أخبار

يقلل تلوث الهواء بشكل كبير من متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع


تلوث الهواء: أحد المخاطر الصحية الرائدة عالمياً

ثبت أن التلوث هو سبب الأمراض المختلفة والوفيات المبكرة. أظهرت دراسة الآن أن عواقب تلوث الهواء تقصر إحصائيًا حياة الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم بمتوسط ​​ثلاث سنوات تقريبًا.

وفقا لدراسة جديدة ، فإن زيادة تلوث الجسيمات لها تأثير أكثر خطورة على الصحة من المعروف سابقا. وجد فريق بحث ماينز أن الجسيمات والأوزون وملوثات الهواء الأخرى تكلف الناس ما يقرب من ثلاث سنوات من الحياة في جميع أنحاء العالم - أكثر من الأمراض المعدية الخطيرة مثل الملاريا والإيدز أو التدخين.

انخفض متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع أكثر من التدخين

كما كتب المركز الطبي الجامعي في جامعة يوهانز جوتنبرج في بيان ، الهواء الملوث ضار بالصحة ويزيد من خطر أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية والجهاز التنفسي.

في دراسة جديدة ، حسب علماء من معهد ماكس بلانك للكيمياء والمركز الطبي الجامعي ماينز أن تلوث الهواء يقلل من متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للأشخاص أكثر من الأمراض المعدية العالمية أو عوامل الخطر القلبية الوعائية الأخرى مثل التدخين.

ونشرت النتائج في مجلة "أبحاث القلب والأوعية الدموية" للجمعية الأوروبية لأمراض القلب.

تشير النتائج إلى وباء تلوث الهواء

تم الإبلاغ عن أن تلوث الهواء يسبب 8.8 مليون حالة وفاة مبكرة في جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2015. ويقابل ذلك انخفاض متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للفرد 2.9 سنة.

وبالمقارنة ، يقلل التدخين من متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع بمتوسط ​​2.2 عامًا (7.2 مليون حالة وفاة) ، وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز بمقدار 0.7 عامًا (مليون حالة وفاة) ، والأمراض الطفيلية والأمراض التي تسببها المتجهات - أي بسبب مخلوقات مثل البعوض أو القمل مثل الملاريا بنسبة 0.6 سنة (600000 حالة وفاة).

"يتجاوز تلوث الهواء الملاريا كسبب للوفاة المبكرة بعامل 19 وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز بعامل 9. نظرًا لأن الآثار على الصحة هائلة جدًا وتؤثر على السكان في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يمكن للمرء أن يقول إن نتائجنا تشير إلى وباء تلوث الهواء". يشرح الأستاذ الدكتور جوس ليليفيلد ، مدير معهد ماكس بلانك للكيمياء والمؤلف الأول للدراسة.

أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للوفاة المبكرة

كما جاء في البلاغ ، فإن هذه الدراسة هي الأولى التي تدرس التأثير العالمي لتلوث الهواء على صحة الإنسان مقارنة بعوامل الخطر الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

"توضح مقارنتنا أن تلوث الهواء هو أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للوفاة المبكرة وفقدان سنوات من العمر. ويوضح البروفيسور بجامعة بروفيسور أن الاحتمال المبكر للوفاة ناتج بشكل خاص عن أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. توماس مونزل ، مدير مركز أمراض القلب بجامعة الطب ماينز والمؤلف المشارك للدراسة.

درس الباحثون العلاقة بين التعرض للملوثات وحدوث الأمراض. استخدم الخبراء نموذجًا كيميائيًا في الغلاف الجوي لحساب التعرض العالمي للملوثات ، والذي يتضمن الجسيمات والأوزون على وجه الخصوص: ثم قاموا بدمج بيانات التعرض الناتجة مع التعرض العالمي - نموذج الوفيات ، الذي يعتمد على دراسات الأوبئة الوبائية.

ثم تم استخدام هذه البيانات لحساب آثار مصادر التلوث المختلفة. ميز الباحثون بين الانبعاثات ذات المنشأ الطبيعي ، مثل حرائق الغابات أو غبار الصحراء ، والمصادر البشرية - أي من صنع الإنسان - مثل الاستخدام المكثف للوقود الأحفوري.

وبناءً على هذه النتائج ، قام الباحثون بعد ذلك بحساب معدل الوفيات الخاصة بأمراض معينة وفقدان سنوات الحياة في جميع دول العالم.

يساعد الغبار الناعم على تلف الأوعية الدموية وبالتالي أمراض مثل النوبات القلبية

تظهر نتائج الدراسة أن الوفيات المبكرة من تلوث الهواء هي الأعلى في شرق آسيا وجنوب آسيا (35 في المائة و 32 في المائة) ، تليها أفريقيا (أحد عشر في المائة) ، وأوروبا (تسعة في المائة) ، وأمريكا الشمالية والجنوبية (ستة في المائة) . يوجد في أستراليا أدنى معدل للوفيات بنسبة 1.5 في المائة - وأيضًا معايير صارمة لجودة الهواء.

يقول مونزل: "نتفهم أكثر فأكثر أن الغبار الناعم يفضل بشكل أساسي تلف الأوعية الدموية وبالتالي أمراض مثل النوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية وعدم انتظام ضربات القلب وقصور القلب".

وأضاف طبيب القلب "لذلك ، نعتبر أنه من المهم للغاية أن يؤخذ تلوث الهواء على محمل الجد كعامل خطر على القلب والأوعية الدموية وأن المبادئ التوجيهية للجمعية الأوروبية لأمراض القلب بشأن الوقاية من متلازمة الشريان التاجي الحادة والمزمنة وفشل القلب تنعكس بما فيه الكفاية".

ملايين الوفيات التي يمكن تجنبها

وفقًا لنتائج الدراسة ، يمكن تجنب ما يقرب من ثلثي الوفيات الناجمة عن تلوث الهواء ، أي حوالي 5.5 مليون سنويًا ، لأن غالبية الهواء الملوث يأتي من استخدام الوقود الأحفوري.

ويقدر الباحثون أيضًا أن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع في جميع أنحاء العالم سيزداد بما يزيد قليلاً عن عام إذا توقفت الانبعاثات من استخدام الوقود الأحفوري.

نشر باحثون في المركز الطبي بجامعة ماينز ومعهد ماكس بلانك للكيمياء دراسة مماثلة في العام الماضي تناولت عواقب تلوث الهواء في أوروبا: وفقًا لذلك ، يموت ما يقرب من 800000 شخص في أوروبا قبل الأوان كل عام بسبب الأمراض التي يسببها تلوث الهواء تسبب. يقصر الهواء الملوث من عمر الأوروبيين بمتوسط ​​يزيد عن عامين. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • الطب الجامعي بجامعة يوهانس جوتنبرج ماينز: تلوث الهواء هو أحد المخاطر الصحية الرائدة في العالم (تم الوصول إليه: 03.03.2020) ، الطب الجامعي بجامعة يوهانس جوتنبرج ماينز
  • Jos Lelieveld ، Andrea Pozzer ، Ulrich Pöschl ، Mohammed Fnais ، Andy Haines ، Thomas Münzel: فقدان العمر المتوقع من تلوث الهواء مقارنة بعوامل الخطر الأخرى: منظور عالمي ؛ في: أبحاث القلب والأوعية الدموية ، (تاريخ النشر: 03.03.2020) ، أبحاث القلب والأوعية الدموية


فيديو: دروس عين. تلوث البيئة لغتي الخالدة ثاني متوسط (شهر اكتوبر 2021).

News

Air pollution significantly shortens life expectancy

Air pollution significantly shortens life expectancy


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Air pollution: one of the leading health risks worldwide

Polluted is proven to be a cause of various diseases and premature deaths. A study has now shown that the consequences of air pollution statistically shorten the lives of people worldwide by almost three years on average.

According to a new study, increased particulate matter pollution has a much more drastic impact on health than previously known. The Mainz research team found that particulate matter, ozone and other air pollutants cost people almost three years of life worldwide - more than dangerous infectious diseases such as malaria and AIDS or smoking.

Life expectancy is reduced more than through smoking

As the University Medical Center of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz wrote in a statement, polluted air is harmful to health and increases the risk of cardiovascular and respiratory diseases.

In a new study, scientists from the Max Planck Institute for Chemistry and the University Medical Center Mainz have calculated that air pollution reduces people's life expectancy more than global infectious diseases or other cardiovascular risk factors such as smoking.

The results were published in the journal "Cardiovascular Research" of the European Society of Cardiology.

Results suggest an air pollution pandemic

Air pollution was reported to cause 8.8 million premature deaths worldwide in 2015. This corresponds to an average reduction in life expectancy per head of 2.9 years.

In comparison, smoking reduces life expectancy by an average of 2.2 years (7.2 million deaths), HIV / AIDS by 0.7 years (1 million deaths), parasitic diseases and diseases caused by vectors - that is, by creatures such as mosquitoes or lice like malaria by 0.6 years (600,000 deaths).

"Air pollution exceeds malaria as a cause of premature death by a factor of 19 and HIV / AIDS by a factor of 9. Because the effects on health are so huge and affect the population worldwide, one could say that our results indicate an air pollution pandemic," explains Prof. Dr. Jos Lelieveld, director at the Max Planck Institute for Chemistry and first author of the study.

One of the main causes of premature death

As stated in the communication, this study is the first to examine the global impact of air pollution on human health compared to other risk factors worldwide.

“Our comparison shows that air pollution is one of the main causes of premature death and loss of years of life. The earlier probability of death is particularly caused by cardiovascular diseases, ”explains Univ.-Prof. Thomas Münzel, director at the Center for Cardiology of the University Medical Center Mainz and co-author of the study.

The researchers examined the relationship between exposure to pollutants and the occurrence of diseases. The experts used an atmospheric chemical model to calculate the worldwide exposure to pollutants, which includes particulate matter and ozone in particular: They then combined the resulting exposure data with the Global Exposure - Mortality Model, which is based on epidemiological cohort studies.

This data was then used to calculate the effects of various sources of pollution. The researchers differentiated between emissions of natural origin, such as from forest fires or desert dust, and anthropogenic - that is, man-made - sources, such as the intensive use of fossil fuels.

Based on these results, the researchers then calculated a disease-specific death rate and the loss of life years in all countries of the world.

Fine dust favors vascular damage and thus diseases such as heart attacks

The study results show that premature mortality from air pollution is highest in East Asia and South Asia (35 percent and 32 percent), followed by Africa (eleven percent), Europe (nine percent), North and South America (six percent) . Australia has the lowest mortality rate at 1.5 percent - and also the strictest air quality standards.

"We understand more and more that fine dust primarily favors vascular damage and thus diseases such as heart attacks, strokes, cardiac arrhythmias and heart weakness," says Münzel.

"Therefore, we consider it extremely important that air pollution is taken very seriously as a cardiovascular risk factor and that the European Society of Cardiology's guidelines on the prevention of acute and chronic coronary syndrome and heart failure are sufficiently reflected," added the cardiologist.

Millions of deaths avoidable

According to the findings of the study, almost two-thirds of the deaths caused by air pollution, namely around 5.5 million per year, can generally be avoided because the majority of polluted air comes from the use of fossil fuels.

The researchers also estimate that the average life expectancy worldwide would increase by a little more than a year if the emissions from the use of fossil fuels would cease.

Researchers at Mainz University Medical Center and the Max Planck Institute for Chemistry published a similar study last year that dealt with the consequences of air pollution in Europe: According to this, almost 800,000 people in Europe die prematurely every year from diseases caused by air pollution caused. Polluted air shortens the lifespan of Europeans by an average of more than two years. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • University medicine of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz: Air pollution is one of the world's leading health risks, (accessed: 03.03.2020), University medicine of the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
  • Jos Lelieveld, Andrea Pozzer, Ulrich Pöschl, Mohammed Fnais, Andy Haines, Thomas Münzel: Loss of life expectancy from air pollution compared to other risk factors: a worldwide perspective; in: Cardiovascular Research, (published: 03.03.2020), Cardiovascular Research


Video: How To Battle Air Pollution and Plan For Longevity with Max Lugavere. Aubrey Marcus Podcast (September 2022).


Comments:

  1. Brennan

    It is simply matchless phrase ;)

  2. Xuthus

    Granted, a very good thing

  3. Heorot

    Something they haven't suffered from that argument.

  4. Arundel

    I am final, I am sorry, it not a right answer. Who else, what can prompt?

  5. Dahwar

    Think only!



Write a message