أخبار

تعافي COVID-19: كيف حال الناس بعد المرض


كيف يتأثر الأشخاص وفقًا لـ COVID-19

يتميز الإبلاغ عن الفيروس التاجي SARS-CoV-2 بأرقام العدوى والوفيات. ومع ذلك ، فإن الغالبية العظمى من المتضررين ينجون من المرض دون أذى. كيف يكون الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض COVID-19 الوخيم وراءهم؟ هل الأضرار التبعية معروفة؟

نجا عشرات الملايين من الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم من الإصابة بفيروس كورونا. يعتبر عدد الحالات التي لم يتم الإبلاغ عنها مرتفعًا ، أيضًا لأن السارس CoV-2 غالبًا ما يسبب أعراضًا قليلة أو معدومة. ومع ذلك ، إذا أخذ مرض COVID-19 الناتج عن الفيروس مسارًا أكثر حدة ، فعادة ما لا يتعافى المرضى تمامًا بعد أسابيع. هل من المحتمل أن تكون هناك عواقب طويلة الأمد مدى الحياة؟

بشكل عام ، لا يُعرف الكثير عن العواقب المتأخرة والطويلة الأمد لعدوى الاكليل ، كما يقول بيتر برليت ، الأمين العام للجمعية الألمانية لطب الأعصاب. تم جمع المعرفة الأولية حول العواقب العصبية المحتملة فقط في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية. "لم يكونوا معروفين من قبل ، لأن المرض لا يزال صغيرا". ومع تقدم الوباء ، يكتشف الباحثون المزيد والمزيد عن مسار المرض وما يترتب على ذلك من أضرار في المصابين بـ Covid 19. يمكن التعرف على الأنماط والعلاقات. هنا لمحة عامة:

يعاني من دورة خفيفة دون دخول المستشفى

تقدر منظمة الصحة العالمية نسبة الحالات الخفيفة بحوالي 80 بالمائة من جميع الحالات. بالنسبة إلى المصابين الذين يلاحظون شيئًا ما من الفيروس ، وفقًا لمعهد روبرت كوخ (RKI) ، يعد السعال (49 في المائة) والحمى (41 في المائة) من بين أكثر الأعراض شيوعًا - على غرار العدوى الشبيهة بالإنفلونزا.

يقول ماتياس كوتشانيك ، طبيب أول في مستشفى جامعة كولونيا: "أبلغ المرضى الذين تحدثنا إليهم أن الأعراض كانت شديدة في بعض الأحيان". كانت ستستمر لأكثر من عشرة إلى 21 يومًا. يقول طبيب العناية المركزة: "في كثير من المرضى ، كانت المدة أطول مما هو معروف عن الأنفلونزا العادية ، على سبيل المثال". ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن اعتبار هذه القيمة مضمونة حتى الآن.

من المعروف أن العديد من المصابين يشعرون بسرعة بصحة جيدة مرة أخرى بعد دورة خفيفة من العدوى. وقال كوتشانيك: "أبلغنا معظم المرضى بعد ذلك بأنهم كانوا مرنين تمامًا مرة أخرى". يعتمد التعافي أيضًا على الحالة الفردية والأمراض المصاحبة المحتملة.

الأعراض العصبية

لا يعرف الكثير حتى الآن عن التغيرات في الذوق والرائحة التي لاحظها بعض المرضى حتى مع الدورات الخفيفة. يقول طبيب الأعصاب بيرليت: "تشير الدراسات القائمة على الملاحظة إلى أن هذه المشكلة ستتراجع لدى غالبية المرضى في غضون أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع". في حوالي خمسة إلى عشرة في المئة من الحالات ، يستمر الاضطراب لفترة أطول.

وفقًا لتحليل يشارك فيه مستشفى جامعة دريسدن ، يمكن أن يكون تفسيرًا خاطئًا أن العديد من المصابين أفادوا عن تغيرات في إدراك الذوق بالتوازي مع الاضطرابات الشمية. وبالتالي يمكن لمعظم المستطلعين أن يميزوا بشكل أو بآخر بشكل موثوق بين النكهات الأربعة الحلو والمر والمر والمالحة - ولكن ليس النكهات التي تتطلب التفاعل مع حاسة الشم.

يتأثر بمرض شديد بدون تهوية

ووفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية ، فإن حوالي 20 بالمائة من حالات الإصابة بالكورونا الشديدة شديدة لدرجة أن علاج المرضى الداخليين ضروري. يختلف العلاج اعتمادًا على مسار المرض. يحتاج البعض إلى الأكسجين بسبب ضيق التنفس ، ولكن يمكن معالجته في الجناح الطبيعي. يشرح طبيب العناية المركزة كوتشانيك "هؤلاء المرضى لديهم نفس الدورة تقريبًا للمرضى الذين لديهم دورة علاج خفيفة". "في بعض الأحيان تحتاج فقط إلى وقت أطول قليلاً للتعافي."

البعض الآخر يصبح أكثر خطورة ويحتاج إلى مزيد من الأكسجين - على سبيل المثال ، من خلال أنبوب بلاستيكي صغير تحت الأنف. مقارنة بدورة خفيفة ، سيحتاج الأشخاص المتأثرون لفترة أطول بشكل ملحوظ ، حوالي ثلاثة إلى أربعة أسابيع ، ليصبحوا لائقين حقًا مرة أخرى ، كما يقول كوتشانك. "بعد أن غادر هؤلاء المرضى المستشفى ، أخبرونا أنهم ما زالوا متعبين ومتعبين وليسوا فعالين لفترة طويلة".

مرضى العناية المركزة الذين يعانون من أمراض شديدة والتهوية

إذا كانت وظيفة الرئة لدى مرضى COVID-19 مقيدة بشدة لدرجة أن إمدادات الأكسجين هذه لم تعد كافية مع زيادة صعوبة التنفس ، يتم نقلهم إلى وحدة العناية المركزة ، ووضعهم في غيبوبة اصطناعية وتلقي التهوية عبر أنبوب في القصبة الهوائية. مثل هذا التنبيب يحمل مخاطر.

على سبيل المثال ، يعد رفع التهوية عملية صعبة - فكلما طال أمدها ، زادت العضلات اللازمة للتنفس ، من بين أمور أخرى. مع كبار السن على وجه الخصوص ، من الصعب إعادة بنائهم إلى حالتهم السابقة. كما أن الرئتين حساستان للضغط الزائد والأكسجين الذي يضاف إلى هواء التهوية. يمكن أن تتلف أنسجة الرئة بشكل لا يمكن إصلاحه. يمكن أن تتسبب التهوية الاصطناعية أيضًا في إتلاف الأعضاء الأخرى.

بالإضافة إلى المرض الفيروسي ، يمكن أن تسبب الأنابيب أيضًا عدوى بكتيرية في الرئتين. يعاني جميع المصابين بـ COVID-19 تقريبًا في مستشفى جامعة كولونيا من الالتهاب الرئوي الناجم عن الالتهاب الرئوي الثاني أو الثالث ، حسب تقارير Kochanek.

عواقب الالتهاب الرئوي على المدى الطويل

وفقًا للخبراء ، لا يمكن حتى الآن الإدلاء بتصريحات موثوقة حول العواقب طويلة المدى لمثل هذا الالتهاب الرئوي. يقول الطبيب سفين بريل من عيادة فيفانتس في نويكولن إنه مع وجود دورات أكثر شدة ، مثل فشل الرئة الحاد والتهوية الطويلة ، يمكن توقع أعراض متبقية مثل انخفاض حجم الرئة.

يقول كوتشانيك إنه يمكن رؤية نمط ما: سيحتاج مرضى COVID-19 الذين يعانون من مرض شديد إلى وقت أطول للتعافي مقارنةً بأشكال أخرى من الالتهاب الرئوي. أحد مرضاه الأوائل ، 80 عامًا ، لم يتم تسريحه مؤخرًا إلا في عيادة إعادة التأهيل. جاءت إلى العيادة بعد حوالي ثلاثة أسابيع من الكرنفال - في منتصف مارس.

تلف الدماغ

يعاني بعض المرضى أيضًا من أمراض عصبية شديدة - ما يسمى اعتلال الدماغ ، أي تلف الدماغ. يشرح بيرليت: "يتم التعبير عن هذا في حالة من القلق والارتباك ، ويمكن أن يضعف أداء الذاكرة أيضًا". هناك أيضًا نقص في المعرفة على المدى الطويل. ومع ذلك ، يخشى أن تبقى مثل هذه القيود لفترة طويلة.

تجلط الدم والسكتات الدماغية

خطر آخر هو العواقب طويلة الأجل للسكتات الدماغية ، والتي وفقا لبرليت لا يتم ملاحظتها بشكل متكرر فقط في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من COVID-19 بسبب ميل أعلى إلى التخثر. تعتمد الأعراض المتبقية بشكل أساسي على المنطقة المصابة من الدماغ. كانت نتائج نوبات الصرع ، التي لوحظت فيما يتعلق بعاصفة السيتوكين ، وهي استجابة مناعية لعدوى الاكليل ، غير واضحة أيضًا. هل يمكن أن يكون الصرع نتيجة دائمة للعدوى؟ يقول بيرليت: "يمكن تصوره ، لكننا لا نعرف حتى الآن". (ف ب ، المصدر: Lennart Stock ، dpa)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • RKI: تقرير الوضع الحالي لـ RKI على COVID-19 (03.06.2020) ، rki.de


فيديو: فيروس كورونا: كيف تعرف إن كنت مصابا بالمرض (قد 2021).

News

COVID-19 recovery: how are people after an illness

COVID-19 recovery: how are people after an illness


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How affected people are according to COVID-19

The reporting of the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus is characterized by infection numbers and deaths. However, the vast majority of those affected survive the disease unscathed. How are people who have had severe COVID-19 disease behind them? Are consequential damages known?

Tens of millions of people worldwide have survived an infection with the corona virus. The number of unreported cases is considered high, also because SARS-CoV-2 often causes little or no symptoms. However, if the COVID-19 disease caused by the virus takes a more severe course, the patients often have not yet fully recovered after weeks. Are there likely to be lifelong long-term consequences?

Overall, little is known about the late and long-term consequences of a corona infection, says Peter Berlit, General Secretary of the German Society for Neurology. Initial knowledge about possible neurological consequences had only been gathered in the past few weeks. "They weren't known before, because the disease is still young." As the pandemic progresses, researchers are finding out more and more about the course of the disease and the consequential damage in those affected by Covid 19. Patterns and relationships become recognizable. Here is an overview:

Sufferers with a mild course without hospitalization

The World Health Organization (WHO) estimates the proportion of mild cases to be around 80 percent of all cases. For those infected who notice something of the virus, according to the Robert Koch Institute (RKI), cough (49 percent) and fever (41 percent) are the most common symptoms - similar to a flu infection.

"The patients we spoke to reported that the symptoms were sometimes very severe," says Matthias Kochanek, senior physician at Cologne University Hospital. They would have lasted for over ten to 21 days. "In many patients, the duration felt longer than is known from normal flu, for example," says the intensive care doctor. However, this value cannot yet be regarded as secured.

It is known that many sufferers quickly feel fit again after a mild course of infection. "Most of the patients also reported to us afterwards that they were completely resilient again," said Kochanek. The recovery also depends on the individual case and possible concomitant diseases.

Neurological symptoms

Little is known so far about the changes in taste and smell that some of the sufferers noticed even with mild courses. "Observational studies show that this problem will regress in the majority of patients in two to three weeks," says neurologist Berlit. In about five to ten percent of cases, the disorder persists longer.

According to an analysis in which the Dresden University Hospital is involved, it could be a misinterpretation that many sufferers reportedly report changes in taste perception in parallel to olfactory disorders. Most of the respondents can therefore more or less reliably differentiate between the four flavors sweet, sour, bitter and salty - but not flavors that require an interaction with the sense of smell.

Affected with severe disease without ventilation

According to the WHO, around 20 percent of corona infections are so severe that inpatient treatment is necessary. The treatment differs depending on the course of the disease. Some need oxygen because of shortness of breath, but can be treated in a normal ward. "These patients have roughly the same course as the patients with a mild course," explains intensive care doctor Kochanek. "Sometimes you just need a little longer to recover."

Others get a little more serious and need a little more oxygen - for example, through a small plastic tube under the nose. Compared to a mild course, those affected would need significantly longer, about three to four weeks, to be really fit again, says Kochanek. "After these patients left the hospital, they told us that they still felt tired and tired and not as efficient for a long time."

Intensive care patients with severe disease and ventilation

If the lung function of COVID-19 patients is so severely restricted that such a supply of oxygen is no longer sufficient with increasing difficulty in breathing, they are transferred to the intensive care unit, put into an artificial coma and receive ventilation via a tube in the trachea. Such intubation carries risks.

For example, lifting ventilation is a difficult process - the longer it lasts, the more the muscles needed to breathe are reduced, among other things. With older people in particular, it is difficult to rebuild them to their previous state. The lungs are also sensitive to excess pressure and to the oxygen that is added to the ventilation air. Lung tissue can be irreparably damaged. Artificial ventilation can also damage other organs.

In addition to the viral disease, the tubes can also cause a bacterial infection in the lungs. Almost all COVID-19 sufferers at Cologne University Hospital have such a second or even third pneumonia-induced pneumonia, reports Kochanek.

Long-term consequences of pneumonia

According to experts, no reliable statements can yet be made about the long-term consequences of such pneumonia. With more severe courses, such as severe lung failure and long ventilation, residual symptoms such as a reduced lung volume can be expected, says the doctor Sven Brille from the Vivantes Clinic in Neukölln.

A pattern can be seen, says Kochanek: Severely ill COVID-19 sufferers would need much longer to recover compared to those with other forms of pneumonia. One of his first patients, 80 years old, was only recently discharged into a rehabilitation clinic. She came to the clinic about three weeks after Carnival - in mid-March.

Damage to the brain

Some patients also experience severe neurological diseases - so-called encephalopathies, i.e. damage to the brain. "This is expressed in restlessness and confusion, and memory performance can also be impaired," explains Berlit. There is also a lack of long-term knowledge. However, it is to be feared that such restrictions could remain for a long time.

Thrombosis and strokes

Another risk is the long-term consequences of strokes, which according to Berlit are not only observed frequently in COVID-19 sufferers due to a higher propensity to thrombosis. Which symptoms remain depends primarily on the affected area of ​​the brain. The consequences of epileptic seizures, which were observed in connection with a cytokine storm, an immune response to the corona infection, were also unclear. Can epilepsy be a permanent consequence of the infection? "It's conceivable, but we don't know yet," says Berlit. (vb; source: Lennart Stock, dpa)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • RKI: Current situation report of the RKI on COVID-19 (03.06.2020), rki.de


Video: COVID-19: What to Expect When Youre Recovering (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Killdaire

    I am sorry, that I interrupt you, but, in my opinion, this theme is not so actual.

  2. Henry

    cool take interesting!



Write a message