أخبار

COVID-19: غالبًا ما تكون نتائج الأشعة المقطعية لدى الأطفال سلبية كاذبة


نتائج فحوصات التصوير المقطعي المحوسب غالبا ما تكون غير صحيحة؟

هناك تواتر مرتفع لنتائج الأشعة المقطعية السلبية في الصدر لدى الأطفال والمراهقين الذين يعانون من مرض COVID-19 المؤكد. تظهر هذه النتائج السلبية الكاذبة أن التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT) هو فقط للاستخدام المحدود لتشخيص COVID-19 لدى المراهقين.

عند تقييم ما هو على الأرجح أكبر سلسلة حالات من نتائج الأشعة المقطعية السلبية الكاذبة للصدر في COVID-19 حتى الآن ، وجد الباحثون بقيادة مدرسة إيكان للطب في جبل سيناء أن مثل هذه النتائج غير الصحيحة تحدث بشكل متكرر أكثر ، خاصة عند الأطفال. تم نشر نتائج التحليل في المجلة الأمريكية لعلم الوراثة (AJR).

تم فحص 30 من الأطفال والمراهقين

بالنسبة للعمل البحثي ، تم تحليل نتائج الأشعة المقطعية لـ 30 شخصًا يعانون من أعراض سريرية تتراوح أعمارهم بين عشرة أشهر و 18 عامًا. تم اختبار هذه إيجابية لـ COVID-19 في ستة مراكز في الصين بين 23 يناير و 8 فبراير 2020 باستخدام تفاعل سلسلة بوليميراز النسخ العكسي الكمي في الوقت الحقيقي (rRT-PCR). يعمل التصوير المقطعي المحوسب المستخدم في الفحص كطريقة تصوير لتحديد الضرر المحتمل للرئتين.

من هم الأشخاص الذين تأثروا بشكل خاص؟

يبدو أن هناك تكرارًا عاليًا لنتائج الأشعة المقطعية السالبة للصدر في الأشخاص المصابين بـ COVID-19. لذلك حاولت مجموعة البحث معرفة الأشخاص الذين يتأثرون بشكل خاص في كثير من الأحيان والأسباب التي قد تكون.

نتائج CT السلبية الكاذبة في الصدر في COVID-19؟

وفقا للباحثين ، فإن سلسلة الحالة التي تم تقييمها هي أكبر تحقيق حتى الآن يصف نتائج التصوير للمراهقين مع COVID-19. في تقييمهم ، قام الباحثون بتمييز وتقييم مدى تورط الرئة. ومع ذلك ، كانت نتائج الأشعة المقطعية سلبية غالبًا (77 بالمائة).

أظهر فحص المتابعة أي نتائج جديدة

من أجل تقييم أفضل أو حتى التشكيك في فوائد التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT) لتشخيص وعلاج COVID-19 لدى الأطفال ، تم إجراء فحص CT للمتابعة في 11 (37 بالمائة) من 30 مشاركًا. في فحص المتابعة هذا ، أظهرت عشر من التحليلات الأحد عشر عدم وجود تغييرات في النتائج. فحوصات الصدر الصدرية لتشخيص COVID-19 لدى المراهقين هي أداة غير آمنة إلى حد ما. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • شارون شتاينبرجر ، بن لين ، آدم بيرنهايم ، مايكل تشونغ ، يوانتونج جاو وآخرون. .20.23145 ، في المجلة الأمريكية لعلم الوراثة (نُشر عام 2020) ، AJR


فيديو: CT Coronary أشعة مقطعية علي شرايين القلب Cardic Angio Graphy (سبتمبر 2020).

News

COVID-19: CT results in children are often false negative

COVID-19: CT results in children are often false negative



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Results of CT examinations often incorrect?

There is a high frequency of negative chest CT findings in children and adolescents with confirmed COVID-19 disease. These false negative findings show that computed tomography (CT) is only of limited use for diagnosing COVID-19 in adolescents.

When evaluating what is probably the largest case series of false negative chest CT findings in COVID-19 so far, researchers led by the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai found that such incorrect results occur more frequently, especially in children. The results of the analysis were published in the American Journal of Roentgenology (AJR).

30 children and adolescents were examined

For the research work, the CT findings of 30 people with clinical symptoms between the ages of ten months and 18 years were analyzed. These were tested positive for COVID-19 at six centers in China between January 23 and February 8, 2020 using real-time quantitative reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (rRT-PCR). The computed tomography used in the examination serves as an imaging method to determine possible damage to the lungs.

Which people are particularly affected?

There appears to be a high frequency of negative chest CT findings in people with COVID-19. The research group therefore tried to find out which people are affected particularly often and what the reasons might be.

False negative chest CT findings in COVID-19?

According to the researchers, the case series evaluated is the largest investigation to date that describes the imaging findings of adolescents with COVID-19. In their evaluation, the researchers particularly characterized and assessed the extent of lung involvement. However, the CT findings were often negative (77 percent).

Follow-up examination showed no new results

In order to better assess or even question the benefits of computed tomography (CT) for the diagnosis and treatment of COVID-19 in children, a follow-up CT scan of the chest was performed in eleven (37 percent) of the 30 participants. In this follow-up examination, ten of the eleven analyzes showed no changes in the results. Thoracic CT examinations for the diagnosis of COVID-19 in adolescents are a rather unsafe instrument. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Sharon Steinberger, Bin Lin, Adam Bernheim, Michael Chung, Yuantong Gao et al .: CT Features of Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) in 30 Pediatric Patients Read More: https://www.ajronline.org/doi/10.2214/AJR .20.23145, in American Journal of Roentgenology (Published 2020), AJR



Video: False negatives? How accurate are all the new COVID-19 tests? (August 2022).