أخبار

إجراء اختبارات فحص السرطان - زيادة خطر الإصابة بداء السكري


إجراء اختبارات فحص السرطان: زيادة خطر الإصابة بداء السكري

يعاني الأشخاص المصابون بداء السكري من النوع 2 بشكل كبير من خطر الإصابة بأنواع مختلفة من السرطان ، مثل سرطان القولون. ربما يكون السبب في ذلك ، من بين أمور أخرى ، زيادة الوزن ومستوى الأنسولين المرتفع بشكل دائم. لذلك ينصح المتخصصون مرضى السكري بممارسة الرياضة بانتظام ، وتناول نظام غذائي متوازن واستخدام العروض لفحوصات الكشف المبكر.

وفقًا للتقديرات ، يعاني حوالي سبعة ملايين شخص في ألمانيا من مرض السكري من النوع 2. يمكن أن يؤدي المرض إلى العديد من الأمراض المصاحبة والثانوية مثل أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن مرضى السكري لديهم خطر متزايد لأنواع مختلفة من السرطان. يشرح الخبراء كيف يمكن تقليل هذا الخطر.

زاد خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون بنسبة 30 في المائة

وفقًا لمؤسسة السكري غير الهادفة للربح - مساعدة مرضى السكري الألمانية ، يتم تشخيص حوالي 500000 شخص في ألمانيا بالسرطان كل عام ، حوالي 60،400 منهم من سرطان القولون. ويقدر الخبراء أنه يمكن تجنب حوالي 40 في المائة من جميع أنواع السرطان من خلال أسلوب حياة صحي مع المزيد من التمارين.

كما قالت المنظمة في بيان ، فإن الأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري من النوع 2 لديهم خطر متزايد بنسبة 30 في المائة لسرطان القولون. إذا كان هناك أيضًا عبء سرطان القولون العائلي ، يزيد الخطر أكثر.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن معدل الحالات القاتلة لسرطان القولون والمستقيم في المجموعة المصابة بداء السكري أعلى منه لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التمثيل الغذائي الصحي. يشرح الخبراء على موقعهم الإلكتروني أن سببين محتملين لزيادة خطر الإصابة بالسرطان هما السمنة ، ومستوى الأنسولين المرتفع بشكل دائم ، وانخفاض مستويات الهرمون والالتهاب المزمن.

السبب المحتمل لزيادة خطر الإصابة بالسرطان

قال البروفيسور د. "الأشخاص المصابون بداء السكري من النوع 2 هم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بسرطان متعدد بما في ذلك سرطان الثدي والمثانة والبنكرياس وسرطان القولون بنسبة 1.2-1.7 مرة". ميد. توماس Haak ، عضو مجلس إدارة مرض السكري DiDE - مساعدة مرضى الألمان وكبير الأطباء في مركز مرض السكري Mergentheim في Bad Mergentheim.

قد يكون السبب المحتمل لزيادة خطر الإصابة بالسرطان في داء السكري من النوع 2 هو زيادة مستويات الأنسولين لفترة طويلة ، والتي غالبًا ما تنتج عن مقاومة الأنسولين.

تم إثبات العلاقة بين داء السكري من النوع 2 والسمنة والسرطان بشكل واضح: "يعاني الأشخاص الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن ولديهم مقاس كبير من البطن من خطر الإصابة بأمراض التمثيل الغذائي المزمن والسرطان" ، على حد قول طبيب السكري.

لا يسبب سرطان القولون أعراضًا لفترة طويلة

لا يسبب سرطان القولون أي أعراض لفترة طويلة ، وبالتالي غالبًا ما يتم تشخيصه فقط في مرحلة متقدمة. وفقا للمعلومات ، يموت حوالي 24300 شخص كل عام من العواقب.

كجزء من مؤتمر السرطان الألماني 2020 ، قدم خبراء من عيادة الجامعة ماغدبورغ نتائج مؤقتة لدراسة مراقبة مستقبلية متعددة المراكز تفحص تأثير داء السكري على المراضة والوفيات ونتائج الأورام بعد عملية سرطان القولون.

من بين أكثر من 9000 مريض تم تشغيلهم ، كان 20.5 في المائة منهم مصابون بالسكري (بدون تفاصيل من النوع) ، منهم 37.8 في المائة تم علاجهم بالأنسولين. 79.5 في المئة من المشاركين في الدراسة لم يكن لديهم مرض السكري.

مقارنة مع أولئك الذين يعانون من التمثيل الغذائي الصحي ، كان لدى مرضى السكري معدلات مضاعفات أعلى بعد الجراحة ، ومعدل بقاء أسوأ لمدة خمس سنوات ومعدل أقل لمدة خمس سنوات دون الانتكاس.

تقليل خطر الإصابة بالسرطان

يمكن لمرضى السكري منع السرطان من خلال ممارسة الرياضة وتغيير النظام الغذائي:

يوضح البروفيسور هاك: "إذا كنت نشيطًا جسديًا على الأقل 30 دقيقة خمس مرات في الأسبوع وتولي اهتمامًا لنظام غذائي متوازن يحتوي على الكثير من الفواكه والخضروات ، فسوف تفقد الوزن وتحسن عملية التمثيل الغذائي بشكل كبير". يقلل القضاء على الكحول والنيكوتين أيضًا من خطر الإصابة بالسرطان.

"من المهم أيضا أن يخضع مرضى السكري بانتظام لفحوصات فحص السرطان المقدمة."

وفقًا للمركز الفيدرالي للتثقيف الصحي (BZgA) ، يحق للنساء والرجال بشكل قانوني المشاركة بشكل عام في اختبارات الكشف المبكر عن سرطان القولون من سن 50.

يُنصح الأشخاص الذين لديهم مخاطر أسرية متزايدة بمناقشة حالة المخاطر الفردية مع طبيبهم واستخدام اختبارات الكشف المبكر التي تم تكييفها وفقًا لذلك.

تغطي شركات التأمين الصحي القانوني والخاص تكاليف الاختبار المناعي للدم المخفي في البراز وتنظير القولون للكشف المبكر عن سرطان القولون. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.


فيديو: ضمور العضلات: لا تتجاهل 8 علامات مبكرة! (شهر اكتوبر 2021).

News

Doing cancer screening tests - Increased risk of diabetes

Doing cancer screening tests - Increased risk of diabetes



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Doing cancer screening tests: Increased risk of diabetes

People with type 2 diabetes have a significantly increased risk of various types of cancer, such as colon cancer. The reason for this is probably, among other things, overweight and a permanently elevated insulin level. Specialists therefore advise diabetes patients to exercise regularly, to eat a balanced diet and to use the offers for early diagnosis examinations.

According to estimates, around seven million people in Germany are affected by type 2 diabetes. The disease can lead to numerous concomitant and secondary diseases such as cardiovascular diseases. In addition, diabetics have an increased risk of various types of cancer. Experts explain how this risk can be reduced.

A 30 percent increased risk of colon cancer

According to the non-profit organization diabetesDE - German Diabetes Aid, around 500,000 people in Germany are diagnosed with cancer each year, around 60,400 of them from colon cancer. Experts estimate that around 40 percent of all cancers could be avoided by a healthier lifestyle with more exercise.

As the organization said in a release, people with type 2 diabetes have a 30 percent increased risk of colon cancer. If there is also a familial colon cancer burden, the risk increases further.

In addition, the rate of fatal cases of colorectal cancer in the group of people with diabetes mellitus is higher than in people with healthy metabolism. The experts explain on their website that two possible causes of the increased risk of cancer are obesity, a permanently increased insulin level, low hormone levels and chronic inflammation.

Possible cause of the increased risk of cancer

"People with type 2 diabetes are 1.2-1.7 times more likely to have multiple cancers, including breast, bladder, pancreas and colon cancer," said Professor Dr. med. Thomas Haak, board member of diabetesDE - German Diabetes Aid and chief physician of the Diabetes Center Mergentheim in Bad Mergentheim.

A possible cause of the increased cancer risk in type 2 diabetes could be increased insulin levels for a long time, which in turn are often caused by insulin resistance.

The connection between type 2 diabetes, obesity and cancer has been clearly demonstrated: "People who are overweight and have a large abdominal girth both have an increased risk of chronic metabolic disease and cancer," says the diabetologist.

Colon cancer does not cause symptoms for a long time

Colon cancer causes no symptoms for a long time and is therefore often only diagnosed at an advanced stage. According to the information, around 24,300 people die each year from the consequences.

As part of the German Cancer Congress 2020, experts from the University Clinic Magdeburg presented interim results of a prospective multicenter observational study that examines the influence of diabetes mellitus on morbidity, mortality and oncological results after an colon cancer operation.

Of the more than 9,000 operated patients, 20.5 percent had diabetes (without details of the type), of which 37.8 percent were treated with insulin. 79.5 percent of the study participants had no diabetes.

Compared to those with healthy metabolism, those with diabetes had higher complication rates after their surgery, a worse five-year survival rate and a lower five-year rate without relapse.

Lower cancer risk

People with diabetes can prevent cancer through exercise and a change in diet:

"Anyone who is physically active at least 30 minutes five times a week and pays attention to a balanced diet with lots of fruits and vegetables will reduce excess weight and significantly improve their metabolism," explains Professor Haak. Eliminating alcohol and nicotine also lowers the risk of cancer.

“It is also important that people with diabetes regularly take the offered cancer screening tests.”

According to the Federal Center for Health Education (BZgA), women and men are generally legally entitled to participate in tests for the early detection of colon cancer from the age of 50.

People with an increased family risk are advised to discuss the individual risk situation with their doctor and to use early detection examinations that have been adapted accordingly.

Statutory and private health insurers cover the costs of the immunological test for hidden blood in the stool and the colonoscopy for the early detection of colon cancer. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.


Video: Dr. Lynn Butterly: Colorectal Cancer Screening Tests (August 2022).