أخبار

فيروس كورونا: تقرير طبي صادم من إيطاليا - بيرغامو خارج نطاق السيطرة!


الوضع في برغامو: "نحن أبعد بكثير من نقطة التحول!"

بيرغامو - المدينة التي يسكنها 120 ألف نسمة في شمال إيطاليا والمدينة القديمة الخلابة كانت حتى وقت قريب وجهة شعبية في لومباردي الغنية. إن الفيروس التاجي SARS-CoV-2 مستعر حالياً بشكل خاص هنا. نشر فريق من الأطباء في المنطقة الآن تقريرًا يوضح أن المنطقة أصبحت خارج نطاق السيطرة تمامًا في الأيام القليلة الماضية. يحذر الفريق من أن الرعاية التي تركز على المريض اليوم غير مستعدة ببساطة للأوبئة مثل COVID-19.

يصف أطباء العناية المركزة من عيادة في مدينة برغامو الوضع الحالي في مستشفى Papa Giovanni XXIII ، والذي تأثر بشدة من Covid-19. يصف الفريق الوضع بأنه أزمة إنسانية لا يمكن إدارتها بنظام مركزي للرعاية الصحية. نُشر التقرير مؤخرًا في المجلة الشهيرة "NEJM Catalyst".

بيرغامو هي مركز إيطاليا لوباء COVID-19

لومباردي هي واحدة من أغنى المناطق وأكثرها اكتظاظًا بالسكان في أوروبا وهي الأكثر تأثرًا اليوم. "نحن نعمل في مستشفى بابا جيوفاني الثالث والعشرون. في بيرغامو ، منشأة حديثة جدًا جدًا بها 48 سريرًا للعناية المركزة "، حسبما أفاد الفريق الطبي. على الرغم من أنها مدينة صغيرة نسبيًا ، فهي مركز وباء COVID-19 الإيطالي. يتم تسجيل آلاف الحالات حاليًا هناك - أكثر من ميلان أو في أي مكان آخر في البلاد.

إجمالي الزائد

وأوضح الأطباء أن "مستشفانا الخاص ملوث بشدة ، ونحن أبعد بكثير من نقطة التحول". 300 من 900 سريراً كان يشغلها 19 شخصاً يعانون من مرض كوفيد. تم حجز ما يصل إلى 70 بالمائة من أسرة العناية المركزة لمرضى Covid 19 المصابين بمرض خطير ولديهم فرصة معقولة للبقاء على قيد الحياة. يعمل المستشفى بأكمله أقل بكثير من معايير الرعاية العادية.

وفقا للتقرير ، يتجلى ذلك في أنه ، على سبيل المثال ، لا يتم إحياء المرضى الأكبر سنا. يموتون دون رعاية ملطفة كافية ويعالجهم موظفون مرهقون جسديًا وعاطفيًا لم يكن لديهم في السابق اتصال شخصي مع المتضررين.

للخروج عن السيطرة

وفقا للخبراء ، لا يزال المستشفى جميل المظهر نسبيا ، والوضع في المنطقة أسوأ. معظم المستشفيات مكتظة وعلى وشك الانهيار ، في حين أن الأدوية وأجهزة التهوية الميكانيكية والأكسجين ومعدات الحماية الشخصية غير متوفرة.

يتضرر المصابون على فرشات على الأرض. وقال الأطباء إن المقابر لا تأتي بعد الجنازات ، وتصبح رعاية الحمل والولادة غير مستقرة ، ويصبح الوضع في السجون متفجرًا بشكل متزايد. وكتب الفريق في التقرير الحالي "لسوء الحظ ، لا يبدو أن العالم الخارجي يعرف أن تفشي هذا المرض في بيرغامو خارج السيطرة".

حلول وبائية للجميع - ليس فقط للمستشفيات

قال الفريق الطبي: "على سبيل المثال ، نتعلم أن المستشفيات يمكن أن تكون الناقل الأساسي لـ Covid-19 لأنها يمكن أن تصبح مأهولة بالسكان المصابين ، مما يسهل الانتقال إلى الأشخاص غير المصابين". يمكن أن يساعد نقل المصابين في الانتشار حيث تصبح سيارات الإسعاف والأفراد ناقلات. يمكن أن يكون عمال الرعاية الصحية الآخرون أيضًا حاملين بدون أعراض.

طرق جديدة للتعامل مع الأوبئة

لذا ، فإن الحلول الجائحة مطلوبة لجميع السكان ، وليس فقط للمستشفيات. يمكن للرعاية المنزلية والعيادات المتنقلة منع التحركات غير الضرورية للأشخاص المصابين وتخفيف المستشفيات. يمكن نقل العلاج بالأكسجين إلى منازل المرضى المصابين بأمراض طفيفة ، حيث يمكن مراقبة العلاج باستخدام نظام التطبيب عن بعد.

يمكن أن يقتصر هذا النهج على دخول المستشفيات إلى الحالات الشديدة بشكل خاص ، ويقلل من خطر الإصابة بالعدوى ، ويحمي العاملين الطبيين بشكل أفضل ويقلل من استخدام المعدات الواقية.

فيروس الاكليل هو فيروس إيبولا الغني

يؤكد الفريق أن "تفشي المرض ليس مجرد ظاهرة للعناية المركزة ، بل هو أزمة للصحة العامة والمساعدات الإنسانية". يمكن أن يسمى فيروس الهالة فيروس الإيبولا للأغنياء. وهي بحاجة إلى جهد منسق وعبر وطني لاحتواءه.

يضرب حيث يؤذي الرعاية الصحية

ويتابع الأطباء: "إنها ليست مميتة بشكل خاص ، لكنها معدية للغاية". كلما كان المجتمع أكثر تنظيمًا ومركزية ، زاد انتشار الفيروس. يمكن أن تحدث الكارثة التي تتكشف حاليًا في لومباردي حيثما تكون الرعاية الصحية منظمة بشكل مشابه - في جميع الدول الغربية تقريبًا. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • ميركو ناكوتي ، وأندريا سيوكا ، وأنجيلو جيوبوني ، وآخرون: في بؤرة جائحة كوفيد 19 والأزمات الإنسانية في إيطاليا: تغيير وجهات النظر بشأن الاستعداد والتخفيف ؛ في: NEJM Catalyst ، 2020 ، catalyst.nejm.org


فيديو: طبيب على خط مواجهة كورونا في إيطاليا يروي للعربية تفاصيل صادمة عن الفيروس القاتل (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Coronavirus: shocking medical report from Italy - Bergamo out of control!

Coronavirus: shocking medical report from Italy - Bergamo out of control!


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Situation in Bergamo: "We are far beyond the tipping point!"

Bergamo - the 120,000-inhabitant city in northern Italy with the picturesque old town was until recently a popular destination in wealthy Lombardy. The coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 is currently raging particularly hard here. A team of doctors from the region has now published a report that shows that the region has become completely out of control in the past few days. The team warns that today's patient-focused care is simply not well prepared for pandemics like COVID-19.

Intensive care physicians from a clinic in the city of Bergamo describe the current situation in the Papa Giovanni XXIII hospital, which was severely affected by Covid-19. The team describes the situation as a humanitarian crisis that cannot be managed with a centralized healthcare system. The report was recently published in the renowned journal "NEJM Catalyst".

Bergamo is Italy's epicenter of the COVID-19 epidemic

Lombardy is one of the richest and most densely populated regions in Europe and is most affected today. "We work in the Papa Giovanni XXIII hospital. in Bergamo, a brand new, ultra-modern facility with 48 intensive care beds, ā€¯reports the medical team. Although it is a relatively small city, it is the epicenter of the Italian COVID-19 epidemic. Thousands of cases are currently registered there - more than in Milan or anywhere else in the country.

Total overload

"Our own hospital is highly contaminated, and we are far beyond the tipping point," explain the doctors. 300 of 900 beds were occupied by Covid 19 sufferers. As many as 70 percent of the intensive care beds are reserved for seriously ill Covid 19 patients with a reasonable chance of survival. The entire hospital works far below normal care standards.

According to the report, this manifests itself in that, for example, older patients are not resuscitated. They die without adequate palliative care and are treated by physically and emotionally exhausted staff who previously had no personal contact with those affected.

To get out of control

According to the experts, the hospital is still relatively good-looking. The situation in the area is even worse. Most hospitals are overcrowded and on the verge of collapse, while medication, mechanical ventilators, oxygen and personal protective equipment are unavailable.

Those affected lie on mattresses on the floor. The cemeteries do not come after the funerals, pregnancy care and childbirth become unsteady, and the situation in the prisons is becoming increasingly explosive, according to the doctors. "Unfortunately, the outside world does not seem to know that this outbreak in Bergamo is out of control," the team wrote in the current report.

Pandemic solutions for everyone - not just for hospitals

"For example, we learn that hospitals could be the primary carriers of Covid-19 because they can quickly become populated by infected people, making it easier to transfer to non-infected people," said the medical team. Carriage of the infected could also help spread as ambulances and personnel become carriers. Other healthcare workers can also be asymptomatic carriers.

New ways to deal with pandemics

Pandemic solutions are therefore required for the entire population, not just for hospitals. Home care and mobile clinics could prevent unnecessary movements of infected people and relieve hospitals. Oxygen therapy could be moved to the homes of slightly ill patients, where the treatment could be monitored using a telemedical system.

This approach could limit hospitalizations to particularly severe cases, reducing the risk of infection, better protecting medical personnel and minimizing the use of protective equipment.

The corona virus is the rich Ebola virus

"This outbreak is more than just a phenomenon in intensive care, it is a crisis of public health and humanitarian aid," the team emphasizes. The corona virus can be called the Ebola virus of the rich. It needed a coordinated and transnational effort to contain it.

It hits where it hurts healthcare

"It is not particularly fatal, but it is very contagious," the doctors continue. The more socially organized and centralized society is, the further the virus spreads. The catastrophe that is currently unfolding in Lombardy could occur wherever the healthcare system is structured similarly - in almost all western countries. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Mirco Nacoti, Andrea Ciocca, Angelo Giupponi, and others: At the Epicenter of the Covid-19 Pandemic and Humanitarian Crises in Italy: Changing Perspectives on Preparation and Mitigation; in: NEJM Catalyst, 2020, catalyst.nejm.org


Video: Coronavirus: In Bergamo the sirens never stop (November 2022).