Новости

COVID-19 повреждает легкие не так, как грипп

COVID-19 повреждает легкие не так, как грипп


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Чем COVID-19 отличается от гриппа

Согласно текущему исследованию, коронавирус SARS-CoV-2 повреждает не только альвеолы ​​(альвеолы), но и внутреннюю часть кровеносных сосудов (эндотелий), что может привести к тромбозу в мелких кровеносных сосудах. Кроме того, SARS-CoV-2, по-видимому, запускает образование новых сосудов в легких. Эта недавно обнаруженная характеристика COVID-19 четко отличает заболевание от гриппа (гриппа).

Международная исследовательская группа из Бригамской и женской больниц в Бостоне и Ганноверской медицинской школы показала, что, помимо некоторых сходств с гриппом, COVID-19 также характеризуется явными особенностями. В частности, микротромбоз и так называемый инвазусцептивный неоангиогенез, при котором имеются углубления в кровеносных сосудах, по-видимому, значительно чаще встречаются у COVID-19, чем у гриппа. Результаты были недавно опубликованы в известном медицинском журнале Новой Англии.

Что было рассмотрено?

В недавнем исследовании ученые вокруг грудного хирурга Стивен Дж. Ментцер и патолог Дэнни Джоник сравнили легочную ткань от семи человек, которые умерли от COVID-19, с семью легочными тканями от людей, которые умерли от гриппа A (H1N1). Контрольной группой служили ткани десяти человек того же возраста, которые не болели.

Сходство между гриппом и COVID-19

Исследование выявило некоторые сходства между этими двумя заболеваниями: оба они запускаются вирусами, могут поражать легкие и, в тяжелых случаях, вызывать острую легочную недостаточность, которая требует искусственной вентиляции легких. При обоих заболеваниях происходит так называемое альвеолярное повреждение, при котором стенки альвеол становятся воспаленными, широко покрыты белковыми отложениями и, таким образом, затрудняют снабжение крови кислородом.

COVID-19 создает большую нагрузку на кровеносные сосуды, чем грипп

Тем не менее, были также значительные различия в легких обследованных пациентов, особенно в связи с кровеносными сосудами. Исследователи показали, что COVID-19 повредил эндотелиальные клетки, внутреннюю оболочку кровеносных сосудов. Это увеличивает риск серьезного повреждения эндотелия, которое может привести к образованию тромбов и росту сосудов.

Характерные особенности COVID-19

Вот обзор наиболее важных характеристик COVID-19, которые разработала исследовательская группа:

  • COVID-19 является респираторным вирусом, который также может вызвать повреждение кровеносных сосудов.
  • Повреждение сосудистых клеток может объяснить часто наблюдаемые тяжелые нарушения свертывания крови и тромбоз или эмболию.
  • Поврежденные кровеносные сосуды могут также объяснить другие жалобы, связанные с COVID-19, такие как пальцы COVID, дети с синдромом Кавасаки и повышенный риск инсульта при COVID-19.
  • Так называемый инвазусцептивный ангиогенез, при котором образуются новые кровеносные сосуды, является попыткой организма компенсировать повреждение сосудов.

Лучшее понимание COVID-19

«Это исследование улучшает наше понимание того, почему функция легких у людей с тяжелыми заболеваниями, инфицированных SARS-CoV-2, так сильно нарушена», - объясняет профессор Йонигк. Впервые исследователи исследовали образцы тканей синергетически с очень широким спектром методов от микрокомпьютерной томографии, трехмерных электронных микроскопов и различных молекулярно-биологических методов, чтобы отследить пути SARS-CoV-2.

Команда обнаружила огромное количество сгустков крови во всех отделах кровеносных сосудов в легких, особенно в тончайших сосудах, капиллярах. «Эти микротромбы закупоривают мелкие легочные сосуды и, таким образом, дополнительно увеличивают одышку у пациента», - подчеркивает патологоанатом. Это явление также существует в сильно поврежденных легких после инфекций гриппа, но в гораздо меньшей степени.

Что такое интууссептивный неоангиогенез?

Особенно заметно было возникновение инвазусцептивного неоангиогенеза, который еще не был описан в контексте диффузного альвеолярного повреждения и который «принципиально отличает COVID-19 от сравнимых тяжелых инфекций легких, вызываемых вирусами гриппа», говорит Йонигк. Этот процесс приводит к вдавливанию в просвет сосуда. Тело пытается разделить существующий кровеносный сосуд на две части.

COVID-19: три основных изменения в легких

«Три изменения в легких при инфекциях SARS-CoV-2, которые впервые были всесторонне описаны в нашем исследовании, - это массивное повреждение кровеносных сосудов, чрезмерное свертывание крови с запором тончайших сосудов легкого и образование новых сосудов, что характерно для COVID-19», - резюмирует профессор патологии.

Еще одна часть головоломки была добавлена ​​для расшифровки COVID-19. Это исследование подчеркивает необходимость дальнейших исследований ангиогенеза и сосудистых эффектов COVID-19 для получения возможных методов лечения. (VB)

Автор и источник информации

Этот текст соответствует спецификациям медицинской литературы, медицинским руководствам и текущим исследованиям и был проверен врачами.

Выпускник редактора (FH) Фолькер Блазек

Опухать:

  • Максимилиан Акерманн, Стейн Э. Верледен, Марк Куэнел и др.: Легочный сосудистый эндотелиалит, тромбоз и ангиогенез у Covid-19; в: NEJM, 2020, nejm.org
  • Ганноверская медицинская школа: как коронавирус повреждает легкие (опубликовано: 22 мая 2020 г.), corona.mhh.de
  • Бригам и женская больница. Легкие умерших пациентов с COVID-19 имеют отличительные особенности (выпущено 21 мая 2020 г.), eurekalert.org


Видео: КОРОНАВИРУС: как спасти свои ЛЁГКИЕ. (June 2022).


Комментарии:

  1. Jamarcus

    Вы попали в точку. Мне кажется, это хорошая мысль. Я согласен.

  2. Sexton

    Какая фраза ...

  3. Sutcliff

    Вы попали в точку. Что-то в этом есть и идея хорошая, поддерживаю.



Напишите сообщение

News

COVID-19 damages the lungs differently than influenza

COVID-19 damages the lungs differently than influenza


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How COVID-19 differs from the flu

According to a current study, the coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 damages not only the alveoli (alveoli) but also the inside of the blood vessels (endothelium), which can lead to thrombosis in small blood vessels. In addition, SARS-CoV-2 appears to trigger new vessel formation in the lungs. This newly discovered characteristic of COVID-19 clearly distinguishes the disease from the flu (influenza).

An international research team from the Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston and the Hannover Medical School showed that, in addition to some similarities to influenza, COVID-19 is also characterized by clear peculiarities. In particular, microthrombosis and a so-called intussusceptive neoangiogenesis, in which there are indentations in the blood vessels, appears to be significantly more common in COVID-19 than in the case of flu. The results were recently published in the renowned New England Journal of Medicine.

What was examined?

In a recent study, researchers working with thoracic surgeon Steven J. Mentzer and pathologist Danny Jonigk compared lung tissue from seven people who died from COVID-19 to seven lung tissue from people who died from infuenza A (H1N1). The tissue from ten people of the same age, who were not ill, served as the control group.

Similarities between influenza and COVID-19

The investigation uncovered some similarities between the two diseases: both are triggered by viruses, can attack the lungs and, in severe cases, cause acute lung failure, which necessitates mechanical ventilation. In both diseases, so-called alveolar damage occurs, in which the walls of the alveoli become inflamed, are covered extensively by protein deposits and thus make it difficult to supply oxygen to the blood.

COVID-19 puts a greater strain on the blood vessels than flu

However, there were also significant differences in the lungs of the patients examined, especially in connection with the blood vessels. The researchers showed that COVID-19 damaged the endothelial cells, the inner lining of the blood vessels. This increases the risk of severe endothelial damage, which can lead to blood clots and vascular growth.

Characteristic features of COVID-19

Here is an overview of the most important characteristics of COVID-19 that the research team has worked out:

  • COVID-19 is a respiratory virus that can also cause blood vessel damage.
  • The damage to the vascular cells could explain the often observed severe blood coagulation disorders and thrombosis or embolism.
  • The damaged blood vessels can also explain other complaints related to COVID-19, such as the COVID toes, children with Kawasaki syndrome and the increased risk of stroke in COVID-19.
  • The so-called intussusceptive angiogenesis, in which new blood vessels form, seems to be an attempt by the body to compensate for the damage to the vessels.

Better understanding of COVID-19

"The study improves our understanding of why lung function in SARS-CoV-2 infected people with severe disease is so severely impaired," explains Professor Jonigk. For the first time, the researchers examined the tissue samples synergistically with a very wide range of methods from micro-computed tomography, 3D electron microscopes and various molecular biological methods in order to track down the pathways of SARS-CoV-2.

The team discovered a massive number of blood clots in all sections of the blood vessels in the lungs, especially in the finest vessels, the capillaries. "These microthrombi block the fine pulmonary vessels and thus additionally increase the patient's shortness of breath," emphasizes the pathologist. This phenomenon also exists in severely damaged lungs after influenza infections, but to a much lesser extent.

What is intususceptive neoangiogenesis?

Particularly noticeable was the occurrence of intussusceptive neoangiogenesis, which has not yet been described in the context of diffuse alveolar damage and which "distinguishes COVID-19 fundamentally from comparable severe lung infections caused by influenza viruses", says Jonigk. This process results in indentations in the lumen of the vessel. The body is trying to split an existing blood vessel into two parts.

COVID-19: three main changes in the lungs

"The three changes in the lungs in SARS-CoV-2 infections that were comprehensively described for the first time in our study are the massive damage to the blood vessels, the excessive blood clotting with constipation of the finest lung vessels and the formation of new vessels, which is characteristic of COVID-19," summarizes the professor of pathology.

Another piece of the puzzle has been added to the decryption of COVID-19. This study highlights the need for further research that looks at the angiogenesis and vascular effects of COVID-19 to derive potential therapies. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Maximilian Ackermann, Stijn E. Verleden, Mark Kuehnel, et al .: Pulmonary Vascular Endothelialitis, Thrombosis, and Angiogenesis in Covid-19; in: NEJM, 2020, nejm.org
  • Hannover Medical School: How the coronavirus damages the lungs (published: May 22, 2020), corona.mhh.de
  • Brigham and Women's Hospital: Lungs of deceased COVID-19 patients show distinctive features (released May 21, 2020), eurekalert.org


Video: How do I know if I have coronavirus? - BBC News (May 2022).