أخبار

فيروس كورونا: متى تستطيع مناعة القطيع حمايتنا؟


متى نحصل على مناعة القطيع COVID 19؟

غالبًا ما يتم ذكر مفهوم مناعة القطيع في المناقشة حول وباء الفيروس التاجي. والمقصود من ذلك أن نسبة كافية من السكان محصنة ضد الأمراض المعدية ، مما يقلل من احتمال إصابة الأفراد بهذا المرض. متى يمكن أن يتوقع COVID-19 مناعة القطيع؟

دكتور. غريغوري بولندا هو خبير في الأمراض المعدية في Mayo Clinic الشهيرة في الولايات المتحدة. يرأس مجموعة أبحاث لقاح تبحث عن لقاح ضد COVID-19. في اتصال حديث من العيادة ، يشرح مبدأ مناعة القطيع ومتى يمكن توقع الحماية العامة في السكان.

ما هي مناعة القطيع؟

دكتور. تستخدم بولندا مثالاً بسيطًا لتوضيح مناعة القطيع. إذا تفاعل مائة شخص في مكان ضيق وكان شخص ما مصابًا بفيروس جديد ، فإن أي تفاعل مع المصابين يحمل خطر الإصابة بالعدوى. في وقت قصير ، ينتشر الفيروس إلى أشخاص آخرين في المجموعة. تسقط هذه الأمراض وتطور أجسامًا مضادة للفيروس.

في المرة التالية التي تتواصل فيها مع شخص مصاب ، لن يمرض المرضى بالفعل. إذا كانت نسبة الأشخاص الذين تم استردادهم عالية بما فيه الكفاية ، فإن خطر الإصابة بالعدوى بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لم يتلامسوا بعد مع الفيروس سوف ينخفض ​​أيضًا ، لأنه سيكون أقل عرضة للتفاعل مع جهاز إرسال محتمل سينقل الفيروس. تشرح بولندا: "كلما كان الأشخاص الذين لديهم مناعة حول الأشخاص الأكثر ضعفًا ، قل احتمال إصابة الفيروس بشخص ما". يتصرف المسترد كدرع حول الضعفاء.

كيف تحصل على مناعة القطيع؟

بحسب د. لدى بولندا نهجان رئيسيان يمكن استخدامهما لاكتساب مناعة القطيع. الطريقة الأولى هي إصابة أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص بالعدوى. يوضح خبير الأمراض المعدية: "فيما يتعلق بـ COVID-19 ، هذا يعني أنك يجب أن تكون مستعدًا لقبول الكثير من الأمراض الخطيرة وحتى الوفيات للوصول إلى هناك".

استراتيجية أخرى هي استخدام اللقاح أو العلاج بالجسم المضاد لجعل الجسم يعتقد أنه تعرض بالفعل للفيروس. توضح بولندا أن هذا يحفز الجهاز المناعي على إنتاج أجسام مضادة خاصة به ضد الفيروس دون أن يكون مريضًا بالفعل.

حتى يتوفر العلاج المناسب ، يمكن اتباع الطريقة الأولى فقط. هنا ، ومع ذلك ، من المهم مدى سرعة انتشار العدوى. إذا مرض الكثير من الناس في وقت واحد ، فقد ينهار النظام الصحي ، مما قد يكون له عواقب وخيمة على جميع الأمراض أو الحوادث أو الولادات أو الأحداث المماثلة التي يلعب فيها النظام الصحي دورًا مهمًا.

كم عدد الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى الأجسام المضادة؟

يقول الأستاذ: "نحن نعلم أن حوالي 60 في المائة من السكان يجب أن يكونوا محصنين ضد الإنفلونزا من أجل حماية القطيع". يجب أن تصل الحصبة إلى 95 بالمائة لأنها عدوى شديدة العدوى. وفقًا للحالة الحالية للمعرفة ، يجب أن يكون حوالي 70 بالمائة من السكان في سارس - CoV-2 قد اتصلوا بالفيروس ، حسب بولندا.

كم من الوقت يستغرق في ألمانيا؟

أظهر بيان مشترك صدر مؤخراً عن معهد فراونهوفر ومعهد هيلمهولتز وجمعية ليبنتز وجمعية ماكس بلانك أن مناعة القطيع ستستغرق عدة سنوات حتى تكون موجودة في ألمانيا. لتحقيق هذه الحصانة ، يجب الحفاظ على التدابير التقييدية طوال الفترة بأكملها حتى لا يكون النظام الصحي مثقلاً. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • Mayo Clinic: فهم مناعة القطيع (تاريخ النشر: 4 مايو 2020) ، newsnetwork.mayoclinic.org
  • بيان مشترك صادر عن معهد فراونهوفر ، ومعهد هيلمهولتز ، وجمعية ليبنتز ، وجمعية ماكس بلانك: استراتيجيات للحد من وباء COVID-19 (المنشور: 28 أبريل 2020) ، mpg.de

فيديو: دراسة تكشف مفاجأة حول مناعة القطيع لكورونا (سبتمبر 2020).

News

Coronavirus: when can herd immunity protect us?

Coronavirus: when can herd immunity protect us?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

When do we achieve COVID 19 herd immunity?

The concept of herd immunity is often mentioned in the discussion about the coronavirus pandemic. What is meant by this is that a sufficient proportion of the population is immune to an infectious disease, making it less likely for individuals to become infected with the disease. When can COVID-19 expect such herd immunity?

Dr. Gregory Poland is an infectious disease expert at the renowned Mayo Clinic in the United States. He heads a vaccine research group looking for a vaccine against COVID-19. In a recent communication from the clinic, he explains the principle of herd immunity and when general protection can be expected in the population.

What is herd immunity?

Dr. Poland uses a simple example to explain herd immunity. When a hundred people interact in a confined space and someone has a new virus, every interaction with the infected carries a risk of infection. In a short time, the virus spreads to other people in the group. These fall ill and develop antibodies against the virus.

The next time you come into contact with an infected person, those who were already ill will no longer fall ill. If the proportion of those recovered is high enough, the risk of infection for those who have not yet come into contact with the virus will also decrease, since it will be less likely to interact with a potential transmitter who will pass on the virus. “The more immune people are around the vulnerable, the less likely the virus can infect someone,” explains Poland. The recovered act like a shield around the vulnerable.

How do you acquire herd immunity?

According to Dr. Poland has two main approaches that can be used to acquire herd immunity. The first way is that as many people as possible get the infection. “In the context of COVID-19, this means that you have to be prepared to accept a lot of serious illnesses and even deaths to get there,” explains the infectious disease expert.

Another strategy is to use a vaccine or antibody therapy to make the body think that it has already been exposed to the virus. This stimulates the immune system to produce its own antibodies against the virus without actually being ill, explains Poland.

Until a suitable therapy is available, only the first way can be followed. Here, however, it is crucial how quickly the infection spreads. If too many people fall ill at once, the health system could collapse, which could have drastic consequences for all illnesses, accidents, births or similar events in which the health system plays an important role.

How many people need to have antibodies?

"We know that around 60 percent of the population must be immune to flu in order to have herd protection," says the professor. Measles must be as high as 95 percent because it is a highly contagious infection. According to the current state of knowledge, around 70 percent of a population in SARS-CoV-2 must have come into contact with the virus, reports Poland.

How long does it take in Germany?

A recent joint statement by the Fraunhofer Institute, the Helmholtz Institute, the Leibnitz Society and the Max Planck Society shows that it would take several years for herd immunity to exist in Germany. To achieve such immunity, restrictive measures would have to be maintained over the entire period so that the health system is not overloaded. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Mayo Clinic: Understanding herd immunity (published: May 4th, 2020), newsnetwork.mayoclinic.org
  • Joint statement by the Fraunhofer Institute, the Helmholtz Institute, the Leibnitz Society and the Max Planck Society: Strategies to curb the COVID-19 pandemic (published: April 28th, 2020), mpg.de


Video: How herd immunity from coronavirus is developed (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Archerd

    Bravo, what are the right words ... brilliant thought

  2. Rhydderch

    Of course. I subscribe to all of the above.

  3. Galkree

    In my opinion you are mistaken. I can prove it. Write to me in PM.

  4. Vance

    remarkable, very amusing piece



Write a message