أخبار

الألم المزمن: يقال أن المكون النشط الجديد يخفف الألم بالكامل


تم تحقيق اختراق في علاج الألم المزمن

يمكن أن يؤدي علاج الألم المزمن إلى تخفيف الألم بالكامل في المستقبل بمساعدة المكونات النشطة المطورة حديثًا. يمكن أن يساعد ذلك ملايين الأشخاص الذين يعانون من آلام مزمنة في النهاية على العيش حياة طبيعية خالية من الألم.

في الدراسة الحالية التي أجرتها جامعة كوبنهاغن ، تم تجربة طريقة جديدة لعلاج الألم المزمن ، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تخفيف الألم بالكامل. تم اختبار النوع الجديد من العلاج بنجاح على الفئران. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة اللغة الإنجليزية "EMBO Molecular Medicine".

ما مدى انتشار الألم المزمن؟

يعاني ما بين سبعة وعشرة في المائة من سكان العالم من الألم المزمن الناجم عن تلف الأعصاب. يمكن أن يحدث الألم المزمن ، على سبيل المثال ، بعد الجراحة ، في مرضى السكري ، بعد تجلط الدم وبعد البتر في شكل ألم وهمي.

يؤثر العلاج فقط على التغيرات العصبية

وجد باحثو جامعة كوبنهاجن الآن طريقة جديدة لعلاج الألم المزمن. لأكثر من عقد من الزمان ، كانت مجموعة البحث تعمل على تطوير واختبار دواء يقال إنه يوفر راحة كاملة من الألم. لا تؤثر الطريقة الجديدة لعلاج الألم المزمن على انتقال الإشارات العصبية العامة ، ولكن فقط على التغيرات العصبية التي يسببها المرض.

الببتيد الخاص يتيح تخفيف الآلام

المركب المطور هو ما يسمى ببتيد يسمى Tat-P4- (C5) 2. يتم استهداف هذا الببتيد ويؤثر فقط على التغيرات العصبية التي تمثل مشكلة وتسبب الألم. يقول مؤلف الدراسة البروفيسور كينيث لينديجارد مادسن من جامعة كوبنهاغن في واحد: "لقد تابعنا العملية بأكملها من فهم علم الأحياء إلى اختراع وتصميم العنصر النشط إلى وصف كيفية عملها في الحيوانات والتأثير على سلوكها وتقليل الألم". خبر صحفى.

أدى الببتيد إلى تخفيف الألم بالكامل

يصف الباحثون العنصر الفعال بأنه فعال للغاية ، ووفقًا لتصريحاتهم الخاصة ، لم يتمكنوا من تحديد أي آثار جانبية. في نموذج الفأر المستخدم ، أدى الببتيد إلى تخفيف كامل للألم دون التأثير الخامل ، وهو ما يميز في الواقع أدوية تخفيف الألم الموجودة. في دراسة سابقة ، تمكن الباحثون أيضًا من إثبات في النماذج الحيوانية أن استخدام الببتيد يمكن أن يقلل أيضًا من الاعتماد على المسكنات.

ومن المقرر بالفعل إجراء مزيد من البحوث

يقول فريق البحث إن الخطوة التالية هي اختبار العلاج على البشر. نظرًا لأن الهدف هو تطوير دواء ، فإن الباحثين يخططون بالفعل لإنشاء شركة للتكنولوجيا الحيوية من أجل تحقيق هذا الهدف بسرعة. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Nikolaj R Christensen ، Marta De Luca ، Michael B Lever ، Mette Richner ، Astrid B Hansen et al.: A-Impinity ، ثنائي التكافؤ ، مثبطات المجال PDZ PICK1 لتخفيف آلام الأعصاب ، في الطب الجزيئي EMBO (تم نشره في 30 أبريل 2020) ، الطب الجزيئي EMBO
  • يقوم الباحثون بتطوير علاج محتمل للألم المزمن ، جامعة كوبنهاغن (تم نشره في 30 أبريل 2020) ، جامعة كوبنهاغن


فيديو: الدكتور جريس الداوود - الفيبروميالجيا - الألم الليفي العضلي (سبتمبر 2020).

News

Chronic pain: new active ingredient is said to achieve complete pain relief

Chronic pain: new active ingredient is said to achieve complete pain relief


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Breakthrough achieved in the treatment of chronic pain

The treatment of chronic pain could lead to complete pain relief in the future with the help of newly developed active ingredients. This could help millions of people with chronic pain finally live a normal, pain-free life.

In the current study by the University of Copenhagen, a new method for treating chronic pain was tried, which could lead to complete pain relief. The new type of treatment has been successfully tested on mice. The results of the study were published in the English language journal "EMBO Molecular Medicine".

How widespread is chronic pain?

Between seven and ten percent of the world's population suffer from chronic pain caused by damaged nerves. Chronic pain can occur, for example, after surgery, in people with diabetes, after a blood clot and after an amputation in the form of phantom pain.

Treatment only affects nerve changes

The University of Copenhagen researchers have now found a new way to treat chronic pain. For more than a decade, the research group has been working on developing and testing a drug that is said to bring about complete pain relief. The new method for the treatment of chronic pain does not affect the general neuronal signal transmission, but only the nerve changes caused by illness.

Special peptide enables pain relief

The compound developed is a so-called peptide called Tat-P4- (C5) 2. This peptide is targeted and only affects the nerve changes that are a problem and cause pain. "We followed the entire process, from understanding biology to inventing and designing the active ingredient to describing how it works in animals, influencing their behavior and reducing pain," says study author Professor Kenneth Lindegaard Madsen from the University of Copenhagen in one Press release.

Peptide led to complete pain relief

The researchers describe the active ingredient as very efficient and, according to their own statements, were unable to identify any side effects. In the mouse model used, the peptide led to complete pain relief without the lethargic effect that is actually characteristic of existing pain relieving medication. In an earlier study, the researchers were also able to demonstrate in animal models that the use of the peptide can also reduce dependence on painkillers.

Further research is already planned

The next step is to test the treatment on humans, reports the research team. Since the goal is to develop a drug, the researchers are already planning to found a biotech company in order to achieve this goal quickly. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Nikolaj R Christensen, Marta De Luca, Michael B Lever, Mette Richner, Astrid B Hansen et al .: A high ‐ affinity, bivalent PDZ domain inhibitor complexes PICK1 to alleviate neuropathic pain, in EMBO Molecular Medicine (published April 30, 2020), EMBO Molecular Medicine
  • Researchers are developing potential treatment for chronic pain, University of Copenhagen (Published April 30, 2020), University of Copenhagen



Video: Case Management for Chronic Pain. CEUs for Counselors, Social Workers and Case Managers (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Lawly

    What a matchless topic

  2. Wolfrik

    the response)))

  3. Faran

    Let me disagree with you

  4. Zac

    interesting article. Thank you very much for this!

  5. Chico

    there was a lot of talk about it. but I think it's rubbish.

  6. Marji

    I deleted this question



Write a message