أخبار

الرضا والعمر يحميان من الإغراءات


يبدو أن الصحة العاطفية تزداد مع تقدم العمر

يبدو أن كليشيهات المسنين المتذمرين لا تصمد أمام فحص أوثق. تظهر نتائج دراسة حديثة أن كبار السن عمومًا أكثر استقرارًا عاطفيًا ، مما يمكنهم من تحمل إغراءات الحياة اليومية بشكل أفضل. يبدو أن الصحة العاطفية وتنظيمها تتحسن مع تقدم العمر.

وجدت الدراسة الحالية التي أجرتها جامعة ديوك وفاندربيلت أن كبار السن يتمتعون بصحة عاطفية بشكل عام هذه الأيام وهم أكثر قدرة على تحمل إغراءات الحياة اليومية. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة "Emotion" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

تمت مقابلة المشاركين عدة مرات في اليوم

بالنسبة للدراسة الجديدة ، تم الاتصال بـ 123 مشاركًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 80 عامًا وإجراء مقابلات معهم ثلاث مرات على هواتفهم المحمولة لمدة عشرة أيام. طُلب منهم تقييم ثماني حالات عاطفية على مقياس من خمس نقاط. وشملت هذه ، على سبيل المثال ، الرضا والحماس والاسترخاء والخمول.

تم إعطاء الرغبات والإغراءات

كما سُئلوا عما إذا كانوا يريدون أي شيء محدد وقت إجراء المسح ، بما في ذلك الطعام أو الكحول ، والسجائر ، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والتسوق ، والتحدث إلى شخص ما ، أو الجنس ، أو النوم ، أو العمل. تمكن المشاركون من ذكر ثلاث رغبات في آن واحد.

تم تحديد الرفاه العام

تم تقييم المشاركين أيضًا وفقًا لمقياس معياري لرضا الحياة العالمي ، والذي حدد رفاههم العام بغض النظر عن الحالة المزاجية الحالية.

هل تسهل سننا بالنسبة لنا لمقاومة الإغراءات؟

حاول الباحثون معرفة كيف يمكن أن تتغير المشاعر الإيجابية أو السلبية والقدرة على مقاومة الإغراء مع تقدم العمر. لذلك وجدوا أن كبار السن كانوا أكثر استقرارًا في عواطفهم. اتضح أيضًا أن العمر متنبئ أقوى من الحالة العاطفية عندما يتعلق الأمر بمقاومة الإغراء.

يحاول كبار السن تحسين رفاههم

يبدو أن كبار السن أكثر توجهاً نحو الحاضر ، محاولين تعظيم رفاههم كل يوم. بعبارة أخرى ، يريدون أن يشعروا بالراحة قدر الإمكان ، حسب تقرير الباحثين.

مزايا المسح عبر الهاتف المحمول

تعكس نتائج الدراسة الظروف الحقيقية بشكل أفضل لأنه تم إجراء مقابلات مع المشاركين على هواتفهم المحمولة في بيئتهم الخاصة بدلاً من الرد على أي اختبارات في بيئة مختبرية. يشرح الباحثون كذلك أن كبار السن يمكنهم تنظيم حالتهم العاطفية بشكل أفضل إذا سمح لهم بفعل ما يريدون.

هل الرضا عن الحياة يحميك من الإغراء؟

تظهر نتائج الدراسة أن الأشخاص الذين لديهم تجارب سلبية أكثر يمكنهم مقاومة الإغراءات والرغبات السيئة. كان المشاركون الأصغر سنا في الدراسة ، الذين لديهم مستوى أعلى من الرضا عن الحياة ، أكثر قدرة على تحمل الإغراءات الناشئة. ومع ذلك ، كان كبار السن أكثر قدرة على مقاومة الإغراءات بغض النظر عن رضاهم في الحياة. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Burr ، Daisy A. ، Castrellon ، Jaime J. ، Zald ، David H. ، Samanez-Larkin ، Gregory R.: ديناميات العاطفة عبر مرحلة البلوغ في الحياة اليومية: كبار السن أكثر استقرارًا عاطفيًا وأفضل في تنظيم الرغبات. ، في العاطفة ، المشاعر


فيديو: الرضا لا يعني الإستسلام - الرضا جزء من الإيمان - الشيخ بدر مشاري (كانون الثاني 2022).

News

Satisfaction and age protect against temptation

Satisfaction and age protect against temptation



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Emotional health seems to increase with age

The cliché of grumpy old people apparently does not hold up on closer inspection. Results from a recent study show that older people are generally more emotionally stable, which enables them to better withstand the temptations of everyday life. Emotional health and its regulation seem to improve with age.

The current study by Duke and Vanderbilt University found that older people are generally emotionally healthier these days and are better able to withstand the temptations of everyday life. The results of the study were published in the English language journal "Emotion".

Participants were interviewed several times a day

For the new study, a total of 123 participants between the ages of 20 and 80 were contacted and interviewed three times on their cell phones for ten days. They were asked to rate eight emotional states on a five-point scale. These included, for example, satisfaction, enthusiasm, relaxation and indolence.

Desires and temptations were given

They were also asked if they wanted anything specific at the time of the survey, including food or alcohol, cigarettes, social media, shopping, talking to someone, sex, sleep, or work. The participants were able to state three wishes at once.

General well-being was determined

Participants were also assessed against a standard measure of global life satisfaction, which determined their general well-being regardless of current moods.

Does increasing age make it easier for us to resist temptations?

The researchers tried to find out how positive or negative feelings and the ability to resist temptation can change with age. So they found that older people were more stable in their emotions. It also turned out that age is a stronger predictor than emotional state when it comes to resisting temptation.

Older people try to optimize their well-being

Older people seem to be more oriented towards the present, trying to maximize their well-being every day. In other words, they want to feel as good as possible, the researchers report.

Advantages of the survey via mobile phone

The results of the study better reflect real conditions because participants were interviewed on their cell phones in their own environment rather than responding to any tests in a laboratory setting. The researchers further explain that older people can regulate their emotional state better if they are allowed to do what they want.

Does life satisfaction protect you from temptation?

The results of the study show that people who have more negative experiences can resist bad temptations and desires. Younger participants in the study, who had a higher level of life satisfaction, were better able to withstand emerging temptations. However, older adults were better able to resist temptations regardless of their life satisfaction. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Burr, Daisy A., Castrellon, Jaime J., Zald, David H., Samanez-Larkin, Gregory R .: Emotion dynamics across adulthood in everyday life: Older adults are more emotionally stable and better at regulating desires., In Emotion, emotion


Video: There Is Another Way. Special Teaching from Eckhart Tolle (August 2022).