أخبار

عدم انتظام ضربات القلب: انخفاض استهلاك الكحول المنتظم يزيد من المخاطر


كميات صغيرة منتظمة من الكحول تضر بالقلب

وفقًا لدراسة حديثة ، يرتبط الاستهلاك المنتظم لكميات أقل من الكحول باحتمالية أعلى لاضطراب نظم القلب مقارنة بتناول الكحول بشكل أقل تكرارًا - حتى لو كان أكبر.

نشرت الجمعية الأوروبية لأمراض القلب (ESC) مؤخرًا دراسة تظهر أن الاستهلاك المنتظم لكميات صغيرة من الكحول يؤدي إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة باضطراب نظم القلب. للتحليل ، تم تقييم بيانات ما يقرب من عشرة ملايين شخص الذين جاءوا من الفحص الصحي الوطني. كان أولئك الذين يشربون كمية صغيرة من الكحول يوميًا معرضين لخطر أكبر من عدم انتظام ضربات القلب من أولئك الذين يستهلكون الكحول مرة واحدة فقط في الأسبوع - حتى لو كانت كميات أكبر. نُشرت الدراسة مؤخرًا في المجلة المتخصصة "EP Europace".

تم التقليل من وتيرة الشرب حتى الآن

يقول مؤلف الدراسة د. "التوصيات السابقة بشأن استهلاك الكحول ركزت على تقليل الكمية المطلقة وليس على تكرار الشرب". جونغ إيل تشوي. تشير الدراسة إلى أن شرب كميات أقل في كثير من الأحيان يمكن أن يساعد في حماية القلب. الرجفان الأذيني هو واحد من أكثر حالات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب الشائعة ويزيد من خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية بمقدار خمسة أضعاف. يمكن أن تشير الأعراض التالية إلى عدم انتظام ضربات القلب:

  • الخفقان ،
  • قلب متسابق،
  • نبض غير منتظم ،
  • ترفرف القلب ،
  • ضيق في التنفس،
  • إعياء،
  • ألم صدر،
  • دوخة.

تأثير جلسات الشرب حتى الآن غير واضح

يؤكد الباحثون أن الدراسات السابقة أظهرت بالفعل علاقة خطية بين الكحول والرجفان الأذيني. مقابل كل 12 جرامًا من الكحول النقي أسبوعيًا ، يزيد الخطر بنسبة 8 بالمائة. يتم احتواء هذه الكمية تقريبًا في زجاجة بيرة (0.33 ملليلتر). كان تأثير عدد أيام الأسبوع التي يتم فيها شرب الكحول غير واضح في السابق.

مسار الدراسة

في عام 2009 ، تم تسجيل البيانات الصحية على 9،776،956 شخصًا لا يعانون من الرجفان الأذيني كجزء من المسح الوطني. تضمنت البيانات أيضا عادات الشرب العادية للمشاركين. ثم تمت مراقبة الأشخاص حتى عام 2017 وتم فحصهم لحدوث الرجفان الأذيني.

كان عدد أيام الشرب أكبر عامل خطر

عند تقييم البيانات ، وجد الباحثون أن عدد الأيام التي تم فيها شرب الكحول كان أكبر عامل خطر لحدوث الرجفان الأذيني. قام فريق البحث بتقسيم المجموعات وفقًا لعدد الأيام التي تم فيها استهلاك الكحول في غضون أسبوع. استندت المقارنة إلى ما يسمى نسبة الخطر (HR) ، والتي غالبًا ما تستخدم في الدراسات السريرية للإشارة إلى نسبة الخطر بين مجموعات العلاج المختلفة. أولئك الذين يشربون الكحول كل يوم لديهم أعلى HR من 1،412. على النقيض من ذلك ، كان شرب الكحول مرة واحدة في الأسبوع لديه أدنى معدل ضربات قلب قدره 0.933. ونتيجة لذلك ، حدث عدم انتظام ضربات القلب حوالي 50 في المائة بشكل متكرر في مجموعة المشاركين الذين تناولوا الكحول أكثر من المجموعة التي تناولوا الكحول مرة واحدة فقط في الأسبوع.

يؤدي الشرب المنتظم إلى رداءة نوعية النوم

"تشير دراستنا إلى أن كثرة تناول كميات صغيرة من الكحول أكثر خطورة فيما يتعلق بالرجفان الأذيني من استهلاك كميات أقل من الكحول بكميات أكبر" ، يلخص د. تشوي. ينطبق هذا البيان بغض النظر عن العمر والجنس. يمكن أن تؤدي النوبات المتكررة من الرجفان الأذيني الناتج عن الكحول إلى أمراض القلب المزمنة ، وفقًا لشوي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يؤدي الشرب المنتظم إلى رداءة نوعية النوم ، وهو بدوره عامل خطر معروف للرجفان الأذيني.

كما أن الكمية حاسمة

تماشيًا مع دراسات أخرى ، بغض النظر عن عدد أيام الشرب ، ارتبط مقدار استهلاك الكحول الأسبوعي بالرجفان الأذيني. يبدو أن الكميات الصغيرة التي يتم استهلاكها مرة واحدة فقط في الأسبوع تقلل من المخاطر بشكل طفيف. في الدراسة الحالية ، كان خطر الإصابة باضطراب نظم القلب هو الأقل بين هؤلاء الأشخاص. كان المشاركون الذين لم يشربوا الكحول أعلى بنسبة 8.6 في المائة مقارنة بهذه المجموعة. زاد استهلاك الكحول العالي من خطر الرجفان الأذيني بنسبة 21.5 في المائة مقارنة بانخفاض استهلاك الكحول.

هل يحمي استهلاك الكحول المنخفض أحيانًا من الرجفان الأذيني؟

تشير بيانات الدراسة إلى أن استهلاك الكحول المنخفض في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن يحمي القلب ، ولكن الاستهلاك اليومي ضار - حتى لو كان بكميات صغيرة جدًا. دكتور. ومع ذلك ، تؤكد تشوي أن التأثير الوقائي لاستهلاك الكحول المنخفض في بعض الأحيان يجب تأكيده في مزيد من الدراسات قبل تقديم توصية. وشدد على أنه "لم يتضح بعد ما إذا كانت فائدة حقيقية أم متغيرة مربكة". (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • Yun Gi Kim و Kyung-Do Han و Jong-Il Choi: يعد الشرب المتكرر عامل خطر أكثر أهمية للرجفان الأذيني الجديد بداية من الشرب بنهم: دراسة سكانية على مستوى الدولة ، EP Europace ، 2019 ، Academ.oup.com
  • صوفيا أنتيبوليس ،: الشرب المتكرر هو عامل خطر أكبر لاضطراب ضربات القلب من الشرب بنهم ، الجمعية الأوروبية لأمراض القلب (ESC) ، 10/17/2019 ، escardio.org


فيديو: لاتقلق من خفقان القلب (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Cardiac arrhythmia: Low regular alcohol consumption increases the risk

Cardiac arrhythmia: Low regular alcohol consumption increases the risk


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Regular small amounts of alcohol harm the heart

According to a recent study, the regular consumption of smaller amounts of alcohol is associated with a higher likelihood of cardiac arrhythmias than the less frequent drinking of alcohol - even if it is a larger amount.

The European Society of Cardiology (ESC) recently published a study that shows that regular consumption of small amounts of alcohol leads to an increased risk of cardiac arrhythmia. For the analysis, the data of almost ten million people who came from a national health examination were evaluated. Those who drank a small amount of alcohol daily had a significantly higher risk of arrhythmia than those who only consumed alcohol once a week - even if they were larger amounts. The study was recently published in the specialist journal "EP Europace".

The frequency of drinking has so far been underestimated

"Previous recommendations on alcohol consumption have focused on reducing the absolute amount and not on the frequency of drinking," says study author Dr. Jong-Il Choi. The study suggests that drinking less often can help protect the heart. Atrial fibrillation is one of the most common cardiac arrhythmias and increases the risk of stroke by a factor of five. The following symptoms can indicate an irregular heartbeat:

  • Palpitations,
  • Racing heart,
  • irregular pulse,
  • Flapping heart,
  • Shortness of breath,
  • Fatigue,
  • Chest pain,
  • Dizziness.

Influence of drinking sessions so far unclear

The researchers emphasize that previous studies have already shown a linear relationship between alcohol and atrial fibrillation. For every 12 grams of pure alcohol per week, the risk increases by eight percent. This amount is approximately contained in a bottle of beer (0.33 milliliters). The influence of the number of days of the week on which alcohol is drunk was previously unclear.

Course of the study

In 2009, health data on 9,776,956 people without atrial fibrillation were recorded as part of a national survey. The data also included the participants' regular drinking habits. The subjects were then observed until 2017 and examined for the occurrence of atrial fibrillation.

The number of drinking days was the biggest risk factor

When evaluating the data, the researchers found that the number of days on which alcohol was drunk was the greatest risk factor for the occurrence of atrial fibrillation. The research team divided groups according to the number of days that alcohol was consumed within a week. The comparison was based on the so-called hazard ratio (HR), which is often used in clinical studies to indicate the risk ratio between different treatment groups. Those who drank alcohol every day had the highest HR of 1,412. By contrast, drinking alcohol once a week had the lowest HR of 0.933. As a result, cardiac arrhythmia occurred around 50 percent more frequently in the group of participants who consumed alcohol than in the group who drank alcohol only once a week.

Regular drinking leads to poor sleep quality

"Our study suggests that frequent drinking of small amounts of alcohol is more dangerous in relation to atrial fibrillation than less alcohol consumption of larger amounts," summarizes Dr. Choi. This statement applies regardless of age and gender. Repeated episodes of atrial fibrillation triggered by alcohol can lead to chronic heart disease, according to Choi. In addition, regular drinking leads to poorer sleep quality, which in turn is a known risk factor for atrial fibrillation.

The quantity is also decisive

Consistent with other studies, regardless of the number of drinking days, the amount of weekly alcohol consumption was associated with atrial fibrillation. Small amounts that are consumed only once a week even seem to reduce the risk slightly. In the current study, the risk of developing an arrhythmia was the lowest among these people. Participants who did not drink alcohol had an 8.6 percent higher risk compared to this group. High alcohol consumption increased the risk of atrial fibrillation by 21.5 percent compared to low alcohol consumption.

Does low alcohol consumption occasionally protect against atrial fibrillation?

The study data suggest that occasional low alcohol consumption can protect the heart, but daily consumption is harmful - even if it is very small. Dr. Choi emphasizes, however, that the protective effect of occasional low alcohol consumption has to be confirmed in further studies before a recommendation can be made. "It is not yet clear whether it is a real benefit or a confusing variable," he emphasizes. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Yun Gi Kim, Kyung-Do Han, Jong-Il Choi: Frequent drinking is a more important risk factor for new-onset atrial fibrillation than binge drinking: a nationwide population-based study, EP Europace, 2019, academic.oup.com
  • Sophia Antipolis ,: Frequent drinking is greater risk factor for heart rhythm disorder than binge drinking, European Society of Cardiology (ESC), 10/17/2019, escardio.org


Video: Dr. Scott Davis Talks Effects of Alcohol Abuse on Heart (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Erwin

    This very good sentence is just about right



Write a message