أخبار

السرطان: يمكن أن يدعم تدريب رواد الفضاء الشفاء

السرطان: يمكن أن يدعم تدريب رواد الفضاء الشفاء


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

برنامج تدريب رواد الفضاء يمكن أن يحسن التعافي من السرطان

أظهرت دراسة حديثة أن جلسات التدريب التي يقوم بها رواد الفضاء للحفاظ على الصحة تساعد الأشخاص المصابين بالسرطان على التعامل بشكل أفضل مع الإجهاد أثناء العلاج الكيميائي والعلاجات الأخرى. تحسن تجديد المرضى أيضا.

وجدت الدراسة الأخيرة التي أجراها مركز ميموريال سلون كيترينج للسرطان ووكالة ناسا أن برامج تدريب رواد الفضاء يمكن أن تساعد الأشخاص المصابين بالسرطان في علاجهم. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة "سيل" الشهيرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

ما هي المشاكل الصحية التي يتطورها رواد الفضاء؟

يمكن أن تساعد البرامج التي يستخدمها رواد الفضاء للحفاظ على صحتهم مرضى السرطان على التعافي بشكل أفضل بعد العلاج. على سبيل المثال ، يعاني رواد الفضاء من انخفاض في كتلة العضلات ، ونزع العظام من العظام وتغيرات في وظائف القلب أثناء إقامتهم في الفضاء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يواجه رواد الفضاء في الفضاء صعوبة في التركيز ونسيان الأشياء بسهولة أكبر.

تأثيرات مماثلة في مرضى السرطان ورواد الفضاء

هذا مشابه لتأثيرات ما يعانيه بعض مرضى السرطان من العلاج الكيميائي. وأدى ذلك إلى فكرة اختبار التدريب المتقدم لرواد الفضاء على مرضى السرطان.

يؤثر انعدام الوزن على أعضائنا

منذ إطلاق أول رواد فضاء ، اهتم الباحثون بتأثيرات انعدام الوزن على الجسم أو على بعض الأعضاء. بدأ البحث عن الإجراءات المضادة التي تساعد الأشخاص على البقاء بصحة جسدية وعقلية في الفضاء في وقت مبكر جدًا. تم إيلاء إجهاد محتمل على القلب اهتماما خاصا. لذلك تم رصد نشاط القلب قبل وأثناء وبعد الإقامة في الفضاء.

السفر إلى الفضاء يجهد القلب

كانت مخاوف ناسا مبررة بشكل جيد. كان رائد الفضاء في أبولو جيمس إيروين مصابًا بمرض الشريان التاجي غير المكتشف وبعد 21 شهرًا من العودة إلى الأرض كان لديه احتشاء عضلة القلب الحاد. تم تطوير برامج تدريبية مختلفة كان على رواد الفضاء إكمالها من أجل حماية أنفسهم من مثل هذه الأحداث.

ما هو شكل التدريب الذي يتخذه رواد الفضاء؟

على سبيل المثال ، كان على رواد فضاء Project Mercury العمل كل يوم في عام 1959 قبل شهر واحد من رحلتهم. في وقت لاحق ، خلال إقامتهم الطويلة في محطة فضائية ، كان على رواد الفضاء الجمع بين التمارين الرياضية وتدريب القوة. اليوم ، يعمل رواد الفضاء مع الباحثين لتطوير برنامج فعال للتكيف والتأهيل.

هذه المخاطر لها تأثير كبير على رواد الفضاء

بعد أكثر من 50 عامًا من السفر إلى الفضاء المأهول ، يدرك الباحثون بعض المخاطر التي يمثلها انعدام الوزن على جسم الإنسان. على سبيل المثال ، على رواد الفضاء التعامل مع البيئة المجهدة والضوضاء والعزلة والإيقاع اليومي المضطرب والتعرض للإشعاع.

تعاني العظام والعضلات من السفر إلى الفضاء

من خلال البقاء في الفضاء ، يمكن أن يعاني رواد الفضاء من ضعف وفقدان كتلة العظام والعضلات بمرور الوقت. يعاني رواد الفضاء أيضًا من انخفاض حجم الدم وضعف جهاز المناعة وضعف القلب والأوعية الدموية. تم تطوير العديد من الإجراءات المضادة لتقليل هذه المخاطر.

تم تجاهل لياقة مرضى السرطان

السرطان هو مرض مزمن لا يوجد به حاليًا برنامج مقارن للتدابير المضادة. على عكس رواد الفضاء ، لا يقوم مرضى السرطان بتدريب أو مراقبة اللياقة القلبية التنفسية. تحاول علاجات السرطان السيطرة على الأورام عن طريق تقليل حجمها وطريقة انتشارها.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالسرطان ، نعتمد على الأدوية

حاليًا ، تقع إدارة سمية علاج السرطان على الأدوية التي تستهدف وظيفة الأعضاء الفردية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الأدوية لا تساعد المرضى على التعافي. يمكن استخدام برامج وكالة ناسا لمعالجة بعض الآثار الجانبية طويلة الأمد لعلاجات السرطان.

الحركة ضد الآثار الجانبية للسرطان؟

ووفقًا للباحثين ، فإن الكثير من المصابين لا يموتون بسبب السرطان ، ولكن من الآثار الجانبية التي تحدث. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يساعد المشي على جهاز المشي مرضى السرطان على تحسين لياقتهم وبالتالي حمايتهم من مشاكل القلب ، والتي يمكن أن تحدث كأثر جانبي للعلاج. ويجري حاليا التحقيق إلى أي مدى يمكن للتمرين تعويض هذه الآثار الجانبية للعلاج.

يمكن تدريب رواد الفضاء تحسين التسامح والتعافي

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث للتحقق مما إذا كان البرنامج مع الإجراءات المضادة المذكورة سيعمل بشكل فردي أيضًا. يمكن لمثل هذا البرنامج مرافقة مرضى السرطان طوال فترة العلاج. ويخلص فريق البحث إلى أن هناك احتمالية عالية للغاية بأن تدريب رواد الفضاء من شأنه تحسين التحمل والتعافي في علاجات السرطان. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Jessica M. Scott ، Lianne B. Dolan ، Larry Norton ، John B. Charles ، Lee W. Jones: Multisystem Toxicity in Cancer: Lessons from NASA's Countermeasures programme ، in Cell (الاستعلام: 15 نوفمبر 2019) ، خلية


فيديو: جربت تمارين رواد الفضاء. يمكن تموت (شهر فبراير 2023).

News

Cancer: Astronaut training can support healing

Cancer: Astronaut training can support healing


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Astronaut training program could improve cancer recovery

Training sessions by astronauts to maintain health seem to help people with cancer to better deal with stress during chemotherapy and other treatments, according to a recent study. The regeneration of the patients also improved.

The recent study by the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and NASA found that astronaut training programs can also help people with cancer in their treatment. The results of the study were published in the renowned English-language journal "Cell".

What health problems do astronauts develop?

Programs used by astronauts to maintain their health could also help cancer patients recover better after their treatment. For example, astronauts suffer from a decrease in muscle mass, bone demineralization and changes in heart function during their stays in space. In addition, astronauts in space may have difficulty concentrating and forgetting things more easily.

Similar effects in cancer patients and astronauts

This is similar to the effects of what some cancer patients experience with chemotherapy. This led to the idea of ​​testing the astronauts' advanced training in cancer patients.

Weightlessness affects our organs

Since the first astronauts were launched, researchers have been interested in the effects of weightlessness on the body or on certain organs. The search for countermeasures that help people to stay physically and mentally healthy in space began very early. A possible strain on the heart was given particular attention. That is why the activity of the heart was monitored before, during and after a stay in space.

Space travel strains the heart

NASA's concerns were well justified. Apollo astronaut James Irwin had an undiscovered coronary artery disease and 21 months after returning to Earth he had an acute myocardial infarction. Various training programs were developed which astronauts had to complete in order to protect themselves from such events.

What form of training do astronauts take?

For example, Project Mercury astronauts had to run every day in 1959 one month before their flight. Later, during their longer stays on a space station, astronauts had to do a combination of aerobics and strength training. Today, astronauts work with researchers to develop an effective strength, conditioning, and rehabilitation program.

These risks have a major impact on astronauts

After more than 50 years of manned space travel, researchers are aware of some of the risks that weightlessness poses to the human body. For example, astronauts have to deal with a stressful environment, noise, isolation, disturbed circadian rhythm and radiation exposure.

Bones and muscles suffer from space travel

By staying in space, astronauts can experience a weakening and loss of bone and muscle mass over time. Astronauts also suffer from a decrease in blood volume, a weakened immune system and cardiovascular deconditioning. Various countermeasures have been developed to minimize these risks.

The fitness of cancer patients is neglected

Cancer is a chronic disease with which there is currently no comparable program of countermeasures. Unlike astronauts, cancer patients do not train or monitor cardiorespiratory fitness. Cancer treatments attempt to control tumors by reducing their size and the way they spread.

When it comes to cancer, we rely on medication

Currently, the management of the toxicity of cancer treatment falls on drugs that target the function of individual organs. However, these medications do not help sick people to recover. NASA programs could be used to address some of the long-term side effects of cancer treatments.

Movement Against Cancer Side Effects?

According to the researchers, many of those affected do not die from their cancer, but from the side effects that occur. For example, walking on a treadmill can help cancer patients improve their fitness and thus protect them from heart problems, which can occur as a side effect of the treatment. It is currently being investigated to what extent exercise can compensate for these treatment side effects.

Astronaut training could improve tolerance and recovery

Further research is needed to check whether a program with the countermeasures mentioned would also work individually. Such a program could accompany cancer sufferers throughout their treatment. The research team concludes that there is a very high probability that training for astronauts would optimize tolerance and recovery in cancer treatments. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Jessica M. Scott, Lianne B. Dolan, Larry Norton, John B. Charles, Lee W. Jones: Multisystem Toxicity in Cancer: Lessons from NASA’s Countermeasures Program, in Cell (query: November 15, 2019), Cell


Video: Astronaut Training: How to become an Astronaut. Space Science. Episode 2. Free Documentary (May 2022).