Новости

Госпитальные инфекции: дополнительные опасности при госпитализации

Госпитальные инфекции: дополнительные опасности при госпитализации


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Опубликованы новые оценки больничных инфекций

В любом случае, пребывание в больнице совсем не приятно. Кроме того, часто недооценивается риск заражения дополнительными инфекциями. Институт Роберта Коха в настоящее время публикует текущие оценки того, насколько высок риск заражения микробами в больницах. Больничные микробы являются растущей проблемой здоровья. Многие из этих патогенов устойчивы к антибиотикам.

Госпитальные инфекции называются внутрибольничными инфекциями. Для того чтобы более точно отобразить влияние таких инфекций на здоровье населения, Институт Роберта Коха (RKI) предоставил новые оценки риска, возникающего в результате инфекций в больницах. Результаты были представлены в журнале "Евросохранение".

Какие инфекции распространены в больнице?

Для текущего исследования исследователи рассмотрели пять наиболее распространенных инфекционных заболеваний, которые составляют почти 80 процентов всех инфекций, приобретенных в больницах. Это включает

  • Пневмония,
  • Инфекция мочеиспускательного канала,
  • Раневые инфекции,
  • Инфекции Clostridium difficile (диарея),
  • Инфекции крови

До 600 000 больничных инфекций в год

По данным RKI, предполагаемое количество внутрибольничных инфекций в Германии составляет от 400 000 до 600 000 случаев в год. От 10 000 до 20 000 человек ежегодно умирает от инфекции, приобретенной в больнице. Многие из смертей были с серьезными заболеваниями.

Потеря 250000 лет жизни в год

Впервые так называемые годы жизни с поправкой на инвалидность (DALY) были рассчитаны как часть исследования. Это число указывает приблизительные годы жизни, потерянные в результате болезни. Это позволяет оценить степень тяжести заболевания. В случае внутрибольничных инфекций, только в Германии ежегодно теряется четверть миллиона лет жизни.

Каков риск заражения больничной инфекцией?

Как сообщает RKI, доля пациентов, которые заразились во время пребывания в больнице, составляет 3,6 процента. Таким образом, на каждые 100 пребываний в больнице от трех до четырех пациентов страдают дополнительной инфекцией.

Почему бремя болезней так высоко в Германии?

«Основной причиной более высокого бремени болезней в Германии является большее количество стационарных больных и пролеченных больничных коек», - пишут эксперты RKI. Германия имеет самое большое количество больничных коек в Европе и второе по величине количество больничных коек на 1000 жителей в год.

Как уменьшить количество госпитальных инфекций?

«Таким образом, сокращение количества посещений в больницах, которых можно избежать, вместе с эффективным контролем и профилактикой инфекций являются важными шагами для снижения бремени болезней», - сказал президент RKI Лотар Вилер. (VB)

Автор и источник информации

Этот текст соответствует требованиям медицинской литературы, медицинских руководств и текущих исследований и был проверен врачами.

Выпускник редактора (FH) Фолькер Блазек

Опухать:

  • Институт Роберта Коха: (RKI): новая оценка бремени болезней от внутрибольничных инфекций (доступ: 15 ноября 2019 г.), rki.de
  • Бенедикт Захер, Себастьян Халлер, Никлас Вилрич, среди прочих: Применение новой методологии и пакета R показывает высокий уровень инфекций, связанных со здоровьем (HAI), в Германии по сравнению со средним показателем в Европейском союзе / Европейском экономическом пространстве, 2011–2012, Eurosurveillance, 2019, eurosurveillance.org



Видео: Внутрибольничные инфекции: какая зараза притаилась в больнице, детсаду, школе и дома? - Комаровский (October 2022).

News

Hospital infections: additional dangers during hospitalization

Hospital infections: additional dangers during hospitalization



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

New estimates of hospital infections published

A hospital stay is anything but pleasant anyway. In addition, there is an often underestimated risk of contracting additional infections. The Robert Koch Institute is now announcing current estimates of how high the risk of becoming infected with germs in hospitals. Hospital germs are an increasing health problem. Many of these pathogens are resistant to antibiotics.

Hospital infections are referred to as nosocomial infections. In order to be able to map the effects of such infections on the health of the population more precisely, the Robert Koch Institute (RKI) has now provided new risk estimates that result from infections in hospitals. The results were presented in the "Eurosurveillance" journal.

What infections are rife in the hospital?

For the current study, the researchers looked at the five most common infectious diseases, which make up almost 80 percent of all infections acquired in hospitals. These include

  • Pneumonia,
  • Urinary tract infections,
  • Wound infections,
  • Clostridium difficile infections (diarrhea),
  • Bloodstream infections.

Up to 600,000 hospital infections per year

According to the RKI, the estimated number of nosocomial infections in Germany is between 400,000 and 600,000 cases per year. 10,000 to 20,000 people die each year from an infection acquired in the hospital. Many of the deaths were those with serious underlying illnesses.

Loss of 250,000 years of life a year

For the first time, the so-called Disability-Adjusted Life Years (DALY) were calculated as part of the study. This number indicates the estimated years of life lost as a result of an illness. This allows an assessment of the severity of the illness. In the case of hospital infections, a quarter of a million years of life are lost annually in Germany alone.

What is the risk of contracting a hospital infection?

As the RKI reports, the proportion of patients who get an infection during a hospital stay is 3.6 percent. So for every 100 hospital stays, three to four sufferers suffer an additional infection.

Why is the burden of illness so high in Germany?

"A major reason for the higher disease burden in Germany is the larger number of inpatients and hospital beds treated," write the RKI experts. Germany has the highest number of hospital beds in Europe and the second highest number of hospital patients per 1,000 inhabitants per year.

How can the number of hospital infections be reduced?

"Reducing avoidable hospital stays, together with effective infection control and prevention, are therefore important steps to reduce the burden of illness," said RKI President Lothar Wieler. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Robert Koch Institute: (RKI): New estimate of the disease burden from hospital infections (accessed: November 15, 2019), rki.de
  • Benedikt Zacher, Sebastian Haller, Niklas Willrich, among others: Application of a new methodology and R package reveals a high burden of healthcare-associated infections (HAI) in Germany compared to the average in the European Union / European Economic Area, 2011 to 2012, Eurosurveillance, 2019, eurosurveillance.org



Video: CF Foundation. ResearchCON 2019 Treating and Preventing Infections (August 2022).