أخبار

COVID-19: هل التدابير البعيدة مطلوبة حقًا؟


ما هو تأثير قيود الاتصال على انتشار COVID-19؟

هل كانت التدابير المتخذة لتقييد الاتصال للحماية من COVID-19 ضرورية حقًا ، أم هل أدت التدابير الضعيفة إلى نجاح مماثل؟ يحاول الباحثون الآن الإجابة على هذا السؤال.

قامت مجموعة البحث التي يقودها جوناس ديننغ من معهد ماكس بلانك للديناميات والتنظيم الذاتي (MPIDS) بتحليل تأثير التدابير للحد من الاتصال على انتشار COVID 19 ونشر النتائج في مجلة اللغة الإنجليزية "العلوم".

أصبحت عواقب الإجراءات واضحة بعد أسبوعين

أفاد فريق البحث أن آثار مجموعة التدابير لمكافحة COVID-19 التي تم إطلاقها في مارس كانت قابلة للتحقق في ألمانيا مع تأخير لمدة أسبوعين بعد كل تدخل. ولكن فقط بعد التدخل الثالث (حظر بعيد المدى على الاتصال) ، انخفضت حالات COVID-19 بشكل ملحوظ.

هل كان المدى الكامل للتدخل ضروريًا حقًا؟

تؤكد فيولا بريسمان ، مديرة مجموعة الأبحاث في MPIDS ، أن "تحليلنا يظهر بوضوح تأثير التدابير المختلفة ، التي أدت في النهاية إلى تحول قوي". في بيان صحفي حول نتائج البحث. توضح حسابات النموذج أن حزمة التدابير بأكملها كانت ضرورية لوقف النمو المتسارع في ألمانيا.

تؤدي الأساليب المشتركة إلى نتائج أكثر دقة

وأوضح الباحثون أنه في الأيام القليلة الأولى لوباء ما ، على وجه الخصوص ، فإن التنبؤات قصيرة المدى الموثوقة لآثار التدابير مهمة للغاية بالنسبة لصانعي القرار أو المنظمات. إذا تم التشكيك في موثوقية مثل هذه التوقعات في البداية أو إذا كان عدد الحالات منخفضًا ، فيمكن أن يساعد ما يسمى بالنمذجة البايزية. لهذا الغرض ، جمعت المجموعة البحثية نموذج حساب لنقل العدوى مع استنتاج المعلمة بايزي. كما ينبغي أن يكون من الأسهل تقدير آثار مجموعات التدابير على معدل انتشار فيروس السارس - CoV - 2 في ألمانيا.

حدثت التغييرات دائمًا بعد أسبوعين من التدخل

في ألمانيا ، كانت هناك ثلاث مجموعات كبيرة من الإجراءات لمكافحة COVID-19 في مارس. بدأ ذلك بإلغاء الأحداث العامة الكبرى في الثامن من مارس. وأعقب ذلك إغلاق المؤسسات التعليمية والعديد من المحلات التجارية ، فضلاً عن حظر بعيد على الاتصالات في نهاية الشهر. باستخدام البيانات الخاصة بحالات COVID-19 حتى 21 أبريل ، تمكن الباحثون من تحديد ثلاث نقاط تغيير ، كل منها يمكن اكتشافه بعد أسبوعين من التدخل والذي يعكس انتشارًا أبطأ للفيروس.

متى كان هناك انخفاض كبير في الأمراض؟

فقط مع نقطة التغيير الثالثة ، التي بدأها الحظر المفروض على الاتصالات ، هو انخفاض حاسم في عدد الحالات الجديدة التي تحدث يوميًا وتوقف النمو المتسارع ، حسب فريق البحث. كما أوضحت الحسابات النموذجية الأخرى أن تأجيل الإجراءات لمدة خمسة أيام فقط سيكون له آثار خطيرة.

متى يمكن رفع القيود؟

يشرح الباحثون أنه بالنظر إلى التأخير الواضح لمدة أسبوعين ، من المهم النظر في رفع القيود فقط عندما يكون عدد الحالات النشطة صغيرًا جدًا بحيث لا تشكل الزيادة لمدة أسبوعين تهديدًا خطيرًا للبنية التحتية للرعاية الصحية .

"لقد رأينا مؤخرًا فقط التأثيرات الأولى للتخفيف في 20 أبريل في أرقام الحالات. وقبل أن نتمكن من تقييم التخفيف في 11 مايو ، يتعين علينا أيضًا الانتظار أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع ، "يشرح مايكل ويلتشيك ، رئيس مجموعة الأبحاث في MPIDS. وحذر الباحثون من ضرورة توخي الحذر عند رفع القيود. كما أتاح التأخير لظهور حالة متدهورة دون أن يلاحظها أحد لمدة أسبوعين. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • جوناس دينينغ ، يوهانس زيرينبرج ، ف. بول سبيتزنر ، مايكل ويبرال ، جواو بينهيرو نيتو: استنتاج نقاط التغيير في انتشار COVID-19 يكشف عن فعالية التدخلات ، في العلوم (تم نشره في 15 مايو 2020) ، العلوم
  • ماذا تجلب هذه التدابير ؟، معهد ماكس بلانك للديناميات والتنظيم الذاتي (تم نشره في 15 مايو 2020) ، معهد ماكس بلانك للديناميات والتنظيم الذاتي


فيديو: الدحيح - لازم نسيب بعض (سبتمبر 2020).

News

COVID-19: Are Distancing Measures Really Required?

COVID-19: Are Distancing Measures Really Required?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

What impact do contact restrictions have on COVID-19 spread?

Were the measures taken to restrict contact to protect against COVID-19 really necessary, or would weakened measures have led to a similar success? Researchers are now trying to answer this question.

The research group led by Jonas Dehning from the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization (MPIDS) analyzed the effect of the measures to limit contact on the spread of COVID 19 and published the results in the English-language journal "Science".

The consequences of the measures became apparent after two weeks

The consequences of the package of measures launched in March to combat COVID-19 were ascertainable in Germany with a two-week delay after each intervention, reports the research team. But only after the third intervention (a far-reaching ban on contact) did the cases of COVID-19 decrease significantly.

Was the full extent of the intervention really necessary?

"Our analysis clearly shows the effect of the different measures, which ultimately brought about a strong turnaround," emphasizes Viola Priesemann, research group leader at the MPIDS. in a press release on the research results. The model calculations make it clear that the entire package of measures was necessary to stop exponential growth in Germany.

Combined methods lead to more precise results

In the first few days of a pandemic in particular, reliable short-term forecasts of the effects of measures are of enormous importance for decision-makers or organizations, the researchers explain. If the reliability of such forecasts is initially questioned or if the number of cases is low, the so-called Bayesian modeling can help. For this purpose, the research group combined a calculation model for the transmission of infections with the Bayesian parameter inference. The effects of the packages of measures on the spread rate of the SARS-CoV-2 virus in Germany should also be easier to estimate.

Changes always occurred two weeks after the intervention

In Germany there were three large packages of measures to combat COVID-19 in March. These began with the cancellation of major public events around March 8th. This was followed by the closure of educational institutions and many shops, as well as a far-reaching ban on contacts at the end of the month. Using data on COVID-19 cases up to April 21, the researchers were able to identify three points of change, each of which was detectable two weeks after an intervention and which reflect a slower spread of the virus.

When was there a significant decline in illnesses?

It was only with the third point of change, which was initiated by the ban on contacts, that a decisive decrease in the number of new cases occurring daily and the exponential growth was interrupted, reports the research team. Further model calculations also made it clear that delaying the measures by just five days would have had serious effects.

When can the restrictions be lifted?

The researchers explain that given the apparent two-week delay, it is important to consider lifting restrictions only when the number of active cases is so small that a two-week increase would not pose a serious threat to healthcare infrastructure .

“We have only recently seen the first effects of the easing on April 20 in the case numbers. And before we can assess the easing on May 11th, we also have to wait two to three weeks, ”explains Michael Wilczek, research group leader at MPIDS. Caution should therefore be exercised when lifting restrictions, the researchers warn. The delay also makes it possible for a deteriorating situation to go unnoticed for two weeks. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Jonas Dehning, Johannes Zierenberg, F. Paul Spitzner, Michael Wibral, Joao Pinheiro Neto: Inferring change points in the spread of COVID-19 reveals the effectiveness of interventions, in Science (published May 15, 2020), Science
  • What do the measures bring?, Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization (published May 15, 2020), Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization



Video: COVID-19: Private organisations adopt social distancing measures for elderly (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Negul

    Between us, I would try to solve the problem itself.

  2. Shaktizilkree

    I think this is a very good idea. I completely agree with you.

  3. Chapman

    Quite an interesting and informative topic

  4. Kazrasida

    Thank you for your support, how can I thank you?

  5. Nevada

    Wow, I liked it!

  6. Thanatos

    I understand this question. It is possible to discuss.

  7. Engjell

    Be safe.

  8. Kigar

    No way



Write a message