أخبار

COVID-19: هل يمكن إزالة التدابير الوقائية؟


هل يجب رفع تدابير الحماية؟

كيف ومتى يجب تخفيف التدابير الوقائية في أوقات الهالة بدون زيادة خطر حدوث موجة ثانية من العدوى؟ يجب أن تساعد نتائج دراسة جديدة أجرتها جامعة أكسفورد على توضيح هذه الأسئلة بدقة.

بحث بحث أجرته جامعة أكسفورد المعترف بها دوليًا ومركز المملكة المتحدة للإيكولوجيا والهيدرولوجيا في والينجفورد متى وكيف يمكن تخفيف قوانين حظر الهالة. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة على الحدود في مجلة الصحة العامة.

مع انحسار الموجة الأولى من وباء COVID-19 في أوروبا ، تخفف العديد من البلدان من لوائح الحظر الخاصة بها. ومع ذلك ، يُنصح العمال غير ذوي الصلة بالنظام بمواصلة العمل من المنزل إن أمكن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، اعتمادًا على الدولة الفيدرالية ، يستمر تطبيق العديد من تدابير الحماية. وهذا يثير السؤال المهم حول متى يمكن إلغاء هذه التدابير.

تم تحديد استراتيجية فعالة من قبل نموذج

قام الباحثون بتحليل عدد الأشخاص الضعفاء والمعرضين والمعدين والمتعافين (أو المتوفين) في المملكة المتحدة بمساعدة نموذج منفصل عن العاملين في الحجر الصحي والعاملين العاديين. هذا سمح لهم بتحديد أفضل استراتيجية لتخفيف الإغلاق الحالي. تم إبقاء النموذج الذي تم إنشاؤه بسيطًا نسبيًا لتسهيل تفسير النتائج وتمكين استخدامها في بلدان أخرى.

يجب عدم إغراق الخدمات الصحية

توضح مجموعة البحث أنه يجب السماح لأكبر عدد ممكن من العاملين بالعمل مع مراعاة مسافة كافية دون إرهاق الخدمات الصحية. ومع ذلك ، من الصعب التنبؤ بالضبط بما سيحدث عندما ينتهي الإغلاق ، حيث يتفاعل الأشخاص المختلفون بشكل مختلف مع التخفيف. ومع ذلك ، إذا تم النظر في مجموعة كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية من الناس ، فإن النماذج الرياضية قادرة على تمثيل متوسط ​​السلوك المتوقع لمجموعة سكانية كبيرة.

يجب النظر في جميع السيناريوهات المحتملة

وأكد الباحثون أن أهم شيء هو النظر في مجموعة واسعة من السيناريوهات المحتملة. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن فحص عدد من الزيادات المحتملة في العدوى. من المهم عندئذٍ إجراء اختبارات للتحقق مما إذا كانت الزيادة في المرض تتجاوز الحدود المتوقعة.

ما هي افضل استراتيجية؟

وخلصت المجموعة البحثية إلى أن الاستراتيجية المثلى ستكون إطلاق حوالي نصف السكان من الإغلاق بعد أسبوعين إلى أربعة أسابيع من نهاية الذروة الأولى للعدوى. ثم انتظر ثلاثة أو أربعة أشهر حتى تمر ذروة ثانية محتملة قبل فتح الجميع في النهاية. هذا يقلل من الوفيات وفي نفس الوقت يحمي الاقتصاد.

على ماذا يعتمد الحل الأمثل؟

وذكر الباحثون أن الحل الأمثل يعتمد بشكل رئيسي على معدل الشفاء (غير المعروف) للأشخاص الذين يعانون من COVID-19 ومعدل انتقال الفيروس. على سبيل المثال ، معدل الوفيات وفترة الحضانة أقل أهمية.

إغلاق الإصدار الأول للشباب

في حين أن النموذج نفسه لا يملي أي الأشخاص يمكن تحريرهم من التأمين أولاً ، يقترح الفريق أن يكون هذا هو القسم الأصغر من السكان. من المعروف أن الشباب هم أقل عرضة للإصابة بـ COVID-19. ومع ذلك ، ينبغي مواصلة مراقبة المجموعات السكانية المعنية بمساعدة الاختبارات ، لأنها ستتعرض لخطر متزايد.

كن حذرا عند رفع التأمين

تتمثل رسالة مجموعة البحث في أنه يجب على صناع القرار التصرف بحذر شديد. يجب مراقبة أي تخفيف لعملية الإغلاق عن كثب. يوضح النموذج الذي تم إنشاؤه للدراسة أن الموجات الجديدة من العدوى يمكن أن تحدث بسرعة كبيرة إذا كانت معدلات انتقال العدوى أعلى من المتوقع أو إذا خفف عدد الأشخاص من المتوقع قياساتهم.

يجب توسيع الاختبارات

إن فترة الحضانة المتأخرة بين الإصابة وظهور الأعراض تعني أن آثار المرض تظهر متأخرة بضعة أيام. وأوضح الباحثون أنه فقط في حالة تكثيف الاختبارات ، يمكننا الحصول على صورة دقيقة لكيفية انتشار المرض والسيطرة عليه. هذا سيجعل من الممكن الرد بسرعة إذا حدثت موجة ثانية لا يمكن السيطرة عليها. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • توماس راوسون ، توم بروير ، ديسيسلافا فيلتشيفا ، كريس هانتينغفورد ، مايكل ب. بونسال: كيف ومتى يتم إنهاء تأمين COVID-19: نهج التحسين ، في حدود الصحة العامة (تم نشره في 10 يونيو 2020) ، الحدود في الصحة العامة

فيديو: 3 طرق وقائية للقضاء على فيروس كورونا. اتبع هذه الخطوات لتحمي نفسك من فيروس كورونا. Corona Virus (سبتمبر 2020).

News

COVID-19: Can protective measures be removed?


Should protective measures be lifted?

How and when should protective measures be relaxed in times of corona without increasing the risk of a second wave of infection? The results of a new study by the University of Oxford should help to clarify precisely these questions.

Research by the internationally recognized University of Oxford and the UK Center for Ecology and Hydrology in Wallingford investigated when and how the corona blocking regulations could be relaxed. The results of the study were published in the frontiers in public health journal.

As the first wave of the COVID-19 pandemic subsides in Europe, many countries are loosening their blocking regulations. Nevertheless, non-systemically relevant workers are recommended to continue working from home if possible. In addition, depending on the federal state, numerous protective measures continue to apply. This raises the important question of when these measures can be canceled.

Effective strategy was determined by a model

The researchers analyzed the number of vulnerable, exposed, infectious and recovered (or deceased) people in the UK with the help of a model, separate for the quarantined and the normal working people. This allowed them to determine the best strategy for loosening the current lockdown. The model created was kept relatively simple in order to make the results easier to interpret and to enable their use in other countries.

Health services must not be overwhelmed

The research group explains that the largest possible number of working people should be allowed to work taking into account a sufficient distance, but without overwhelming the health services. However, it is difficult to predict exactly what will happen when the lockdown ends, as different people will react differently to the loosening. However, if a sufficiently large group of people is considered, mathematical models are able to represent the expected average behavior of a large population group.

All possible scenarios should be considered

The most important thing is to consider a wide range of possible scenarios, the researchers emphasize. In this way, a number of possible increases in infection can be examined. Running tests are then important to check whether an increase in disease exceeds the predicted limits.

What is the best strategy?

The research group concluded that the optimal strategy would be to release about half of the population from lockdown two to four weeks after the first peak of infection had ended. Then wait three or four months for a possible second climax to pass before finally unlocking everyone else. This minimizes deaths and at the same time protects the economy.

What does an optimal solution depend on?

The optimal solution mainly depends on the (little known) recovery rate of people suffering from COVID-19 and the rate of virus transmission, the researchers report. For example, the mortality rate and the incubation period are less important.

First release lockdown for younger people

While the model itself doesn't dictate which people can be released from the lockdown first, the team suggests that this should be the younger section of the population. It is known that younger people are less susceptible to COVID-19. However, the respective population groups should continue to be monitored with the help of tests, since they would be exposed to an increased risk.

Be careful when lifting the lockdown

The research group's message is that decision-makers should act very carefully. Any loosening of the lockdown must be monitored very closely. The model created for the study shows that new waves of infection can occur very quickly if the transmission rates are higher than expected or if more people than expected relax their measures.

Tests need to be expanded

The delayed incubation period between infection and the onset of symptoms means that the effects of the disease appear a few days late. Only if the tests are intensified can we get an accurate picture of how the disease spreads and is controlled, the researchers explain. This will make it possible to react quickly if an uncontrollable second wave occurs. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Thomas Rawson, Tom Brewer, Dessislava Veltcheva, Chris Huntingford, Michael B. Bonsall: How and When to End the COVID-19 Lockdown: An Optimization Approach, in Frontiers in Public Health (Posted Jun 10, 2020), Frontiers in Public Health


Video: What Cleaning Supplies Will Help Combat COVID-19? UC San Diego Health (June 2021).