أخبار

السكتة الدماغية: أسلوب الحياة الصحي يقلل من المخاطر حتى في منتصف العمر


بهذه الطريقة يمكن للمرأة أن تحمي نفسها من السكتة الدماغية

كما هو معروف ، يمكن للنساء الأصغر سنا حماية أنفسهن من السكتة الدماغية من خلال نمط حياة صحي. ومع ذلك ، يمكن للنساء في منتصف العمر أيضًا تقليل خطر السكتة الدماغية بشكل كبير من خلال عدم التدخين وممارسة الرياضة والحفاظ على وزن صحي للجسم وتناول نظام غذائي صحي بشكل عام.

في التحقيق الحالي الذي أجرته جامعة هارفارد ت. وجدت مدرسة تشان للصحة العامة أن النساء في منتصف العمر يمكن أن يقللن من خطر السكتة الدماغية من خلال ممارسة الرياضة ، والنظام الغذائي ، والإقلاع عن التدخين. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة "ستروك" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

النساء أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية من الرجال

بشكل عام ، تشير مجموعة البحث إلى أن النساء أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية ، ويموتون من السكتة الدماغية ، ولديهم حالة صحية ووظائف بدنية أسوأ بعد السكتة الدماغية من الرجال.

السكتة الدماغية الأولى لدى النساء في المتوسط ​​75 سنة

متوسط ​​العمر عند السكتة الدماغية الأولى لدى النساء هو 75 سنة. بناءً على هذه المعلومات ، اشتبه الباحثون في أن تغيير نمط الحياة في منتصف الحياة يمكن أن يساعد في تقليل خطر السكتة الدماغية لدى النساء. لقد فحصوا ذلك باستخدام البيانات من حوالي 60،000 امرأة من "دراسة صحة الممرضات".

قام الباحثون بتحليل تأثير التمرين اليومي لمدة 30 دقيقة على الأقل ، والإقلاع عن التدخين ، وفقدان الوزن التدريجي لدى النساء البدينات على خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية. كما درسوا آثار التغييرات الغذائية الموصى بها والتي اشتملت على المزيد من الأسماك والمكسرات والحبوب الكاملة والفواكه والخضروات وقليل من اللحوم الحمراء وعدم اللحوم المصنعة وقليل من الكحول.

كما أن نمط الحياة الصحي مفيد أيضًا في سن متقدمة

يقول مؤلف الدراسة برنارد لون من جامعة هارفارد تي إتش: "وجدنا أن التحول إلى أسلوب حياة صحي لا يزال لديه القدرة على منع السكتة الدماغية ، حتى في الخمسينات". مدرسة تشان للصحة العامة في بوسطن في بيان صحفي.

كيف أثرت تغييرات نمط الحياة عليك؟

وأضاف الخبير أن "النساء اللواتي أدخلن تغييرات في نمط الحياة في منتصف العمر قللن من خطر السكتة الدماغية على المدى الطويل بنسبة الربع تقريبًا ، والسكتة الدماغية ، الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا للسكتة الدماغية ، بأكثر من الثلث".

كم مرة حدثت السكتة الدماغية؟

خلال فترة المتابعة البالغة 26 عامًا في دراسة صحة الممرضات ، تعرضت 4.7 في المائة من النساء اللواتي لم يقمن بتدخلات في نمط الحياة لسكتة دماغية من أي نوع ، و 2.4 في المائة مصابات بسكتة إقفارية ، و 0.7 في المائة لديهن سكتة دماغية. السكتة الدماغية النزفية.

كم يمكن تقليل المخاطر من خلال الأكل الصحي؟

قدرت المشاركة في التدخلات غير الغذائية الثلاثة: الإقلاع عن التدخين وممارسة الرياضة اليومية وفقدان الوزن لتقليل خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية بنسبة 25 في المائة والسكتة الدماغية بنسبة 36 في المائة. وذكر الباحثون أن التعديلات المستدامة على النظام الغذائي قللت من خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية بنسبة تقدر بنحو 23 بالمائة.

كانت الآثار الإيجابية للنشاط البدني أقوى

وقد وجد أيضًا أن زيادة استهلاك الأسماك والمكسرات وتقليل استهلاك اللحوم الحمراء غير المعالجة يبدو أن لها تأثيرًا إيجابيًا على الحد من خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية ، على الرغم من أن تأثير هذه التغييرات الغذائية لم يكن كبيرًا مثل ذلك الناتج عن زيادة تم تحقيق النشاط البدني والإقلاع عن التدخين والحفاظ على وزن صحي.

هل النتائج التي تم التأكد منها تنطبق أيضًا على الرجال؟

على الرغم من أنها كانت مجرد دراسة قائمة على الملاحظة ، إلا أن الباحثين يشرحون أن هناك دراسات أخرى تظهر أن التغييرات النسبية في خطر السكتة الدماغية يمكن أن تنتقل إلى الرجال من خلال التغييرات في نمط الحياة والنظام الغذائي. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • بريانكا جاين ، كلوديا ك. سكتة دماغية
  • التغييرات في نمط حياة المرأة ، حتى في منتصف العمر ، قد تقلل من خطر السكتة الدماغية في المستقبل ، American Heart Association (تم نشره في 9 أبريل 2020) ، AHA


فيديو: علامات تحذيرية يرسلها جسمك قبل تعرضك للسكتة الدماغية. لا تتجاهلها! (ديسمبر 2021).

News

Stroke: A healthy lifestyle reduces the risk even in middle age

Stroke: A healthy lifestyle reduces the risk even in middle age


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

This is how women can protect themselves from a stroke

As is well known, younger women can protect themselves from a stroke through a healthy lifestyle. But middle-aged women can also significantly reduce their risk of stroke by not smoking, exercising, maintaining a healthy body weight and generally eating a healthy diet.

In the current investigation by Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health has found that middle-aged women can reduce their risk of stroke through exercise, diet, and smoking cessation. The results of the study were published in the English language journal "Stroke".

Women are more likely than men to have a stroke

In general, the research group reports that women are more likely to have a stroke, die from a stroke, and have a worse state of health and physical function after a stroke than men.

First stroke in women on average at 75 years

The average age at first stroke in women is 75 years. Based on this information, the researchers suspected that a lifestyle change in the middle of life could help reduce the risk of stroke in women. They checked this using the data from almost 60,000 women from the “Nurses’ Health Study ”.

The researchers analyzed the effects of daily exercise for at least 30 minutes, smoking cessation and gradual weight loss in overweight women on the risk of stroke. They also examined the effects of recommended dietary changes that included more fish, nuts, whole grains, fruits and vegetables, and less red meat, no processed meat, and less alcohol.

A healthy lifestyle is also worthwhile at an advanced age

"We found that switching to a healthy lifestyle still had the potential to prevent stroke, even in the 1950s," says study author Professor Bernard Lown of Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health in Boston in a press release.

How did lifestyle changes affect you?

"Women who made lifestyle changes in middle age reduced their long-term risk of stroke by almost a quarter overall and that of ischemic stroke, the most common form of stroke, by more than a third," added the expert.

How often has a stroke occurred?

During the 26-year follow-up period of the Nurses' Health Study, 4.7 percent of women without lifestyle interventions experienced a stroke of any kind, 2.4 percent had an ischemic stroke, and 0.7 percent had one hemorrhagic stroke.

How much could the risk be reduced through healthy eating?

Participation in the three non-nutritional interventions: smoking cessation, daily exercise, and weight loss was estimated to reduce the risk of stroke by 25 percent and ischemic stroke by 36 percent. Sustainable modifications to the diet reduced the risk of stroke by an estimated 23 percent, the researchers report.

The positive effects of physical activity were stronger

It was also found that increasing the consumption of fish and nuts and reducing the consumption of unprocessed red meat appeared to have positive effects on reducing the risk of stroke, although the degree of impact of these dietary changes was not as great as that caused by increased physical activity, smoking cessation and maintaining a healthy weight were achieved.

Do the results ascertained also apply to men?

Although it was only an observational study, the researchers explain that there are other studies that show that the proportional changes in stroke risk may be transferable to men through lifestyle and diet changes. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Priyanka Jain, Claudia K. Suemoto, Kathryn Rexrode, JoAnn E. Manson, James M. Robins et al .: Hypothetical Lifestyle Strategies in Middle-Aged Women and the Long-Term Risk of Stroke, in Stroke (published April 9, 2020), Stroke
  • Women's lifestyle changes, even in middle age, may reduce future stroke risk, American Heart Association (published April 9, 2020), AHA


Video: 7 Best Foods To Prevent Stroke- Best Foods to Reduce Stroke Risk (November 2022).