائدة في الجهاز الهضمي) ، يمكن للعلاجات العلاجية الطبيعية أيضًا أن تخفف من أعراض المعدة المتضخمة. يتم استخدام نباتات مختلفة لها تأثير مضاد لانتفاخ البطن. وتشمل هذه الكراوية واليانسون والكزبرة والشمر ، والتي تعمل بمثابة شاي لذيذ ضد الهواء المفرط في المعدة والأمعاء.

إذا كانت أمراض العمود الفقري أو توتر العضلات هي السبب ، يمكن أن تساعد الإجراءات اليدوية في مكافحة الأعراض بعد فحص العظام وفي الحالات البسيطة من المرض. تأتي مجموعة متنوعة من طرق العلاج من مجال تجبير العظام.

في حالة الأمراض الالتهابية ، مثل الالتهاب الرئوي ، يمكن للعلاج الطبيعي - بالإضافة إلى العلاج الطبي التقليدي - استخدام عوامل تعمل ضد الالتهاب والألم أو تقوي جهاز المناعة. (SW ، ج س)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Eberli ، F.R. وروسي ، EW: ألم في الصدر ، في: Battegay ، Edouard (ed.): Siegenthalers Differentialdiagnose ، Thieme Verlag ، 2013 ، thieme-connect.de
  • هيرولد وجرد وزملاء العمل: الطب الباطني. نشر ذاتيًا جيرد هيرولد ، 2019
  • مكتب التحرير الطبي Pschyrembel (ed.): معلومات على الإنترنت عن Pschyrembel www.pschyrembel.de ، ألم صدري ، الحالة: يناير 2018 ، وصول: 02.10.2019 ، .pschyrembel.de
  • الجمعية الألمانية للطب العام وطب الأسرة (محرر): المبدأ التوجيهي S3 لألم الصدر ، اعتبارًا من يناير 2011 (في المراجعة) ، رقم AWMF. 053-023 ، awmf.org
  • الجمعية الألمانية لأمراض القلب - أبحاث القلب والأوعية الدموية: ESC Pocket Guidelines. متلازمة الشريان التاجي الحادة دون ارتفاع ST (NSTE-ACS) ، الإصدار 2015 ، leitlinien.dgk.org
  • الجمعية الألمانية لأمراض قلب الأطفال (محرر): إرشادات S2k لألم الصدر في مرحلة الطفولة والمراهقة ، اعتبارًا من يونيو 2014 (تمت مراجعته) ، رقم تسجيل AWMF. 023-003 ، awmf.org

فيديو: أسباب ألم الصدر و متى يكون خطيرا و يدل على مرض خطير (شهر اكتوبر 2020).

Symptoms

Chest pain (chest pain) - causes, signs and therapy

Chest pain (chest pain) - causes, signs and therapy


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Thoracic pain: It is not always the heart

People with chest pain often think of a heart condition or an impending heart attack. Pain in the chest is an ambiguous symptom and not every type of chest pain indicates an emergency. Medical examinations must take into account diseases of the lungs, esophagus, spine and many more in order to apply the right therapy concept.

Brief overview: chest pain

  • Symptom: chest pain: If sufferers suffer from chest pain, they are often referred to as chest pain. These are different types of pain in the area of ​​the burst, the breastbone and the chest. The exact pain characteristic is cause-specific. In addition to a harmless side effect, it can also be a symptom that indicates an emergency.
  • Chest pain - causes: In addition to various heart diseases, chest pain can also be caused by completely different causes. In addition to cardiological and cardiovascular triggers, medical diagnostics must take into account various diseases of the lungs, esophagus, digestive system, musculoskeletal system and nervous system. Psychogenic disorders can also cause chest pain.
  • Thoracic pain treatment: A reliable diagnosis is the basic prerequisite for using the right treatment method. If the underlying disease can be treated effectively, the chest pain usually also goes away. In some, lighter cases, naturopathic and holistic treatment options can also be used to relieve chest pain and remedy causes.

Definition chest pain

Thorax is the medical term for the chest. Chest pain refers to chest pain. The term chest pain (chest pain) is used synonymously and also includes all pain sensations in the anterior and lateral thorax. This also includes a feeling of pressure on the chest as well as a pulling, stinging and burning sensation in the chest.

If the chest pain (under physical exertion) is perceived as retrosternal pain (pain behind the breastbone), there is a feeling of pressure and the pain in the thorax (rarely also in the shoulder and arms) may be radiated on both sides. Angina pectoris is very likely. This is a typical sign of coronary artery disease (CAD), which can also indicate a life-threatening condition in acute cases. Medical experts then speak of an acute coronary syndrome (ACS).

The exact symptoms in the thorax vary according to the various diseases that can trigger the pain. For example, there are differences in the exact location and in the character of the pain. A close examination is always necessary to determine the underlying disease or to correctly diagnose asymtomatic courses.

In addition to the cardiac or cardiovascular causes that can cause typical chest pain, there are a variety of other possible triggers for chest pain. These range from harmless illnesses to emergency situations. The latter must always be excluded or identified first in order to arrange for rapid emergency medical treatment if necessary.

Causes of chest pain

There are many reasons for chest pain and they can come from a wide variety of diseases. It is often feared that serious heart or lung diseases trigger the pain in the chest. But there can also be completely different causes behind it. These include diseases in the area of ​​the skeletal and muscular systems, the esophagus and the abdominal cavity or psychogenic disorders. A basic distinction is made between cardiac and non-cardiac causes.

Chest pain in heart disease

If chest pain is due to heart problems, there can be a wide variety of diseases of the heart or the cardiovascular system. Coronary heart disease (CHD) and acute coronary syndrome (ACS) are common causes. These diseases arise due to blockages in the heart (arteriosclerosis) and can have other consequences, including serious or even life-threatening, such as unstable angina or a heart attack.

Also high blood pressure (hypertension), Irregular heartbeat (Arrhythmias) or inflammatory diseases of the heartFor example, inflammation of the heart muscle (myocarditis) or inflammation of the pericardium (pericarditis) can cause chest pain.

Noncardiac chest pain

A number of different diseases that are not related to the heart can lead to chest pain. In addition to the diseases described below, these also include less common symptoms such as sickle cell anemia, Tietze syndrome or various tumors (e.g. gastric ulcer, duodenal ulcer, esophageal cancer or lung cancer).

Vascular diseases
The dangerous diseases that can lead to complaints in the thorax include other vascular diseases, such as one Aortic dissection or an aortic aneurysm at the level of the chest. This causes the vascular walls to split and local bleeding to occur, which can cause the main artery to rupture (aortic rupture) - this is a life-threatening situation.

With pulmonary embolism, the vessels in the pulmonary circulation become blocked, usually due to a blood clot. As a rule, those affected then have chest pain that is breath-dependent or occurs when inhaled. There is also a risk to life here.

Lung and pectoral disorders
At a Pneumothorax there is an accumulation of air in the chest; more specifically, between the inner and outer lungs, where there is usually no air. This affects the respiratory function. A spontaneous pneumothorax is - as the name suggests - an acute onset of this clinical picture without corresponding previous illnesses. Affected people suffer from unilateral chest pain and asymmetrical breathing movements with shortness of breath. With tension pneumothorax there is a progressive accumulation of air without the possibility that it can escape. This is a very critical situation.

Other lung diseases that can cause chest pain include: lung infection (Pneumonia) and the Pleurisy (Pleurisy). The latter is usually accompanied by severe chest pain, which leads to a careful posture.

Abdominal disorders
Abdominal diseases in the gastrointestinal tract can also be accompanied by pain radiating into the chest. Acute inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), among other symptoms, leads to sudden onset of chest pain, which is also felt in the back or upper abdomen in the form of a belt. This is a serious medical condition, and those affected must seek medical treatment.

Sudden, cramp-like chest pain, which can also be felt in the back and right shoulder, may indicate one Biliary colic (Biliary pain). Furthermore, excessive gas accumulation in the stomach and intestines (Roemheld syndrome) occasionally trigger violent pressure and also cause chest pain.

Esophageal disorders (esophagus)
Retrosternal pain is usually referred to as a disease of the esophagus. This pain behind the breastbone is usually felt as a burning pain. This type of chest pain, acid regurgitation and later pain when swallowing can indicate reflux disease or reflux esophagitis. If the esophagus is permanently irritated by gastric contents flowing back again and again, this leads to a painful inflammation of the esophagus over time.

Primarily in children there is chest pain, which is caused by a swallowed foreign body (such as small toy parts, coins) in the esophagus. In addition to other esophageal diseases, the spontaneous Esophageal rupture (Tear through all wall layers of the esophagus) represents another - albeit rare - emergency situation in acute chest pain. This clinical picture is also referred to as Boerhaave syndrome.

Diseases of the ribs, spine, muscles and nerves
In most patient cases of general medical examinations, chest pain is the so-called Breast wall syndrome, where tension in the muscles or changes in the cartilage-bone structure of the chest trigger the painful symptoms. In summary, medical experts also speak of neuromusculoskeletal diseases.

Tension in the area of ​​the intercostal muscles can, for example, lead to chest pain, which is often caused by diseases of the spine (e.g. osteochondrosis of the spine in the cervical and thoracic vertebrae area) (Rib fractures).

Pain that concentrates on the area of ​​supply to a nerve and can also be felt in the thorax may be caused by one Shingles (Herpes zoster) conditional. In principle, this disease can occur anywhere, but is often manifested in the chest area. Affected people mostly suffer from massive, burning pain.

Psychosomatic disorders
If there is no organic cause, you should also consider functional heart problems such as a cardiac neurosis (Da Costa syndrome) in the case of chest pain. Symptoms such as chest pain can also be found in various anxiety disorders.

Emergency situations for chest pain

In general, in the case of (acute) chest pain, the risk of a life-threatening situation must be assessed quickly in order to immediately call the emergency service in an emergency. In the first place, the following five dramatic causes (see above) are to be included, which require immediate medical treatment:

  • Acute Coronary Syndrome (ACS),
  • Pulmonary embolism,
  • Aortic dissection,
  • Pneumothorax (tension pneumothorax),
  • Spontaneous esophageal rupture (Boerhaave syndrome).

Even laypeople can use typical signs of chest pain to assess whether a heart attack is imminent and make an emergency call in an emergency (see above).

If time-critical causes can be excluded by an initial medical assessment, an initial all-clear is possible. Afterwards there is usually more time for precise and diagnostic and cause research.

Diagnosis

If there is no acute life-threatening condition, a detailed medical history and clinical examination are necessary when presenting the patient to determine the cause of the chest pain. Often the possibility of a coronary heart disease is examined first. This can be done, for example, according to the quick principle of the "Marburg Heart Score".

A further examination must include all possible organic and psychogenic causes equally, whereby a wide range of examination methods and specialist expertise may be required.

A diagnosis cannot always be made clearly, so that it may take a long time with repeated visits to the doctor until the cause is found.

Treatment for chest pain

Chest pain is a common accompanying symptom and can be attributed to a wide variety of causal diseases. With successful treatment of the underlying disease, chest pain also disappears in many cases. However, this always depends on the respective disease, as well as the respective stage, course and chances of recovery.

Thoracic pain: naturopathy and holistic medicine

If the chest pain does not occur due to a life-threatening or particularly serious illness, treatment methods from holistic medicine and naturopathy can under certain circumstances also supplement conventional treatment. As an alternative, naturopathic and holistic approaches are usually only possible in the case of mild illnesses. These must always be accompanied by a competent therapist.

For example, in the case of Roemheld syndrome (with excess gases in the digestive tract), naturopathic remedies can also relieve the symptoms of a bloated stomach. Various plants are used here that have an anti-flatulence effect. These include caraway, anise, coriander and fennel, which act as a tasty tea against the excessive air in the stomach and intestines.

If diseases of the spine or muscle tension are the cause, manual procedures can help against the symptoms after an orthopedic examination and in minor cases of illness. A variety of treatment methods come from the field of osteopathy.

In the case of inflammatory diseases, such as pneumonia, naturopathy - in addition to conventional medical treatment - can use agents that work against inflammation and pain or that strengthen the immune system. (sw, cs)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Eberli, F.R. and Russi, E.W .: Pain in the thorax, in: Battegay, Edouard (ed.): Siegenthalers Differentialdiagnose, Thieme Verlag, 2013, thieme-connect.de
  • Herold, Gerd and co-workers: internal medicine. Self-published by Gerd Herold, 2019
  • Medical editorial office Pschyrembel (ed.): Online information of the Pschyrembel www.pschyrembel.de, thoracic pain, status: January 2018, access: 02.10.2019, .pschyrembel.de
  • German Society for General Medicine and Family Medicine (ed.): S3 guideline for chest pain, as of January 2011 (in revision), AWMF register no. 053-023, awmf.org
  • German Society for Cardiology - Cardiovascular Research: ESC Pocket Guidelines. Acute coronary syndrome without ST elevation (NSTE-ACS), version 2015, leitlinien.dgk.org
  • German Society for Pediatric Cardiology (ed.): S2k guidelines for chest pain in childhood and adolescence, as of June 2014 (revised), AWMF registry number. 023-003, awmf.org


Video: Why are you having chest pains? (November 2022).