أخبار

سوبرفوود: أفوكادو صحي مع توازن بيئي ضعيف


ضعف التوازن البيئي: الأفوكادو الصحي ليس غذاءً أساسياً

تعتبر الأفوكادو صحية ومغذية ويمكن استخدامها بطرق عديدة في المطبخ: يمكن استخدام الفاكهة اللذيذة لاستحضار الجواكامولي والعصائر وحتى الحلويات. ومع ذلك ، لا ينبغي أن يكون الأفوكادو في القائمة كثيرًا ، لأنه مشكوك فيه من الناحية البيئية.

قبل بضع سنوات ، كان العديد من الألمان يعرفون فقط الأفوكادو من الإجازة. ولكن اليوم هو جزء من "طعام خارق" عصري متوفر في أي وقت في السوبر ماركت. يزدهر استيراد الفاكهة إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي. وفقا ل Statista ، فقد تضاعف في السنوات الخمس الماضية. فاكهة التوت صحية ولذيذة وشعبية ، لكن الزراعة والنقل تشوه التوازن البيئي. خدمة المستهلك بافاريا في KDFB e.V.

نوعين للتصدير

كما توضح خدمة المستهلك ، فإن الأفوكادو يأتي من عائلة الغار وينتمي إلى ثمار التوت. يأتون في الأصل من المكسيك وينمون على أشجار يصل ارتفاعها إلى 15 مترًا ، والتي تؤتي ثمارها فقط بعد أربع سنوات. هناك حوالي 400 صنف ، ولكن قبل كل شيء يزرع اثنان للتصدير وبالتالي للسوق الألمانية: من ناحية ، الأفوكادو فويرتي مع جلده الأخضر الناعم تقريبًا ومن ناحية أخرى الأفوكادو الكراهية بجلد مظلل.

فواكه صحية

لحم الأفوكادو ، الذي يزن حوالي 100-250 جرامًا ، ناعم إلى كريمي يشبه الزبدة عندما ينضج ويتذوق المكسرات. تشير ألقابها Butterbirne أو Butterfrucht إلى محتوى الدهون فوق المتوسط: 100 جرام من اللب الناضج ، والذي يتوافق تقريبًا مع الأفوكادو الكراهية الأصغر بدون اللب والجلد ، يحتوي على ما يصل إلى 25 جرامًا من الدهون. هذا بدوره يقابل حوالي ثلث الكمية اليومية الموصى بها من الدهون للبالغين.

تحتوي دهون الأفوكادو على الكثير من حمض الأوليك الأحادي غير المشبع وهي مسؤولة عن السمعة الصحية للتوت. تحتوي الفاكهة أيضًا على فيتامينات E و B وكذلك البوتاسيوم. لا يحتوي على الفركتوز أو السوربيتول ولا يحتوي على البيورينات ، وبالتالي فهو مناسب كغذاء آمن لسوء امتصاص الفركتوز (عدم تحمل سكر الفاكهة) أو النقرس.

وفقًا للأبحاث العلمية ، يمكن أن يساعد الأفوكادو أيضًا على خفض نسبة الكوليسترول وهو مفيد لتكوين الدم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وبفضل البوتاسيوم الذي تحتوي عليه ، فهي مساهمة مهمة لصحة القلب.

ينضج الأفوكادو بسرعة

الأفوكادو متاح الآن في محلات السوبر ماركت على مدار السنة. المنتجون الرئيسيون هم أمريكا الوسطى والجنوبية والولايات المتحدة وإندونيسيا والبرازيل وجنوب أفريقيا وإسرائيل. يحصد المنتجون الثمار بشكل غير دقيق وينقلونها مبردة من الخارج ، عادة عن طريق السفن أو الطائرات. تنضج بسرعة في درجة حرارة الغرفة وتكون جاهزة للاستمتاع إذا تراجعت قليلاً بضغط إصبع دقيق. إذا كنت تريد المساعدة ، فيجب تخزينها مع التفاح ، على سبيل المثال. هذه تنبعث منها غاز الإيثيلين ، مما يضمن أن ينضج الأفوكادو بشكل أسرع.

استخدام متعدد الاستخدامات

هناك العديد من الخيارات لمعالجة الأفوكادو. أولاً تنضج الثمرة الناضجة بالطول إلى النصف ، وتفتح ويتم إزالة اللب السميك. قشر اللب باستخدام ملعقة أو قشره ثم قطع اللب إلى مكعبات أو شرائح. حتى لا تتحول إلى اللون البني ، يجب رشها بعصير الليمون على الفور.

التحضير كلاسيكي مع الملح والفلفل والطماطم والبصل والثوم. تعد الزبادي أو مكعبات البابريكا مناسبة أيضًا كمكمل لاستحضار غمس لذيذ أو انتشار أو سلطة. يمكن أيضًا خبز الأفوكادو جيدًا في الفرن - على سبيل المثال مع بيضة في التجويف.

مثيرة للاهتمام ليس فقط للنباتيين: يمكن استخدام الأفوكادو كبديل للزبدة لحلويات الخبز. علاوة على ذلك ، تعد الفاكهة الاستوائية مثالية لإعداد المشروبات مثل العصائر أو اللبن المخفوق. هناك العديد من أفكار الوصفات الرائعة على بوابات الإنترنت.

متطلبات المياه عالية

على الرغم من الفوائد الصحية وتعدد الاستخدامات ، هناك أيضًا جانب سلبي لطفرة الأفوكادو: فالثمار تحتاج إلى الكثير من الماء. وفقًا لخدمة المستهلك ، هناك حاجة إلى ما يصل إلى 1000 لتر من الماء لري كيلوغرام (أي 5-6 توت). في البلدان الجافة مثل إسرائيل أو المكسيك ، غالبًا ما يستخدم المنتجون الأنهار أو يضخون المياه الجوفية.

في الأماكن الأكثر أمطارًا مثل إسبانيا ، غالبًا ما تكون الكميات من 200 إلى 600 لتر كافية للري. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أدى ازدهار الأفوكادو في أمريكا الشمالية إلى إزالة الغابات بشكل غير قانوني في المكسيك من أجل الحصول على مساحة كبيرة للطلب الهائل. يصلنا الأفوكادو العضوي في الغالب من إسبانيا وبيرو وكينيا. وينتج المزارعون المساحة الأصغر جزئياً بمياه الجبال والري بالتنقيط أو في قطع صغيرة ومحاصيل مختلطة.

طعام الذواقة بدلاً من الطعام الأساسي

كما تستنتج خدمة المستهلك في بافاريا ، ينطبق الشيء نفسه على الفواكه الأخرى في الخارج مثل الأناناس أو المانجو: الأفوكادو مناسبة كغذاء فاخر لنا من أوروبا الوسطى للاستهلاك العرضي ، ولكنها ليست غذاءًا أساسيًا. الكمية اليومية من الفاكهة هي الأفضل لتغطية الفواكه المحلية. يتم تقريب الوجبة مع حفنة صغيرة من المكسرات ، والتي توفر الدهون النباتية عالية الجودة مع فيتامين E. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Consumer Service Bavaria: الأفوكادو - التوت الصحي مع التوازن البيئي الضعيف ، (تم الوصول في: 20 أكتوبر 2019) ، Consumer Service Bavaria
  • Statista: تزدهر الأفوكادو ، (تم الوصول: 20 أكتوبر 2019) ، Statista


فيديو: عصير الخضار الصحي مع الكيتو دايت (شهر اكتوبر 2021).

News

Superfood: Healthy avocados with poor ecological balance

Superfood: Healthy avocados with poor ecological balance


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Poor ecological balance: healthy avocados are not a staple food

Avocados are considered healthy and nutritious and can be used in many ways in the kitchen: the delicious fruit can be used to conjure up guacamole, smoothies and even desserts. Nevertheless, avocados should not be on the menu too often, because they are ecologically questionable.

A few years ago, many Germans only knew the avocado from vacation. But today it is part of the trendy "superfood" that is available at any time in the supermarket. The import of fruits into the EU is booming. According to Statista, it has doubled in the past five years. The berry fruit is healthy, tasty and popular, but cultivation and transport tarnish the ecological balance. The Consumer Service Bavaria in the KDFB e.V.

Two varieties for export

As the Consumer Service explains, avocados come from the laurel family and belong to the berry fruits. They originally come from Mexico and grow on trees up to 15 meters high, which only bear fruit after four years. There are around 400 varieties, but above all two are grown for export and thus also for the German market: firstly the Fuerte avocado with its green, almost smooth skin and secondly the hate avocado with a knobbly, darker skin.

Healthy fruit

The flesh of the avocados, which weigh around 100-250 grams, is soft to creamy, butter-like when ripe and tastes nutty. Her nicknames Butterbirne or Butterfrucht refer to the above-average fat content: 100 grams of ripe pulp, which corresponds to a smaller Hass avocado without core and skin, contains up to 25 grams of fat. This in turn corresponds to about a third of the daily recommended amount of fat for an adult.

The avocado fat contains abundant monounsaturated oleic acid and is responsible for the healthy reputation of the berry. The fruit also scores with vitamin E and B vitamins as well as potassium. It contains no fructose or sorbitol and also no purines and is therefore suitable as a safe food for fructose malabsorption (fruit sugar intolerance) or for gout.

According to scientific research, avocados can also help lower cholesterol and are good for blood formation. In addition, thanks to the potassium they contain, they are an important contribution to a healthy heart.

Avocados ripen quickly

Avocados are now available in supermarkets all year round. The main producers are Central and South America, the USA, Indonesia, Brazil, South Africa and Israel. The producers harvest the fruits immaturely and transport them chilled from overseas, usually by ship or plane. They ripen quickly at room temperature and are ready for enjoyment if they give way slightly with careful finger pressure. If you want to help, you should store them together with apples, for example. These emit the gas ethylene, which ensures that the avocado ripens faster.

Versatile use

There are numerous options for processing the avocado. First the ripe fruit is halved lengthways, opened and the thick core is removed. Either peel the pulp out with a spoon or peel the peel and then cut the pulp into cubes or slices. So that it does not turn brown, it should be drizzled with lemon juice immediately.

The preparation is classic with salt, pepper, tomatoes, onions and garlic. Yogurt or paprika cubes are also suitable as a supplement to conjure up a delicious dip, spread or salad. Avocados can also be baked well in the oven - for example with an egg in the hollow.

Interesting not only for vegans: avocados can be used as a butter substitute for baking desserts. Furthermore, the exotic fruit is ideal for the preparation of drinks such as smoothies or milkshakes. There are many more great recipe ideas on Internet portals.

High water requirements

Despite the health benefits and versatility, there is also a downside to the avocado boom: the fruits need a lot of water. According to the Consumer Service, up to 1,000 liters of water are needed to irrigate a kilogram (that's 5 - 6 berries). In dry countries such as Israel or Mexico, producers often tap rivers or pump up groundwater.

In rainier locations such as Spain, quantities of 200 to 600 liters are often sufficient for irrigation. In addition, the avocado boom in North America has resulted in illegal deforestation in Mexico in order to gain acreage for the enormous demand. Organic avocados mostly reach us from Spain, Peru and Kenya. The farmers produce the smaller acreage partly with mountain water and drip irrigation or in smaller plots and mixed crops.

Gourmet food instead of staple food

As the Consumer Service Bavaria concludes, the same applies as for other overseas fruits such as pineapple or mangoes: Avocados are suitable as a luxury food for us Central Europeans for occasional consumption, but they are not a staple food. The daily amount of fruit is best covered with local fruits. The meal is rounded off with a small handful of nuts, which provides high-quality vegetable fat with vitamin E. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Consumer Service Bavaria: Avocados - healthy berries with poor ecological balance, (accessed: October 20, 2019), Consumer Service Bavaria
  • Statista: Avocados are booming, (accessed: October 20, 2019), Statista


Video: Healthy Eating, Healthy Lifestyle: Eat for Health - Australian Dietary Guidelines (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Kajikora

    This answer, is matchless

  2. Galrajas

    I'm finite, I apologize, but it doesn't quite come close to me.

  3. Remo

    I apologise, but, in my opinion, you are not right. I can prove it. Write to me in PM, we will talk.



Write a message