أخبار

خفف الألم المزمن بطريقة جديدة


علاج الألم بالواقع الافتراضي؟

يساعد عرض مقاطع الفيديو الافتراضية لمشاهد القطب الشمالي على تقليل الألم بشكل كبير. هل يمكن استخدام هذه المعرفة في المستقبل لعلاج الألم المزمن؟

وجدت أحدث دراسة أجرتها Imperial College London أن الألم الشديد يمكن تقليله من خلال عرض مقاطع فيديو افتراضية غامرة. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة "تقارير الالم" الصادرة بالانجليزية.

ما الذي تفعله مقاطع فيديو VR الغامرة للألم؟

عندما يشاهد الأشخاص تجربة غامرة (يصف المصطلح الغمر في محتوى وسيط) مقاطع فيديو بزاوية 360 درجة لأماكن باردة وجليدية في القطب الشمالي ، يمكن أن يقلل ذلك من الألم الحالي. أفاد الباحثون أن استخدام ما يسمى بسماعات الواقع الافتراضي يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا في علاج الحساسية المتزايدة للألم. لن يضطر الأشخاص المتأثرون إلى الغوص في مشاهد من الجبال الجليدية والمحيطات الباردة والمناظر الطبيعية الجليدية الواسعة بمساعدة التكنولوجيا.

ساعد فيديو VR في تقليل الألم المزمن

في الدراسة الحالية لإثبات المفهوم ، استخدم الفريق مقاطع فيديو الواقع الافتراضي لتقليل إدراك الألم المزمن وحساسيته للمنبهات المؤلمة. وفقا للباحثين ، أصبحت إمكانات تقنية الواقع الافتراضي في علاج الألم المزمن واضحة.

تنشيط أنظمة إدارة الألم في الجسم

تعتقد مجموعة البحث أن غمر المرضى في الواقع الافتراضي يمكن أن يؤدي في الواقع إلى تشغيل أنظمة إدارة الألم في الجسم. هذا يقلل من الحساسية للمنبهات المؤلمة ويقلل من شدة الألم المزمن.

كيف يقلل الواقع الافتراضي من الألم المزمن؟

"من الخصائص الرئيسية للألم المزمن زيادة الحساسية للمنبهات المؤلمة. هذا يعني أن أعصاب المريض تطلق النار باستمرار وتقول لأدمغتها أنها في حالة ألم متزايدة. يشير عملنا إلى أن الواقع الافتراضي يعطل العمليات في الدماغ وجذع الدماغ والحبل الشوكي ، والتي تُعرف بأنها مكونات رئيسية لأنظمة التحكم في الألم المدمجة لدينا وتساعد على تنظيم انتشار الحساسية المتزايدة للألم ". سام هيوز من امبريال كوليدج لندن في بيان صحفي.

يساعد الواقع الافتراضي على تقليل الألم أثناء عمليات الأسنان

لقد تم بالفعل تجربة الواقع الافتراضي كوسيلة لإلهاء المرضى عن الألم. كان هناك بعض النجاح مع إجراءات الأسنان البسيطة التي تتطلب التخدير الموضعي. فحصت الدراسة الحالية الآن ما إذا كانت الطريقة يمكن أن تعمل في نموذج محاكاة للألم المزمن.

تسبب كريم مع كبخاخات الألم

في الدراسة ، قام 15 شخصًا سليمًا بتطبيق كريم يحتوي على الكابسيسين على جلد أرجلهم. أفاد الباحثون أن الكابسيسين يحسس الجلد ويجعل المنطقة أكثر حساسية للمنبهات المؤلمة (انخفاض النبض الكهربائي) ويقلد الحساسية المتزايدة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من آلام مزمنة مثل آلام الظهر أو التهاب المفاصل أو آلام الأعصاب.

كيف عمل التحقيق؟

ثم طُلب من المشاركين تقييم الألم الناجم عن الكريم على مقياس من 0 إلى 100 (لا يوجد إحساس بألم أسوأ يمكن تخيله) أثناء عرض إما مشهد قطبي باستخدام نظارات VR أو صورة ثابتة لمشهد قطبي على شاشة . كما سُئلوا عندما شعر أن التحفيز المطبق مباشرة على منطقة الجلد الحساسة مؤلم.

قلل الواقع الافتراضي من الألم وحساسية الجلد

تم العثور على أن الألم المزمن بعد الغمر في الواقع الافتراضي تم تقليله كما انخفضت الحساسية للمنبهات المؤلمة على الجلد. لا يمكن ملاحظة نفس التأثير في الأشخاص الذين نظروا فقط إلى الصور الثابتة للبيئة القطبية.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

نظرًا لأن الدراسة كانت محدودة بعدد قليل من المشاركين ، فيجب إجراء تجارب عشوائية محكومة مستقبلية للتحقق من الفوائد المحتملة للمرضى. يعتقد الفريق أن الواقع الافتراضي يمكن أن يكون لديه القدرة على علاج الذين يعانون من الألم المزمن الذين غالبًا ما يكون لديهم أنظمة غير ملائمة لإدارة الألم. يمكن أن يوفر استخدام الواقع الافتراضي علاجًا بديلاً لبعض حالات الألم المزمن من خلال تحسين النشاط في مناطق الدماغ المشاركة في أنظمة تخفيف الألم.

الواقع الافتراضي يغير المعالجة المرضية للألم المزمن

"كان الهدف من هذه الدراسة هو إظهار أن الواقع الافتراضي لديه القدرة على تغيير المعالجة المرضية المرتبطة بالألم المزمن. يبدو أن استخدام هذا النهج يقلل من كثافة الألم المستمر بشكل عام بالإضافة إلى الاستجابة التي نحصل عليها على الجلد. نعتقد أن هناك تغييرات في نظام الألم في الجسم يمكن أن تؤثر على معالجة حساسية الألم في النخاع الشوكي ". هيوز. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Sam W. Hughes، Hongyan Zhao، Edouard J. Auvinet، Paul H. Strutton: توهين الألم المستمر الناجم عن الكابسيسين والتضخم الثانوي أثناء التعرض لبيئة واقع افتراضي غامرة ، في تقارير الألم (الاستعلام: 08.11.2019) ، تقارير الألم
  • يساعد الانغماس في مشاهد الواقع الافتراضي في القطب الشمالي في تخفيف آلام الناس ، إمبريال كوليدج لندن (الاستعلام: 08.11.2019) ، إمبريال كوليدج لندن


فيديو: الحكيم في بيتك. آلام الكعب. الأسباب المرضية وطرق العلاج مع د. أسامه الشاذلي (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Relieve chronic pain with a new method

Relieve chronic pain with a new method


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Treating Pain With VR?

Viewing virtual videos of arctic scenes helps significantly reduce pain. Can this knowledge be used in the future to treat chronic pain?

The latest study by Imperial College London found that severe pain can be reduced by viewing immersive virtual videos. The results of the study were published in the English language journal "Pain Reports".

What do immersive VR videos do for pain?

When people watch immersive (the term describes immersion in the content of a medium) 360-degree videos of cold, icy places in the Arctic, this can reduce existing pain. The use of so-called virtual reality headsets could be useful in the treatment of increased sensitivity to pain, the researchers report. Affected people would only have to dive into scenes of icebergs, cold oceans and extensive ice landscapes using the technology.

VR video helped reduce chronic pain

In the current proof-of-concept study, the team used VR videos to reduce perceived chronic pain and sensitivity to painful stimuli. According to the researchers, the potential of VR technology in the treatment of chronic pain became clear.

Activate the body's pain management systems

The research group believes that immersing patients in virtual reality can actually trigger the body's pain management systems. This reduces sensitivity to painful stimuli and reduces the intensity of chronic pain.

How does VR reduce chronic pain?

“One of the main characteristics of chronic pain is the increased sensitivity to painful stimuli. This means that the patient's nerves fire constantly and tell their brain that they are in an increased state of pain. Our work suggests that VR disrupts the processes in the brain, brain stem and spinal cord, which are known to be key components of our built-in pain control systems and help regulate the spread of increased sensitivity to pain, ”reports Dr. Sam Hughes from Imperial College London in a press release.

VR helps reduce pain during dental procedures

Virtual reality has already been tried out as a method to distract patients from pain. There has been some success with minor dental procedures that required local anesthesia. The current study now examined whether the method could work in a simulated model of chronic pain.

Cream with capsaicin caused pain

In the study, 15 healthy people applied a capsaicin-containing cream to the skin of their legs. The capsaicin sensitizes the skin, makes the area more sensitive to painful stimuli (a low electrical impulse) and mimics the increased sensitivity of people with chronic pain such as back pain, arthritis or nerve pain, the researchers report.

How did the investigation work?

Participants were then asked to rate the pain caused by the cream on a 0 to 100 scale (no sensation to worst pain imaginable) while viewing either an arctic scene using VR glasses or a still image of an arctic scene on a monitor . They were also asked when the stimulus applied directly to the sensitized skin area was felt to be painful.

VR reduced pain and skin sensitivity

It was found that chronic pain after immersion in virtual reality was reduced and sensitivity to painful stimuli on the skin also decreased. The same effect could not be observed in people who only looked at still images of the polar environment.

More research is needed

Since the study was limited by the small number of participants, future randomized controlled trials should be carried out to check the potential benefits for the patients. The team believes that VR could have the potential to treat people with chronic pain who often have inadequate pain management systems. The use of VR could offer an alternative therapy for some chronic pain conditions by improving activity in brain regions that are involved in pain-relieving systems.

VR changes the pathological processing of chronic pain

“The aim of this study was to show that VR has the ability to change the pathological processing associated with chronic pain. Using this approach appears to reduce the overall intensity of persistent pain as well as the response we get on the skin. We think that there may be changes in the body's pain system that can affect the processing of pain sensitivity in the spinal cord, ”explains Dr. Hughes. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Sam W. Hughes, Hongyan Zhao, Edouard J. Auvinet, Paul H. Strutton: Attenuation of capsaicin-induced ongoing pain and secondary hyperalgesia during exposure to an immersive virtual reality environment, in Pain Reports (query: 08.11.2019), Pain Reports
  • Immersion in virtual reality scenes of the Arctic helps to ease people’s pain, Imperial College London (query: 08.11.2019), Imperial College London


Video: Non-Pharmacological Treatment of Pain (June 2022).


Comments:

  1. Napier

    And, consequently, ..

  2. Zulkilrajas

    You are not right. I am assured. Let's discuss. Write to me in PM.

  3. Bryce

    In this something is good idea, I maintain.

  4. Nalmaran

    Quite an interesting and informative topic

  5. Terell

    I agree with you, thanks for an explanation. As always all ingenious is simple.

  6. Gall

    Up-to-date information on novelties in construction and interior design: modular construction, cottage design and office decoration. Publications about fresh innovations in original materials, expert advice. Instructions and advice for working with reliable building technologies.



Write a message