أخبار

النساء في خطر أقل لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية القاتلة


لماذا تقل احتمالية إصابة النساء بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية؟

عادة ما تكون النساء أقل عرضة من الرجال لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ويموتون منها.

وجدت دراسة حديثة ، شملت أيضًا جامعة جوتنبرج في السويد ، أن النساء أقل عرضة للإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية من الرجال. تم نشر نتائج الدراسة الأترابية في مجلة The Lancet باللغة الإنجليزية.

تضمنت الدراسة أكثر من 160.000 مشارك

تم فحص ما مجموعه أكثر من 160،000 رجل وامرأة في 27 دولة حول العالم من أجل البحث. الدراسة الحالية هي الدراسة الأولى التي توثق الاختلافات بين النساء والرجال من حيث عوامل الخطر والعلاج والنسبة المئوية للأشخاص المتضررين من احتشاء عضلة القلب (احتشاء عضلة القلب المتكررة) والسكتة الدماغية. تم رصد المشاركين طبيا لمدة تزيد عن عشر سنوات.

لدى النساء نمط خطر أكثر ملاءمة

تظهر النتائج أن النساء بشكل عام لديهم نمط خطر أكثر ملاءمة. تدخين النساء أقل بشكل ملحوظ ، ولكن أيضا كان لديهن ضغط دم أقل ومستويات دهون صحية. وأشار الباحثون إلى أنه مقارنة بالرجال فإن النساء اللاتي يتمتعن بصحة جيدة وبدون تاريخ من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، يحتمل أن يأخذن أدوية وقائية وأظهرن ضغط دم أكثر تحكمًا.

هل يتم علاج النساء بشكل أقل كثافة؟

غالبًا ما يتم التعبير عن القلق من أن النساء المصابات بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية يعاملن بشكل أقل كثافة من الرجال. إذا كانت هذه هي الحالة ، فقد يكون لها تأثير سلبي. ومع ذلك ، تعتقد مجموعة البحث أن الأمر ليس كذلك.

نادرا ما تحتاج النساء إلى علاج مكثف

"تفسيرنا هو أنه لا يبدو أن هناك أي تمييز ضد المرأة. وبدلاً من ذلك ، فإن النساء لديهن تغيرات أقل وضوحًا في الشرايين التاجية ، مما يعني أنه لا يجب معاملتهن بشكل مكثف ، ”تقول مؤلفة الدراسة البروفيسورة أنيكا روزنغرين من جامعة جوتنبرج في بيان صحفي.

انخفاض خطر احتشاء متجدد لدى النساء

تظهر نتائج الدراسة أن الرجال الذين يعانون من احتشاء عضلة القلب عولجوا بشكل أكبر من النساء. ومع ذلك ، كانت النساء أقل عرضة لخطر احتشاء عضلة القلب ، كما أوضح الباحثون.

المزيد من الوفيات في البلدان المنخفضة الدخل

وفقا لمجموعة البحث ، فإن الفرق الرئيسي في التكهن بعد احتشاء عضلة القلب هو بين البلدان الفقيرة والغنية. في البلدان منخفضة الدخل مثل بنغلاديش والهند وباكستان ، يموت حوالي 40 في المائة من الرجال والنساء في غضون 30 يومًا من احتشاء عضلة القلب أو السكتة الدماغية ، في حين أن النسبة المقابلة في البلدان المنخفضة الدخل مثل السويد وكندا أقل من 10 في المائة. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • مارجان والى أتاى ، فيليب جوزيف ، أنيكا روزنجرين ، كلارا ك تشو ، سومثي رانجاراجان وآخرون. دول الدخل (PURE): دراسة جماعية مستقبلية ، في The Lancet (تم نشرها في 20 مايو 2020) ، The Lancet
  • النساء المعرضات لخطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية أقل من الرجال ، جامعة جوتنبرج (تم النشر في 22 مايو 2020) ، جامعة جوتنبرج


فيديو: خطة علاجية تجعلك 100 حصان وتحمي قلبك قل وداعا لأمراض القلب وتصلب الشرايين وضربات القلب السريعة (سبتمبر 2020).

News

Women at lower risk of fatal cardiovascular diseases

Women at lower risk of fatal cardiovascular diseases


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Why are women less likely to develop cardiovascular diseases?

Women generally have a lower risk than men of cardiovascular diseases and die from them.

A recent study, which also included the University of Gothenburg in Sweden, found that women were less at risk of cardiovascular disease than men. The results of the cohort study were published in the English language journal "The Lancet".

The study had more than 160,000 participants

A total of more than 160,000 men and women in 27 countries around the world were examined for the research work. The current study is the first study to document the differences between women and men in terms of risk factors, treatment, percentage of people affected by myocardial infarction (recurrent myocardial infarction) and stroke. The participants were monitored medically for a period of more than ten years.

Women have a more favorable risk pattern

The results show that women generally had a more favorable risk pattern. Women smoked noticeably less, but also had lower blood pressure and healthier blood fat levels. Compared to men, women in good health and without a history of cardiovascular diseases were more likely to take preventive medication and showed better controlled blood pressure, the researchers report.

Are women treated less intensely?

Concern is often expressed that women with cardiovascular diseases are treated less intensively than men. If this is the case, it could have a negative impact. However, the research group believes that this is rather not the case.

Women rarely need intensive treatment

“Our interpretation is that there doesn't appear to be any discrimination against women. Rather, women have less pronounced changes in the coronary arteries, which means that they do not need to be treated as intensively, ”study author Professor Annika Rosengren from the University of Gothenburg reports in a press release.

Lower risk of renewed infarction in women

The results of the study show that men with myocardial infarction were treated more invasively than women. Even so, women were less at risk of another myocardial infarction, the researchers explain.

More deaths in low-income countries

According to the research group, the main difference in the prognosis after a myocardial infarction is between poor and rich countries. In low-income countries such as Bangladesh, India and Pakistan, around 40 percent of men and women die within 30 days of a myocardial infarction or stroke, while the corresponding share in high-income countries such as Sweden and Canada is less than 10 percent. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Marjan Walli-Attaei, Philip Joseph, Annika Rosengren, Clara K Chow, Sumathy Rangarajan et al .: Variations between women and men in risk factors, treatments, cardiovascular disease incidence, and death in 27 high-income, middle-income, and low -income countries (PURE): a prospective cohort study, in The Lancet (Published May 20, 2020), The Lancet
  • Women at lower risk for cardiovascular disease than men, University of Gothenburg (Published May 22, 2020), University of Gothenburg



Video: Whats New? The Latest Information on Heart Disease Prevention in Women (November 2022).