أخبار

هل ستضعف درجات الحرارة في الصيف وباء الفيروس التاجي؟


هل يكره SARS-CoV-2 الطقس الدافئ والرطب؟

أظهرت دراسة حديثة أن تسع حالات من أصل عشرة إصابات بفيروس سارس- CoV-2 الجديد حدثت حتى الآن في مناطق كان متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة خلال النهار بين ثلاث درجات مئوية و 17 درجة مئوية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كانت الرطوبة المطلقة في المناطق من أربعة إلى تسعة جرام لكل متر مكعب. ويتوقع فريق البحث الأمريكي أن الصيف يمكن أن يضعف الوباء.

قام الباحثون في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا بفحص نمط توزيع الفيروس التاجي الجديد SARS-CoV-2 ، مشيرين إلى أن الفيروس كان منتشرًا بشكل خاص في البلدان التي كانت فيها الظروف الجوية مشابهة لتلك التي كانت في الصين في وقت تفشي المرض. وعلى النقيض من ذلك ، فإن البلدان ذات الصلة بالصين ذات المناخ الدافئ والرطب مثل سنغافورة وماليزيا وتايلاند ودول جنوب شرق آسيا الأخرى لديها معدلات نمو أقل بكثير. وقد تم نشر النتائج مؤخرًا في مجلة "Social Science Research Network".

أحوال جوية مماثلة

ووجد فريق البحث أن عدد الحالات زاد أكثر في البلدان ذات الظروف المناخية المماثلة لتلك الموجودة في منطقة هوبي المتضررة بشدة في الصين. وفقًا لفريق الدراسة ، سادت أحوال جوية مماثلة في إيطاليا وإيران وكوريا الجنوبية في وقت الانتشار السريع كما هو الحال في ووهان والمدن الصينية الأخرى ، حيث انتشر فيروس الهالة على نطاق واسع.

يبدو أن السارس - CoV - 2 يتجنب المناطق الدافئة

لذلك يبدو أن الفيروس يفضل متوسط ​​درجة حرارة يومية بين 3 درجات مئوية و 10 درجات مئوية مع رطوبة من 4 إلى 9 جم / م 3. هذه الفرضية مدعومة أيضًا بحقيقة أن الفيروس انتشر بشكل أقل قوة في المناطق الأكثر دفئًا مثل تايلاند ، والتي تقع بالقرب من الصين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أظهر الباحثون أن هناك أيضًا فجوة مذهلة بين الشمال والجنوب في الانتشار داخل الولايات المتحدة. في الولايات الأكثر برودة في الشمال ، يتم الإبلاغ عن المزيد من الأمراض أكثر من الولايات الأكثر دفئًا في الجنوب. حتى في كاليفورنيا ، يبلغ عدد الحالات في الشمال ضعف العدد في الجنوب.

ومع ذلك ، هناك أيضًا حالتان لا تتناسبان مع هذه الصورة. وتشمل هذه ولاية أوريغون ، التي سجلت القليل من الأمراض على الرغم من موقعها الشمالي نسبيًا ، وولاية لويزيانا ، حيث تم الإبلاغ عن عدد كبير نسبيًا من الأمراض على الرغم من موقعها الجنوبي.

يبدو أن SARS-CoV-2 يفضل الهواء الجاف

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجد الفريق الذي يقوده قائد البحث قاسم بخاري أنه بحلول 11 مارس 2020 ، حدثت 90 في المائة من جميع حالات العدوى في أماكن تتراوح فيها الرطوبة المطلقة بين 4 و 9 ج / م 3. على أي حال ، الرطوبة العالية هي عقبة في طريق انتشار أمراض الجهاز التنفسي.

ملاحظات مماثلة من الصين

كما أفاد مراقبون صينيون من جامعة تسينغهوا بملاحظات مماثلة. وذكروا أنه في 100 مدينة صينية ، انخفض معدل الإصابات الجديدة مع زيادة درجة الحرارة والرطوبة.

حسب الباحثون الصينيون أن ما يسمى عدد التكاثر الأساسي ينخفض ​​بسبب ارتفاع درجة الحرارة والرطوبة. يشير هذا الرقم إلى عدد الأشخاص المصابين بالعدوى. إذا كانت هذه القيمة 1 ، يصاب الشخص المريض بشخص آخر. لوقف الوباء ، يجب أن تنخفض هذه القيمة إلى أقل من 1. يقدر معهد روبرت كوخ عدد التكاثر الأساسي لـ Covid-19 عند 2.4 إلى 3.3. حسب فريق البحث الصيني أنه لكل درجة من درجات الحرارة المرتفعة ، انخفض العدد التناسلي الأساسي بمقدار 0.0383. وانخفض الرقم أيضًا بنسبة 0.0224 لكل 1 بالمائة زيادة في الرطوبة النسبية.

سيظهر التأثير الفعلي قريبا

سيتبين في الأشهر المقبلة ما إذا كان فريقا البحث على حق. ومع ذلك ، يؤكد الباحثون أن النتائج لا توحي بأن السارس - CoV - 2 لا يمكن أن ينتشر في المناطق الدافئة. تستند الحسابات إلى البيانات المتاحة حاليًا وهناك العديد من العوامل غير المعروفة. يؤكد العديد من علماء الفيروسات ، مثل كريستيان دروستين ، على أن زيادة درجة الحرارة قد تكون مفيدة للاحتواء ، ولكن هذا وحده من غير المرجح أن يكون كافيا لوقف الوباء. (ف ب)

اقرأ أيضًا: أمراض COVID-19: انخفض المعدل على الصعيد الوطني في الأسبوع الماضي.

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • قاسم بخاري ومنها: هل سيقلل وباء فيروس كورونا بحلول الصيف؟ في: شبكة أبحاث العلوم الاجتماعية ، 2020 ،apers.ssrn.com
  • RKI: صحيفة وقائع SARS-CoV-2 لمرض فيروسات التاجية 2019 (COVID-19) (اعتبارًا من 23 مارس 2020) ، rki.de
  • Jingyuan Wang ، Ke Tang ، Kai Feng ، وآخرون: درجة الحرارة العالية والرطوبة العالية تقلل من انتقال COVID-19 ؛ جامعة تسينغهوا ، 2020 ، arxiv.org


فيديو: تأثير إرتفاع حرارة الطقس على فيروس كورونا. هل حرارة الصيف تقتل فيروس كورونا الجديد #فيروسكورونا (شهر اكتوبر 2021).

News

Will summer temperatures weaken the coronavirus pandemic?

Will summer temperatures weaken the coronavirus pandemic?



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Does SARS-CoV-2 dislike warm and humid weather?

A recent study shows that nine out of ten infections with the new SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus have so far occurred in regions in which the average daytime temperature was between three degrees Celsius and 17 degrees Celsius. In addition, the absolute humidity in the regions was four to nine grams per cubic meter. The American research team predicts that summer can weaken the pandemic.

Researchers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology examined the pattern of distribution of the new SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus, noting that the virus was particularly prevalent in countries where weather conditions were similar to those in China at the time of the outbreak. In contrast, China-related countries with a warmer and humid climate such as Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and other Southeast Asian countries have significantly lower growth rates. The results were recently published in the journal "Social Science Research Network".

Similar weather conditions

The research team found that the number of cases increased most in countries with similar weather conditions to those in the heavily affected region of Hubei in China. According to the study team, similar weather conditions prevailed in Italy, Iran and South Korea at the time of the rapid spread as in Wuhan and other Chinese cities, in which the corona virus spread widely.

SARS-CoV-2 seems to avoid warm regions

The virus seems to prefer a daily average temperature between 3 ° C and 10 ° C with a humidity of 4 to 9 g / m3. This thesis is also supported by the fact that the virus spread less strongly in warmer regions such as Thailand, which are in close proximity to China. In addition, the researchers showed that there is also a striking north-south divide in the spread within the United States. In the cooler states of the north, more illnesses are reported than in the warmer states of the south. Even in California, the number of cases in the north is twice that in the south.

However, there are also two states that do not fit this picture. These include the state of Oregon, which registered few diseases despite its relatively northern location, and the state of Louisiana, in which a relatively large number of diseases were reported despite its southern location.

SARS-CoV-2 seems to prefer dry air

In addition, the team led by research leader Qasim Bukhari found that by March 11, 2020, 90 percent of all infections had occurred in places where the absolute humidity was between 4 and 9 g / m3. In any case, high humidity is an obstacle to the spread of respiratory diseases.

Similar observations from China

Chinese observers from Tsinghua University also reported similar observations. They reported that in 100 Chinese cities, the rate of new infections decreased as the temperature and humidity increased.

The Chinese researchers calculated that the so-called basic reproduction number drops due to rising temperature and humidity. This number indicates how many more people infect a sick person. If this value is 1, a sick person infects another person. To stop an epidemic, this value would have to drop below 1. The Robert Koch Institute estimates the basic reproduction number of Covid-19 at 2.4 to 3.3. The Chinese research team calculated that for every degree of temperature rise, the base reproductive number decreased by 0.0383. The number also fell by a further 0.0224 per 1 percent increase in relative humidity.

The actual impact will be shown shortly

It will be seen in the coming months whether the two research teams are right. However, the researchers emphasize that the results do not suggest that SARS-CoV-2 cannot spread in warm areas. The calculations are based on the data currently available and there are many unknown factors. Many virologists, such as Christian Drosten, also emphasize that an increase in temperature may be beneficial for containment, but that this alone is unlikely to be enough to stop the epidemic. (vb)

Read also: COVID-19 Diseases: Rate Decreased Nationwide in the past week.

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Qasim Bukhari, including: Will Coronavirus Pandemic Diminish by Summer? in: Social Science Research Network, 2020, papers.ssrn.com
  • RKI: SARS-CoV-2 Fact Sheet for Coronavirus Disease-2019 (COVID-19) (as of March 23, 2020), rki.de
  • Jingyuan Wang, Ke Tang, Kai Feng, et al .: High Temperature and High Humidity Reduce the Transmission of COVID-19; Tsinghua University, 2020, arxiv.org


Video: How will warmer temperatures affect spread of COVID-19? (August 2022).